March 29, 2024, 06:04:16 AM

Author Topic: pictures from the mexico match  (Read 2756 times)

pictures from the mexico match
« on: June 10, 2005, 04:50:22 PM »

two things I was hoping people got out of these pictures: 1) that these stadia were used in world cup '86 and is designed so that acoustically all the sound goes down on the field (when the crowd start to make noise is a scary thing for the opposition)
and 2) Mexicans love their team and their football, like how people love they mother and father.

we have decades to go to reach mexico standards (with pessimism, cuz we don't have the love as a people to be even heading in that direction)
but well done TnT, they held a defensive pattern for the whole 1st half that was really professional.  I am also surprised that no one mentioned that it was due to poor header clearances in the box that basically led to both goals (no need to call guilty party's name).  I agreee that with a really speedy striker who could outrun the mexican backs, and a visionary midfield general, the result might have been a 2-2 draw.   With increased time together and this rate of improvement we on the right track (thanks jack for the 4 spots).
ps I slightly bad talk stern the last post I made, but I recant - stern is the only one who take a lil second to acknowledge a fan - big up stern!!!
« Last Edit: June 10, 2005, 05:03:04 PM by Tallman »

Re: pictures from the mexico match
« Reply #1 on: June 10, 2005, 04:57:01 PM »
thanks for the photos,were u the only trini there?how was the atmposphere

« Reply #2 on: June 10, 2005, 05:11:19 PM »
yeah, I believe I was the only trini in the 60 thousand man stadium.  I was waving my flag high though.  The atmosphere was like a revelation of truth, so is hard to explain.  Notice how the  seats almost vertical, and the pitch really close...it was probably real nerve racking for dem boyz, after that first goal score and the crowd get into it, thaz when we football start to fall apart, but them fellaz do nice to contain, even though the strategy fell apart.

« Reply #3 on: June 10, 2005, 05:15:35 PM »
one more question...the official attendance was 33,000.does that sound about right? thanks again, and good job supporting the fellas

« Reply #4 on: June 10, 2005, 05:41:35 PM »
I would tend to disagree http://federaciones.7host.com/fed.aspx?id=MEX have the capacity at 45000 and by half time it was capacity....I don't know if they jus let the rest of people in off the records...(mexico does kinda function like dat), but 30 thousand seem like the crowd that was there from the kick off, wich was growing all the time

« Reply #5 on: June 10, 2005, 05:49:00 PM »
Good job bounty killer !!! nice pics..

What ever happened to Beenie Man...  8)

Cheers.

« Reply #6 on: June 10, 2005, 05:53:32 PM »
Bounty yuh is ah real fan!!

Take ah HIGH PERFORMER!!

...on a side note allyuh doh find Anil Roberts could big up the site with a lil HIGH PERFORMER for Flex??

« Reply #7 on: June 10, 2005, 05:59:06 PM »
Anil on he own vibes....  ::)

Spalksman
« Reply #8 on: June 10, 2005, 06:15:39 PM »
...on a side note allyuh doh find Anil Roberts could big up the site with a lil HIGH PERFORMER for Flex??

Is funny dat yuh mention dat. Ah bounce up Spalksman outside de Oval after de 4th ODI against South Africa. First of all, he was wearing ah Digicel jersey with ah big X on it and he was drunk like ah skunk. But den what yuh expect after spending whole day in de Trini Posse stand ? Ah ask him if he does check out de site. He say "Boy, dat Internet ting too high tech fuh meh, yuh eh see ah does be reading handwritten notes when ah on TV". Wit dat, he gone troubling some policeman who is he pardna.

« Reply #9 on: June 11, 2005, 04:52:02 AM »
Nicely done Bounty! Thx 4 de pics!

« Reply #10 on: June 11, 2005, 06:21:57 AM »
You'll see why Guardian,Express and Newsday,cyar touch this site ?We have more information dan dem  ;D     Big Up Bounty Killer 

« Reply #11 on: June 11, 2005, 07:34:06 AM »
Good job bounty killer !!! nice pics..

What ever happened to Beenie Man...  8)

Cheers.

look him right here

the camera man hounding him down here.  I was surprised that everybody knew who he was.  When they was announcing the players for each team when they get to coach - beenie man - he get a loud boo.
« Last Edit: June 11, 2005, 07:45:10 AM by Tallman »

Online Peong

« Reply #12 on: June 11, 2005, 10:40:48 AM »
The know him becuz he coached Ckub America last year.

Offline santacruz

• This year is the Dutch year!
« Reply #13 on: June 11, 2005, 07:17:11 PM »
keron,link yuh boy nah,yuh bastard!yuh couldnt tell mih yuh went Mexcio!
Fatima old boy graduate in '95 from Form 5, '97 from Form 6, lived in Santa Cruz.