Alyuh men really have to come and watch these TT games live and direct.
Stop going on what you remember or what you see on a TV highlight clip.
Stern Playing SHIT!
The Mexico game was the best best game the man play in a long while and I ent have nuttin to fault him for that game.I applauded his efforts for that game.
But against Panama although he score..... he throw away sitters in each half, and while even the best does throw away once in a while..Stern score to throwaway ratio is pathetic. But most importantly is he attitude is what does get me. The hand on hip, fall down...shouting at team mates, always offside,gesticulations and thing we ent need that.
Also at this level in WCQ you cannot throw away, it is a cardinal sin. One chance is all you may get in a game and you have to take it.
Lemme ask alyuh fellas a serious question..In any of the games Stern play he ever run down a ball put some effort and hustle.
Compare the work ethic on the actual field, game situation between he and any other player on the TT team and you will see what I talking about.
You feel the fans at Coventry boo the man just so.
The Bermuda games he play he was piss poor. Down to he biggest Fan Andre Samuel see it with he own eye, and he see the better of the two poor performances.
Now dont get me wrong......I am all for Stern to start scoring and regaining the form and potential he HAD, but I find Leo should do like Mickey Adams and rest he bam bam on the bench and bring out a better fight and attitude in the player.
The chances that Stern missing.....I am sure Sealy, Glenn and Scotland could put away, its just we ent see them.
Also once we have Yorke up front we ent need Stern too.....the trap and screen one and 2 or slow and slower will not rip apart any defences.
Have One of them and have a nippy man like Glenn, Sealy or Scotland alongside.
But in parting....You dont know how badly I want Stern to ketch back form and play well and start back scoring the chances gifted to him. I am for the man, In fact I like Stern as a player,Why would I wish bad on a senior member of our WC team. I know he is critical to our WC efforts..........is just I think the remedy for he right now is a
and a