April 28, 2024, 07:24:30 PM

Author Topic: T&T Under 18 Squad - Robbie Tournament - Toronto  (Read 9571 times)

Re: T&T Under 18 Squad - Robbie Tournament - Toronto
« Reply #30 on: July 03, 2006, 09:09:53 AM »
Guys i just can't understand how so many people went to a tournament find the team played so well,good things being said about the players etc etc and up to now no one knows any of the players names or who coaching the team.I'm guessing all the players and team from T&T.   
coops.. i am waiting for a fax... from aldwyn mc gill... he sending me the whoel team roster... i jus holding oof from posting. we do knwo some names of some of the players. relax boss wanna do it right..lol..by thursday. i will start the thread about their tour.
Perhaps the epitome of a Trinidadian is the child in the third row class with a dark skin and crinkly plaits who looks at you out of decidedly Chinese eyes and announces herself as Jacqueline Maharaj.- Merle Hodge

Offline ON DE BLOCK

« Reply #31 on: July 03, 2006, 02:01:43 PM »
One of the stars of Trendsetters goes by the nickname of 'MAR-MOO' an though it may sound Indian he is actually African from the ghetto on Duncan St, east dry river area born an grow. On one of his runs he eat up 3 defenders and find himself face to face with the keeper only to lose out with a 50 - 50 tackle by the keeper, he was also taking all the freekicks which were nothing but first class at any level of football. Come 2010 we might be in for some MAR-MOO MANIA......

« Reply #32 on: July 03, 2006, 06:05:14 PM »
dada is de coach but aldwyn macgill was helping out, ramoo was a another good player, number 8 and 15 also were boss players, dey outplayed de other teams in all de games i saw, hard luck penalty dey get, other than dat, dey generated 90% of the scoring chances, mamoo was a boss also, he could curl in free kicks with ease for a 15 year old, dey playing in the toronto cup dis week, we goin and see dem, east dry river products, real talent, real skill...

vibes it up

Offline biga84

« Reply #33 on: July 04, 2006, 05:08:32 PM »
Alright fellas...here's the schedule :

http://www.toronto-cup.com/BOYSU-18ScheduleTorontoCup2006.pdf

This one is kind of weird as they have games on monday and Tuesday.

The website is: http://www.toronto-cup.com/index.htm

« Reply #34 on: July 05, 2006, 03:27:21 PM »
we need everyone out supporting trendsetters dis saturday at 3:30pm, lemme make a lime, its in markham, centennial park

Alright fellas...here's the schedule :

http://www.toronto-cup.com/BOYSU-18ScheduleTorontoCup2006.pdf

This one is kind of weird as they have games on monday and Tuesday.

The website is: http://www.toronto-cup.com/index.htm

good info by biga84

« Reply #35 on: July 06, 2006, 02:06:33 PM »
well trendsetters playing at 3:30pm and 8pm, so we should make both games and dey in de same place behind markville mall, so all of we should b good for dat

« Reply #36 on: July 06, 2006, 02:56:32 PM »
Organic..........u real sticking fadda

Man waiting patiently for the write up  :o, I go make tha lime 4 3:30....eh know bout 8, I have to rally before that time. But I link allyuh by the sweat 2morrow............ :beermug:...

« Reply #37 on: July 06, 2006, 05:17:15 PM »
who is the coach for T&T under 18....if local is the team coach....the team is shot even before they play their first game....local don't cut it in my book...they suck

« Reply #38 on: July 06, 2006, 05:36:31 PM »
well trendsetters playing at 3:30pm and 8pm, so we should make both games and dey in de same place behind markville mall, so all of we should b good for dat

i'll be there for one if not 2 of dem games, who bringing the drinks??

TI i lookin at you, articulate bring dem last time

of course the real purpose is to check out the young and upcoming prospects though, let me add  ;D

« Reply #39 on: July 06, 2006, 05:53:19 PM »
who is the coach for T&T under 18....if local is the team coach....the team is shot even before they play their first game....local don't cut it in my book...they suck

is a club team najee

Offline biga84

« Reply #40 on: July 07, 2006, 06:36:20 PM »
It seems like the schedule has been revised check it out

http://www.toronto-cup.com/RevisedBOYSU-18ScheduleTorontoCup2006.pdf

« Reply #41 on: July 07, 2006, 10:09:22 PM »
aight so I go try and make dat cause I living like 5, 10 mins from dere

so who going?

so far ah think TI, Grande, Ras, big84, Organic who else?

Where men like Dutty, JrSams, Dragon???

« Reply #42 on: July 08, 2006, 01:08:33 AM »
dragon, #8 and lickslikefire also coming :beermug:

Offline biga84

« Reply #43 on: July 08, 2006, 06:34:06 AM »

so who going?

I aint 100% sure if I going but I go try

« Reply #44 on: July 08, 2006, 07:01:05 AM »

so who going?

I aint 100% sure if I going but I go try

vot so sure about this weekend

« Reply #45 on: July 08, 2006, 03:26:48 PM »
Well i now come back from the 1st game....TI, chinee boi and on de block were there....trendsetters lose 1-0 to a poacher goal

they had their chances, unfortunate not to score.

next game at 8pm  :beermug:

Offline biga84

« Reply #46 on: July 08, 2006, 09:17:35 PM »
Second Game:

Trendsetters beat up a under maned Oakville team ( I think they had 9 players) 8-0, they move the ball real nice as they have from the first time I see them and some nice runs.

Next game is tomorrow against Newmarket @ 12.00

« Reply #47 on: July 08, 2006, 10:11:40 PM »
Second Game:

Trendsetters beat up a under maned Oakville team ( I think they had 9 players) 8-0, they move the ball real nice as they have from the first time I see them and some nice runs.

yuh was dere??? boy me and Grande and he friend was de too ah stay till de ref call off de game cause of bad light...

we was sitting behind de trendsetters bench

Offline biga84

« Reply #48 on: July 09, 2006, 06:54:00 AM »
Second Game:

yuh was dere??? boy me and Grande and he friend was de too ah stay till de ref call off de game cause of bad light...

I aint see allyuh    I was on the side with the oakville parents listening to the complete stupidness they was saying

« Reply #49 on: July 09, 2006, 08:35:54 AM »
Second Game:

I aint see allyuh    I was on the side with the oakville parents listening to the complete stupidness they was saying

oh that is why, we was on de far right...almost behind de trendsetters bench buh anways dat oakville team coulda have they full 11 men and still lorse by 8-0 lol

Offline ON DE BLOCK

« Reply #50 on: July 09, 2006, 02:01:39 PM »
I was there for he 1st game where trendsetters lost 1-0 to a US team, in all fairness to trendsetters they were really playing against 20 men because in the first half and the second half all the US players were subed, at times players were coming on and off the field without the knowledge of the ref or linesmen. The high lite of this match belongs to JUMBO de nuts man, boy I taught  Organic had ah big mouth, but JUMBO gorn clear, when he start to shout so, the linesman complain to the ref, the ref tell Jumbo to relocate to ah next part of the field, Trendsetters coach and Mc Gill try to tell him take it down, Jumbo move and end up in front the US supporters camp where they had a few US flags flying, well like dat wake up them yankee, Jumbo shouting instructions to trendsetters and de US coach shouting to his players, next thing they start to take out picture  ah Jumbo, next thing Jumbo change location an vanish, well after de game you just had to mention de word Jumbo an man burst out laughing, trini's, win lose or draw we having a good time........

« Reply #51 on: July 09, 2006, 07:36:26 PM »
anybody going Monday game???