April 28, 2024, 04:14:31 PM

Author Topic: Maha Sabha invites Indian footballer to inspire youths  (Read 42895 times)

Re: Maha Sabha invites Indian footballer to inspire youths
« Reply #30 on: July 07, 2006, 07:13:10 AM »
Midknight...like you know exactly what kinda bacchanal woulda spark here boy  :rotfl:

Ah waitin for ah big can ah gasoline to arrive aka Feliziano, Toppa & Touches

Licks boy I agree...we need some chindian strikers for inspiration  :D.....oh and what about de half black/ half syrian children
Jackula!! Bring dong ah syrigro midfielder

« Reply #31 on: July 07, 2006, 07:18:56 AM »
but man real quick to call de man racist and yet still Manning is god. From a mention INDIAN he is a Racist? .. A f**kery Idea de man comming wid there to Bring some player from wey Fareign to get indian to start play ball but that doh mek de man a racist. Allyuh felas mixing up dotishness wid Racialism man.. Low de man let him talk he foolishness.. and bout your taxs dollars paying for an Indian to come to Trinidad?? Fool de f**king government doh play we Black players we have,  dem go pay for sum indian from bangladesh to come visit we.. Like is dunce alyuh man dunce... or allyuh still wid dat Racial attitude???

war...

« Reply #32 on: July 07, 2006, 07:27:58 AM »
Putting aside the fact that Sat is a racist for a moment....and yes he is.
I've met quite a few in the Maha Sabha that are.

I've also met many black ppl that automatically back a black athlete vs. a non black athlete - every tıme.

Some are racist but some refer to it as racial pride.

I can understand as I always feel good if I see India do well in ınternational sport - teamwise or indivdually. If İndia had been in this WC I would have backed them vs every team except Trinidad.

The point of having our own locals speak to the players is a great idea, many would have been wide eyed to have a Dwight Yorke, Latas or sancho speak to them.

However, ıt would be also inspiring to have a fellow İndian speak to you. Remember many Indians share a very simıliar culture and can immediately relate to each other no matter what part of the world they meet in.

Back in the 80s an All Black team from England came to TT, nobody had a problem with it.

Yes sat is all about Indıans but there is a postıve to be derived from this even though it has to be connected to the MS.

i understand your point vb, but you must understand that WE, TRINIDAD AND TOBAGO had a team in the world cup!!

most people use race to support teams but not when their national team is in the fray! If Trinidad ditdnt qualify for the world cup then i might have understood, but here, we have our own heroes right here and he has decided to look for an INDIAN LOOKING individual for motivation!!

Sat has shown many of us that he is INDIAN first and Trini second!!

once again, we have decided to show the world, through sat, that we are small minded and dottish!!

ah vex!!

« Reply #33 on: July 07, 2006, 07:37:09 AM »
Sat has shown many of us that he is INDIAN first and Trini second!!

No part a Sat Maharaj Trini sah.  He Indian and Indian only.  In he mind anyway.
« Last Edit: July 07, 2006, 08:31:28 AM by palos »

Offline redtrinigirl

• A Trini In London
« Reply #34 on: July 07, 2006, 07:41:28 AM »
Yeah, well like he never come across ah real indian. Dem indian here in London would spit on he if he play he want to come rub shoulders with dem. As far as they are concerned only the lowest of the low casts were "shipped" to the caribbean and elsewhere. They not even worth a glance. So all dem who feel dey so indian, they better get a grip and think of demselves as trinis, full stop.
Attraction of the Mind gives Respect.
Attraction of the Heart gives Friendship.
Attraction of the Body gives Desire.

Attraction of all Three of them at once …
gives Love.

« Reply #35 on: July 07, 2006, 07:46:19 AM »
Yeah, well like he never come across ah real indian. Dem indian here in London would spit on he if he play he want to come rub shoulders with dem. As far as they are concerned only the lowest of the low casts were "shipped" to the caribbean and elsewhere. They not even worth a glance. So all dem who feel dey so indian, they better get a grip and think of demselves as trinis, full stop.

Lawd have mercy  :o...well you just spike some people blood pressure gyirl

Ay I takin ah breather from de wukk...ah goin and get some popcorn and see how dis play out

« Reply #36 on: July 07, 2006, 07:49:12 AM »
I don't know about the contact sports thing he said.
Anyone know more about this? (not baseless speculation or heated opinions)

The article didn't rule out a member of the team also talking to youths...who knows if that on the cards.
Not sure if they will be able to address the contact sports thing though...what suggestions you'll have for that if in fact is something prevalent in "Hindu" homes?

Offline redtrinigirl

• A Trini In London
« Reply #37 on: July 07, 2006, 07:52:04 AM »
My mother always told me, is only dem indians who never live abroad who does get on so.

