March 29, 2024, 08:51:52 AM

Author Topic: Italy vs Germany  (Read 12738 times)

Offline jub02

• Mighty Arsenal & Newcastle .
Re: Italy vs Germany
« Reply #30 on: July 04, 2006, 03:21:06 PM »
interesting fact : Germany have only lost 1 of their penalty shootouts
                       Italy have lost all but 1.

I hope thers a change

« Reply #31 on: July 04, 2006, 03:22:06 PM »
Extra time pick up nice, but damn none of these teams could buy a goal.....

« Reply #32 on: July 04, 2006, 03:27:34 PM »
Yes Finally

ITALY

Offline jub02

« Reply #33 on: July 04, 2006, 03:28:13 PM »
WAT A GOAL

« Reply #34 on: July 04, 2006, 03:29:05 PM »
Itally just twist the dagger

2-0

As soon as the game open up Italy purge them. I so flad to see this game end without penalties.

Offline doh_stick

« Reply #35 on: July 04, 2006, 03:29:28 PM »
nice goal boy...Italia

#2 as well

« Reply #36 on: July 04, 2006, 03:30:01 PM »
All I have to say is:

DAMN !!!!!!!!

Football is a f*cked up game !!! laaawwd !!!

« Reply #37 on: July 04, 2006, 03:31:07 PM »
who scored for Italy?

Offline doh_stick

« Reply #38 on: July 04, 2006, 03:31:53 PM »
What a finish -Italy deserve it imho

« Reply #39 on: July 04, 2006, 03:32:07 PM »
The man of this match must be the ref.

He was consistent all game long and didn't fall for any BS. Credit to the two teams also for showing sportsmanship throughout and not giving him a hard time.

Offline shivadee

• There is only ONE number 7. And its worn in Trini
« Reply #40 on: July 04, 2006, 03:33:03 PM »
I feeling sad for Germany, they real fight
but yuh hadda admit boy THAT is f*cking goal.
Good game Italy.

« Reply #41 on: July 04, 2006, 03:33:57 PM »
My man of the match- Pirlo...he was outstanding. One of the most composed performances I've seen this tournament
« Last Edit: July 04, 2006, 08:54:03 PM by kicker »

« Reply #42 on: July 04, 2006, 03:34:16 PM »
WHAT DE ARSE IS DIS>. I still in shock.. I nearly hemorrhage... WTF...

Lawrrrrrrrrrrrd!!!

Offline ANC2

« Reply #43 on: July 04, 2006, 03:35:16 PM »
What a game? Pure football for 120 min. both teams like two middle weight boxers going for it.
Football win today great advertisment.

Hard luck Germany, great team, great job by the players, excellent work by Klinsman and staff. They could walk wid theirr heads held high.
As for Italy I eh see an Italian team attack so much since 1982.

i loved it.

« Reply #44 on: July 04, 2006, 03:37:07 PM »
What a game? Pure football for 120 min. both teams like two middle weight boxers going for it.
Football win today great advertisment.

Hard luck Germany, great team, great job by the players, excellent work by Klinsman and staff. They could walk wid theirr heads held high.
As for Italy I eh see an Italian team attack so much since 1982.

i loved it.

i find dey had real attack all WC.  I saw dem play Ghana in Germany, when i see dat 1st half how dey play and that D....ah say dis team go win it all
Hard luck Eman and germans, but you put on a great show for the rest of the world...thanks

« Reply #45 on: July 04, 2006, 03:37:51 PM »
This was the best game of the WC thus far. Congratulation Italy, it was a hard fought victory and you deserve it. I feel worse than when Trinidad and Brazil lost.

Offline jose

« Reply #46 on: July 04, 2006, 03:38:52 PM »
licks in germany ass

« Reply #47 on: July 04, 2006, 03:39:55 PM »
I eh know about this game. From my perspective it looked as if Germany played alacklustre game. Not fully mounting any real threatening attacks. Italy  barely holing on . The game going back and forth and then BRAP!!!!! two late goals.

Italy did have the better scoring chances inthe extra time and took it to Germany. Ah figure that German time was out all night. Not only that with an All European  contingent, it appears that the styles of play are so similiar that what is missing is the unknown the contrast to bring out different skills from the players.

