Is Zidane to blame for France's loss?

Yes
22 (24.4%)
No
68 (75.6%)

Total Members Voted: 88

Voting closed: July 11, 2006, 03:06:20 PM

Author Topic: Zidane  (Read 42946 times)

Re: Zidane
« Reply #240 on: July 12, 2006, 05:44:34 PM »
Agent suggests Materazzi-ZZ reunion

Marco Materazzi's agent believes a reunion between the Italy defender and Zinedine Zidane would make a 'nice moment'.

France legend Zidane was dismissed for headbutting Materazzi during the World Cup final defeat to the Azzurri, although it is unclear what the defender said to provoke the attack.

Claudio Vigorelli, Materazzi's agent, told BBC Radio Five Live: 'At the end of the day it is a thing between Zidane and Materazzi. My personal wish would be that one day they could meet again and maybe make a nice moment.' 

This agent real jokey..reunion??..he probably doh like materazzi and setting him up for ah next blowout...ppl should leave zidane alone..apparently it wasn't a racist comment so case closed.  Leave zidane with the award for best player and everybody move on.

Offline doublet750

• mi nuevo nombre es dinho mi vida es joga bonito
Re: Oh what a great thing Zidane did :-)
« Reply #241 on: July 12, 2006, 06:11:36 PM »
do REMBER that zidane mother is from Algeria an african nation

Re: Zidane
« Reply #242 on: July 13, 2006, 09:55:25 AM »
How about I remember Evani and Albertini were the only two Italians that scored their penalty.
Marcio Santos miss for Brazil I think.
Why d ass a defender was kickin dat penalty?

yeah good memory.....just yesterday I was recallin' the pk line-up

Baresi- miss
Marcio Santos- Miss
Albertini-score
Romario-score
Evani-score
Branco-score
Massaro-miss
Dunga-score
Baggio-miss......

so come to think of it, to answer your question- Romario was the only attacking player to kick for Brazil....though I heard that Bebeto was supposed to kick the 5th.