April 28, 2024, 05:36:15 PM

Author Topic: The Andre Samuel league is back, sign up early!! ah love it!!  (Read 81202 times)

Re: The Andre Samuel league is back, sign up early!! ah love it!!
« Reply #90 on: July 23, 2006, 05:38:32 PM »
i'm in ... zero experience

lets see how the computer does

« Reply #91 on: July 23, 2006, 06:14:18 PM »
aye and another thing.

when de blasted league start, nobody better come on here and give tips and info alright  >:(
like last year when Henry get injured and some fools come on the board and spilled the beans etc.let people do dey own checkign up if they playing the game..that is what fantasy football is all about.
that time period coulda been crucial for those who didnt have Henry on their team.

ah trying to remember who dat goat was!! steups!!

de man warn de whole board!!

Look de man here. Is g.

oh gawd boy Tallman yuh real sell out de man ...''LOOK DE MAN HERE ''  :rotfl:  :rotfl: :rotfl:

Offline Remie

« Reply #92 on: July 24, 2006, 03:03:08 AM »
If its alright i would join.

« Reply #93 on: July 24, 2006, 08:17:38 AM »
Allyuh like to bring up ole ting eh  :P

« Reply #94 on: July 24, 2006, 08:25:05 AM »
Allyuh like to bring up ole ting eh  :P

Nah boy, you cause real pain!!

Real men see dat henry injury and stay quiet, quietly laughing at de men who have him as dey captain!!

And in de ninth hour, you come and spill de beans!!

I remember saying that g is for GOAT.........LOL

ah hope yuh learn yuh lesson

« Reply #95 on: July 24, 2006, 10:03:38 AM »
IT WASNT THAT HENRY THING ALONE

is everysingle week a man go come and talk bout whoinjured and who real scoring and who should be captian

ona real consult the pundit he doh lead yuh astray

i have another secret weapon but i aint lettin that out i figured itout last yrwhen i was deep in the league aready

« Reply #96 on: July 24, 2006, 05:22:51 PM »

is everysingle week a man go come and talk bout whoinjured and who real scoring and who should be captian

i have another secret weapon but i aint lettin that out i figured itout last yrwhen i was deep in the league aready

ah see how that secret help you climb up the ladder last year..........keep that secret deep down in the back as usual  :rotfl:

« Reply #97 on: July 24, 2006, 09:16:41 PM »
ah think everybody should have 2 teams though lol
some ah allyuh go need de practice  ;D
me eh studying allyuh pipsqueak..i going for T&T No.1  ;)

« Reply #98 on: July 25, 2006, 08:51:45 AM »

always a south man with the disrespectfulness

lolololol :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl:

ah see how that secret help you climb up the ladder last year..........keep that secret deep down in the back as usual :rotfl:

« Reply #99 on: July 25, 2006, 01:39:47 PM »

Technically u ent win last year, cause u had more than one team!!
If u really was a good 'manager' then all of your teams would have been at the top!!

So dat "more than one team" ting that yuh like cyar work!!

I am officially awarding de title to JDB, cause he had one team and did not have the luxury to experiment with a variety of players.

It should be one team per person for it to be fair!!

« Reply #100 on: July 25, 2006, 01:55:28 PM »
I think i should make a decent mark my first time around.

« Reply #101 on: July 25, 2006, 06:50:18 PM »

Technically u ent win last year, cause u had more than one team!!
If u really was a good 'manager' then all of your teams would have been at the top!!

So dat "more than one team" ting that yuh like cyar work!!

I am officially awarding de title to JDB, cause he had one team and did not have the luxury to experiment with a variety of players.

It should be one team per person for it to be fair!!

alright nah  ;D

an ent love it!!

so show me which part ah the rules say yuh only supposed to have one team eh?lol
i wasn't the "owner" of the other teams..i was just the "technical director/agent" fuh meh mother, father and sister teams lol...plus the 3 of the teams was in the top 15..so doh gimme dat crap that i ent ah good manager agent lol

aye we should get a sponsor though..like ah case ah Carib or something to make it interesting..and fair.

