April 28, 2024, 09:54:59 AM

Author Topic: argentina v germany  (Read 18425 times)

Offline kandi_tt

Re: argentina v germany
« Reply #30 on: June 30, 2006, 08:57:13 AM »
 :wavetowel: :wavetowel: :wavetowel: argentinaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaa
iNnOcEnT aNd UnInFoRmEd...

Argentina drop Saviola for Tevez: Hot off the Press!!!
« Reply #31 on: June 30, 2006, 08:57:38 AM »
Argentina drop Saviola for Tevez

BERLIN, June 30 (Reuters) - Argentina coach Jose Pekerman surprisingly dropped striker Javier Saviola for Friday's World Cup quarter-final against Germany and replaced him with Carlos Tevez.

Pekerman made two further changes from the side that beat Mexico 2-1 in extra time in the second round, recalling midfielder Luis Gonzalez who has recovered from a groin injury, and bringing in Fabricio Coloccini at right back.

Esteban Cambiasso made way for Gonzalez, while Coloccini replaced Lionel Scaloni.

Germany coach Juergen Klinsmann was able to name the same team that beat Sweden 2-0 in the second round.

Captain Michael Ballack and striker Miroslav Klose, who has scored four goals so far this tournament, both had slight injuries at the start of the week but recovered in time.

Germany (4-4-2):
1-Jens Lehmann; 3-Arne Friedrich, 21-Christoph Metzelder, 17-Per Mertesacker, 16-Philipp Lahm; 19-Bernd Schneider, 8-Torsten Frings, 13-Michael Ballack, 7-Bastian Schweinsteiger; 20-Lukas Podolski, 11-Miroslav Klose

Coach: Juergen Klinsmann

Argentina (4-4-2):
1-Roberto Abbondanzieri; 4-Fabricio Coloccini, 2-Roberto Ayala, 6-Gabriel Heinze, 3-Juan Pablo Sorin; 22-Luis Gonzalez, 8-Javier Mascherano, 10-Juan Roman Riquelme, 18-Maxi Rodriguez; 11-Carlos Tevez, 9-Hernan Crespo

Coach: Jose Pekerman

Referee: Lubos Michel (Slovakia) Linesmen: Roman Slysko (Slovakia)

Martin Balko (Slovakia)

Offline #8

« Reply #32 on: June 30, 2006, 09:03:44 AM »
this could be shoalin soccer part 2

« Reply #33 on: June 30, 2006, 09:10:01 AM »
is it only me or does the argentinians look like U16's compared to de Germans.....dem germans real big dred

also de crowd so real flicking loud i could barely hear de commentators....

Offline kandi_tt

iNnOcEnT aNd UnInFoRmEd...

Offline sweetiepaper

« Reply #35 on: June 30, 2006, 09:26:50 AM »
This one to close to call. But I want Germany to meet Brazil in the finals as reward for being such great hosts.
"Sweetiepaper does be all over de place"

« Reply #36 on: June 30, 2006, 09:34:09 AM »
This one to close to call. But I want Germany to meet Brazil in the finals as reward for being such great hosts.
dais my pick too .. .but we'll know more in 1 hour

« Reply #37 on: June 30, 2006, 09:35:42 AM »

« Reply #38 on: June 30, 2006, 09:49:54 AM »
dem two teams cancelling each other out so far

« Reply #39 on: June 30, 2006, 09:56:07 AM »

yeah neither team has gone balls out just yet....it was a relatively cautious first half. Germany is only willing to attack at speed when they have the numbers- which is a safe approach..Argentina took charge of the pace of the game, and kept it fairly slow...which is smart because they don't really want to get into the run and gun game with the Germans who I think are a bit fitter...I'd like to see Tevez and Messi run up top together....put some pace in the attack and try to get behind the German backline and rattle them a little....right now, they are respecting the German backline a little too much by keepin the ball in front of them.....

based on the 1st half, I give Argentina the edge.....

