April 27, 2024, 08:23:51 PM

Author Topic: Italy vs France  (Read 32001 times)

Re: Italy vs France
« Reply #30 on: July 07, 2006, 07:38:34 AM »
:yawning:
France winning easy easy

well yes italy winning for sure now  ;D

WTD is de biggest goat mought in de world... :rotfl:

Brazil Germany final fuh sure  :whistling:

ah just realize all he predictions really do ah 180 turn in trute

WTD change dat to Italy winnin easy nah...dem italian in toronto go get on mih nerves bad bad if dem win

MickeyRat

« Reply #31 on: July 07, 2006, 07:41:19 AM »
I'll have to go with France on Sunday.  Zidane should go out with a bang!

« Reply #32 on: July 07, 2006, 10:04:22 AM »
FRANCE....Italy go have 2 bad days in a row, first losing the game, then the verdict the next day on the scandal....thiefing Italians cyar win against Zidane and co.   Also, the desperation of being there for the last time for half that side...all yuh go see. :P

Offline ndookie

« Reply #33 on: July 07, 2006, 10:08:44 AM »
boy , yuh sayin that , you never hear bout 40 year old playin in the world cup , even worse , a team of 40 year olds , but its zidane's last game , he might as well finish in style... i for france , never really liked italy too much..
Glory Glory Man Utd !

Why History may be on Italy's Side....
« Reply #35 on: July 07, 2006, 10:46:58 AM »
I think this little 'coincidence' is amazing....but it looks like since 1970, every 12 years, Italy makes the WC final and if they win this weekend, they will have won every other one, once every 24 years..hmmm. France may have a little 'history' to overcome. To me, anyone can win this one, but will Italy continue its 12 years on, 12 years off pattern?

=1970 - Final Losers
+12
=1982 - Final Winners
+12
=1994 - Final Losers
+12
=2006 - Final ?
« Last Edit: July 07, 2006, 10:55:23 AM by Filho »

Offline ndookie

Re: Italian team training before World Cup..... lol a must see!
« Reply #36 on: July 07, 2006, 10:50:31 AM »
 :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl:

yuh sure thas not a joint italian and argentinian training session ?

Glory Glory Man Utd !

Offline ANC2

« Reply #37 on: July 07, 2006, 11:04:13 AM »
Portugal take the cake dat funny though

Offline jub02

• Mighty Arsenal & Newcastle .
« Reply #39 on: July 07, 2006, 12:05:31 PM »
did u see de comment posted after that..someone took it serious and said " i dont know how u think thats the italian team and there is no african american on the italy side" :rotfl:

Offline jub02

« Reply #40 on: July 07, 2006, 12:08:17 PM »

Offline takenoprisoners

« Reply #41 on: July 07, 2006, 05:28:19 PM »
France unveils blunt speaking as secret weapon

Jon Brodkin in Dortmund
Friday July 7, 2006
The Guardian
The pressure of a World Cup final inhibits some teams but France are unlikely to fall into that category. Not only is their squad heaving with experience but the need to perform under the most intense scrutiny has become a familiar sensation. "For some 15 games we have been living with a knife at our throat," the coach Raymond Domenech reflected yesterday.
A fraught and unimpressive qualifying campaign went down to the final match, every friendly was then pored over amid further stutters and there has been no respite in Germany. Several countries swept into the last 16 with a game to spare but the guillotine was hovering over Domenech and his players before their final group fixture against Togo. The squad's feeling of now-or-never has been amplified by the knowledge that Zinédine Zidane and probably Lilian Thuram and Claude Makelele will not play for their country after this tournament.
"It is true that for a long time already, it was 'Either we do it together or we perish very fast'," Domenech said. Sunday's meeting with Italy is more likely to test France's legs than minds but the coach is confident on that front. "They may be tired but the final gives you wings," he said. "It is the belief that makes the difference. They have to believe."
It would have been easy for France to stop believing long ago: in the space of five days in March 2005 the team drew qualifiers at home to Switzerland and away to Israel; four months ago they lost a friendly at home to Slovakia; in their final World Cup warm-up they were being held 1-1 by China as the game entered the 90th minute; and at this World Cup they failed to beat the Swiss or South Korea in their first two matches.

Yet just as a comical Wang Yun own-goal set France on their way to a 3-1 victory over the Chinese, so the players have rescued their campaign and reputations here. Patrick Vieira insisted the belief never wavered and revealed that blunt talking within the squad has helped on this remarkable journey.

"We have progressed on the pitch but also off it in terms of the relationships between the players," the former Arsenal midfielder said. "There is a lot of communication. We are not scared of talking to one another, to tell each other the truth. Everyone accepts the truth from everyone else. That is how we managed to go through and that is what has happened. Of course we could have doubted it when results weren't there but mentally we are very strong and that is why we are in the final."

