April 26, 2024, 03:23:35 PM

Author Topic: france v portugal  (Read 22639 times)

Re: Henry just dived!
« Reply #60 on: July 05, 2006, 01:50:54 PM »
dive, dive, dive!

Offline UK_Soca_warrior

Re: france v portugal
« Reply #61 on: July 05, 2006, 01:51:38 PM »
So far Portugal are the more cohesive team, and Ronaldo is the main attacking star on the field.

« Reply #62 on: July 05, 2006, 01:51:54 PM »
i ent care wat tt say, i want portugal out, fed up of dem blowing de damn horn and showing off, ah glad if dey go home :beermug:

« Reply #63 on: July 05, 2006, 01:53:44 PM »
dem men real focused dred....half of dem not even singing de anthem.....pressah

licks ah not sure about Portugal, but Spain actually eh have no words to dey anthem if you could believe dat.  Dey does just hum along to the music :rotfl:
ah think but not sure is d same for Portugal as well...anybody know for sure?

Offline Israel

« Reply #64 on: July 05, 2006, 01:54:22 PM »
I think it was a foul whether Henry dived or not. Ah mean the man in the box and this ref don't look like he giving any soft penalties so nothing wrong with that. It should be an issue if Henry wasn't touched. Portugal going to score 3 in the second half.
If a rasta in a coma, is he still conscious?

Offline doublet750

• mi nuevo nombre es dinho mi vida es joga bonito
« Reply #65 on: July 05, 2006, 01:57:09 PM »
fellas...picture u french...or bete4r yet let we say dat is trinidad playin in a semifinal and we get a dive u complainin???

« Reply #66 on: July 05, 2006, 01:58:33 PM »
de man make the contact and Henry make the most of it. dive or not a foul was committed.

« Reply #67 on: July 05, 2006, 02:04:01 PM »
If that little bit of contact is a foul then the game of football can't go a minute without the referees whistle. The contact did not hinder Henry which is what I think would have made it a foul. He felt the contact, realised he would not have gotten the ball and dived.

Portugal have been diving and acting whole tournament so I have no sympathy for them.

Offline Israel

« Reply #68 on: July 05, 2006, 02:05:49 PM »
de man make the contact and Henry make the most of it. dive or not a foul was committed.

exactly.
If a rasta in a coma, is he still conscious?

« Reply #69 on: July 05, 2006, 02:07:03 PM »
Dive fuh dive who getting de grammy?

ah tink de grammy is music...unless dey divin in time wit de drum beat

Offline Padams

• Great are the Warriors///We shall Prevail!!!!
« Reply #70 on: July 05, 2006, 02:07:37 PM »
Way boy..Ronaldo gettin rel Boo from d crowd...dats small ting dread...Ah sure Figo know all bout dem ting from back in de day after he lef Barca...He mus be tell Ronnie "doh study it man"
Iz not Pre-Marital Sex, if yuh have no intention 2 geh Married..........

« Reply #71 on: July 05, 2006, 02:33:50 PM »
Hoe come always Gouvu before Saha or Trez ? ???

« Reply #72 on: July 05, 2006, 02:43:59 PM »
Hoe come always Gouvu before Saha or Trez ? ???
When yuh take over as Coach of France yuh could ask him... ;D

Me eh know eh.

« Reply #73 on: July 05, 2006, 02:44:26 PM »
i ent care wat tt say, i want portugal out, fed up of dem blowing de damn horn and showing off, ah glad if dey go home :beermug:

you is ah arse or ah marble.

I care who de arse win?

steups.

I see ah dive..so yuh like tief ting once yuh tem win?

Offline UK_Soca_warrior

« Reply #74 on: July 05, 2006, 02:52:41 PM »
Official! This is Italy's year.

France look poor tonight!

Offline shivadee

• There is only ONE number 7. And its worn in Trini
« Reply #75 on: July 05, 2006, 02:53:36 PM »
Good game to France. I was supporting Portugal, they played very well i hadda say. But that is football. Ronaldo, despite all he boooing the man stand up strong.

Offline ANC2

« Reply #76 on: July 05, 2006, 02:55:48 PM »
Ah glad me eh really care who win eh but dem Portgese get meh mad wid all dat diving. Oh shit man it disgusting and the ref eh want to do nutten. Like dem need some breakfast shed dumblin and blue food

Offline jub02

• Mighty Arsenal & Newcastle .
« Reply #77 on: July 05, 2006, 03:00:31 PM »
Dis agree i think it was a foul, not major but he dd take the leg out

Yeh it was a foul, he did go down after but no doubt foul

« Reply #78 on: July 05, 2006, 03:01:23 PM »
cyah download espn player, e- man had ah direct link, de ting was sweet

nah i meant on page 1,, eman say use de same links from yesterday

So you don't have to hunt for them
http://meta.globix.net/m/wm/c9l/wln-18/COMP001071SCH1_wc1.wvx or
http://meta.globix.net/m/wm/c9l/wln-18/COMP001071SCH1_wc2.wvx

Thanks e

Offline jub02

« Reply #79 on: July 05, 2006, 03:01:54 PM »
Good game to France. I was supporting Portugal, they played very well i hadda say. But that is football. Ronaldo, despite all he boooing the man stand up strong.
and den he cry at the end like usual.

why did he keep gettin booes tho..even from the start of the match

« Reply #80 on: July 05, 2006, 03:02:44 PM »
the portugal diving in this game was ridiculous...and the ironic ting is they lost from a dive  ;D

karma is a bitch yes....

and all yuh men mad if yuh think henry get fouled....lemme guess yuh tink that was a penalty too in the Italy Australia game.....

« Reply #81 on: July 05, 2006, 03:03:31 PM »
i going and start a poll thread for the best divers of the WC... ;D

Offline jub02

« Reply #82 on: July 05, 2006, 03:04:33 PM »
the portugal diving in this game was ridiculous...and the ironic ting is they lost from a dive  ;D

karma is a bitch yes....

and all yuh men mad if yuh think henry get fouled....lemme guess yuh tink that was a penalty too in the Italy Australia game.....

no dat was no pen but u can see why they gave it..
same for dis oine..except contact was more obvious henry cudda gone down first time but he stayed up and then went..so it aint so bad

« Reply #83 on: July 05, 2006, 03:06:36 PM »

I care who de arse win?

steups.

schupsss, look nah, leave de football tuh fellahs who know football, not all american commentators like urself who pretend tuh know de game, or should i say ur beloved game of soccer :devil:

it wasnt no bloody dive, u need to rexamine ur eyesight, de defender took out henry's leg in the replay, u juss tryin tuh b controversial, whappen tuh yuh world cup trip? :devil:
« Last Edit: July 05, 2006, 03:08:08 PM by TrinInfinite »

Offline Ronaldo

• WWE Rush
« Reply #84 on: July 05, 2006, 03:09:13 PM »
Portugal was robbed in that game, that was never a pentaly shot

« Reply #85 on: July 05, 2006, 03:12:37 PM »

I care who de arse win?

steups.

nah TT is only cuz is slow motion it look like the contact wasn't that much, but Henri put a nice cutback on the man and if he didn't get kick woulda have a clear shot at goal, in the box (Henri doh throw way those).... so yeah, he mighta flail he arms lil bit, and maybe if he really, really wanted to he coulda stumble and keep he balance.  But carvalho did unfairly deny the man a clean shot on goal in the box - penalty.

Offline UK_Soca_warrior

« Reply #86 on: July 05, 2006, 03:14:46 PM »
De portuguese defender did catch him. That I'll admit. But Henry felt the contact 2 hours later and decided to fall  :devil:

He watched the referee while falling too. hmmm lol

« Reply #87 on: July 05, 2006, 03:15:00 PM »
that was not a dive.....the defender left his non tackling foot trailing ...that is why the ref called the foul...it wasn't a serious foul but it was a foul in the box....PENALTY

« Reply #88 on: July 05, 2006, 03:18:38 PM »
Portugal deserve to loose dem jackass keep throwing dung themselves for nothin..
I felt de penalty was good.. That was a sure goal if the defender foot didnt touch Henry..
warmonga..

Offline UK_Soca_warrior

« Reply #89 on: July 05, 2006, 03:20:16 PM »
Whether we like it or not, football reflects everything good in life, and everything bad in life too.

So like life there are cheats, so it is in football.

Unless you introduce trial by video, and start to ban and fine players after a committee judges that a player has dived, maliciously fouled or committed any other ungentlemanly act, then we gonna keep having things the way they are.

Henry was disgraceful against Carlos Puyol
Owen dived against Argentina,
Ronaldo (Brazil) was a disgrace against France
Steven Gerrard dived against Hungary
the list can go on and on.