March 28, 2024, 05:08:11 PM

Author Topic: Ben Wallace leaving Pistons to sign with Chicago  (Read 2855 times)

Ben Wallace leaving Pistons to sign with Chicago
« on: July 04, 2006, 09:20:37 AM »
Ben Wallace is bringing his rebounds, blocks and steals to the Chicago Bulls.

The free-agent center, a four-time Defensive Player of the Year, is leaving the Detroit Pistons to sign with the Bulls.

It's sad to see him go.. especially since the Pistons was the best defensive team in the league.. but it boils down to $$$. Detroit was willing to offer a four-year contract worth about $50 million. The Bulls have just offered him more..

« Last Edit: July 04, 2006, 10:29:10 AM by big dawg »

Re: Ben Wallace leaving Pistons to sign with Chicago
« Reply #1 on: July 04, 2006, 10:26:30 AM »
Deroit screwed  ;D,they might sign Pryrrilla <whatever> .Look for sheed to go back to his old ways,since
ben not there to control him.New York might have to trade for him.Even tho Ben getting old,Bulls
making the playoffs next year.

« Reply #2 on: July 04, 2006, 10:19:04 PM »
Deroit screwed  ;D,they might sign Pryrrilla <whatever> .Look for sheed to go back to his old ways,since
ben not there to control him.New York might have to trade for him.Even tho Ben getting old,Bulls
making the playoffs next year.
they made this year without him.

« Reply #3 on: July 04, 2006, 10:47:49 PM »
the bulls made it ,i forgot got to love the bulls  :notworthy: who did they play again.

« Last Edit: July 04, 2006, 10:57:19 PM by Compre »

« Reply #4 on: July 05, 2006, 08:43:54 PM »
the bulls made it ,i forgot got to love the bulls  :notworthy: who did they play again.

de eventual winners.heat.

« Reply #5 on: July 05, 2006, 10:08:02 PM »
i'll alway kinda like da bull and Paxton doing a great job with that team.Signing big ben thia week was a great try at covering upone of the stupidess blunders in sport.The previous gm trading ,elton brand for
eddie curry,dumb they might have won the title already.But they won"t for a very long time.

« Reply #6 on: July 06, 2006, 03:42:42 PM »
i'll alway kinda like da bull and Paxton doing a great job with that team.Signing big ben thia week was a great try at covering upone of the stupidess blunders in sport.The previous gm trading ,elton brand for
eddie curry,dumb they might have won the title already.But they won"t for a very long time.
ah feel every bball fan will have a soft spot when it comes to da bulls.i for one doh mind if they could win ah couple championships.

« Reply #7 on: July 06, 2006, 07:07:15 PM »
Well they dump Chandler for PJ Brown and JR Smith today,thats a wicked trade.I think they going for it.

« Reply #8 on: July 06, 2006, 07:55:26 PM »
Well they dump Chandler for PJ Brown and JR Smith today,thats a wicked trade.I think they going for it.

me too

« Reply #9 on: July 06, 2006, 10:20:37 PM »
I don"t know that Big Ben move is not a typical John Paxson move.I could be wrong,but like he bosses
want him to win now.If he don"t they might be dumb enought to fire him,and I don"t think Ben could do it he self ,he"ll need Sheed,if that happen Bulls might win.

« Reply #10 on: July 07, 2006, 07:30:19 AM »
I don"t know that Big Ben move is not a typical John Paxson move.I could be wrong,but like he bosses
want him to win now.If he don"t they might be dumb enought to fire him,and I don"t think Ben could do it he self ,he"ll need Sheed,if that happen Bulls might win.

I rememer Ben Wallace had a lil beef with Flip Saunders sometime late last season... Cause I'm still trying to understand why Ben would want to break up the chemistry that the Pistons had... It cannot be only about the money....