« Reply #40 on: June 30, 2006, 09:58:15 AM »
Balboa is ah dunce.  How yuh go have ah conversation bout the best free kick takers in the world and not mention Juninho.  Dem man does watch too much ah hockey and NFL.

« Reply #41 on: June 30, 2006, 09:58:49 AM »

I now sayin so....so much hype around dis match...and might turn out to be a snoozer

I was actually doin wukk and togglin screens oui
« Last Edit: June 30, 2006, 10:01:37 AM by Dutty »

Re: Argentina drop Saviola for Tevez: Hot off the Press!!!
« Reply #42 on: June 30, 2006, 10:02:56 AM »
.... Tevez is faaaaaar more talented...

« Reply #43 on: June 30, 2006, 10:04:06 AM »

yeah neither team has gone balls out just yet....it was a relatively cautious first half. Germany is only willing to attack at speed when they have the numbers- which is a safe approach..Argentina took charge of the pace of the game, and kept it fairly slow...which is smart because they don't really want to get into the run and gun game with the Germans who I think are a bit fitter...I'd like to see Tevez and Messi run up top together....put some pace in the attack and try to get behind the German backline and rattle them a little....right now, they are respecting the German backline a little too much by keepin the ball in front of them.....

based on the 1st half, I give Argentina the edge.....

Yeah, I give Argentina de edge in terms of possession but the Germans are surprisingly more creative when they have the ball. It seems like Argentina first-half tactics were to pass the ball around in defense and central mid and play the long ball to Crespo (who barely get a touch). I agree dat there needs to be more pace in de attack...which is why I preferred Saviola and Crespo up front..to me Tevez just trying to show he could escape with the ball with 3 men around him rather than trying to pass the ball off before they converge. Still, Klose and Crespo, Ballack and Riquelme - the key men - haven't yet produced de little extra expected from dem.

Then again I am a hardcore Brazil backer so I being extra critical on Argentina.  :beermug:

« Reply #44 on: June 30, 2006, 10:09:57 AM »
well look how dis game open up since argentina score  ;D

MickeyRat

« Reply #45 on: June 30, 2006, 10:56:37 AM »
Fack....not a classic just yet, but stressful no ass!

« Reply #46 on: June 30, 2006, 11:32:37 AM »
As i said
dis is Germany Game!
Argentina gone
Germany winning shootout for sure

Brazil vs Germany Final.

« Reply #47 on: June 30, 2006, 11:42:46 AM »
deustchland in dey MC  :devil:

« Reply #48 on: June 30, 2006, 11:44:01 AM »
lord have f**king mercy, Kicker boy

Offline dutchman

« Reply #49 on: June 30, 2006, 11:44:11 AM »
sorry cappo
Germany spend 12 million euro to prepare for WC & they have the crowd
with their penalty records you can't really let it go to penalties.
Rumor has it that every other thing you read or hear is just a rumor.

Offline UK_Soca_warrior

« Reply #50 on: June 30, 2006, 11:44:25 AM »
I DONT CARE WHO DISAGREE, BUT JOSE PECKERMAN IS A BIGGGG ASSSSS!

WHY DE HELL YOU TAKE OF REQUELME AND CRESPO, AND NOT EVEN GIVE MESSI A RUN.

BIIIGGGGGGGGG ASSSSSSSS

>:(

« Reply #51 on: June 30, 2006, 11:44:38 AM »
wha start de fight??? why de argentinians pushing in de middle???
« Last Edit: June 30, 2006, 11:46:43 AM by chinee_boi »

Offline marcus

• BLOOD, SWEAT & TEARS
« Reply #52 on: June 30, 2006, 11:48:25 AM »

Argentina good riddance...........

Glad you are out, hope you don't qualify next time!

« Reply #53 on: June 30, 2006, 11:52:06 AM »
this will be one interestin game.argentina comin out victorious.

BIIIGGGGGGGGG ASSSSSSSS

Keeper got injured ass..so dat took away one of his options which was prolly Messi or Saviola
and Tevez was doin a rell gud job neway

Germany eh KLOSEing down nobody

Tings goin to get MESSI for them today!!!

ARRR-GHEN-TEE-NAAAAAA!!!!

ok ok i done ::)
]

:beermug: :beermug: :beermug:

« Reply #54 on: June 30, 2006, 11:53:01 AM »

Argentina good riddance...........

Glad you are out, hope you don't qualify next time!

lemme guess.... you're a brazil fan  :devil:

Offline UK_Soca_warrior

« Reply #55 on: June 30, 2006, 11:56:40 AM »

BIIIGGGGGGGGG ASSSSSSSS

Keeper got injured ass..so dat took away one of his options which was prolly Messi or Saviola

]

MORON, HE STILL HAD THE OPTION TO PUT MESSI ON! AND IF YOU SO SMART, WHY DID HE TAKE OF REQUELME AND CRESPO?? HUH????

BECAUSE HE IS A DEFENSIVE MINDED FOOL! HE TRIED TO HANG ONTO TO WHAT HE HAD INSTEAD OF KILLING THE GAME OFF.

BUT YOU KNEW BETTER RIGHT?? PLEEASEE

« Reply #56 on: June 30, 2006, 11:58:54 AM »

BIIIGGGGGGGGG ASSSSSSSS

]

MORON, HE STILL HAD THE OPTION TO PUT MESSI ON! AND IF YOU SO SMART, WHY DID HE TAKE OF REQUELME AND CRESPO?? HUH????

BECAUSE HE IS A DEFENSIVE MINDED FOOL! HE TRIED TO HANG ONTO TO WHAT HE HAD INSTEAD OF KILLING THE GAME OFF.

he brought on Julio Cruz who IS an forward player but can also drop back in defensive midfield..he playeed right behind tevez
he brought on Cambiasso who is a defensive midfielder but can attack
and keeper
if you go all out attack
wa go happen in de back fool!

Offline UK_Soca_warrior

« Reply #57 on: June 30, 2006, 12:01:16 PM »

BIIIGGGGGGGGG ASSSSSSSS

]

he brought on Julio Cruz who IS an attack minded player but can also drop back in defensive midfield
he brought on Cambiasso who is a defensive midfielder but can attack
and keeper
if you go all out attack
wa go happen in de back fool!

WHAT KINDA LOGIC IS DAT??? YOU BRING ON MESSI, AND ALL OF A SUDDEN A BIG HOLE IN DE DEFENCE??? WHAT FOOTBALL YOU WATCHING?

HE HAD THE OPTION TO BRING ON A BALL RUNNER, SOMEONE WHO CAN RUN AT WEARY GERMAN LEGS ON THE COUNTER.

IS CRUZ DAT PLAYER??
IS CAMBIASSO DAT PLAYER??

NOOOOO

BUT GENIUS YOU THOUGHT ABOUT THAT RIGHT!!! PLEASE!!!

Offline jr sams

• Every time....all de time....true to form
« Reply #58 on: June 30, 2006, 12:02:27 PM »
Yeah...dat move to take off Riquelme and Crespo was dunce...meh old coach used to say that you never defend a 1 goal lead in football......as the game went on, I knew that it would favour Germany...dem men is beast in penalties.
I depressed no ass...but I have to say, if this game was anyindication of the other three quarters, then I cyar wait. I still feel Ukraine, Portugal and Brazil in the semis with a Brazil Germany final.

well yes

Offline trinfax

« Reply #59 on: June 30, 2006, 12:02:34 PM »
First coach getting killed in the World Cup.. :-(.. he can't go back to Argentina.. LET PLAYERS LOSE GAMES, NOT COACHES
« Last Edit: June 30, 2006, 12:04:05 PM by trinfax »