« Reply #102 on: July 25, 2006, 07:25:01 PM »
Good call Andre.

The point of fantasy league is tt try your best to pick top performers.

If you have four sides and one does well and the other three do shit all it means is that yuh get lucky at the 4th time of trying.

Try and move one of your teams out of the league so we could take yuh seriously nah.

« Reply #103 on: July 25, 2006, 07:36:14 PM »
Good call Andre.

If you have four sides and one does well and the other three do shit all it means is that yuh get lucky at the 4th time of trying.

Try and move one of your teams out of the league so we could take yuh seriously nah.
ok ah already did remove them
btw last year my other teams did finish high up also as i said above.
i must admit one of the teams strategy did not work at all, hence it ended up down by Shotta and crew ah think lol

like allyuh trying tuh discredit meh now..like is ah witch hunt now lol

« Reply #104 on: July 25, 2006, 07:49:15 PM »
aye feliz who is dylan babbampson
come better than that nah  :rotfl:

« Reply #105 on: July 25, 2006, 08:04:06 PM »
aye feliz who is dylan babbampson
come better than that nah  :rotfl:

DISCLAIMER

Not my team..but ah went to school with de man though LOL

« Reply #106 on: July 27, 2006, 10:15:57 AM »
Good call Andre.

ok ah already did remove them
btw last year my other teams did finish high up also as i said above.
i must admit one of the teams strategy did not work at all, hence it ended up down by Shotta and crew ah think lol

like allyuh trying tuh discredit meh now..like is ah witch hunt now lol

Yeah boy feliziano, we out fuh yuh, cause yuh not only doing wrong ting, but yuh start tuh encourage people to do it too!

We will see what u are made of with your "one" team!!

yuh cutarse book!!

« Reply #107 on: July 27, 2006, 10:52:49 AM »
ah playin dis for like 3 years now
i makin 10 ten at least

Offline marcus

• BLOOD, SWEAT & TEARS
« Reply #108 on: July 27, 2006, 12:05:48 PM »
Yo one team and one team alone is the way to go.....

Andre don't you have the power to boot teams that are found in violation......

This is what I found on the rules board...

"HelpClose window X
You can find additional help on the help page. Help - Squad selection
A manager may enter one Fantasy Premier League squad, multiple squads will be deleted. Squads must consist of:

2 Goalkeepers
5 Defenders
5 Midfielders
3 Forwards
You can select up to 3 players from any one team. If a player is transferred during the season and this transfer takes you over this limit, then you will need to go back under the limit when making your next transfers.

Each player has been given a value. The total value of your initial squad must not exceed £100 million. The value of each player can be found here.

Frequently asked questions

How many teams may I enter?
Each player can only enter one team. If we discover a manager with more than one team then we will delete them.

Is there a complete list of players and prices I can print out?
You can find this here.

Do substitutes score points?
Only starting or automatically substituted players will earn points for your team. These automatic substitutions provide cover for unforeseen events like last minute injuries, players being dropped and match postponements. Having a strong substitutes bench also allows you to select a starting 11 each Gameweek based on form and fixtures without suffering transfer points penalties.

How do I make more money for my team?
The only way to make more money is to buy players who you think will go up in value and then sell them at a profit. You can read more about this in the player values section of the rules.

My player has left the Premier League, what do I do?
You can leave them in your team and they will continue to score 0 points. To change them you must use a transfer.

Need more help?
You can find the answers to most questions quickly and easily by selecting a category from the list on the right.

If you still can't find the answer to your question then contact us"
« Last Edit: July 27, 2006, 12:08:01 PM by marcus »

« Reply #109 on: July 27, 2006, 12:09:22 PM »
ALL YOU FELLAS WHO HAVE VAN NISTLEROY BETTER FIND A FORWARD, HE LEAVING THE EPL
« Last Edit: July 27, 2006, 12:46:59 PM by grskywalker »

Offline marcus

• BLOOD, SWEAT & TEARS
« Reply #110 on: July 27, 2006, 12:18:18 PM »
ALL YOU FELLAS WHO NAV NISTLEROY BETTER FIND A FORWARD, HE LEAVING THE EPL

judging from what I read on the pages b4, men going and real hit you clout...

