April 25, 2024, 12:53:32 PM

Author Topic: CONCACAF’s road to FIFA U-20 World Cup Canada 2007 begins next week  (Read 7162 times)

CONCACAF’s road to FIFA U-20 World Cup Canada 2007 begins next week

6.7.06 - The road to the FIFA U-20 World Cup Canada 2007 begins next week for CONCACAF with the Caribbean Zone Qualification.
The US Virgin Islands will host the first of five Caribbean Opening Round Qualification Groups from 12-17 July in St. Croix. Along with US Virgin Islands, Group A consists of Bermuda, Bahamas and British Virgin Islands.

Group B, which takes place in the Dominican Republic from 28 July – 1 August, has Anguilla, Cayman Island and Cuba, while Antigua & Barbuda, Dominica and St. Kitts & Nevis join the host Saint-Martin in Group C from 2-6 August.

St. Lucia will stage Group D that includes Barbados, Grenada and St. Vincent & The Grenadines from 20-24 August, while Aruba, Guyana and Netherlands Antilles travel to Surinam for Group E taking place from 6-10 August.

The winners of each of the five groups will join Haiti, Jamaica and Trinidad & Tobago in the Caribbean Second Round Qualification where three teams will progress to the CONCACAF Final Round next year.

Elsewhere, the winners of the two Central American Zone Triangulars Qualifiers in Guatemala and Honduras, respectively, next month will also advance to the CONCACAF Final Round.

The Central American Triangular 1, which runs from 2-6 August, in Guatemala also consists of Belize and El Salvador, while the Triangular 2 that will be held in Honduras from 9-13 August has Costa Rica and Nicaragua.

Mexico and Panama will each host a four-team CONCACAF Final Round Group with games due to take place in January/February 2007. The top two squads from each of these groups will qualify to the FIFA U-20 World Cup Canada 2007.

The six teams joining Mexico and Panama in the final round of qualification will consist of; three teams from the Caribbean; two Central American Triangular winners and; the USA.

2007 CONCACAF UNDER-20 QUALIFICATION
CARIBBEAN ZONE
First Round
Group A – St. Croix, US VIRGIN ISLANDS
12.07.2006: BERMUDA – BAHAMAS (18:00)
US VIRGIN ISLANDS – BRITISH VIRGIN ISLANDS (20:00)

14.07.2006: BERMUDA – BRITISH VIRGIN ISLANDS (18:00)
BAHAMAS – US VIRGIN ISLANDS (20:00)

16.07.2006: BRITISH VIRGIN ISLANDS – BAHAMAS (16:00)
US VIRGIN ISLANDS – BERMUDA (18:00)

Group B – DOMINICAN REPUBLIC
28.07 – 01.08.2006
Anguilla
Cayman Islands
Cuba
Dominican Republic

Group C – SAINT-MARTIN
02-06.08.2006
Antigua & Barbuda
Dominica
Saint-Martin
St. Kitts & Nevis

Group D – ST. LUCIA
20-24.08.2006
Barbados
Grenada
St. Lucia
St. Vincent & The Grenadines

Group E – SURINAM
06-10.08.2006
Aruba
Guyana
Netherlands Antilles
Surinam

CENTRAL AMERICAN ZONE
Triangular 1
Ciudad de Guatemala, GUATEMALA; Estadio Mateo Flores
02.08.2006: GUATEMALA – BELIZE (12:00)
04.08.2006: BELIZE – EL SALVADOR (12:00)
06.08.2006: GUATEMALA – EL SALVADOR (12:00)

Triangular 2
Comayagua, HONDURAS; Estadio Comayagua
09.08.2006: HONDURAS – NICARAGUA (16:00)
11.08.2006: NICARAGUA – COSTA RICA (15:00)
--------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Copyright © 1999-2006 CONCACAF. All Rights Reserved

More info http://www.concacaf.com/viewCompetition.asp?id=195

thanks for the info man  :beermug:

i believe that for us the journey to south africa 2010 begins with this tournament

Offline doublet750

• mi nuevo nombre es dinho mi vida es joga bonito
i would like to tryout for this team as i am 18 and a native of trinidad.....i live in Ny and after playing last season for SC GJOA of the cosmopolitan soccer league i am going to john jay college of criminal justice ot play in the CUNYAC conference next year (NCAAdiv3) anyone with any info on how i can get a callup for any camp?

Thanks for the info, Padnah.  This looks to be a tough road to qualification, but either way, I wish them fellas all the success, hoping that the performance of our Senior Team in the WC provides them with all of the inspiration they need for success.

i would like to tryout for this team as i am 18 and a native of trinidad.....i live in Ny and after playing last season for SC GJOA of the cosmopolitan soccer league i am going to john jay college of criminal justice ot play in the CUNYAC conference next year (NCAAdiv3) anyone with any info on how i can get a callup for any camp?

Try the ttff website  to contact them . what posiition yuh play by the way?
« Last Edit: July 08, 2006, 06:58:32 AM by triniman »

Offline doublet750

• mi nuevo nombre es dinho mi vida es joga bonito
i am a central attacking midfieldr tha tloves to get forward allot but with good defensive tendancies. i wont lie my game needs work ...but i ahve played for CIC up till under16 (till i moved here) and i am currently in traing with BACH (from SWN forum) soccer academy...

check your PM

Boy we have to qualify fuh this tournamanet..