The intensity  of an Asia aganist Europe or a South America aganist Africa was missing for me. Somehow this game did not have an edge to it. Well until the extra time.

« Reply #48 on: July 04, 2006, 03:41:09 PM »
Beautiful game by both teams. One of de best games i've seen. Even though i was cheering for italy i felt rel sorry for germany cuz they in they own home country. germany played very well in this world cup  :applause: :applause:

« Reply #49 on: July 04, 2006, 03:42:09 PM »
This was the best game of the WC thus far. Congratulation Italy, it was a hard fought victory and you deserve it. I feel worse than when Trinidad and Brazil lost.

This game changed from one of the worst games in the tournament to one of the best in the space of 2 minutes.......extra-time picked up a bit, and the goals were a perfect climax.....good game Italy. Hard luck Germany, quality won out in the end.

Somehow this game did not have an edge to it. Well until the extra time.

agreed....
« Last Edit: July 04, 2006, 03:44:01 PM by kicker »

« Reply #50 on: July 04, 2006, 03:42:22 PM »
Grosso and Del Piero, scored

Offline shivadee

• There is only ONE number 7. And its worn in Trini
« Reply #51 on: July 04, 2006, 03:43:17 PM »
THe best game for this world cup is STILL Trinidad v Sweeden. Comentators STILL talkin bout it. ;D

Offline jub02

« Reply #52 on: July 04, 2006, 03:43:22 PM »
Grosso
Del Piero
was the scorers.

This is wen ilike italy. wen they dont dive so much, they play good football..didnt reeli like totti tho he was still doing it.

« Reply #53 on: July 04, 2006, 03:45:56 PM »
Hard luck boy e-man

until 2010  :beermug: :beermug:

« Reply #54 on: July 04, 2006, 03:46:11 PM »
THe best game for this world cup is STILL Trinidad v Sweeden. Comentators STILL talkin bout it. ;D

I stand corrected ;D

« Reply #55 on: July 04, 2006, 03:52:45 PM »
Hard luck boy e-man

until 2010  :beermug: :beermug:

Yeah boy, that was a goal! Ballack had just moved over to marking Grosso and he didn't pressure him enough, let him have room to take the shot. The defense was just a little too loose after that corner.

Congrats Italy.

Ah well, 2010  :frustrated: :banginghead: :banginghead:
« Last Edit: July 04, 2006, 03:54:43 PM by e-man »

« Reply #56 on: July 04, 2006, 04:07:17 PM »
Germany was out of this game, they just strolled around, no offensive edge or nothing? Ballack struggling.

I can't believe it. Okay it's France WC.

My 2 teams out....so I wanted Germany to win
« Reply #57 on: July 04, 2006, 04:16:53 PM »
T&T and Brazil both out so my interest in the world cup doh have any emotional attachment anymore

EXCEPT

I would not have minded the Germans winning.  Not because I like the Germany football team or anyting so, but because they were the absolute best hosts one could hope for.

From the Deutsche Bahn ticket officers when yuh land in de Frankfurt Airport, to all de vendors outside de Haumptbanhof, to de people who helpin yuh out wit directions, to all dem Germans who start singin Treeneedad Tobago oh oh oh oh when we only had we one chant against Sweden, to de friendly ladies on de lil strip about 4 blocks down from de train station....it could go on and on.

This was my first World Cup experience and the hospitality of the German people in general was one of the more memorable experiences of the whole trip.

For that reason...I feel a little sad today that Germany lost against Italy.  Had they won the final, it would have been a fitting reward for their hospitality.

MickeyRat

Re: My 2 teams out....so I wanted Germany to win
« Reply #58 on: July 04, 2006, 04:19:41 PM »
..and De Rat plays his violin....... :devil:

Re: My 2 teams out....so I wanted Germany to win
« Reply #59 on: July 04, 2006, 04:22:02 PM »
..and De Rat plays his violin....... :devil:
Which mean yuh eh doin a fart because yuh eh have no flikkin violin... :devil: :devil: :rotfl: