March 29, 2024, 02:54:36 AM

Author Topic: How you know someone have too much money...  (Read 3414 times)

How you know someone have too much money...
« on: July 10, 2006, 07:49:21 PM »
David Beckham spends a staggering £1000 per month on his underpants.
http://www.malefirst.co.uk/fashion/492004.htm

The Real Madrid and England star buys his Calvin Klein Pro Stretch underpants from a department store in Madrid every two weeks.

A source told the Sunday Mirror newspaper:" He buys 30 pairs every time and spends between 800 and 900 Euros (£545 to £615). He never buys anything other than Calvin Klein from the Pro Stretch range."

Beckham‘s extravagance doesn't stop there- he gets through two pairs a day and throws them out after they've been worn only once!

The football star chooses from three different styles in the range: hip briefs, trunks and boxer briefs.

The source added:" He doesn't stick around very long and normally looks sheepish. We pack them up for him and he carries them off. The shop girls love having him in because they all think he's gorgeous."

--------------

I come across this as a sidebar in a news story saying how he about to get a next 2 million for posing for calvin klein

The real question is, how eadly are the skidmarks? A lil bleach couldn't handle that? some enzolves?

Re: How you know someone have too much money...
« Reply #1 on: July 10, 2006, 08:13:44 PM »
i think this story full a crap ....

« Reply #2 on: July 10, 2006, 08:23:19 PM »
 :rotfl:  :rotfl:  :rotfl: man admitting in public that they conducting real research on the internet about odda man draws.. lawd.  :rotfl: ah like the way you disguise the info with that title..ah get ketch.

edit..ah still laught oui...  :rotfl:  :rotfl:  :rotfl:

« Reply #3 on: July 10, 2006, 08:29:39 PM »
i think this story full a crap ....

agreed..unlikely he would pick them up himself   ;D

« Reply #4 on: July 10, 2006, 08:44:55 PM »
the man like a new cripsy, starchy, stiff draahs everyday and he could afford it

low the man nah

« Reply #5 on: July 10, 2006, 08:49:04 PM »
wow... as if i gave a flying f**k...

« Reply #6 on: July 11, 2006, 12:25:39 AM »
Allyuh actually believe that story.

The man modeling Calvin Klein and paying for it. Yeah right. This is nothing more than a publicity stunt. Everybody that does model underwear or other clothing gets it free.  Freedy Lungberg model for calvin klein and he say everybody and Arsenal and the Sweden team was laughing at him until he started giving them free underwear.  Doh see why he was gettin it free but Becks paying for it.

Dem fellas gettin them thing free :chilling:

Offline Source

« Reply #7 on: July 11, 2006, 10:54:41 AM »
Do people really care about Beckham's draws >:(

« Reply #8 on: July 11, 2006, 10:58:26 AM »
Do people really care about Beckham's draws >:(

Exactly.  I would like to get in he wife ....But ah doh care bout Beckham draws. ;D

Offline ON DE BLOCK

« Reply #9 on: July 11, 2006, 11:16:39 AM »
how bitter end up in beckham bottom is his business.

« Reply #10 on: July 11, 2006, 11:22:23 AM »
Sneaky Conspiracy theories AND alliteration??

block you is one ah dem braniac fellahs or wha?  ;)

On top ah dat yuh miss out on yuh chicken and beer

« Reply #11 on: July 11, 2006, 11:26:03 AM »
 :D
For those of us who have to wash they jockey-shorts with a jooking board every other day, this is a travesty of justice!

Mih draws have so much holes i doh even know where to put mih foot, and this man throwing away good good drawers before the skid mark even set in good.   ;D

Other than that, it was a lil ease u from the Zidane/Beenhakker talk

Offline Source

« Reply #12 on: July 11, 2006, 11:34:56 AM »
how bitter end up in beckham bottom is his business.
This could be a good tongue twister for our Soca Warriors who need to take speech classes ;D

Offline Girl Warrior

« Reply #13 on: July 11, 2006, 11:35:41 AM »
Fuh 1000 pounds monthly them jockey shorts better come with a tool in it oui. Lawd, what next?
The revolution is not an apple that falls when it is ripe. You have to make it fall... Che Guevara

Offline sprog

« Reply #14 on: July 11, 2006, 11:47:46 AM »
I need a few yes, why becks aint give me a few and relax he small piggy self.

Offline ON DE BLOCK

« Reply #15 on: July 11, 2006, 12:04:02 PM »
Dutty I know
you are no dunce

yuh went rosary an pass
yuh common-entrance

Dutty yuh remember Let's Laugh,  to talk only football till 2010 is pressure fuh Trini's we find humour in anything.