April 24, 2024, 04:48:08 AM

Author Topic: france v portugal  (Read 22612 times)

france v portugal
« on: July 04, 2006, 10:23:44 PM »
espn @ 2:55pm.ah hope france win,ah cyar handle italy winnin de final,ah doh tink figo and de boys could beat italy.

Re: france v portugal
« Reply #1 on: July 05, 2006, 12:11:05 AM »
Stranger things have happened in football.  Is de same thing dey was saying bout Argentina in 1978.  Because dey had no so called pedigree...dey was de under dogs all de way to de final ...next thing yuh know Kempes hoisting trophy. 

Portugal remind meh of de same situation.  Holland supposed to beat dem...England supposed to beat dem...hell Mexico was supposed to beat dem...but dey still there.  They have been stingy like de Italians.  Only one goal given up.  Dey are a very mobile team and dey getting back their starters.  De five man midfield will not give Zizou as much room.  The problem is he doh need much to operate. 

Deco, Ronaldo and Figo is a serious midfield too.  I feel Veira have to have a good game as well.  Henri go be looking to run at Nuno Valente who a lil slow, short and susceptible to changes of pace.  Van Persie had he like a puppet on a string and Lennon shake he arse up a few times too. 

Anyway ah backing de underdog.  I from ah underdog country so I know what it must mean to de Portuguese people.  Fuh France and Italy, is jes another feather in dey cap.  Ah doh want to join de crowd dat thinking - How dare Portugal win this thing?  Dem eh have no football history.  Man who eh even born in a country dat win a WC turning up dey nose...steups.  I does always hope dat somebody new comes through like a Cameroon or even a South Korea jes to show dem Soccer Powers dat dis is not a monopoly.

Really and truly, I was hoping for a long shot like Portugal vs Germany in de Final.  Either one woulda make meh happy.

Offline croc

« Reply #2 on: July 05, 2006, 01:40:47 AM »
Yes Portugal for me breds.I know It will be tough against the French but I am an underdog man..cheers.

Offline shivadee

• There is only ONE number 7. And its worn in Trini
« Reply #3 on: July 05, 2006, 07:13:56 AM »
PUT EEEEE GAL!!!

Offline Padams

• Great are the Warriors///We shall Prevail!!!!
« Reply #4 on: July 05, 2006, 07:15:57 AM »
Yeah man ill b cheerin for d underdogs, Portugal cud do it...cmon fellas  :beermug: :beermug:
Iz not Pre-Marital Sex, if yuh have no intention 2 geh Married..........

« Reply #5 on: July 05, 2006, 07:20:03 AM »
Ah cheerin' for Portugal- Deco & Scolari are the last two Brazilians left in the cup....so I with them.

« Reply #6 on: July 05, 2006, 07:48:37 AM »
Ah cheerin' for Portugal- Deco & Scolari are the last two Brazilians left in the cup....so I with them.

but then France is de team with the last two West Indians in de cup  ;D

i doh mind if either win but I have the edge on France

Offline redtrinigirl

• A Trini In London
« Reply #7 on: July 05, 2006, 07:57:11 AM »
Hey, hey, hey!

Allyuh have to support all de trinis left in the world cup. Patrick Viera is married to a trini, dat make him trini by marriage. For dat alone, France should get de trini support ;D

But also, I wanna see Zizou go out in style. This is de man's last international campaign, he deserves at least a shot at that trophy.

And last, but not least. Thierry Henry...va va voom. Dat's meh boy, Arsenal is meh team. I want France to go to the finals!
Attraction of the Mind gives Respect.
Attraction of the Heart gives Friendship.
Attraction of the Body gives Desire.

Attraction of all Three of them at once …
gives Love.

« Reply #8 on: July 05, 2006, 08:06:46 AM »
FRANCE FRANCE FRANCE FRANCE

take a good guess who I backing  ;D

This job getting on my nerves, trying to get shit done early so I could watch the game , but morons flicking me around. Hope to be done by 2:30....wish me luck  :o

MickeyRat

« Reply #9 on: July 05, 2006, 08:09:53 AM »
Ah like France for this game. 

Offline trini_chris

« Reply #10 on: July 05, 2006, 08:13:36 AM »
come on portugal!!! yall know i luv allyuh since d dayz of euro 2000
d original WARRIOR PRINCESS. win or lose i am a FIGHTER.

« Reply #11 on: July 05, 2006, 08:28:25 AM »
come on portugal!!! yall know i luv allyuh since d dayz of euro 2000

Dah is puppy love bro....France since Tigana (d'postman) & Tresor.

Offline trini_chris

« Reply #12 on: July 05, 2006, 08:52:16 AM »

yo number #1 i'm a girl (check d sig) and #2 i young- daz 6 yrs ago, i was 12 daz a while 4 me
d original WARRIOR PRINCESS. win or lose i am a FIGHTER.