Look Dick see them play

Look Jane see how they run

Folks is all elementary; yuh have tuh prepare or else prepare  to fail.

The Canadaiand and the U.S.A. done  playing friendlies to hget ready fuh we arse. Do we even have a team as yet?

http://slam.canoe.ca/Slam/Soccer/Canada/2006/07/09/1676413-cp.html

Look Dick see them play

The Canadaiand and the U.S.A. done  playing friendlies to hget ready fuh we arse. Do we even have a team as yet?

well i hope we get cracking soon

 TTFF going to fail us again. Is there a team in training?

Secondary league ent going to pull them out this time.

Offline ttbecks

Yea me 2, I'm 18 and I would like to try out, but on the ttff site i didnt see where players could contact the federation. anyone could provide a link please?
tandt i salute you

Offline Winnipeg Fury

Over the last few days the Canadian U-20's played the USA U-20's in back to back matches.  Both sides fielded B squads.

The USA took the first match 2-1, in TO in front of over 5,000.

The second match was played in Kingston ON, and the two sides played to  a 1-1 draw.  Over 5,000 in attendance.

Yea me 2, I'm 18 and I would like to try out, but on the ttff site i didnt see where players could contact the federation. anyone could provide a link please?

what position yuh play ?? do this call the ttff... flex it it had something we could ah register on

Look Dick see them play

well i hope we get cracking soon
TO LATE SHALL BE THE CRY  :'(
Perhaps the epitome of a Trinidadian is the child in the third row class with a dark skin and crinkly plaits who looks at you out of decidedly Chinese eyes and announces herself as Jacqueline Maharaj.- Merle Hodge

Offline ttbecks

I am an attacking mid, either wing, or in behind the strikers, I would have made the u17 in 04, but I moved that same summer. I had experience with clubs in europe, but i cudnt get residency because i had no caps, I really hadda make this side if i want to be a footballer. Plz
tandt i salute you

I am an attacking mid, either wing, or in behind the strikers, I would have made the u17 in 04, but I moved that same summer. I had experience with clubs in europe, but i cudnt get residency because i had no caps, I really hadda make this side if i want to be a footballer. Plz

You for real !!!!! FLEX we have to help out ttbecks quick  ;D . doh get so worried things will happen 
« Last Edit: July 10, 2006, 07:01:11 PM by triniman »

What happened to the scouting database thing we were supposed to build?

Is Alvin Corneal responsible for scouting in North America or have things changed? (i sure i read somewhere he was scout for N.A. but not sure if that included youths)

I also remember Lincoln talking about a website players could go to register.  Not sure if that was just for the Christmas "combine" but i sounded like a permanent thing.

All this info buried here in the forum I sure.

SW 9. At one time we spoke briefly of having 3 coaches every quarter of a year come together for a 2 week period and look at players in different parts of the world. One in North America, the other Trinidad and Tobago and one in the United Kingdom in search of new or forgotten talent. Players can come together and train, then once every six months or so each division play against each other and then eventually picking the best possible eleven to represent T&T. Any chance of this becoming a reality.
LP: Yes, there is a great chance of this becoming a reality. I say so because of the Soca Warriors web site. You guys have been a great support to me with all the accurate game analyses, scouting reports and player identification. I want to officially invite the Soca Warriors web site to assist me in identifying any youth or adult player eligible to play for T&T from ages 10-adult. I am convinced that T&T can improve the level of play on the national teams by investing in the wealth of talented players in the US, Britain and Canada.
So Flex, let us put our heads together and decide what method we will use to recruit these foreign-based players. I will like to get some feedback on this idea. I have already created a web site called "Soccereval.com". Check out the web page and when it comes up, click "super user". The password is "tnt" and User name "tnt". A page will appear with all the national teams (I have not fully utilize this web page because I have so much to get off the ground).
There is also a web page with for the identification of players according to the 4 regions in the US. You can go through the same procedure as above with the exception of the password and user name. The User name is "tntusa" and the password -"tntusa. A page will come up with USA Region 1-4 (Main to Virginia; North Carolina to Florida; Mid West; West Coast). That Regional web page is designed for you to identify all eligible players from all 4 regions in the USA. Of course this is not limited to the USA only. Please tap your resources and get back to me on this project with some suggestions. This also applies to coaches, medical trainers, sports psychologists and other disciplines who want to offer their services to the development of T&T football.

Saying it is one thing but implementing it is another thing..I hope ttbecks get through

Bermuda win; Bahamas & US Virgin Islands tie in Caribbean Group A

14.7.06 - Bermuda posted a 9:0 win over the British Virgin Islands, while the Bahamas and the host US Virgin Islands played to a 3:3 tie at the Caribbean Under-20 First Round Qualification Group A at the Paul E. Joseph Stadium in St. Croix on Friday.
Bermuda’s offence were led by Reginald Baker with three tallies, while McQuin Birch, Cecoy Robinson, Angelo Simmons, Jason Smith and a British Virgin Islands’ own goal ended the scoring in the first encounter on Friday.

