March 28, 2024, 09:16:10 AM

Author Topic: Best ever T&T XI  (Read 16084 times)

Offline ffreturns

Best ever T&T XI
« on: January 02, 2006, 09:35:29 AM »
I have decided to make  list of my best ever 11 for T&T .

Shaka Hislop

Anthony Rougier

Brian Williams                                                                                      Marvin Faustin

Marvin Andrews

Ronnie Mauge                           Leroy DeLeon

Russell Latapy                          David Nakhid

Steve David                            Warren Archibald
« Last Edit: January 02, 2006, 09:45:16 AM by Tallman »

Re: my best ever t&t 11
« Reply #1 on: January 02, 2006, 09:47:59 AM »
Ronnie Mauge?  Brian Williams?  Rougier?

And No Dwight Yorke?

Re: My best ever T&T 11
« Reply #2 on: January 02, 2006, 09:55:10 AM »
what??

« Reply #3 on: January 02, 2006, 10:19:31 AM »

And No Dwight Yorke?
LOL

« Reply #4 on: January 02, 2006, 10:29:08 AM »
Here goes:Goal keepers: earl carter, jean moutet,winston phillips

defenders: brian williams        clayton morris    tyrone de labastide                     marvin faustin

middle:     dwight yorke        russell  latapy          leroy de leon

up-front:steve david          alvin corneal            warren archibald.

« Reply #5 on: January 02, 2006, 10:39:39 AM »

And No Dwight Yorke?
You know what i'm saying??

« Reply #6 on: January 02, 2006, 10:54:48 AM »
What is the criteria for this best 11? Is it based on performances in T&T colours, is it based on an entire career, or is it just based on perceived "ability"?

« Reply #7 on: January 02, 2006, 11:48:15 AM »
I want to know too.What de hell is it base on.It had so many good men who wore T&T colours in the past that we hadly here about today men like Mathew Nunes who old timers believe is the best footballer we ever produce,Shay Seymour one of our first pros in England in de '50's and so on .You must have a sure criteria for selection.Ever is a problem because you ain't living forever ;D

« Reply #8 on: January 02, 2006, 12:10:51 PM »
First 11.

Coach - Sprangalang.
Assistant - Abu Bakar.

R.Boynes
B.Panday, E.Williams, G.Chambers, P.Manning
ANR Robinson, W.Dookaran, R.Maraj, K.Rowley
H.Chin Lee, G.Richards

Subs:
Bissessar, H.Manning, K.Valley, Yemin, C.Pantin, D.Montano, R.Deosaran, M.Joseph.

Second 11.

Coach - Sundar Popo.
Assistant - Socapro.

D'Hitman
Blackie, KMC, B.Garlin , D. E.Slaughter
G.Flex, M.Montano, M.Dan, T.Prescott
D.Garcia, S.Winchester.

Subs:
F.A. Lyons, Ataklan, Ajala, D.Belfon, Crazy, Shadow, G.Grant, A.Samaroo.
« Last Edit: January 02, 2006, 01:41:47 PM by Flex »

« Reply #9 on: January 02, 2006, 01:33:07 PM »
First 11.

Coach - Sprangalang.
Assistant - Abu Bakar.

R.Boynes
B.Panday, E.Williams, G.Chambers, P.Manning
ANR Robinson, W.Dookaran, R.Maraj, K.Rowley
H.Chin Lee, G.Richards

Subs:
Bissessar, H.Manning, K.Valley, Yemin, C.Pantin, D.Montano, R.Deosaran, M.Joseph.

Second 11.

Coach - Sundar Popo.
Assistant - Socapro.

D'Hitman
Blackie, KMC, B.Garlin , D. E.Slaughter
G.Flex, M.Montano, M.Dan, T.Prescott
D.Garcia, S.Winchester.

Subs:
F.A. Lyons, Ataklan, Ajala, D.Belfon, Crazy, Shadow, G.Grant, A.Samaroo.
:rotfl: You Couldn't Throw Fay ann Up Front wid Destra?  :rotfl:
« Last Edit: January 02, 2006, 01:42:13 PM by Flex »

Offline chunk-a-loonks

« Reply #10 on: January 02, 2006, 03:27:46 PM »
Somehow Sammy Llewelyn have to feature in the mix.

« Reply #11 on: January 03, 2006, 05:31:41 AM »
I have decided to make list of my best ever 11 for T&T .

Shaka Hislop

Anthony Rougier

Brian Williams Marvin Faustin

Marvin Andrews

Ronnie Mauge Leroy DeLeon

Russell Latapy David Nakhid

Steve David Warren Archibald

what de fire clawt ... Well yesss!!

« Reply #12 on: January 03, 2006, 08:23:38 AM »
shaka

brian williams
jb
craig
faustin

latas
spann
nahkid
yorke(put him here so i could fit stern)

stern
ron la

Offline RGarcia

• Forward To Mid-Field to Defense
  • Who Jah bless, no man curse!
« Reply #13 on: January 03, 2006, 10:14:24 AM »
 :rotfl: Sam yuh aint easy nah  :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: but yuh have to find a space fuh General Grant  :devil:
« Last Edit: January 03, 2006, 11:40:34 AM by Tallman »
All American

« Reply #14 on: January 03, 2006, 11:12:45 AM »
T&T First 11.

Coach - Patriot
Assistant - socapro

Flex,Tallman, Sam,Touches
Samo, palos, TT,jdb
maxg,jumbie,vb

Subs:
Oconnorg, Big M,Davidephraim,andresamuel,MrMC, morvatman

Saga League:

Captain: Sagapinto
Peter Minshall
Richard Ragoobarsingh
Michael Jackson

I cyah think, yuh could add names...