Cause de ones who do know two things:
* In the eyes of the white man, if yuh not white yuh black

* In the eyes of real indians, people of indian descent from our part of the world are considered descendants of the lowest casts, cause upper cast indians would never have left india under those circumstances

Everytime I read some nonsense like dis in the papers home, I just shake my head. Is only in T&Tthey get on so.
Attraction of the Mind gives Respect.
Attraction of the Heart gives Friendship.
Attraction of the Body gives Desire.

Attraction of all Three of them at once …
gives Love.

MickeyRat

« Reply #38 on: July 07, 2006, 07:54:51 AM »
Ah really think we need to cool-off a bit because this go really got out-of-hand.

« Reply #39 on: July 07, 2006, 07:58:57 AM »
My mother always told me, is only dem indians who never live abroad who does get on so.

* In the eyes of real indians, people of indian descent from our part of the world are considered descendants of the lowest casts, cause upper cast indians would never have left india under those circumstances

Everytime I read some nonsense like dis in the papers home, I just shake my head. Is only in T&Tthey get on so.

absolutely the most shit I've seen outside a toilet bowl.. take win!

« Reply #40 on: July 07, 2006, 08:11:48 AM »
\
My dear Trinidad is a country not a race.. I am Indian fullstop .. If you consider your race to be Trinidadian then so be it. as soon as the topic Indian come up yu does see some of the "so called TrueTrini's to de bone" I gone..
war...
 This Topic will get out of hand trus mi... thats why moderators should delete shit topics like this from de forum....
I gone... I done see wey this flopic heading...

« Reply #41 on: July 07, 2006, 09:02:50 AM »
Putting aside the fact that Sat is a racist for a moment....and yes he is.
I've met quite a few in the Maha Sabha that are.

I've also met many black ppl that automatically back a black athlete vs. a non black athlete - every tıme.

Some are racist but some refer to it as racial pride.

I can understand as I always feel good if I see India do well in ınternational sport - teamwise or indivdually. If İndia had been in this WC I would have backed them vs every team except Trinidad.

The point of having our own locals speak to the players is a great idea, many would have been wide eyed to have a Dwight Yorke, Latas or sancho speak to them.

However, ıt would be also inspiring to have a fellow İndian speak to you. Remember many Indians share a very simıliar culture and can immediately relate to each other no matter what part of the world they meet in.

Back in the 80s an All Black team from England came to TT, nobody had a problem with it.

Yes sat is all about Indıans but there is a postıve to be derived from this even though it has to be connected to the MS.

How does a man born in Mauritius , who  has never even seen Trinidad or speak English for that matter have a similar cultural background to any Trinidadian ? It is just illogical. I've interated with Senegalese, Ghanans and Nigerians and they are nothing like Caribbean people. I've also Interacted with Indian and they behave nothing like us. They have had different historical evolutionary paths in their respective nations. All these diasporadic people are not only divided by thousands of miles but hundreds of years. We are not Africans or Indians we are Trinidadians and Tobagonians.

Sat is a nasty racist and this is just another demonstration of his backward thinking. The idea is to bring an "Indian" man to come talk to our boys. That rationale presumes that the children have the same racial complexes as he. Take my stupid advice when I say that the likes Dwight Yorke and Carlos Edwards or any other Soca Warrior for that matter is more culturally compatible with hindu boys in Trinidad than Vikash Dhorasoo.

One last thing the comment about the black team coming from England in the 80s , I would have been a small child at the time. I don't know about it , but if it was for the same reason Sat want bring that frenchman here I would have been just as upset about it.

JahGol you're sounding ridiclous now. To say that an Indian from Mauritius has nothing in common with Indians from Trinidad and Tobago and that Senegalese and Ghanans and Nigerians have nothing with Africans from the Caribbean is ,at best, silly. There are myriad similarities.

We all know who Sat Maharaj is and what he stands for. We know the he speaks for many Hindus, not Africans, so if he wants to invite someone who is of the same "ethnic" background as he and his followers to help inspire the Hindu youths let him. Why should that bother us, the non Hindus. The only objection that I have with it is the use of government funds to do so.

Question for the forumites: If he had invited the soca warriors to speak to the Hindu youths wouldn't we have thought him to be hypocritical since we all know that he doesn't care for African peoples?
At least he's being consistent.

« Reply #42 on: July 07, 2006, 09:17:44 AM »

What others consider you to be is irrelevant, what is relevant is what you consider yourself to be. Many whites left Europe and emmigrated to Africa, the Americas, Australia, New Zealand etc are they considered any less white that those in Europe? I think not. Is only Africans and Indians who does get chain up with that chupidness.

I doh care what anybody else on the planet considers me: I am African, born in Trinidad and Tobago.

