April 19, 2024, 01:13:20 PM

Author Topic: The Andre Samuel league is back, sign up early!! ah love it!!  (Read 80946 times)

Re: The Andre Samuel league is back, sign up early!! ah love it!!
« Reply #300 on: March 18, 2007, 02:50:36 PM »
What de f*** ??

Arsenal lose and dey still give Fabregas de 3 bonus points???....him and Essien must be bullin d administrator

as Cowen was saying, if you look at what the Activ Index is all about you would not be making such comments.

They look at the amount of tackles, amount of possession, successfull passes, crosses, successful dribbles, shots on target, shots off target, etc.

It is not a simple case of who "get ah assist" who "score ah goal" or who "score ah own goal"

« Reply #301 on: March 18, 2007, 02:54:10 PM »
Allyuh men need to look up the criteria for getting bonuses................and you understand why certain men get bonuese. It has nothing to do with which team win................check it out

:bs:

Criteria is that you play well and have some impact on d game...dat is kinda obvious.

Cesc scored no goals, had no assists, had no impact on d game and in summary, played $h!t...more generally, Arsenal played $h!t.

He didnt deserve no 3 points. No dat I vex or anything :whistling:

so in ur opinion ........... which appears to be better than that of the Press Association Analyst (all of whom are ex professional players )who award the bonus points................. who should have been awarded the 3 pt bonus ???

Offline marcus

• BLOOD, SWEAT & TEARS
« Reply #302 on: March 18, 2007, 03:05:26 PM »
Right ah was worried, have not checked this thing since carnival friday.... Team lose ground on Berris bad, but I swear I would have dropped lower in the top 10.

« Reply #303 on: March 18, 2007, 06:21:35 PM »
Seasoned vets... wey all yuh ? ....FireBrand yuh looking good ah notice yuh quietly waltz pass Andre S and have another ''seasoned vet'' ,Feliziano ,in yuh sights ..keep it up and 2nd place is definately yours  ;D
...Come 'seasoned vets' this league was over since game week 15 ..all yuh  spend some money and make some changes and mount ah serious challange nah man ,all yuh making it too easy  ;D

Jus call meh de silent assassin. Yuh eh go hear gun talk from me...like some of de "seasoned vets". ;D I does jus sneak een yuh position like ah ninja.... ask Andre Sam. and de rest who get caught in muh wake. :rotfl:

But hear nah berris, dat impeccable form yuh displaying is just for a time, so doh blink eh, cause yuh jus might get burn by de "Fire" before de season is over. ;D
Fire..ah ent giving you no more free advice yes ;D

Feliz yuh should have kept giving meh yuh advice...yuh might have still been ahead. To late now cause I eh lookin' back. ;D :beermug:

# Team Manager Gameweek Total
1 Real Poison - Mr Berris 46 1643
2 Flamengo - Mengão Marcus Carvalho 79 1593
3 plana - licks fuh so 54 1567
4 fc bayern ricky - tony s 67 1566
5 Hand of Crouch - Trini One 52 1558
6 Fire Warriors FC - Fire Brand 67 1558
7 Soca Warriors SC - Feliziano T. 44 1547

8 MidKnight Marauders - Fedon Honoré 58 1534
9 Gandalf United - Look East De Juma! Oblivion Awaits You! 50 1529
10 Glencoenians - Ryan T 47 1520]

« Reply #304 on: March 18, 2007, 06:58:23 PM »
I never see a game week where all the star boys tootoo down theyself so.

All the managers with Ronaldo as captain in they glee.

I watch them fixtures as say to mehself....Lampard vs Sheffield United or Ronaldo vs Bolton.

No way no how I woulda think bolton woulda get cork so and it coulda be worse.

Gerrard is the next one ent doing one arse on the field.

This was a rough gameweek.....anytime keeper scoring goal and ting from spot kick tings bad.

I hope next week lil better.

I playing catch up but I slowly moving up the table. Up till January I was on the second page and was wondering when I go reach the dizzying heights of the first page. I aiming for a top 20th finish. Once I place meh captain good over the coming weeks I go purge people.

« Reply #305 on: March 19, 2007, 09:27:41 AM »
andre!!1
andre!!!
like yuh push that NOS button to early homie
yuh run out of gas ALREADY?

hey just remember something

YUH NOT BEATING ME :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl:

« Reply #306 on: March 19, 2007, 12:30:26 PM »
andre!!1
andre!!!
like yuh push that NOS button to early homie
yuh run out of gas ALREADY?

hey just remember something

YUH NOT BEATING ME :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl:

I remember how u had to eat those words last time!!

A tired tell yuh.........de race is not for de swiftest!!

Time fuh meh secret weapon!!

« Reply #307 on: April 04, 2007, 03:58:05 PM »
andre!! andre!! quick tell me what the secret weapon is to go backwards nah :rotfl: :rotfl: pressure does buss pipe..but yuh a quiet pipe boy..like is a slow drip! remember what i tell yuh....you could bring out the quote now.....and we still waiting on yuh Weapons of Mass destruction...