Offline Trini_fan

« Reply #15 on: January 03, 2006, 11:24:40 AM »
Somehow Sammy Llewelyn have to feature in the mix.

I agree ;D

Offline Israel

« Reply #16 on: January 03, 2006, 12:21:05 PM »
shaka

brian williams
jb
craig
faustin

latas
spann
nahkid
yorke(put him here so i could fit stern)

stern
ron la

footballking, may i ask which craig is dis u talking bout?
If a rasta in a coma, is he still conscious?

« Reply #17 on: January 03, 2006, 01:00:56 PM »
T&T First 11.

Coach - Patriot
Assistant - socapro

Flex,Tallman, Sam,Touches
Samo, palos, TT,jdb
maxg,jumbie,vb

Subs:
Oconnorg, Big M,Davidephraim,andresamuel,MrMC, morvatman

Saga League:

Captain: Sagapinto
Peter Minshall
Richard Ragoobarsingh
Michael Jackson

I cyah think, yuh could add names...

Coming to think about it minshall,ragoobarsingh was two serious ball men in dey days,and as fuh mj he playin with them bahrain balls every week until he master it.

« Reply #18 on: January 03, 2006, 01:38:08 PM »

footballking, may i ask which craig is dis u talking bout?

Garnett Craig!!

Careful dey Israel.... yuh showing yuh youth!!

Craig was one of the best stoppers ever produced in Trinidad...
Big and strong all around... played in de late seventies I believe.....
One of de older heads go come and educate yuh just now....

« Reply #19 on: January 03, 2006, 01:41:01 PM »
FF is correct Israel-he was a good one.

« Reply #20 on: January 03, 2006, 01:51:19 PM »
No Trini team would be complete without Leonson Lewis on the left wing

« Reply #21 on: January 03, 2006, 02:01:44 PM »

YES i was wondering when someone would finally say da!

Like dem men never saw him ever play a match.

He must have been the quickest player T&T has ever had. Not many men had pace like him.

and he could hit de ball hard too (and on de go)

Offline Israel

« Reply #22 on: January 03, 2006, 07:07:34 PM »
Tanx FF and footballking, I was unfortunate to see Garnett Craig play dats why I asked which Craig. D only craig i saw play was Demmin and I know he aint good in a T&T shirt. But tanx fuh d heads up fellas.

Respeck
If a rasta in a coma, is he still conscious?

« Reply #23 on: January 03, 2006, 07:14:31 PM »
this iis in  my viewing time 75 to present...

ince

arab nelson/roughier      andrews  morris        joel rahim

edwards                nakhid  latapy            l. spann (fadda)

yorke   s. john

« Reply #24 on: January 03, 2006, 07:16:36 PM »
wam to Lewis boy Bigs? :rotfl:

atleast yuh mus have he as ah steady sub

« Reply #25 on: January 03, 2006, 07:32:48 PM »
jeff...leo is a real good friend and someone i grew up with....top class player....great pro....but is bout balance and positions.....he was a better striker than a winger for me....of course he will be in my 18 man squad

« Reply #26 on: January 03, 2006, 07:44:32 PM »
jeff...leo is a real good friend and someone i grew up with....top class player....great pro....but is bout balance and positions.....he was a better striker than a winger for me....of course he will be in my 18 man squad
hmm yea cant say i know quite enough to balance out the team the ALL time team. I only have know so much of the T&T national squad startin from a select few strike squade players to current so a trust yu'd put out a nicely co-prdinated team.

;) i kno yu'd put he on in de second half so he could buss a goal in de opposition ass doh.  :D

« Reply #27 on: January 09, 2006, 12:54:21 AM »

YES i was wondering when someone would finally say da!

Like dem men never saw him ever play a match.

He must have been the quickest player T&T has ever had. Not many men had pace like him.

and he could hit de ball hard too (and on de go)

And doh forget the volley he had against Crystal Palace

Offline Benjie

All Time Best
« Reply #28 on: May 19, 2006, 09:18:33 AM »
Around this time we all start tio think of who was the best team or player or who had the best beat or shot on goal. We all get nostalgic for the better times when players played like players and wasn't as lucky as now. We realise that maybe we wrong but we strong and unwilling to back down.

Anyhow after that stirring introduction I want to propose that we name for us the best all time eleven for trinidad as a farewell gift to latas as he leaves or to thumb your nose at him if you feel that he doh deserve ah place on the team. any how I would like to propose that Players be selected from only senior teams. They should have gained at least 5 caps and have played within the last 50 years.

I realise that The old stagers will plump for the legends of old and the Young fries will select the newbies but this exercise for me is fun and also information seeking about the realitive ability of players especially in defence whether it is true that the skill level has dramatically fallen or this period is an abberation.

Re: Best ever T&T XI
« Reply #29 on: May 19, 2006, 11:02:21 AM »
ronnie mauge..that is the funniest thing i see in a while....this is a difficult topic because I heard a lot of great things about players like BobbY sookram, Lincoln Phillips, Jan Steadman, Leroy DeLeon, Steve David, Warren Archibald, Alvin Corneal, etc...but I have never seen them play..so me picking a best XI would be pointless...I am looking forward to posters like Coops and the other forumites who have actually seen these guys play and probably played against them....In the past 20 years, probably only Yorke and Latapy will make the best XI.