March 29, 2024, 07:01:22 AM

Author Topic: The Andre Samuel league is back, sign up early!! ah love it!!  (Read 80547 times)

Re: The Andre Samuel league is back, sign up early!! ah love it!!
« Reply #30 on: July 13, 2006, 12:00:58 PM »
i now putting the finishing touches on my team boss have no fear shottas will be there

Shotta we makin bets on who doing better between the two of us?

« Reply #31 on: July 13, 2006, 12:03:46 PM »
I ketching meh arse to put together a squad....

I put Henry and Schevchenko and Lampard and for nuttin I could find the rest of players.....

Is two days I playing with this side and is SALT....

Doe frighten I go get a correct combo and when I drop a setta unknown players who performing is trouble and worries.

But this game is not for the swiftest....is consistency.

Real man pop down last season including Andre Samuel and JDB in the end.

« Reply #32 on: July 13, 2006, 12:06:41 PM »

I put Henry and Schevchenko and Lampard and for nuttin I could find the rest of players.....

Doe frighten I go get a correct combo and when I drop a setta unknown players who performing is trouble and worries.

My team is a bunch of nobodys.. But they have heart.. I will emerge victorious.!

« Reply #33 on: July 13, 2006, 12:14:19 PM »
i now spend a good while going through one seta unknown to pull up a side

iaint buy no henry he is a later man when i gain money in the bank from big players

jefferz if u wa bet i up for anything

gil is a certified madman i suggest u read the rules about how points are w\awarded then pick over da team

lol talkin bout he side have hearthahahahahah

« Reply #34 on: July 13, 2006, 12:25:23 PM »

iaint buy no henry he is a later man when i gain money in the bank from big players

gil is a certified madman i suggest u read the rules about how points are w\awarded then pick over da team

;D ;D ;D ;D Well seee.. Yuh taking da $50 bet that ah beating yuh ?

« Reply #35 on: July 13, 2006, 12:29:03 PM »

haha aright ah puttin down ah 20 dollars... gil same fuh you if yuh up for it ah bettin ah next twenty.

« Reply #36 on: July 13, 2006, 12:33:40 PM »
Last year I played for the first time and I started hot and sweaty..andre samuel and i was leading for de first few months..then ah bunch of injuries (at 1 point ah about 5 or 6 injured players) made my team fade away and i ended up 9th or 10th...plus i didnt read the rules till the middle of de season...so this year I aiming for ah top 3 finish.

« Reply #37 on: July 13, 2006, 12:35:32 PM »
Jess now eh .. I really hadda tweak mih team based on this info..
----------------------------------------------------

Scoring

During the season, the fantasy football players will be allocated a point score after each game, based on their performances in the matches. Only official Barclays Premiership games are included.

The Points will be calculated using data provided to us by the Press Association. Neither we nor the Press Association will enter into any correspondence relating to the allocation of points to players. We accept no responsibility for the accuracy of this data.

Action    Points
For playing in a game    1
For playing at least 60 minutes in a game (includes playing points mentioned above)    2
For each goal scored by your goalkeeper or defenders    6
For each goal scored by your midfielders    5
For each goal scored by your forwards    4
For each goal assist    3
For your goalkeeper / defender conceding 0 goals (must also play at least 60 minutes)    4
For your midfielder conceding 0 goals (must also play at least 60 minutes)    1
For every 3 shot saves made by your goalkeeper    1
For every penalty save    5
For every penalty miss    -2
Bonus points for the best players in a match    1-3
For every 2 goals conceded by your goalkeeper or defenders    -1
For every yellow card    -1
For every red card (includes any yellow card points)    -3
----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Offline trini supporter

« Reply #38 on: July 13, 2006, 12:36:48 PM »
Bad Boys FC will be the dark horse of this tournament get ready to lose!!!!!!!! when it starting?

« Reply #39 on: July 13, 2006, 01:12:47 PM »

mister man, JDB and I finished 3rd and 4th respectively out of a field of about 50.  Real gun talk sharing, but i am sure that we will know in a while who is sheep and who is GOAT!!

ah know that i was leading for a while, and i faltered, but this year there will be no slip ups!!

for de newcomers!!
http://fantasy.premierleague.com/M/help.mc?category=rules

ps: henry lampard and sheva? lol u mad...lol.

yuh last place book!

« Reply #40 on: July 13, 2006, 01:28:10 PM »
Pressah with dis fantasy league... Too early to finalize squad...Serie A offloading plenty before season start. Hopefully I could keep d board of directors cool with a top ten finish up from d top twenty from last year.