1 Real Poison Mr Berris 45 1680
2 Flamengo - Mengão Marcus Carvalho 52 1645
3 fc bayern ricky tony s 54 1620
4 Fire Warriors FC Fire Brand 44 1602
5 plana licks fuh so 34 1601
6 Hand of Crouch Trini One 35 1593
7 Soca Warriors SC Feliziano T. 40 1579
8 MidKnight Marauders Fedon Honoré 47 1577
9 Gandalf United De Return of De Shahman! 40 1569
10 generals Dustin Cameron 53 1561
11 Glencoenians Ryan T 39 1559
12 The Bombers Brent Ghouralal 50 1544
13 kungfutbol Samo Amo 28 1540
14 DeSoWa FC Dexter Butts-Peters 45 1525
15 greggle fc Gregg Wallace 51 1521
16 3rdTrinidadSeaScouts daryn R 34 1519
17 mykoreds greg gtokyo 34 1514
18 Soca Warriors Andre Samuel 36 1514
19 Long Toe United Peter Chang 43 1507
20 Luger Masters Riyadh Ali 37 1504
21 $#0++@$ KEVIN HOLDER 46 1499
22 Football Peongs Utd Dennis Ramdass 36 1492
23 FC White Oak De Skillful Skillaz 27 1492
24 Tu Mama JDB JDB 45 1491
« Last Edit: April 04, 2007, 03:59:59 PM by duscam »

« Reply #308 on: April 06, 2007, 12:58:46 PM »
so how much ah allyuh miss the early Friday deadline or even knew it had 2 games on today?   ;)

anyway take win Berris..Congrats  :notworthy:
this was a rebuilding season for me..ah try ah new striker called Shevchenko for 10 weeks too long  :frustrated:
ah go be real lucky if ah finish in the Top 5

watch out for meh secret weapon next year..Jimmy Bullard..ah name him since we ent know up to now what Andre Samuel secret weapon was LOL

on another side note..ah will be charging for my services next year  ;D

« Reply #309 on: April 06, 2007, 03:02:00 PM »
so how much ah allyuh miss the early Friday deadline or even knew it had 2 games on today?   ;)

anyway take win Berris..Congrats  :notworthy:
this was a rebuilding season for me..ah try ah new striker called Shevchenko for 10 weeks too long  :frustrated:
ah go be real lucky if ah finish in the Top 5

watch out for meh secret weapon next year..Jimmy Bullard..ah name him since we ent know up to now what Andre Samuel secret weapon was LOL

on another side note..ah will be charging for my services next year  ;D

Thanks, but ah cyar take win yet,right now Flamenco breathing dong meh troat and next game week eh really favoring me ..dis week ah give up 8 pts already with trades and will have to give up 8 more just to be competive for next game week..right now ah really need meh guns to fire, especially Drogba and fat Frank,and of course the 3 players ah trade for ..we go see wha happen ... ;D :beermug:
Fire B yuh reach 4TH,yuh not easy, yuh was really serious when yuh tell meh ah only warming de  spot for yuh  ;D ....
Andre S wham ...all ah hearing bout is dis secret weapon yuh going an unleash on we ..wey it ? yuh have ah 90 point man tuh leggo dat we eh know bout oh wah...Duscam enjoying every minute of it ...so ah waiting tuh see yuh yuh secret weapon.....hopefully this season eh  ;D :beermug:

« Reply #310 on: April 07, 2007, 07:53:56 AM »
ah think Andre secret weapon is Carvalho  :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl:
or is it Lampard ?  ;D

« Reply #311 on: April 07, 2007, 10:16:00 AM »
ah think Andre secret weapon is Carvalho  :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl:
or is it Lampard ?  ;D

Carvalho it is!!

time to climb de leader board!

« Reply #312 on: April 07, 2007, 04:45:22 PM »
watch de ride....to the top 10 dat is...Feliz like ah pass you too boy  ;D ah learning dis thing well..ah top 10 finish for ah 1st timer is not too bad  :D

« Reply #313 on: April 09, 2007, 10:03:07 AM »
aye andre
you sure your secret weapon ent making lampard your captain for a non chelsea gameweek?  :devil:

« Reply #314 on: April 09, 2007, 01:18:19 PM »
aye andre
you sure your secret weapon ent making lampard your captain for a non chelsea gameweek?  :devil:

OH shit!!  :o  :o  :o  :o

« Reply #315 on: April 09, 2007, 03:34:08 PM »
aye andre

Not to mention Carvalho,McCarthy and Berbatov ....novice mistake by a season veteran ;D.....wham Andre yuh give up or wha ?...even  Duscam lengthen de gap by 47 pts not counting this game week....wey de secret weapon ?? at de rate yuh going,especially this week,you eh sure to finish in the top 20...come nah man,is your league, spend some ah dah money and make ah run..at least try and ketch Duscam for all dah lyrics dat pass earlier on ...we waiting  ;D :beermug:

« Reply #316 on: April 09, 2007, 06:28:30 PM »
aye andre

Not to mention Carvalho,McCarthy and Berbatov ....novice mistake by a season veteran ;D.....wham Andre yuh give up or wha ?...even  Duscam lengthen de gap by 47 pts not counting this game week....wey de secret weapon ?? at de rate yuh going,especially this week,you eh sure to finish in the top 20...come nah man,is your league, spend some ah dah money and make ah run..at least try and ketch Duscam for all dah lyrics dat pass earlier on ...we waiting  ;D :beermug:

