May 01, 2024, 04:20:08 PM

Author Topic: Do You Think we could've qualified in 1989 under beenie?  (Read 2557 times)

Do You Think we could've qualified in 1989 under beenie?
« on: July 10, 2006, 02:45:17 AM »
Tell me do you think we could've qualified under beenie in 1989,or with the current 4th place in play during the warriors campaign is it possible that gally with the likes of the strike squad could've qualified just as well or done even better.

What's your take on this,all hyperthetical by the way, but I like to provoke the mind ah little..... 

Re: Do You Think we could've qualified in 1989 under beenie?
« Reply #1 on: July 10, 2006, 03:08:08 AM »
not if dey did  wear dem tight pants   :rotfl:

breds dat is ah non issue.

We came 3rd...only 2 spots were up for garbs.  Ao Gally woulda make it den.

HAd there even been a third spot..we were making it.

In 84 we came second and ther was only one spot available.
« Last Edit: July 10, 2006, 03:13:09 AM by truetrini »

« Reply #2 on: July 10, 2006, 03:08:15 AM »

Well said meh brother............ah love it,the only thing in life constant is change.......... 

« Reply #3 on: July 10, 2006, 03:18:01 AM »

uh mean 74!........lol alyuh ole man does real mix up de years....lol

anyways, i just want to know how many people does remember the fact that when gally "nearly" qualify for de world cup, mexico was banned from qualifying, and usa had an amateur team?

« Reply #4 on: July 10, 2006, 03:28:42 AM »

uh mean 74!........lol alyuh ole man does real mix up de years....lol

anyways, i just want to know how many people does remember the fact that when gally "nearly" qualify for de world cup, mexico was banned from qualifying, and usa had an amateur team?

What was our team considered back then to the rest of the world or were they even considered.........

« Reply #5 on: July 10, 2006, 10:31:35 AM »
Andre

U on the ball as usual if Mexico was in the competition Nov 19 1989 would have been just another day. The 2 teams to qualify most likely would have been Mexico and Costa Rica. 

« Reply #6 on: July 10, 2006, 10:43:11 AM »
Andre

U on the ball as usual if Mexico was in the competition Nov 19 1989 would have been just another day. The 2 teams to qualify most likely would have been Mexico and Costa Rica. 

somehow I get the feeling that FF done explain what wrong with this argument already.

« Reply #7 on: July 10, 2006, 11:01:04 AM »
Andre

somehow I get the feeling that FF done explain what wrong with this argument already.

Ha ha ha ha..... ah now reading that and steupsing! then ah read your response and it crack meh up....

ah go say it one more time 4 u weary1969....

Mexico was to play Costa Rica in a home and away KO when they were banned!! It woulda be either one of them not both!!

LOL at daryn

« Reply #8 on: July 10, 2006, 09:00:08 PM »
My mistake then it would have been Mexico and USA

« Reply #9 on: July 10, 2006, 10:02:36 PM »
Since like nobody aint want to answer the question I go take a shot.

I do not belive that we would have qualified in 1989 with Bennie as coach.

Reason: Different time different players, Those guys were playing so well under Gally that I don't think that Bennie would have made a difference. Bennie was able a number of profesionals(no natter what lever they were all pros) and mold them into a team. Gally made a team out of players.