April 28, 2024, 02:14:41 AM

Author Topic: argentina v germany  (Read 18423 times)

argentina v germany
« on: June 29, 2006, 07:18:15 AM »
live on espn @ 10:55am friday.who ever win this game winnin de world cup.argentina argentina argentina :praying: :praying: :praying: :praying: :praying:

Re: argentina v germany
« Reply #1 on: June 29, 2006, 07:20:23 AM »
dis is wat ive said also, i dont think brazil winning dis year, especially if dey face argentina

Offline Pompey

« Reply #2 on: June 29, 2006, 07:28:40 AM »
I think the Mexico game may have taken too much out of Argentina, they got a real work out there. Germany at home are always going to be strong.

should be a great game whatever.

Offline kandi_tt

« Reply #3 on: June 29, 2006, 07:39:50 AM »
ARGENTINA ARGENTINA ARGENTINA ARGENTINA ARGENTINA...

iNnOcEnT aNd UnInFoRmEd...

Offline UK_Soca_warrior

« Reply #4 on: June 29, 2006, 07:44:56 AM »
Even though I am happy the Germans made it this far, and playing the way they have, I want Argentina to take this one. They have been the best side in the tournament so far.

Plus I want to see an all South-American Final on European soil!  ;D 

Offline sprog

« Reply #5 on: June 29, 2006, 09:04:11 AM »
can go any way ah scared to predict, at the end of the game a good team going home :'(

« Reply #6 on: June 29, 2006, 09:06:18 AM »
argentina all de way

« Reply #7 on: June 29, 2006, 12:00:28 PM »
live on espn @ 10:55am friday.who ever win this game winnin de world cup.argentina argentina argentina :praying: :praying: :praying: :praying: :praying:

daiz it for team yes capo...they last game!!

« Reply #8 on: June 29, 2006, 12:10:01 PM »
ARGENTINA ARGENTINA ARGENTINA ARGENTINA ARGENTINA...

Nah Kandi. Even if yuh streakin after an Argentina win, I'm pulling for Germany all the way this time.

Here's some more math

54 x 74 - 1990 = 2006 lol

http://youtube.com/watch?v=ZUDdJbe2sog

MickeyRat

« Reply #9 on: June 29, 2006, 12:12:16 PM »
Come on Teves, Crespo and Messi!  :beermug:

« Reply #10 on: June 29, 2006, 12:14:10 PM »
can go any way ah scared to predict, at the end of the game a good team going home :'(

one o' de teams already home, so it sound like yuh make yuh prediction there in smart..... ;D

If the World Cup was not in Germany, I think Argentina woulda been a fairly safe bet.....will be a tough game.

GO BRAZIL !!!
« Last Edit: June 29, 2006, 12:15:48 PM by kicker »

« Reply #11 on: June 29, 2006, 12:17:00 PM »
wait nah e-man... dais what dey saying ha ha ha.... I have dat on a cd....

I thought de chorus lyrics was just:

54, 74, 1990, 2006.... fee ah un fee alla ai.... something something something..... fee ah un welt meister zein!!  ;D

yuh have lyrics anywhere?

« Reply #12 on: June 29, 2006, 12:41:37 PM »
E-man, Beenie say in football 1+1 is not always equal to two.......ah feel we hadda ask him if he'll endorse your formula...if he does, then yuh might be onto something.... ;D

« Reply #13 on: June 29, 2006, 12:49:18 PM »

54, 74, 1990, 2006.... fee ah un fee alla ai.... something something something..... fee ah un welt meister zein!!  ;D

The chorus is

1 und 2 und 3 und 4 und fuenfzig (54), 74, 90, 2006
Ja so stimmen wir alle ein
Mit dem Herz in der Hand
und der Leidenschaft in Bein
Werden wir Weltmeister sein

=

1 and 2 and 3 and 4 and fifty, four and seventy, 90, 2006
We are all in one accord
With the heart in the hand
and the passion in the legs
We will be world champion

----

Wir haben nicht die höchste Spielkultur,
sind nicht gerade filigran,
doch wir haben Träume und Visionen
und in der Hinterhand nen Masterplan
für unsre langen Wege aus der Krise
und aus der Depression
lautet die Devise:
nichts wie rauf auf den Fußballtrohn.

We don't have the best football culture,
Don't exactly have fancy play.
But we have dreams and visions
with a master plan up our sleeves
For our long road out of the crisis
and out of the depression
sounds the following motto:
Nothing but to sit on the Football throne.

(chorus)

Die ganze Welt greift nach dem goldenen Pokal,
doch nur einer hält ihn fest, so ist das nun einmal.
Die ganze Welt spielt sich um den Verstand,
doch der Cup bleibt in unserem Land.

The whole world grasps for the golden trophy
But only one can hold it fast, that's the way it is.
The whole world plays with that understanding
But the Cup will stay in our land.

Chorus

Beim ersten Mal wars n Wunder,
beim zweiten Mal wars Glück,
beim dritten Mal der verdiente Lohn
und diesmal wirds ne Sensation.

The first time it was a Wonder
The second time it was Luck
The third time it our earned reward.
this time is will be a sensation.