:rotfl: yeah boy we reall disappointed in yuh  ;D
at this rate ah hope to make at least Top 5 now lol
meh protege's Ricky and Firebrand..looking good for 2nd at least right now  ;)

« Reply #317 on: April 09, 2007, 07:06:43 PM »
aye andre

:rotfl: yeah boy we reall disappointed in yuh  ;D
at this rate ah hope to make at least Top 5 now lol
meh protege's Ricky and Firebrand..looking good for 2nd at least right now  ;)

protege what
ent you the same man who tell me to buy seol and sell yakubu?  :devil:
dont worry my advice to you go still be free  :rotfl:
ah will give you credit that 1 week you tell me to buy gamst tho  ;)

« Reply #318 on: April 13, 2007, 11:15:36 AM »
andre..i just calling you to help you out..doh forget to change up the team today eh... :rotfl: :rotfl:
and remember

you never beating meh!!
enjoy yuh weekend :rotfl:

« Reply #319 on: April 13, 2007, 01:00:22 PM »
greendot say 14 working days till i finally online again

by dat time season done??

oh well at least i pushing 25 more dan i cud ssay for real men who trying whole season

Offline marcus

• BLOOD, SWEAT & TEARS
« Reply #320 on: April 13, 2007, 04:47:46 PM »
ok I have been in silence all season, just observing everyone, and I will tell you it is surprising (more like interesting) to see where some of those names are on the ranking list!

Andre, thanks for setting up the league, first time playing and still have an outside chance to win it!
Finishing in the top ranking is certainly no lucky event, as I am sure others can attest to... it has been a calculated effort, where every drop and add was done with some emotion, where every formation change was truly a tactical deliberation, where it mattered what players the managers in front of you had on their squads... love it!

Watching others soar high into the top 5, but then to falter like Icarus and plummet back to earth... looking on in amazement at how well Samo did for most of the season with just two transfers, eavesdropping on duscam and andre shyt talk, noticing how quiet some of the biggest mouths are when their teams have done total mess....are just some of my favorite things this season! I am eagerly anticipating the deluge of excuses to follow when the season is over! You know "Did not know the rules, dog ate my computer, forgot my password excuses" that sort of thing!

If it seems like I am writing like the season is over......... it's because it is!

This week is the last and only chance to make up ground on Mr. Berris (well done sir) :applause:...

If I dont close the gap to under 15 points this week there is no chance, I was hoping to do so last week but his transfers were excellent! And to the dangerous Tony S I am watching you lol...

The  :duel: is not over!

Goodluck to all.... well not really!
« Last Edit: April 13, 2007, 05:46:36 PM by marcus »

« Reply #321 on: April 13, 2007, 10:12:41 PM »
i making my run tomorrow...i either going to catch marcus and berris or fall hard  :o

« Reply #322 on: April 14, 2007, 10:11:32 AM »
ah forget tuh move lampard as meh captain again!!

:(

steups!

« Reply #323 on: April 14, 2007, 10:55:45 AM »
well i take meh chance and drop distin for taylor to try steal 6 points on allyuh
cost me a bad transfer and 9 points....bye bye top 3

« Reply #324 on: April 14, 2007, 12:58:11 PM »
ah forget tuh move lampard as meh captain again!!

:(

steups!
andre i find yuh moving nervous nervous...and i understand..desperate times call for desperate measures.....doh worry son they not going to think less of you...
and remember....
yuh not beating meh!!!!!!!!! :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl:
and i looking to reach number 5 in the end so allyuh men watch out

« Reply #325 on: April 14, 2007, 02:12:58 PM »
waaay sah..ah trow way 23 points jus so, with Taylor on the bench, Crouch as Capt instead ah Adebayor and James in goal instead of hahnemann...steupss  >:( anyways dey have a few more games to go...ah have to stay up in the top 10.. :beermug:

« Reply #326 on: April 18, 2007, 03:46:07 PM »
Wow! This was a mammoth week for most!! Real men cross 100pts.

Raise yuh hand if yuh in d 100 point club this gameweek

gregglefc in d 100point club

who else?

« Reply #327 on: April 18, 2007, 04:14:40 PM »
Wow! This was a mammoth week for most!! Real men cross 100pts.

Raise yuh hand if yuh in d 100 point club this gameweek

gregglefc in d 100point club

who else?

Thanks to Gerrard. I am one of de few in de 100 point club that did not use him.
« Last Edit: April 18, 2007, 04:20:15 PM by FireBrand »

« Reply #328 on: April 18, 2007, 04:48:06 PM »
isee the gap on the top gone to 20 points 4 weeks to go...berris watch yuh back...
gerard is a mama man....steups...reall bail out men this week

« Reply #329 on: April 18, 2007, 05:29:14 PM »
100+ points for me this week. Trying to see can crack the top 20. This was a poor season this year ....hopefully i'll finish strong