April 25, 2024, 10:17:48 AM

Which team in the World Cup dive the most?

Portugal
14 (58.3%)
USA
0 (0%)
France
2 (8.3%)
Italy
8 (33.3%)
Germany
0 (0%)

Total Members Voted: 24

Voting closed: July 10, 2006, 03:59:21 PM

Author Topic: diving is now way annoying...  (Read 5017 times)

Offline mr.talented

diving is now way annoying...
« on: June 24, 2006, 02:47:15 PM »
it frustrates me to the core now...

i mean in short...i sure alot of you guys (and i assume some chicks even) take a sweat every now and then, and i can easilly say i could ride half these tackles that these ladies keep falling down for looking for a whistle blow...

then to see them jump up and walk of or take the kick after rolling like fish in flour goin to fry...

is like they soaking they socks in magic spray before games now...they stop feeling pain so fast...

damn i hate it... >:( >:( >:( >:( >:( >:(

"you could change your religion,your sex and everything else but not your football club"

Offline socachynee

• goals win games
Re: diving is now way annoying...
« Reply #1 on: June 24, 2006, 02:56:48 PM »
I concur, if you holding your leg in pain no matter what off wid de stretcher and u stay off for at least until de next stop of play...

what yah tink ???

Offline shivadee

• There is only ONE number 7. And its worn in Trini
« Reply #2 on: June 24, 2006, 03:29:03 PM »
for real. BUt Refs were told to crack down on it right?

Offline mr.talented

« Reply #3 on: June 24, 2006, 08:18:19 PM »
I concur, if you holding your leg in pain no matter what off wid de stretcher and u stay off for at least until de next stop of play...

what yah tink ???

that might be the damn thing self...

"you could change your religion,your sex and everything else but not your football club"

Offline jose

« Reply #4 on: June 25, 2006, 07:58:01 AM »
the problem is that most times if a player gets a mistimed taclke in the box if he does not go down the referee does not call a penalty,this encourages players to go down and to dive

Offline ttcom

• us/trini/jamaican
« Reply #5 on: June 25, 2006, 09:16:34 AM »
To end that problem, fifa should review each game and fine players 2500 euro for acting. Three times and you face a discipline board.
Stupidity is an elemental force for which no earthquake is a match."
-Karl Kraus

« Reply #6 on: June 25, 2006, 09:44:13 AM »
the problem is that most times if a player gets a mistimed taclke in the box if he does not go down the referee does not call a penalty,this encourages players to go down and to dive

it also can help the defender - when a defender mistimes a tackle, he's goes down like he got injured and this raises some doubt about whether the tackle was intended or was a result of some "injury" suffered by the defender slightly before the tackle.

Offline FATZ

• I SELL FOOTBALL JERSEYS
« Reply #7 on: June 25, 2006, 11:25:27 AM »
This has been annoying eons ago and will be annoying for years to come. ALthough if you have noticed that since nike came out with the joga bonito commercials and Cantona spoke about diving, the Brazilians do it less nowadays.
WELCOME TO DINSLEY OUT IN THE STREETZ THEY CALL ME FATZ

Without Him, I am nothing but with Him I can do all things. Phil 4:13

Offline jub02

• Mighty Arsenal & Newcastle .
« Reply #8 on: June 25, 2006, 11:54:36 AM »
Name the worst offenders in my opinion the top 3 are :
1. Italy ( statistics prove also)
2. Argentina
3. Spain

« Reply #9 on: June 25, 2006, 11:59:27 AM »
why is it NOW annoying
it was always annoying
diving aka "simulation" is simply put cheating, no one likes cheaters

« Reply #10 on: June 25, 2006, 12:56:23 PM »
The rule should be:  If you are "injured" so much that you have to roll in "pain" and removed by a stretcher, you should ebe substituted or only allowed back in the game at the end of that period (half, after 90 min, end of first overtime etc.)

« Reply #11 on: June 25, 2006, 06:18:14 PM »
Some ah these players making me disgusted  with they diving antics.  Is real shit now.  It hurting the game and causing men to get unnecessary booking. 

« Reply #12 on: June 26, 2006, 07:10:55 AM »
Simple if the physio and stretcher have to come on for you, leave the field and you are not allowed back on for 3 minutes. So your team plays short for 3 minutes, I bet you man will stop dat shit.

i watch the league in Argentina and I notice the referees doh study dem man on the ground. Soon the man dem does jump up. I count the physio on the field twice in the entire game. So unless its a head injury or man foot dangling in de socks, ignore dem  ;D

« Reply #13 on: June 26, 2006, 08:57:07 AM »
Alyuh is some novice or wha?

It is a tactic done to help your teamates on the field and to kill the momentum of the game.

Also it is a deliberately used to put off your opponent and get an advantage.

had a certain somebody name Philbert Jones learned to lie down we may have been playing in Italia 90.

