March 28, 2024, 03:27:34 PM

Author Topic: The Andre Samuel league is back, sign up early!! ah love it!!  (Read 80528 times)

Re: The Andre Samuel league is back, sign up early!! ah love it!!
« Reply #360 on: May 14, 2007, 02:05:36 PM »
Final Standings (worth mentioning........lol.......according to cowen)

I would like to say congrats to marcus on his victory, i really never thought that berris would have lost it like that after all that mouth!! lol

I was initially only going to put the top 20, but then i saw Touches at number 21 and i felt so sorry for him so i had tuh squeeze him in.  At one point, he and i were hovering around the 70s in this league and i am proud of his turn-around.

To Duscam, congrats.......i know yuh was frighten after ah take yuh over, but i real lapse between weeks 25-32 and lost de plot.

I have fallen greatly after my 4th place finish last year, but i am still proud of my 17th place.

Big up to fellas like Feliziano, FireBrand, doc, samo and others who always to well in this league.  I am a bit disappointed in men like JDB, Shotta and Tongue who are normally top ten men.

Thanks to all for taking part and i promise that The Andre Samuel league will be back bigger and better in a couple months time.

Marcus............please make sure and bring back de trophy when the league start back next year cause i coming back for it!!

1 Flamengo - Mengão               Marcus Carvalho 58           2066
2 Real Poison                          Mr Berris 49                      2056
3 Hand of Crouch                    Trini One 63                     2003
4 fc bayern                             ricky tony s 43                 1994
5 Fire Warriors                         FC Fire Brand 53               1985
6 The Bombers                       Brent Ghouralal 69             1978
7 MidKnight Marauders             Fedon Honoré 64              1969
8 Soca Warriors SC                  Feliziano T. 48                   1954
9 plana                                  licks fuh so 42                   1938
10 Glencoenians                      Ryan T 49                        1938
11 DeSoWa FC                       Dexter Butts-Peters 55       1928
12 Gandalf United                   Armaggedon!! 45               1921
13 generals                            Dustin Cameron 45             1914
14 kungfutbol                        Samo Amo 54                    1885
15 Luger Masters                    Riyadh Ali 62                      1871
16 Maniacs                            Cowen St.Clair 60                1858
17 Soca Warriors                    Andre Samuel 59                1853
18 3rdTrinidadSeaScouts         daryn R 40                         1845
19 mykoreds                          greg gtokyo 60                  1843
20 RLFC                                doc r 64                            1839
21 Touches United                 Damian Joseph 47               1837

« Last Edit: May 14, 2007, 02:15:25 PM by Tallman »

« Reply #361 on: May 14, 2007, 02:29:11 PM »
Congrats Marcus... Excellent job especially as it is your first season......
Congrats to all who made it on the first page....2 and 3 page people better luck net time...
As Andre say Marcus, ah really thought the title was Berris own, but as the saying goes , this is not a race for the swift...

« Reply #362 on: May 14, 2007, 04:05:26 PM »

Big up to fellas like Feliziano, FireBrand, doc, samo and others who always to well in this league. 

I eh sure about Trini One status, but if I am not mistaken is only rookies occupying de top 5 spots. I guess the 2006-2007 season will be immortalized as de "Year of de Rookies". Thanks Andre, I was mentioned in good company dey, but this is my first season playing in your league. 

Congrats to Macrus yuh give Berris ah run for he money during these last few weeks and yuh came out on top. Berris yuh is boss...back when we were fighting up at de bottom half of de league table yuh say yuh was going all de way to de top and so said so done....not quite at de end though ;) :devil:

Big up to men like Feliziano for de pointers, Fli and Samo(I observed your good form at de start of de season but den all yuh drop rel hard), Ricky and Trini One (ah slip last week and all yuh make meh pay...)

Well it was an exciting and successful season for Fire Warriors FC. Till next season...play on players!
« Last Edit: May 14, 2007, 04:42:21 PM by FireBrand »

« Reply #363 on: May 14, 2007, 04:36:40 PM »

Big up to fellas like Feliziano, FireBrand, doc, samo and others who always to well in this league. 

I eh sure about Trini One status, but if I am not mistaken is only rookies occupying de top 5 spots. I guess the 2006-2007 season will be immortalized as de "Year of de Rookies". Thanks Andre, I was mentioned in good company dey, but this is my first season playing in your league. 

Congrats to Macrus yuh give Berris ah run for he money during these last few weeks and yuh came out on top. Berris yuh is boss...back when we were fighting up at de bottom half of de league table yuh say yuh was going all de way to de top and so said so done....not quite though at de end ;) :devil:

Big up to men like Feliziano for de pointers, Fli and Samo(I observed your good form at de start of de season but den all yuh drop rel hard), Ricky and Trini One (ah slip last week and all yuh make meh pay...)

Well it was an exciting and successful season for Fire Warriors FC. Till next season...play on players!
fuh truth..like is ah bunch ah rookies dat whip we tail  ;D
if only ah did jump on the Portsmouth train like everybody else..sigh
doh worry..the veterans go be back next year...plus we go charge allyuh for advice  ;)

as Andre say it go be bigger and better.
Warrior Nation go see if we can get some prizes and thing now that we had almost 3 pages of teams  :beermug:

« Reply #364 on: May 15, 2007, 07:30:20 AM »
Congrats Marcus

I real enjoy seeing the battle between Berris and Marcus....it was a nice fight.

Andre I woulda pip yuh 17th position. Had I not benched Bentley (9pts) on the final game day and put in Gerrard and also...I was totally misled by Didier Drogba on the last gameday too. Make me deduct 8 points..that would have been so helpful.

Honestly I kept faith with men who underperform...and I lose patience with plenty others and as I sub them they start to score...notably Viduka.

But next season will soon be upon us and I welcoming the challenge again.

Till next time