In the second match, the Bahamas got goals from Happy Hall, Cameron Hipple and Lesly St. Fleur, while Francisco Fonseca, Samarge Hodge and Alberto Van Grupje all scored for the US Virgin Islands.

The Caribbean Group A concludes on Sunday (16 July) in St. Croix when the British Virgin Islands (0-2-0, 0 Points) faces the Bahamas (0-1-1, 1 Point) at 16:00 and then the US Virgin Islands (1-0-1, 4 Points) greets Bermuda (2-0-0, 6 Points) at 18:00.

The quadrangular winner will join Haiti, Jamaica, Trinidad & Tobago and four other first round group victors in the Caribbean Second Round Qualification where three teams will progress to the CONCACAF Final Round next year.

Elsewhere, the winners of the two Central American Zone Triangulars Qualifiers in Guatemala and Honduras, respectively, next month will also advance to the CONCACAF Final Round.

The Central American Triangular 1, which runs from 2-6 August, in Guatemala also consists of Belize and El Salvador, while the Triangular 2 that will be held in Honduras from 9-13 August has Costa Rica and Nicaragua.

Mexico and Panama will each host a four-team CONCACAF Final Round Group with games due to take place in January/February 2007. The top two squads from each of these groups will qualify to the FIFA U-20 World Cup Canada 2007.

The six teams joining Mexico and Panama in the final round of qualification will consist of; three teams from the Caribbean; two Central American Triangular winners and; the USA.

2007 CONCACAF UNDER-20 QUALIFICATION CARIBBEAN ZONE
First Round
Group A – St. Croix, US VIRGIN ISLANDS; Paul E. Joseph Stadium
14.07.2006: BERMUDA – BRITISH VIRGIN ISLANDS 9:0 (5:0) (A: 250)
Reginald BAKER 5’, 21’, 36’; Angelo SIMMONS 23’; Cecoy Robinson 51’; OG 70’; McQuin BIRCH 81’; Jason Smith 89’
Booked: A. GIBBON-RICHARDSON 26’ – Gerrand VANTERPOOL 37’, Boye AJESIBUTU 45’, Jevon DEMMING 87’
Sent offs: Dunn-YA TAYLOR (BER) 62’
R: James MATTHEW (SKN)

BAHAMAS – US VIRGIN ISLANDS 3:3 (2:2) (A: 250)
Cameron HIPPLE 15’; Lesly ST. FLEUR 22’; Happy HALL 64’ – Francisco FONSECA 35’; Samarge HODGE 38’; Alberto VAN GRUPJE 88’
Booked: Happy HALL 32’, Shemond THOMPSON 42’; Cameron HEPPLE 44’ – Odie CORNWALL 47’, Luke JOHNSON 70’
R: Felix MERCEDES (DOM)

16.07.2006: BRITISH VIRGIN ISLANDS – BAHAMAS (16:00)
US VIRGIN ISLANDS – BERMUDA (18:00)

Offline ttbecks

THanx trini man, I will be back in tobago real soon, non of my frens heard about screening yet, but i would call the tobago FA myself to find out exactly when they having it.
tandt i salute you

FIFA U-20 World Cup Canada 2007 - Tickets on Sale Now
« Reply #24 on: July 22, 2006, 01:30:54 PM »
For the GTA and Southen Ontario Football Fans, most of the games, including the opening games and the final will take place at the soon to be Canada's National Soccer Stadium at the Exhibition Place.

Various packages are available.   For example, a five game package including the opener and the final, ranges from $102, $145, $210 and $285 CAD.  Not bad when you consider that you will be seeing the players who will likely end up playing for their national teams in the World Cup.

Here is what the stadium looks like today and the rendering of what it will look like when it is completed

Now

Renderings

They say the project is on schedule.

I already buy tickets for the 5-game package today.  Hopefully, I'll see the T&T U-20 there.

Call Ticket Master (Can and USA) at 1-866-662-3452

http://www.fifa.com/en/comp/U20M2007/tournament/0,4829,U20M-2007-6,00.html

pecan that stadium looking small
how many ppl it going to hold??

20,000 plus special seating for another 5,000 temporary for the U-20 tournament.  Small an intimate - yuh might be able to see the players sweating.

http://www.answers.com/topic/national-soccer-stadium-at-exhibition-place
http://canada.pcl.com/projects/Active/0900345/index.aspx

20,000 plus special seating for another 5,000 temporary for the U-20 tournament.  Small an intimate - yuh might be able to see the players sweating.

http://www.answers.com/topic/national-soccer-stadium-at-exhibition-place
http://canada.pcl.com/projects/Active/0900345/index.aspx

that kinda small for a national stadium....keep the big matches in edmonton  ;)

Commonwealth Stadium, Edmonton: capacity = 60217

Politics man, politics ... yuh doh know dat Toronto is the centre of deh world?? :)

Commonwealth Stadium, Edmonton: capacity = 60217

Politics man, politics ... yuh doh know dat Toronto is the centre of deh world?? :)

yeah ah married a Toronto girl, ah hear it all d time  ::)  :beermug: