April 29, 2024, 07:56:33 AM

Author Topic: WC worst player and or most disappointing player ?  (Read 18679 times)

Re: WC worst player and or most disappointing player ?
« Reply #90 on: July 03, 2006, 07:06:21 AM »
Lampard and Ronaldinho... 2 of the top players in the world both terrible.

terrible or not livng up to expectations?

whichever, the world top two players were the two biggest disappointments.

Lampard is only considered to be a top two player because he's British.....British media hype !! He's a good player, not a great player.

« Reply #91 on: July 03, 2006, 07:33:39 AM »

Thanks for the lesson.....but educate me some more.....as we number one striker, on top ah all dat yuh outline above, he wasn't supposed to put de ball in de back of de net too??.... :-\ ???

...yuh cud lead ah thirsty jackass to ah waterhole but if dah donkey eh want to drink is nuttin you cud do bout it.Wha yuh go do lead de ass to another waterhole ? dey still eh go drink !!!!
school out classes done.

Ooohhh...Berris....that response seems like you didn't even go inside the school....more like underneath it.....wheeeeyyy like ah touch ah nerve....

Offline Pompey

« Reply #92 on: July 03, 2006, 08:46:50 AM »

Lampard is only considered to be a top two player because he's British.....British media hype !! He's a good player, not a great player.

I may be wrong, but I thought Lampard came second in the world footballer of the year awards. These are voted for by national coaches, not journalists.

Frank Lampard does look a much better player when he has Makalele alongside him though.

« Reply #93 on: July 03, 2006, 10:07:48 AM »
Posted by: Pompey 
Insert Quote
Quote from: kicker on Today at 09:06:21 AM
Quote from: Pompey on Today at 08:56:03 AM
Quote from: Trinione on July 02, 2006, 12:39:31 PM

I may be wrong, but I thought Lampard came second in the world footballer of the year awards. These are voted for by national coaches, not journalists.

Frank Lampard does look a much better player when he has Makalele alongside him though.

That is so true....I wonder why.

« Reply #94 on: July 03, 2006, 10:34:04 AM »
Everybody looks good with Makelele behind them.
See:
Zidane
Any Real Madrid midfielder when Makelele was there

Offline jub02

• Mighty Arsenal & Newcastle .
« Reply #95 on: July 03, 2006, 10:48:30 AM »

Yep Lampard and Samuel Eto'o both came 2nd after ronaldinho

« Reply #96 on: July 03, 2006, 10:54:46 AM »

Come on man, don't be so simple.....My point is that everyone (including national coaches)......is influenced by the media and the hype.......I almost want to bet that if Lampard was Norweigan for eg, he would not be as hyped as he is and therefore not regarded as highly as he is.......we're all human, football expert or not.

Don't get me wrong, I have a lot of respect for Lampard as a player. I just don't think he's as great as his billing.......
« Last Edit: July 03, 2006, 10:56:25 AM by kicker »

Offline jub02

• Mighty Arsenal & Newcastle .
« Reply #97 on: July 03, 2006, 10:57:01 AM »
Well he aint good in this W.c thats for sure..but for chelsea hes really outstanding

« Reply #98 on: July 03, 2006, 11:07:25 AM »
drogba deserves "honourable mention" status.

« Reply #99 on: July 06, 2006, 05:37:15 PM »
BALLACK!!!
may have been injured i guess tho
eman what you thought about he?