Vieira said communication between the team on the pitch and at half-time had been crucial to the semi-final victory over Portugal. No doubt the issue of retirements will crop up in their conversations before Sunday. Vieira noted that a World Cup triumph would be "a great finish for the older players" and Domenech is happy to hear such talk. "If the players think about this and want to surpass themselves then so much the better," he said. "Everyone will do that little bit more for Zizou, Lilian, Makelele and all those that announced their retirement."

Domenech said the dressing room explosions of joy that greeted knock-out wins against Spain and Brazil were not replicated after the semi-final because the players realise they must now finish the job. Patience and clinical finishing are regarded by France as key tools against Italy, and their solidity against Portugal encourages them. "When you see Lilian defending like that you feel you are indestructible," Vieira said.

France also feel bolstered by the presence of Zidane. "We have got Zidane and Italy don't," said the left-back Eric Abidal. "He will make the difference. We all want to finish on a good note and we have done the work to take him to July 9. He will add the final touch."

Offline jub02

« Reply #42 on: July 07, 2006, 05:57:25 PM »
that sound like they say without zidane they suck

Offline SweetParkie

« Reply #43 on: July 07, 2006, 07:42:14 PM »
I want Italy to beat France good and proper!!!!
I don't like how they played...furthermore the better team is Italy with that STAR goalkeeper.

The ultimate measure of a man is not where he stands in moments of comfort and convenience, but where he stands at times of challenge and controversy!

Trinidadians unite and respect each other!!!

Offline warriorchic

« Reply #44 on: July 08, 2006, 04:55:28 PM »
Go Italy! ;D

« Reply #45 on: July 09, 2006, 09:35:09 AM »
:yawning:
France winning easy easy

This is the same man who say Germany beating Italy easy easy and then follow it up by saying "I never wrong"  :rotfl:

Offline ANC2

« Reply #46 on: July 09, 2006, 10:00:54 AM »
Please please please May the Football Gods give us an exciting attacking final

Offline kandi_tt

« Reply #47 on: July 09, 2006, 10:51:01 AM »
FRANCEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEE
iNnOcEnT aNd UnInFoRmEd...

Offline onlikecorn

• vibes it up
« Reply #48 on: July 09, 2006, 11:07:53 AM »
i in a quandry fuh dis one .. .since i supportin italy fuh real long now .. but my favourite player of all time is zidane. .  so i real doh know who i want to win . . buh how i see it .. once we a geh a good game a football . . whoever win . . . i happy . .  :beermug: . . . .too bad i have to be sneakin and watchin it in work . .cyah really enjoy it as good .. buh wha yuh go do .. .
allyuh should try this in de us, uk and canada. . .actually works. . . use it instead of google. . and get free ting. . i get real free ting already....

« Reply #49 on: July 09, 2006, 11:38:10 AM »
Ah watchin' the pre-show in the stadium, and I have a question:

Who say Toni Braxton could still get piece ?

p.s. Shakira could real move
« Last Edit: July 09, 2006, 11:45:21 AM by kicker »

« Reply #50 on: July 09, 2006, 11:46:39 AM »
boy 4k Italy

GO FRANCE

Offline Rymizx

• It's a small world ! - No Really...
« Reply #51 on: July 09, 2006, 11:51:18 AM »

they could both get plenty!

« Reply #52 on: July 09, 2006, 11:54:31 AM »

Shakira could real get it.....

I doh think ah woulda ever back italy....but meh AC Milan team need dis   ;D.....

so I go say someting I never thought ah would ah say....

Forza Italia!
« Last Edit: July 09, 2006, 11:59:02 AM by lickslikefire »

« Reply #53 on: July 09, 2006, 12:03:11 PM »
I saying it fuss. No wat that French team could beat Italy, especially if henry play. he doing nothing he not even looking like he want to play.
Italy 3 france -0

LOL yeah right

Expect France win

Heney to buss the net...oh shit look like them nasty Italian players strike already

« Reply #54 on: July 09, 2006, 12:03:38 PM »
Look Henry Injured already - 2nd minute.
The man doh even know where he is.
Here's hoping he recovers
Bring out the smelling salts!

« Reply #55 on: July 09, 2006, 12:03:46 PM »
France 2 - Italy 1

« Reply #56 on: July 09, 2006, 12:06:28 PM »
Penal!!!!
Hard luck dey Italy

« Reply #57 on: July 09, 2006, 12:06:53 PM »
I fedup of this bs.

No way was that a penalty

« Reply #58 on: July 09, 2006, 12:07:01 PM »
Can anyone say DIVE ?!?!?!

« Reply #59 on: July 09, 2006, 12:08:33 PM »
Shit leave a real sour taste n my mouth
i officially hate france now