If a cat has kittens in an oven do we call them biscuits?
Malcolm X

Offline Behbehman

« Reply #43 on: July 07, 2006, 09:39:16 AM »
Sat an dem doh want no African ethnic ting tuh contaminate dey Indo ting...allyuh eh understand dat yet? If Sat and dem eh accept the blessed national instrument (STEELPAN) yuh tink dey go accept the SocaWarriors?  Trini football was always dominated by Afro youths...jus check who playing for Naps in the Intercol.  Leh Sat do wuh he want...Sat eh no Trini tuh he heart...he still sucking the breasts of his mother India...leave Sat alone...leh he stay in he ignorance.  "Where ignorance is bliss tis folly to be wise.." >:(

« Reply #44 on: July 07, 2006, 09:39:35 AM »
malcolm say day but doh make it seem like he is de fus tuh use dat term..
Now u nto the original topic/issue, I agree with you 100%

But sat is ah racist, and what does the race of any particular player have tuh do with motivating youth?

dont you feel that michael jordan serves/serverd as a role model to white children?

on the other hand, birchall served as motivation for one of our u-15 white players recently.

so does sat have a point or not?

Offline ON DE BLOCK

« Reply #45 on: July 07, 2006, 10:20:08 AM »
Sat apply for ah radio license an get turn down, Loui LeeSing apply after Sat an get thru, Sat say 'like is ah race thing', an appeal the matter, the TNT  AG  say no radio license fuh you, Sat matter end up in England. Now Sat not only getting radio and TV facilities he getting money in de tune ah millions thanks to we PNM and taxpayers money for wasting them englishmen time, the moral of the story, when one set ah racist try to stop another set ah racist ,taxpayers lose.

Offline danibaby

« Reply #46 on: July 07, 2006, 10:58:36 AM »
On the good side of this move we should end up with a greater pool of national players. Just a thought for Sat and those still seeking the truth: You're not an Afrikan because you're born in Afrika. You're an Arfikan because Afrika is born in you. It's in your genes, your DNA, your entire biological make-up. Whether you like it or not, that's the way it is."...Dr. Marimba Ani

« Reply #47 on: July 07, 2006, 11:12:31 AM »
next ting big teeth people without ah dental plan go want ronaldihno tuh come tuh T&T at government expense tuh motivate dem!
« Last Edit: July 07, 2006, 11:27:58 AM by truetrini »

MickeyRat

« Reply #48 on: July 07, 2006, 11:20:56 AM »
next ting big teeth people wqitout ah dental plan go want ronaldihno tuh come tuh T&T at government expense tuh motivare dem!

Oh god oye!

« Reply #49 on: July 07, 2006, 11:25:01 AM »
no serious... can someone bring Bobby Charlton to come see me... becuase as a white person I simply dont feel motivated...

« Reply #50 on: July 07, 2006, 11:39:20 AM »
my father is Potogese wha bout me
who bringing Figo or Miguel to talk to the black Potogese youths

« Reply #51 on: July 07, 2006, 12:17:44 PM »
my 5 cents (TT)

i leave trinidad as a youth in 89 so i eh know bout this politics but:

1. who in trinidad eh mix in some manner? i would bet good money that more than one soca warrior who reperesent t & t in the world cup have some east indian grandmother or great something or the other.

2. dhorasoo is a big player. once the world cup done he must be getting 2 weeks off before pre-season training. HE EH COMING TRINIDAD! so allyuh making much ado about nothing.

3. i agree with what redtrinigirl saying.

4. i feel this sat fella either hiding he dougla background or get horn or reject by a girl of african descent.

all ah we is famalee.

make dougla. not war.

« Reply #52 on: July 07, 2006, 12:26:28 PM »
Midknight...like you know exactly what kinda bacchanal woulda spark here boy  :rotfl:

Ah waitin for ah big can ah gasoline to arrive aka Feliziano, Toppa & Touches

Hell no. lol

« Reply #53 on: July 07, 2006, 12:37:22 PM »

since you  part "potogese" we'll bring in "Greg Louganis" to teach you the proper form of diving  :rotfl:

« Reply #54 on: July 07, 2006, 12:39:36 PM »

all ah we is famalee.

make dougla. not war.

niceness  ;D :beermug: :beermug:

« Reply #55 on: July 07, 2006, 12:44:32 PM »

since you  part "potogese" we'll bring in "Greg Louganis" to teach you the proper form of diving  :rotfl:

and Liberace fuh you Jumbie..... :devil: :devil: :devil: :devil:

« Reply #56 on: July 07, 2006, 12:54:09 PM »

and Liberace fuh you Jumbie..... :devil: :devil: :devil: :devil:

jus so boy.. it have certain shemale on the site ah didden wha know meh business

« Reply #57 on: July 07, 2006, 12:56:57 PM »

If a cat has kittens in an oven do we call them biscuits?
Malcolm X

I have two siamese 1 name crix ........de odder is cheese

« Reply #58 on: July 07, 2006, 01:12:56 PM »
Psssst Dutty,

I rocking back to see how dis one pan out....very interesting comments thus far.

I like d lil comedy from time to time.

« Reply #59 on: July 07, 2006, 01:13:47 PM »

I just read this,and it"s probaly the lowest ,cheapest shot againist indians i"ve ever seen.I don"t want to know what else she teach you nah. ::)
kick gril kick

« Last Edit: July 07, 2006, 06:05:10 PM by Compre »