April 27, 2024, 07:23:50 AM

Author Topic: Soca Warriors Video - check it out  (Read 19991 times)

Offline QWT

• In China, nothing surprises me anymore!
    • Resident Alien - a blog about my life in China
Soca Warriors Video - check it out
« on: July 06, 2006, 08:24:46 PM »
A video compilation of the Soca Warriors in Germany.  ;)

Watch:
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=JX5cToAjsLw

Download:
update* http://www.yousendit.com/transfer.php?action=download&ufid=BFCCEDAA30A44AE5
I uploaded the video to yousendit, so you can download the video as well if you like.

update#2** http://d.turboupload.com/d/762957/Soca_Warriors__Dedication.wmv.html
Here is another link. I think this server is a permanent host.. so there shouldn't be any problems downloading the video.

update#3***: If you want to download highlights of the three games then try these links:
SWEDEN: http://www.megaupload.com/?d=1X6MUNX4
ENGLAND: http://www.megaupload.com/?d=V4I0VFH1
PARAGUAY: http://www.megaupload.com/?d=46A22Z0H

Enjoy!
« Last Edit: July 08, 2006, 11:38:16 PM by QWT »

Re: Soca Warriors Video - check it out
« Reply #1 on: July 06, 2006, 08:34:03 PM »
Dais de BEST one yet  :cheers:

QWT is you create dat ting dred???...if so NICE work

all de way in china oui

Offline doh_stick

« Reply #2 on: July 06, 2006, 08:45:13 PM »
Nice clip boss thanks for posting :beermug: :beermug:

« Reply #3 on: July 06, 2006, 09:08:31 PM »
ah real enjoy dem moments thxs fuh de memories

« Reply #4 on: July 06, 2006, 09:13:37 PM »
thanks for the link boss, sweet!

« Reply #5 on: July 06, 2006, 09:22:04 PM »
talk bout tabanka..... heart felt to the max

« Reply #6 on: July 06, 2006, 09:26:49 PM »
great vid boss  :beermug: :beermug:

Offline davyjenny

« Reply #7 on: July 06, 2006, 09:49:42 PM »
bring tears to meh eyes.
nice pieces of footage. great memories.
« Last Edit: July 06, 2006, 10:02:30 PM by davyjenny »
the impossible lies in a person determination

« Reply #8 on: July 06, 2006, 10:32:20 PM »
Ah wah cry :'( :'( :'( :devil: :beermug:

Offline Trininho

« Reply #9 on: July 06, 2006, 10:33:23 PM »
QWT...my simplified chinese is very rusty, but the quote at the end seems to say:

"onion, garlic, vegetables ... everyone loves different things".  Is this correct?

I guess it's a literal translation, but in general it means that everyone has their own taste.

Offline QWT

« Reply #10 on: July 07, 2006, 03:37:45 AM »
Dais de BEST one yet  :cheers:

QWT is you create dat ting dred???...if so NICE work

all de way in china oui

Yes, I made the video...

Offline michimausi

• myspace
« Reply #11 on: July 07, 2006, 03:40:31 AM »
Beautiful video.  Good job, QWT.  I still got goosebumps...
“Being happy doesn't mean that everything is perfect. It means that you've decided to look beyond the imperfections.”

Offline QWT

« Reply #12 on: July 07, 2006, 03:46:37 AM »
QWT...my simplified chinese is very rusty, but the quote at the end seems to say:

"onion, garlic, vegetables ... everyone loves different things".  Is this correct?

I guess it's a literal translation, but in general it means that everyone has their own taste.

Yeah you are correct, it more or less says "carrots, spinach(well green vegetables): different people like different things"
Anyway, I used Chinese so that people could interpret it different ways... haha I didn't expect too many people to know the meaning. (I was thinking that some people would assume that the chinese was some cuss words or the like)

Anyway, I updated the original post to include a download link.. please share the video.

Offline voodoofoo

« Reply #13 on: July 07, 2006, 04:48:40 AM »
Thanks man, great video, I didnt know I got tears left...

« Reply #14 on: July 07, 2006, 04:58:20 AM »
brilliant you almost have me crying at work :'(

Offline Sentinel

• Adapt, Improvise and Overcome
« Reply #15 on: July 07, 2006, 04:59:43 AM »
Very well done.....thank you so much.

Luv U T&T

MickeyRat

« Reply #16 on: July 07, 2006, 05:50:05 AM »
Friday morning, with a cup of coffee in hand, a cigarette, and the scent of Grenadian still on my upper lip, this clip made my day.  Thanks for making a big man shed a few tears on this FRIDAY morning.

...................."Ah coming back to bed in a few baby"

« Reply #17 on: July 07, 2006, 05:59:09 AM »
Thanks for the effort.

Nice work.

« Reply #18 on: July 07, 2006, 06:23:03 AM »
i like the coldplay in the background  :)

Tremendous work there boy.....definitely made my day.... :beermug:

« Reply #19 on: July 07, 2006, 06:35:47 AM »
I echo all the previous replies.

Nice compliations - good memories.  I downloaded it and will share it as well,

Thanks QWT.  Are you an ex-pat in China? or just visiting or just a non-Trini who enjoyed watching the T&T team?

« Reply #20 on: July 07, 2006, 06:53:06 AM »
Friday morning, with a cup of coffee in hand, a cigarette, and the scent of Grenadian still on my upper lip, this clip made my day.  Thanks for making a big man shed a few tears on this FRIDAY morning.

:D

Yikes...boy, ah really hopin 'Grenadian' is ah new after-shave by hilfiger oui

« Reply #21 on: July 07, 2006, 07:14:27 AM »
eyes ah cloud.. eyes ah water...

great clip... thanks

Offline TTFAn

« Reply #22 on: July 07, 2006, 07:39:38 AM »
That was fantastic!  I hadn't seen any video footage of the games before now.

Offline QWT

« Reply #23 on: July 07, 2006, 07:41:29 AM »

Thanks QWT.  Are you an ex-pat in China? or just visiting or just a non-Trini who enjoyed watching the T&T team?

Ex-pat

« Reply #24 on: July 07, 2006, 07:48:44 AM »
That was the best ever.
I cryin in the office here yes

Offline LICKS4SO

« Reply #25 on: July 07, 2006, 08:11:23 AM »
respect......hear

« Reply #26 on: July 07, 2006, 08:35:53 AM »

:D

Yikes...boy, ah really hopin 'Grenadian' is ah new after-shave by hilfiger oui
>:( >:( ;D

« Reply #27 on: July 07, 2006, 08:46:14 AM »

Ex-pat
long way from home boy/gyal.  My son lived for a year in taiwan and will problably end up living somewhere in Asia after school.  He watched the T&T/Sweden game on TV in Taipei and called home (in this case Canada) at the end of the game to talk about the game.  No matter how far you go, the roots still keep you connected.  Bless

Offline whistler91

• Love, Respect, Honor
« Reply #28 on: July 07, 2006, 08:47:28 AM »
Nice video king, I really like it....feelings of mixed emotions while watchin it, happy moments and sad. There will never be a first time again....

Gice thanx.
“There is no force like success, and that is why the individual makes all effort to surround himself throughout life with the evidence of it; as of the individual, so should it be of the nation.”

Offline Trinione

« Reply #29 on: July 07, 2006, 09:18:44 AM »
 :'( :'( :'(