March 28, 2024, 05:10:23 AM

Author Topic: AYE ALLYUH ENGLISHMAN...HOW IS WHAT BUFFON DID TODAY...  (Read 6219 times)

AYE ALLYUH ENGLISHMAN...HOW IS WHAT BUFFON DID TODAY...
« on: July 09, 2006, 03:51:21 PM »
...different from what Ronaldo did?
Leh me hear allyuh?
you think the french go go on crying about this for 10 years? steupps

Re: AYE ALLYUH ENGLISHMAN...HOW IS WHAT BUFFON DID TODAY...
« Reply #1 on: July 09, 2006, 04:00:34 PM »
What did Buffon do?

Offline mr.talented

« Reply #2 on: July 09, 2006, 04:04:28 PM »
you comparing rooney stamp to zidane butt? lol

then you make a thread bout it and talking bout crying for ten years?

buffon and zidane is best mates or what?

buahahahahhahahahah....

"you could change your religion,your sex and everything else but not your football club"

Offline jub02

• Mighty Arsenal & Newcastle .
« Reply #3 on: July 09, 2006, 04:23:27 PM »
is buffon and zidane good mates..do dey play the same club?
And i think rooney " stamp " is a lil less worse than zidane head butt..and we no this was no accident.

an intresting point tho..
The same ref from the game between england and portugal...i bet u he didnt see it..and he herd buffon but he didnt wanna be seen as the ref who listened to players ( ronaldo ) - even if he did or didnt. So he pretend to go up 2 the assistant ref ( who also didnt see it ) and then he send him off.
The ref overall did ok tho.

« Reply #4 on: July 09, 2006, 04:27:29 PM »
What did Buffon do?

i wondering that myself

Offline jub02

« Reply #5 on: July 09, 2006, 04:31:21 PM »
What did Buffon do?

i wondering that myself

he jus shouting at the ref coz he see clear what happen and the ref was giving nothing...jus like the england portugal game..then he had to ask the assistant what happen

« Reply #6 on: July 09, 2006, 04:33:02 PM »
And i think rooney " stamp " is a lil less worse than zidane head butt..and we no this was no accident.

The same ref from the game between england and portugal...i bet u he didnt see it..and he herd buffon but he didnt wanna be seen as the ref who listened to players ( ronaldo ) - even if he did or didnt. So he pretend to go up 2 the assistant ref ( who also didnt see it ) and then he send him off.

How do you know that the assistant ref didn't see it either? I think the referee handle the situation very well.

Offline jub02

« Reply #7 on: July 09, 2006, 04:35:35 PM »

How do you know that the assistant ref didn't see it either? I think the referee handle the situation very well.

Coz the ref had alredy check with him..i think they got something through ther microphone things or the 5th offical whatever they call em.

Yeah i think the ref dealt with it the right way..it was a red card no question

« Reply #8 on: July 09, 2006, 04:38:35 PM »
Question, do they show replays in the stadium?

« Reply #9 on: July 09, 2006, 04:42:00 PM »

Yeah, but the ref spoke to the assitant refs before he made his decision. He didn't go by the replays.

« Reply #10 on: July 09, 2006, 04:57:59 PM »

Yeah, but the ref spoke to the assitant refs before he made his decision. He didn't go by the replays.

Reason I asked was that on bbc they saying that only after the 4th official saw the replay he informed the referee

source

http://news.bbc.co.uk/sport2/hi/football/world_cup_2006/teams/france/5152728.stm

« Reply #11 on: July 09, 2006, 04:59:11 PM »
no they dont show replays of contentious calls on the big screens..instead they cut to CC cameras showing shots of the fans etc

« Reply #12 on: July 09, 2006, 05:15:12 PM »
Yeah they showed the replays while the ref was discussing it with the officials

« Reply #13 on: July 09, 2006, 05:23:33 PM »
ricky dis is de stupidest thread you have ever started

zidane butt d man intentionally.... 

and yes d linesman didnt see it or the ref...  buffon literally begged de man    finnaly de peerpressured linesman agreed with him...  and buffon thanked him and brap red card..

now it was a red card  but buffon helped it

rooney own was not a red card but ronaldo demanded it

« Reply #14 on: July 09, 2006, 05:25:47 PM »

and yes d linesman didnt see it or the ref...  buffon literally begged de man     finnaly de peerpressured linesman agreed with him...  and buffon thanked him and brap red card..

again small, how was it different??
you know exactly what ronaldo said??
« Last Edit: July 09, 2006, 05:29:50 PM by ricky »

« Reply #15 on: July 09, 2006, 05:31:47 PM »
no ricky ...  but he begged for a card...  wat yuh tink he sed foul?  obviously he sed card.... 