Offline ttcom

• us/trini/jamaican
« Reply #13 on: July 05, 2006, 08:56:50 AM »
France all the way.
Stupidity is an elemental force for which no earthquake is a match."
-Karl Kraus

« Reply #14 on: July 05, 2006, 08:58:44 AM »
Everybody saying France can't score goals in the Tournament. Yet France have more goals than Portugal. France have a style similar to the old Italian way. Solid defending and counter attack football. Though since the bust up in the dressing room, Zidane has been given a free role and now they look rejuvenated, yet they remain stingy at the back. Bartez is my big concern I eh like him but to be fair he has been solid.
Portugal it would be nice for them simply because they bring a new face. I am not sure they can handle France midfield and the big question will Figo once again pull a "Copperfield" when his team needs him most. They are a nice team and a Deco they have a magician Lets just have another great game of football. Because after yesterday sweetness, I eh feeling for something sour

« Reply #15 on: July 05, 2006, 08:58:57 AM »
Yow I backing France since 1986............yipe.....long time and I can say it is rollercoaster ride . I hope Zizou go out with a BIG bang for 2006

Vive Vive....Oui Oui

« Reply #16 on: July 05, 2006, 09:09:11 AM »
Eman ah know yuh still recovering from yesterday...me too dread :( but could you find it in your heart to link we up with game today? ;D

Thanks again boss.

« Reply #17 on: July 05, 2006, 09:12:21 AM »
Man must de damn blasted vex still

Dat TVU link doh wukk for you?

« Reply #18 on: July 05, 2006, 09:15:43 AM »
Man must de damn blasted vex still

Dat TVU link doh wukk for you?

It does, but the links eman does hit we off with much, much better.

Offline sinned

« Reply #19 on: July 05, 2006, 09:16:39 AM »
Espn360 is showing the game live online.. check www.espn360.com

It is all access till July 19th. I do not know if it works outside of the US (maybe it does) but i definitely know it works anywhere in the US and office firewalls dont block it ;D Coverage starts 2:55pm I believe.  This stream is very nice and clear but is ESPN commentary.

« Reply #20 on: July 05, 2006, 09:20:41 AM »

It is all access till July 19th. I do not know if it works outside of the US (maybe it does) but i definitely know it works anywhere in the US and office firewalls dont block it ;D Coverage starts 2:55pm I believe.  This stream is very nice and clear but is ESPN commentary.

Thank god ah ent have no speakers ::)

Offline kandi_tt

« Reply #21 on: July 05, 2006, 09:21:08 AM »
FRANCEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEE
iNnOcEnT aNd UnInFoRmEd...

Offline sinned

« Reply #22 on: July 05, 2006, 09:22:44 AM »

ent! ESPN have dave o'brien (a baseball commentator) and marcelo balboa (a former good-for-nothing US defender)

« Reply #23 on: July 05, 2006, 09:24:27 AM »
FRANCEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEE

For once we can agree ;D

What's up with de pics? ;D

Offline TTFAn

« Reply #24 on: July 05, 2006, 09:32:35 AM »

ent! ESPN have dave o'brien (a baseball commentator) and marcelo balboa (a former good-for-nothing US defender)

Agree whole heartedly, but since my 1st, 2nd and 3rd choice teams are all out of this thing, I'm living with ESPN commentary and supporting the underdog........... Go Portugal!!!!!

Offline sprog

« Reply #25 on: July 05, 2006, 09:48:54 AM »
Nice to know i have company, i with Portugal all the way, after the euro dissapointment i think they deserve it.

« Reply #26 on: July 05, 2006, 10:17:57 AM »
i backing france.

noteable point:

so far in the 2006 world cup, all of the victorious teams in game that went into extra time have lost their next match - ukraine, argentina, germany. running 120 is kill man.

will portugal be next?

« Reply #27 on: July 05, 2006, 10:23:28 AM »
Eman ah know yuh still recovering from yesterday...me too dread :( but could you find it in your heart to link we up with game today? ;D

Thanks again boss.

same links as yesterday

« Reply #28 on: July 05, 2006, 10:24:02 AM »
portugal beating france 2-1 in extra time...barthez will be their downfall.

« Reply #29 on: July 05, 2006, 10:31:26 AM »

yo number #1 i'm a girl (check d sig) and #2 i young- daz 6 yrs ago, i was 12 daz a while 4 me

I apologize Trini_chris, forgive meh, some ppl have sigs like Zidane, and they doh play ball, couple of the Earth and they off the planet...eh Observer...and not because yuh young, yuh shouldn't know couple of the Greatest players for France, or for Trinidad for that matter...enjoy the game to the fullest lil Miss Trini-chris...no offence intended