Chorus

« Reply #14 on: June 29, 2006, 01:40:50 PM »

The chorus is

1 und 2 und 3 und 4 und fuenfzig (54), 74, 90, 2006
Ja so stimmen wir alle ein
Mit dem Herz in der Hand
und der Leidenschaft in Bein
Werden wir Weltmeister sein

=

1 and 2 and 3 and 4 and fifty, four and seventy, 90, 2006
We are all in one accord
With the heart in the hand
and the passion in the legs
We will be world champion

----

Wir haben nicht die höchste Spielkultur,
sind nicht gerade filigran,
doch wir haben Träume und Visionen
und in der Hinterhand nen Masterplan
für unsre langen Wege aus der Krise
und aus der Depression
lautet die Devise:
nichts wie rauf auf den Fußballtrohn.

We don't have the best football culture,
Don't exactly have fancy play.
But we have dreams and visions
with a master plan up our sleeves
For our long road out of the crisis
and out of the depression
sounds the following motto:
Nothing but to sit on the Football throne.

(chorus)

Die ganze Welt greift nach dem goldenen Pokal,
doch nur einer hält ihn fest, so ist das nun einmal.
Die ganze Welt spielt sich um den Verstand,
doch der Cup bleibt in unserem Land.

The whole world grasps for the golden trophy
But only one can hold it fast, that's the way it is.
The whole world plays with that understanding
But the Cup will stay in our land.

Chorus

Beim ersten Mal wars n Wunder,
beim zweiten Mal wars Glück,
beim dritten Mal der verdiente Lohn
und diesmal wirds ne Sensation.

The first time it was a Wonder
The second time it was Luck
The third time it our earned reward.
this time is will be a sensation.

Chorus

DAT SOUND IS LOVED IN GERMANY.......EVERYWHERE YOU GO YOU HEAR IT..... BUT IT IS A GREAT SOUND AND THE VIDEO IS BRILLIANT

« Reply #15 on: June 29, 2006, 01:55:10 PM »
3-2 to Germany

« Reply #16 on: June 29, 2006, 02:54:07 PM »
ARGENTINA  2-1

Offline Benchwarmer

• Trini to the bone...Dutch till i die
« Reply #17 on: June 29, 2006, 02:56:44 PM »

I believe so too.. who ever win this one winning the whole ting

« Reply #18 on: June 29, 2006, 03:50:24 PM »
dis is wat ive said also, i dont think brazil winning dis year, especially if dey face argentina

doh change yuh tune eh

Offline warriorchic

« Reply #19 on: June 29, 2006, 05:25:42 PM »
I would like Argentina to win but I think this is Germany's game to win.

« Reply #20 on: June 29, 2006, 09:41:28 PM »
AS MUCH AS I WOULD LIKE ARGENTINA TO WIN
EVENTHO THEY ARE MY 2ND FAV TEAM AFTER T&T :)
I KNOW GERMANY WILL BEAT DEM 4 SURE

« Reply #21 on: June 29, 2006, 10:30:13 PM »
JOE-MA-KNEE!!!!!!!!!! GO JOE-MA-KNEE!!!!!!!!!  ;D

« Reply #22 on: June 29, 2006, 10:59:35 PM »
Argentina better be ready from de first whistle. Yuh see how dem Germans jumping on teams right away...kinda like what Mexico do in de last game. Ah feel de Germans pulling through on home soil. Like ah said in meh other post, if it go extra time or penalties, Argentina going home. These two are old enemies 1 and 1 vs each other in WC Finals. History is against South Americans winning the WC on European soil. Only one win so far and dat team doh wear no stripes.

Offline ZionYouth

« Reply #23 on: June 29, 2006, 11:13:05 PM »
Ah take'in germany in this 1..... :)

« Reply #24 on: June 29, 2006, 11:21:40 PM »
records are meant 2 b broken, we were also known as de perrenial underachievers and now we are in de top in concacaf bc of coaching, argentina owe it to de fans and demselves tuh face brazil, but i not changin my tone, argentina head tuh head wit brazil i think and know will come out on top

Offline shivadee

• There is only ONE number 7. And its worn in Trini
« Reply #25 on: June 30, 2006, 06:09:53 AM »
Germany eh KLOSEing down nobody

Tings goin to get MESSI for them today!!!

ARRR-GHEN-TEE-NAAAAAA!!!!

ok ok i done ::)

Offline Latent

« Reply #26 on: June 30, 2006, 06:48:53 AM »
This is a good matchup.

The two great attacking teams of this World Cup going to meet.

Germany going home (Sorry, they home already).

Argentina all the way!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

« Reply #27 on: June 30, 2006, 08:02:15 AM »
I getting real butterflys for this game, and this is only a quarterfinal game!

« Reply #28 on: June 30, 2006, 08:54:58 AM »
this will be one interestin game.argentina comin out victorious.

« Reply #29 on: June 30, 2006, 08:56:33 AM »
cool to see the anti-racism statements made by the two captains over the PA system before the game.....probably doesn't mean much, but still a good gesture by FIFA to have that done....