April 17, 2024, 06:54:16 PM

Author Topic: MAN U Eyes Owen  (Read 3503 times)

MAN U Eyes Owen
« on: June 11, 2005, 09:33:27 AM »
Yall Realise that this man dont ever keep Forwards for more than 2 years... He want to Try and Get OWEN now, what yuh think guh be Nistleroy Position.. Pressure

http://msn.foxsports.com/soccer/story/3679388

Re: MAN U Eyes Owen
« Reply #1 on: June 12, 2005, 07:11:51 AM »
Owen would NEVER go to ManU!!! He wouldn't DARE!!

« Reply #2 on: June 12, 2005, 07:26:29 AM »
Money does do some amazing thing you know.. AMAZING..

« Reply #3 on: June 12, 2005, 07:48:30 AM »
Man U's forward line ent start back to click since Cole,Yorke and Sheringham leave.Van Nistelrooy is good enough to play as a lone striker, also Rooney can do his thing too,therefore they should be looking for a more direct and skillfull centre midfielder cause obviously Scholes ent cutting it lately for whatever reasons.
Also I don't see Owen ever going to old trafford..if he's going back to england its going to be either Liverpool or maybe Newcastle and Arsenal ( i hear Henry complaingin bout the workload etc)

« Reply #4 on: June 13, 2005, 09:35:51 AM »
Yall Realise that this man dont ever keep Forwards for more than 2 years...

Andy Cole 1995 - 2002
Mark Hughes 1988 - 1995
Ole Solskjaer 1996 - Present
Van Nistelrooy 2002 - Present
Dwight Yorke 1999 - 2003
Eric Cantona 1993 - 1999 (retired)
Brian McClair 1988 - 1996 (retired)

Only 2 years for a forward? Didn't realize that.

« Reply #5 on: June 13, 2005, 09:41:42 AM »
How about the school of thought that Owen and Rooney playing up front together would be in the best interest of the ENGLAND World Cup team? That is, if they play together all season long, they will be clickin' to de max next June?

I hope he comes back to Liverpool....Owen, Morientes, Cisse....mmmm

« Reply #6 on: June 13, 2005, 09:43:18 AM »
How about the school of thought that Owen and Rooney playing up front together would be in the best interest of the ENGLAND World Cup team?

That is probably the last thing that Ferguson would care about.

« Reply #7 on: June 13, 2005, 09:57:39 AM »
Yall Realise that this man dont ever keep Forwards for more than 2 years...

Andy Cole 1995 - 2002
Mark Hughes 1988 - 1995
Ole Solskjaer 1996 - Present
Van Nistelrooy 2002 - Present
Dwight Yorke 1999 - 2003
Eric Cantona 1993 - 1999 (retired)
Brian McClair 1988 - 1996 (retired)

Aye aye.. Look at that ... Thanks for the correct facts JDB.!!

« Reply #8 on: June 13, 2005, 10:12:38 AM »
To some extent I agree that Fergie only keeps 'some' strikers for a while. As far as I'm concerned Fergie is past his best. Owen, they have Smith, Louis Saha, Van Nistellrooij. Bring Owen to do what? He didn't give Forlan a real chance, Forlan mash up La Liga. He should be looking for a creative midfielder as Keane & Scholes seem to be lacking something these days. Van the man is a phenomenal striker and it seems Fergie wants to make the man a bench warmer, because I heard the comment when he spoke about Rooney & Owen together.

« Reply #9 on: June 13, 2005, 10:19:24 AM »
Dey could eye all de forwards dey want.  Dey still endin up Trophyless like dis season anyway unless dey buy a good keeper and good defenders.  Even den....dey eh bong to get a trophy.  Well...dey MIGHT win a League Cup IF dey play all dey best players and de opposition rest theirs.

« Reply #10 on: June 13, 2005, 10:25:37 AM »
Dey could eye all de forwards dey want.  Dey still endin up Trophyless like dis season anyway unless dey buy a good keeper and good defenders.  Even den....dey eh bong to get a trophy.  Well...dey MIGHT win a League Cup IF dey play all dey best players and de opposition rest theirs.

Palos, TOTALLY agree with you, even though they got Van Der Sar, I don't see them winning anything this season, in fact I see them struggling to get a UCL spot. They still have some pedigree but to match Chelsea and Arsenal will prove to difficult to do. Fergie has become too arrogant and no longer brings out the best of his players.

« Reply #11 on: June 13, 2005, 10:28:16 AM »

Palos, TOTALLY agree with you, even though they got Van Der Sar, I don't see them winning anything this season, in fact I see them struggling to get a UCL spot. They still have some pedigree but to match Chelsea and Arsenal will prove to difficult to do. Fergie has become too arrogant and no longer brings out the best of his players.

Yup.. Dem man is now a hinderance to excellence.. Time for him to go home and relax.. He could come down to T&T and coach a PFL side. !

« Reply #12 on: June 13, 2005, 10:28:23 AM »
Man U has become very predictable since Yorke and Cole left.

Ruud aint no Henry.

When Ruud first got there Keane use to be up in he face alot because the man doh pass he want to score everytime. If you pass as much as you shoot people u remain unpredictable.

Plus they geh rid ah Becks and suddenly their freekicks became less dangerous.

Doh expect much better from Man U this season either. Unless they get two fowards that like passing/assisting as much as scoring.

« Reply #13 on: June 13, 2005, 10:36:34 AM »
If Figo could leave Barca for Real and Sol Campbell could leave spurs for arsenal, anybody could go anywhere!

« Reply #14 on: June 13, 2005, 02:16:34 PM »

I think they have signed a pretty good keeper in Edwin van de saar, at least he better than Carroll, Ricardo and Howard.  Then again he might get the 'shitty keeper' disease that all since the big dane left seem to suffer from.  Barthez being the prime example. I think their backline is pretty sound as well....what they lack in my opinion is a truly creative central midfield player.  I agree with Feliziano, Scholes just not producing at the moment...then again he always was more of a David Platt style player rather than a Gerrard or Gascoinge.

« Reply #15 on: June 13, 2005, 02:40:13 PM »
In reply to Rdoney

Gascoigne I can see....but what part of Gerard can even remotely be considered "creative"?

How is Steven Gerard different from David Platt?

Both are primarily work rate players.  Gerard just has a better shot.

But hey...is de English.  Not surprisin.  Dem is de one's dat did call Owen de nex Pele and Rooney better dan Pele.

« Reply #16 on: June 13, 2005, 08:04:38 PM »
In reply to Rdoney

How is Steven Gerard different from David Platt?

Both are primarily work rate players.  Gerard just has a better shot.

the difference is that Platt had a flipping brain(no 1 in 10 40 yard pass attempts in a game) ,more of a team player and better reader of the game.