March 28, 2024, 04:41:34 AM

Author Topic: Cristiano Ronaldo Thread.  (Read 127720 times)

Re: Its official - Ronaldo heads to Real Madrid!!
« Reply #690 on: June 11, 2009, 05:11:51 AM »
No way them two players worth that...... and they still wont win the league again next season

« Reply #691 on: June 11, 2009, 05:12:24 AM »
http://news.bbc.co.uk/sport1/hi/football/teams/m/man_utd/8094720.stm

:o

wow.....kaka, ronaldo and messi in the same league.... ;D

where does real madrid get all dis money from to finance these signings....loans?

« Reply #692 on: June 11, 2009, 05:13:21 AM »
is 80 mil (pounds) is what I seeing. imagine that.

« Reply #693 on: June 11, 2009, 05:14:52 AM »
Money talks.....Good move for ManU, more money to buy other good players.....Maybe they can keep tev now

« Reply #694 on: June 11, 2009, 05:26:52 AM »
Money talks.....Good move for ManU, more money to buy other good players.....Maybe they can keep tev now

all yuh need to buy a pivotal player with that money not 3 or 4 quality players....man u squad strong enough as it is.....

if this goes through, people will play down the loss of ronaldo cause he's not that well liked, but he is very important for man united....from set pieces, to goals, to that spark in the midfield....

Offline 2cents

• FPL Vibes
« Reply #695 on: June 11, 2009, 05:55:18 AM »
Who it have out there to buy as a replacement? I can't really think of much...Ribery, Valencia, Joaquin? I think Utd should have bought a replacement b4 they announce this as well cuz ppl will raise price on them now. Bless
It's only kinky the 1st time

« Reply #696 on: June 11, 2009, 06:09:01 AM »
Daaaamn.. Yuh see what ah 6-2 cutass does do? Whey dem finding all this paper in ah recession?

But Real Madrid still not winning nutten until they buy some defenders...

this whole scene has an all too familiar scent.. who say 'GALACTICOSSSS'.

In other news...

Andre Samuel reacts to the loss of his perennial fantasy league captain and consequently his crumbling fantasy league hopes.  :devil: :devil: :)

« Reply #697 on: June 11, 2009, 06:41:26 AM »
 :devil: all them players and they is still shit  :devil:

« Reply #698 on: June 11, 2009, 07:00:54 AM »
I hope Real wins nothing for the next 5 years....They really distort the market, and are disgusting.

Offline Madd Ras#13

« Reply #699 on: June 11, 2009, 07:35:00 AM »
manu need ribery, ah creative mid, ah right back and ah proper centre goal scorin forward and valencia and maybe ah left winger  :devil:
all dat is necessary is necessary

« Reply #700 on: June 11, 2009, 07:39:16 AM »
a certain female real supporter on this site bawl that real need a creative spark in the middle etc etc.   i tell she is defenders the side require....we go see who is right next season (btw if van der vaart and schneider not creative i dont know what a creative midfielder is)

Offline MarylandTrini

« Reply #701 on: June 11, 2009, 07:40:26 AM »
http://news.bbc.co.uk/sport1/hi/football/teams/m/man_utd/8094720.stm

:o

wow.....kaka, ronaldo and messi in the same league.... ;D

where does real madrid get all dis money from to finance these signings....loans?

General Franco's team will always have money, from the Government or King or whoever. Madrid will not sit back and see Barca win everything. That hurt them alot.

I hear that the last time Madrid needed money, the Government buy the training ground for 200 Million, and rent it out to Real for $1/day.
« Last Edit: June 11, 2009, 07:51:03 AM by MarylandTrini »

Offline MarylandTrini

« Reply #702 on: June 11, 2009, 07:50:05 AM »
Robben
Sneijder
Van Der Vaart
Kaka
Ronaldo
Huntelaar
RVN
Raul
Guti
Higuain
De la Red
Gago
Saviola

....and they not done yet
« Last Edit: June 11, 2009, 07:52:46 AM by MarylandTrini »

« Reply #703 on: June 11, 2009, 07:50:11 AM »
General Franco's team will always have money, from the Government or King or whoever. Madrid will not sit back and see Barca win everything. That hurt them alot.

hit the nail on the head.

what a shitty morning it must be for Soca Warriors fans who also happen to be Man U fans.
I could only 1/2 lol at that.

« Reply #704 on: June 11, 2009, 07:54:07 AM »
Hrm....Fantasy League go be interesting next season.

« Reply #705 on: June 11, 2009, 07:55:49 AM »

I hear that the last time Madrid needed money, the Government buy the training ground for 200 Million, and rent it out to Real for $1/day.

Steups keep yuh arse quiet if you ent know what you talking bout...

Real was in debt and owned prime property in Madrid (training ground)... in a master stroke of business they sold the property in the city and built a training ground on the outskirts of Madrid cheaper and got themselves out of debt at the same time

« Reply #706 on: June 11, 2009, 08:00:33 AM »

Real was in debt and owned prime property in Madrid (training ground)... in a master stroke of business they sold the property in the city and built a training ground on the outskirts of Madrid cheaper and got themselves out of debt at the same time

but FF, the statement wasn't entirely untrue..

yeah the training ground was on prime Madrid property, but everyone knows it wasn't 200 million prime.

master stroke of business my ass.. dat is what yuh call the quintessential bly!