« Reply #41 on: July 13, 2006, 02:07:14 PM »
Back by popular demand . . .
SOCA CURRY UNITED!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
« Last Edit: July 13, 2006, 02:12:22 PM by vb »

« Reply #42 on: July 14, 2006, 12:29:51 AM »
4 teams Feliz?
how much lotto tix you does buy each week?

« Reply #43 on: July 14, 2006, 08:43:04 AM »
i taking any and all bets

a man bawl he side have heart then read d rules and had change it

a man hav 100 and buy 3 players adding up tobout 60 and feel he go win!!

oh grm to take a borrow

ah love it

« Reply #44 on: July 14, 2006, 05:13:04 PM »

oh grm to take a borrow

ah love it

Occoner yes...  ::) :rotfl:

« Reply #45 on: July 14, 2006, 05:30:40 PM »

oh grm to take a borrow

ah love it

yeah boy shotta, man doing all in dey power tuh come last!!

ah love it bad!!

Offline ZionYouth

« Reply #46 on: July 14, 2006, 05:44:08 PM »
Ok i am new at this, so somebody help me please,ah just finish my team now they askin for ah code do any one have this information?

« Reply #47 on: July 14, 2006, 06:31:09 PM »
HOUSE OF DREAD
Nuff said.  Ah Reach.

Blessings

« Reply #48 on: July 14, 2006, 06:35:55 PM »

mister man, JDB and I finished 3rd and 4th respectively out of a field of about 50.

Nah Andre I come 2nd last year and I was first until the second to last month when I lapse big.

And Feliz try and have only one team in the league this year nah man.

Just choose one and stick with it.

« Reply #49 on: July 14, 2006, 06:50:03 PM »
After a year hiatus FC Bowcat is back!!

Last seen finishing strongly in de now defunct BBC league...

« Reply #50 on: July 14, 2006, 06:51:34 PM »

:rotfl: he done have 4 already

« Reply #51 on: July 14, 2006, 06:57:04 PM »
u know i 4get bout shevchenko. steups cant afford him and henry though. allyuh look out for a playa name tonge in shefield utd he go turn some heads in the premiership

« Reply #52 on: July 15, 2006, 12:08:28 AM »

:rotfl: he done have 4 already
Liar Liar pants on fire  ;D
ah only have 2
yuh want one tuh buy? lol

« Reply #53 on: July 16, 2006, 09:24:19 AM »
dont worry feliziano, i guarantee you that those 2 teams will finish below my team!!

Sorry for de mistake JDB, you came second, and if that is de case, then that means i came third!!

« Reply #54 on: July 16, 2006, 09:28:01 AM »
After a year hiatus FC Bowcat is back!!

Last seen finishing strongly in de now defunct BBC league...

bredda dat name yuh have dey, real people will bun fiah on yuh name, yuh mad or wha? bowcat, obviously yuh have never been around yardmen or wha  :devil:

« Reply #55 on: July 16, 2006, 12:25:07 PM »
dont worry feliziano, i guarantee you that those 2 teams will finish below my team!!

Sorry for de mistake JDB, you came second, and if that is de case, then that means i came third!!

beat allyuh chest for a lil fluky top 5 finish. Form is temporary.......

« Reply #56 on: July 16, 2006, 02:37:23 PM »
look my team here
and i had 21 points remaining

Robinson
 Miguel Carvallho Thuram Cole

C Ronaldo Reyna Makalele Robben

Henry Viduka

allyuh only picking big names, its de upcoming thirstmen that will impact, de new stars and hungry players, ah doubt henry will score big dis year :beermug:

« Reply #57 on: July 16, 2006, 06:11:05 PM »
for de past 3 seasons TI, it is de big names like Henry and Lampard and Terry who have been the main point getters, but i will admit that it is important for men to find the suprise package!!

who will be the new andy johnson or darren bent or pascall chimbonda or marlon harewood!!

Offline Teflon Don

« Reply #58 on: July 18, 2006, 07:37:20 AM »
QRC taking it this yr....watch and see lololol

« Reply #59 on: July 18, 2006, 07:48:04 AM »
WTD that side is a PROPER SHitside.

Yuh midfield have a man who forever injured, a defensive midfielder who does get card, a one trick pony who doe score and a one expensive runner = ZERO points.

Yuh Arsenal players and yuh defence and keeper saving yuh but yuh looking for relegation dey.

Alyuh fellas doe frighten.

I learn the hard way about making subs....and I feel i have it lock now.

I have a proper balance of superstar, big performers, and cheap players.

And yes is Henry, Lampard and Shevchenko in alyuh arse....them 3 men giving me at least 40 points a week Guaranteed.