« Reply #16 on: July 09, 2006, 05:33:35 PM »
no ricky ...  but he begged for a card...  wat yuh tink he sed foul?  obviously he sed card.... 

right you are....just what buffon did as you yourself stated

« Reply #17 on: July 09, 2006, 05:34:54 PM »
yeh buffon did beg...and both he and ronaldo got through to the ref...becuz dey are argentine fags

« Reply #18 on: July 09, 2006, 05:37:39 PM »
yeh buffon did beg...and both he and ronaldo got through to the ref...becuz dey are argentine fags

:rotfl: ok but see my point now right?
i dont think the french will jump down on Buffon like the british have ronaldo
yes ronaldo plays in dey league etc, but is d same thing buffon did...ah bet it eh even get mentioned by the press
« Last Edit: July 09, 2006, 11:48:50 PM by ricky »

« Reply #19 on: July 09, 2006, 05:47:41 PM »
lol ok cool  ...   allyuh just on a pure hate england epl rooney man utd scene  so i done

goodbye lol

Offline mr.talented

« Reply #20 on: July 09, 2006, 05:53:45 PM »
this eh no issue...uncomparable...lol

"you could change your religion,your sex and everything else but not your football club"

« Reply #21 on: July 09, 2006, 07:34:18 PM »
this eh no issue...uncomparable...lol

both plays had fouls in which the fouled teammate ran to the official to appeal for a card
both plays resulted in red cards after it looked like the first call would not be a card
apart from the fact england is involved in 1 match, i ask again....what is the difference??

weather or not you feel the rooney foul was a red card or not is subjective and not an issue here, cause in both cases the teammate of the fouled player thought it was a card.
doh come with that dey teammate crap eida....cause if dey wasn't england would a still be complaining
« Last Edit: July 09, 2006, 11:54:35 PM by ricky »

« Reply #22 on: July 09, 2006, 11:08:01 PM »

and yes d linesman didnt see it or the ref...  buffon literally begged de man    finnaly de peerpressured linesman agreed with him...  and buffon thanked him and brap red card..

accept the fact england lost and stop trying to blame ronaldo..de ref gave the card and rooney deserved the card..end of story.

« Reply #23 on: July 09, 2006, 11:43:50 PM »
and Buffon run from further to influence de ref.

Offline Pompey

« Reply #24 on: July 10, 2006, 02:36:23 AM »
The only difference I see, is the Trini's defending Zidane because of something that was said to him. If Zidane was English, or if it was Rooney who head butted someone, then there would be people on here calling for his blood.

Zidane's head butt was a hell of a lot more obvious than Rooney's stamping as well.

This just looks like another stupid attempt to have a go at the English.  ::)

« Reply #25 on: July 10, 2006, 04:54:38 AM »
The only difference I see, is the Trini's defending Zidane because of something that was said to him. If Zidane was English, or if it was Rooney who head butted someone, then there would be people on here calling for his blood.

Zidane's head butt was a hell of a lot more obvious than Rooney's stamping as well.

This just looks like another stupid attempt to have a go at the English::)

pompey once again dont even study these backward no nothing about football trinis

« Reply #26 on: July 10, 2006, 05:04:41 AM »
Yes they do, BUT NOT indicents like zidanes they cut those out.

« Reply #27 on: July 10, 2006, 05:31:42 AM »

its not having a go at the english its an objective question...

what is being questioned is the act of running up to the officials and demanding action for an unsavoury incident..

what is so different in what buffon did.. both he and ronaldo ran up to the official to demand action for an attack on their teammate which is very normal and expected.. i would hate for my teammate to sit idly by while someone stamp me on my stones or headbutt me in my chest...

only difference in that in england's search for a scapegoat, they vilified ronaldo and forced the best young player of the world cup out of the premiership...

notice that "rooney accidental stamp" argument is holding no water...

Offline Pompey

« Reply #28 on: July 10, 2006, 05:35:34 AM »

its not having a go at the english its an objective question...

what is being questioned is the act of running up to the officials and demanding action for an unsavoury incident..

what is so different in what buffon did.. both he and ronaldo ran up to the official to demand action for an attack on their teammate which is very normal and expected.. i would hate for my teammate to sit idly by while someone stamp me on my stones or headbutt me in my chest...

only difference in that in england's search for a scapegoat, they vilified ronaldo and forced the best young player of the world cup out of the premiership...

notice that "rooney accidental stamp" argument is holding no water...

why not go and take a look at a few French forums and see what they are saying? maybe they are saying the same thing about Buffon as we said about Ronaldo?

Then you can have a go at them like you did us. ::)

« Reply #29 on: July 10, 2006, 08:30:42 AM »

why not go and take a look at a few French forums and see what they are saying? maybe they are saying the same thing about Buffon as we said about Ronaldo?

Then you can have a go at them like you did us. ::)

aye midknight, what they saying about buffon in france??