« Reply #707 on: June 11, 2009, 08:02:35 AM »

yeah the training ground was on prime Madrid property, but everyone knows it wasn't 200 million prime.

Hush yuh arse too... its called aggressive negotiations  :devil:  ;D

In any case is de dollar a day ting grind meh gears

« Reply #708 on: June 11, 2009, 08:04:12 AM »
imagine all them Man U men feeling - especially the ones who pre-order the new kit with Ronaldo name and number on it.

biggest club in the world. lol.

« Reply #709 on: June 11, 2009, 08:08:13 AM »
imagine all them Man U men feeling - especially the ones who pre-order the new kit with Ronaldo name and number on it.

what i rubbing my hands and waiting for is all his staunch defenders to jump ship and turn haters..

just wait... it coming.

Offline MarylandTrini

« Reply #710 on: June 11, 2009, 08:10:04 AM »

what i rubbing my hands and waiting for is all his staunch defenders to jump ship and turn haters..

just wait... it coming.

Most of them already turn haters last summer. They know he was on borrowed time for a year

« Reply #711 on: June 11, 2009, 08:10:25 AM »

just wait... it coming.

hee hee hee hee

« Reply #712 on: June 11, 2009, 08:16:54 AM »

just wait... it coming.

Most of them already turn haters last summer. They know he was on borrowed time for a year

Imagine men was going as far as saying he could bull any girl in the world and that THEY TOO would wear a pink hat and batty rider to go swimming because it manly enough.

check ting now. lol.

« Reply #713 on: June 11, 2009, 08:25:16 AM »
For 145 Million pounds it would appear that Madrid could have gotten alot more utility than Kaka & Ronaldo.

End of day yuh need quality and depth to win titles, and sometimes yuh have to pay for that quality.  Barca has Xavi, Iniesta, Messi, Eto'o, D. Alves...All top 20 footballers in the world if yuh ask me- with Xavi, Iniesta & Messi in the top 10.  To beat that yuh hadda at least meet that (Man U learned the hard way).

I'm still not convinced that Madrid has the balance in other parts of the field to fully take advantage of the two new galacticos...so we'll see who (if anyone) else they pick up this Summer, who they off-load, and how Pellegrini engineers the line up.

Very confident that Pellegrini will bring a nice flowing and balanced brand of football back to the Bernabeu- of the three major signings so far, that's the one I'm most excited about. 
« Last Edit: June 11, 2009, 08:31:03 AM by kicker »

Offline MarylandTrini

« Reply #714 on: June 11, 2009, 08:25:45 AM »

It was actually more like £278m. That wiped out the debt and funded the first Galactico era.

FF, could it be that the government rented out the training ground till they built the other one on the outskirts of the city / till construction started on that prime property? Since it was sold in 2001 and they estimated the new one to be completed in 2004.
« Last Edit: June 11, 2009, 08:30:49 AM by MarylandTrini »

« Reply #715 on: June 11, 2009, 08:27:20 AM »
Real means Royal..its the King's team

« Reply #716 on: June 11, 2009, 08:42:08 AM »
Robben
Sneijder
Van Der Vaart
Kaka
Ronaldo
Huntelaar
RVN
Raul
Guti
Higuain
De la Red
Gago
Saviola

ammmm..a few a dem gonna be riding soon
Ruud, Saviola, de la red(we eh know wha goin on with his health situation)
Huntelaar vex and might ride worse yet if Villa reach

« Reply #717 on: June 11, 2009, 08:49:01 AM »
would love to know where these sides gettin all this money from jus so in this present economy??
and the majority of these sides in debt before anyway!!
side like Madrid and Chelsea reporting losses...i tink down to Man Utd and all!

'000's a millions too
wtf!
but big up Real...like yaself

i wanna see all d bandwaggonists flock to La Liga now..Barca and now Real with all these signings...and possibly David Villa next!!
we gonna see REAL plenty Madrid and Barca shirts in trini
LOL

Offline MarylandTrini

« Reply #718 on: June 11, 2009, 08:49:47 AM »
Robben
Sneijder
Van Der Vaart
Kaka
Ronaldo
Huntelaar
RVN
Raul
Guti
Higuain
De la Red
Gago
Saviola

ammmm..a few a dem gonna be riding soon
Ruud, Saviola, de la red(we eh know wha goin on with his health situation)
Huntelaar vex and might ride worse yet if Villa reach

Add Van Der Vaart and maybe even Sneijder. He had some problems this season.
Huntelaar might not be one to leave though.

« Reply #719 on: June 11, 2009, 08:52:42 AM »
Well they not payin that money up front.  It is usually paid over some years and they will get some money if they in turn sell him on to somebody in a couple seasons.

So Cristiano reunitin with Van Nistelrooij.  Ent they had some problems before?

Man U is toast.  Chelsea and Liverpool must be smilin!