Also it is also unfair of a spectator to comment on a blade that he/she has not received.

What may look like a small touch could hurt like hell.

Alyuh just sitback and watch the beautiful game and all the skills needed to play it please.....acting included.

Also many a good blade and tackle goes unpunished so i think it evens itself out.

« Reply #14 on: June 26, 2006, 11:49:28 AM »
Did you all see that Classic Louganis dive in the italy match today?

An Art...poetry in motion

Only the aggrieved does bawl when the call does not go their way.

« Reply #15 on: June 26, 2006, 03:55:26 PM »
As I posted elsewhere today...

You'd be hard-pressed to ever see/hear me use the word 'hate'....but I HATE that diving shit with a passion. I would so take a 5 match ban for the team and walk over and break a nigga's face on the ground.

FIFA needs to implement a review system, that while it won't reverse the outcome of the games, upon review if it was deemed that a player dove (especially in the box), there'd be some sort of automatic penalty, resulting in suspension from international play.

Offline mr.talented

« Reply #16 on: July 01, 2006, 12:00:03 PM »
Name the worst offenders in my opinion the top 3 are :
1. Italy ( statistics prove also)
2. Argentina
3. Spain

portugal should be no 4...grrrrrrrr

Offline DeeTillEhDie

« Reply #17 on: July 01, 2006, 02:17:01 PM »
england arent exactly blamesless! joe cole lampard and gerrard (especially) dive without a second thought!

Offline ttcom

• us/trini/jamaican
Diving Award
« Reply #18 on: July 05, 2006, 03:59:21 PM »
 :shameonyou: :shameonyou: :shameonyou:
Stupidity is an elemental force for which no earthquake is a match."
-Karl Kraus

Offline doublet750

• mi nuevo nombre es dinho mi vida es joga bonito
Re: Diving Award
« Reply #19 on: July 05, 2006, 04:01:19 PM »
portugal wihtout a doubt,....not everyone on da team did it but pauleta and c.ronaldo were  ridiculous.....i hope ronaldo changes he has da potential to be a star jus needs to joga bonito

« Reply #20 on: July 05, 2006, 04:02:53 PM »
Deco

is only the France game he didnt' dive because he was playing deeper than usual and dem couldn't afford to time waste

« Reply #21 on: July 05, 2006, 04:03:08 PM »
Italy- for both diving and faking pain.

« Reply #22 on: July 05, 2006, 04:05:22 PM »
close competition between italy and portugal..so far portugal in front but wiht finals looming i think totti and cohorts will be at their acquatic best
Perhaps the epitome of a Trinidadian is the child in the third row class with a dark skin and crinkly plaits who looks at you out of decidedly Chinese eyes and announces herself as Jacqueline Maharaj.- Merle Hodge

« Reply #23 on: July 05, 2006, 04:09:10 PM »
Italy!! hands down!!

Offline jub02

« Reply #24 on: July 05, 2006, 04:12:35 PM »
Italy have a bigger reputation but wen i watch the game last nite..the commentators was impressed that they just getting up and getting on with it. The only italy player diving was totti ..mostly. Otherwise italy looked like they were tying to get rid of they reputation
Portugal were ridiculous i dunno how many times ive seen ronaldo jump in the box, and out and he cons the ref. its pathetic

Offline UK_Soca_warrior

« Reply #25 on: July 05, 2006, 04:14:07 PM »
there are obvious contenters, but to be honest, there was diving in almost every match I saw. But because a team like Angola (not pointing them out) is not known for diving, it dont get played up. Hell I even see Kenwyne Jones take de plunge once! Sad fact is, its part of de game now, and people real blatant about it.

Offline jub02

« Reply #26 on: July 05, 2006, 04:16:42 PM »
and why aint argentina in there?

« Reply #27 on: July 05, 2006, 05:36:34 PM »
did i miss something how much diving did totti do in that game .i didnt see any blatant dive by him.

also its quite clear that totti still has mental scars from breaking his ankle he was constantly jumping out of tackles

« Reply #28 on: July 05, 2006, 06:02:01 PM »
did i miss something how much diving did totti do in that game .i didnt see any blatant dive by him.

also its quite clear that totti still has mental scars from breaking his ankle he was constantly jumping out of tackles

Yeah, Padnah, you did miss it.  Totti did dive last night when no one else on the team was.  Jumping out of tackles is one thing. Diving is another.

Offline Benchwarmer

• Trini to the bone...Dutch till i die
« Reply #29 on: July 05, 2006, 07:26:29 PM »

yeah.. i see totti jump a few tackles......remember.. is 8 screws the man have in his foot.  the man not going into any 50/50 s atall......

I think Portugal take the crown for diving.....but i real surprised Italy players not diving as much.