« Reply #111 on: July 27, 2006, 12:41:10 PM »
ALL YOU FELLAS WHO VAN NISTLEROY BETTER FIND A FORWARD, HE LEAVING THE EPL

Lard have mussy!!
Why allyuh so? steups!!

We just talk about dat!!

:waiting: :yapping: :yapping: :yapping: :banginghead:

Let de men and them find out dey ting for deyself!!

I know that its obvious, but please let them do it on their own.  This league is serious business!!

ps: marcus, yes, i do have the power to remove teams from my league!

;Dand ah might remove all the men who place higher than me so that i could win for sure  ;D  ;D  ;D  ;D , but that will not be necessary, cause i is ah borse. 

The only men i worried bout is jr sams, JDB and feliziano.

« Reply #112 on: July 27, 2006, 12:47:58 PM »
It all over the news, if they following football they should know by now

« Reply #113 on: July 27, 2006, 03:54:52 PM »
Let de men and them find out dey ting for deyself!!

I know that its obvious, but please let them do it on their own.  This league is serious business!!

same thing we saying since last year..steups
people who woulda had Nistelrooy in dey squad unkowingly at the end of the 1st week woulda been behind by at least 6 points.

aye Andre what if the 2 teams have totally different players?

« Reply #114 on: July 28, 2006, 06:53:02 AM »
Feliziano, even if there are different players in the two teams, a person having 2 teams can still gain an advatage by experimenting with players.

With one team, there is no room for error, and each manager have to stand by the decisions he/she makes.

Offline jr sams

• Every time....all de time....true to form
« Reply #115 on: July 28, 2006, 09:18:00 AM »
Feliziano, even if there are different players in the two teams, a person having 2 teams can still gain an advatage by experimenting with players.

With one team, there is no room for error, and each manager have to stand by the decisions he/she makes.

Eh Andre, did you keep the final standings from last year?
well yes

« Reply #116 on: July 28, 2006, 09:26:30 AM »

The only men i worried bout is jr sams, JDB and feliziano.

How yuh leaving out Touches so.

Touches is a regular contender man, don't mind he shit down he self last year.

Back in the BBC days yuh could count on Touches and Doc to be there or therabouts at the end. I usually good for a top five finish and winning at least one month out of the season.

The best fantasy league so far was the Euro 2004. It was short and had plenty interest, I remember Touches and Doc make a top five in that one but I can't remember who win.

The BBC was good because you could start over every month. The problem this version is the length.

Once a man fall off the pace bad he might as well give up because by the time half the season gone everybody have the same set of top performers.

Plus if yuh stop following football for a two weeks or a month crapaud smoke yuh pipe.

« Reply #117 on: July 28, 2006, 01:21:33 PM »
I aint forget Touches, he is meh boy, but de amount ah shit dat come from he pants last year had meh real worried about his prowess as a manager......lol.

I remember de Euro 2004 league, i was leading in dat for ah good while up until ah make ah gamble with de czech republic players and then greece gorn and cut dey arse in de semis and i had no more transfers left!!! I end up coming 4th in dat one!!

This league requires dedication and determination and a little luck!!

nb: Oconnorg.........ah hope yuh notice dat i ent say heart!! lol

ah love it!

« Reply #118 on: July 28, 2006, 02:51:12 PM »
Is only last year i fall off the pace ah bit. This season is all mine ... the year before that the only man in front me was jr. sams......

just call me the phoenix

« Reply #119 on: July 28, 2006, 03:37:29 PM »
Is only last year i fall off the pace ah bit. This season is all mine ... the year before that the only man in front me was jr. sams......

just call me the phoenix

everyone talking big dis year, i was always more into the sports bettin, than the fantasy leagues, but since mr 3000 start it, ah say i will take a chance once more, but ah think it is all dependent on who are the steady performers in the league, consistency is the key, tha will make you win, also some new players may make an impact, some of it too is luck and chance.