April 26, 2024, 11:26:39 PM

Author Topic: List Your Gold Cup Line-up for 2007?  (Read 6339 times)

List Your Gold Cup Line-up for 2007?
« on: July 16, 2006, 03:00:55 PM »
Who do you think will start in this years Gold Cup for Trinidad and Tobago?

I think in all honesty it will be these players who make the 23 for the team in the Gold Cup....

keepers: jan michael williams, kelvin jack

defenders: carlos edwards, sancho, grey, atiba charles, avery john, tallman, makan hislop

midfielders: spann, samuel, theobald, whitley, birchall, jagdeosingh, touissant, Hardest  ;D

strikers: glenn, scotland, jones, johnson, noray, baptiste, wolfe

vibes it up

Re: List Your Gold Cup Line-up for 2007?
« Reply #1 on: July 16, 2006, 03:06:44 PM »

Have we already qualified or we hadda go thru Digicel Cup first?

« Reply #2 on: July 16, 2006, 03:07:52 PM »

i think we received a by, i could b wrong, but i know based on the digicel it will determine who is automatically goin thru, so maybe it is dependent on the digicel ??? tallman or flex should know de answer :beermug:

« Reply #3 on: July 16, 2006, 03:38:28 PM »
                              Jack
      Gray         Sancho     Tallest        John
      Edwards    Birchall      Whitley      Samuel
                      Yorke
                                   Glenn

« Reply #4 on: July 16, 2006, 03:43:54 PM »
Jack
 Gray Sancho Tallest John
 Edwards Birchall Whitley Samuel
 Yorke
 Glenn

nice line-up but yorke will not play, i doubt it, sub jones in, and noray, wolfe and scotland off de bench :beermug:

« Reply #5 on: July 16, 2006, 03:56:25 PM »
Stern will be there...like it or not

« Reply #6 on: July 16, 2006, 03:57:01 PM »

i think we received a by, i could b wrong, but i know based on the digicel it will determine who is automatically goin thru, so maybe it is dependent on the digicel ??? tallman or flex should know de answer :beermug:

yuh have to qualify fuh the gold cup aint no by into the gold cup

« Reply #7 on: July 16, 2006, 04:32:50 PM »

NO F**KING WAY...............

« Reply #8 on: July 16, 2006, 04:41:13 PM »
--------------------------------------Jan Michael Williams------------------------------------------------
                                        (Jack, Ince)

-----Cyd Grey-------------------Tallest--------Atiba Charles-----------Spann---------
   (Glenton Wolf)                (Nigel Henry)      (Thomas)          (Avery John)

--Carlos Edwards----------Dwight Yorke-------------------Aurtis Whitely---------------Silvio Spann
                                                                        (Collin Samuels)           (Fitzpatrick)            

-------------------------------------Kenwyne Jones--------Stern John---------------------------

(Anthony Wolf, Jason Scotland Gary Glasgow)   (Cornell Glen, Josh Johnson)

(Scott Sealy?)

really... cyah be too sure nuh is too far away to put forward a serious team judgement right now... lots of things can happen.

« Reply #9 on: July 16, 2006, 05:00:47 PM »
--------------------------------------Jan Michael Williams------------------------------------------------
                                        (Jack, Ince)

-----Cyd Grey-------------------Tallest--------Atiba Charles-----------Spann---------
   (Glenton Wolf)                (Nigel Henry)      (Thomas)          (Avery John)

--Carlos Edwards----------Dwight Yorke-------------------Aurtis Whitely---------------Silvio Spann
                                                                        (Collin Samuels)           (Fitzpatrick)            

-------------------------------------Kenwyne Jones--------Stern John---------------------------

(Anthony Wolf, Jason Scotland Gary Glasgow)   (Cornell Glen, Josh Johnson)

(Scott Sealy?)

really... cyah be too sure nuh is too far away to put forward a serious team judgement right now... lots of things can happen.

Glasglow  ??? he is almost 30 why not jagdeosingh

« Reply #10 on: July 16, 2006, 05:08:36 PM »
I believe we qualify. Dog will be 30 so I do not know why everybody right him off. Yes he has been injury but I eh see why he eh go get better

« Reply #11 on: July 16, 2006, 05:17:50 PM »
I believe we qualify. Dog will be 30 so I do not know why everybody right him off. Yes he has been injury but I eh see why he eh go get better

no body eh right him off but hey you got to look at other options

Offline Winnipeg Fury

« Reply #12 on: July 16, 2006, 06:39:36 PM »
  Squad for the 2000 Gold Cup Champs:                 

Hirschfeld

Stalteri - McKenna - Serioux - Simpson

Bernier - Hutchinson - DeGuzman

DeRosario - Occean - Hume

« Reply #13 on: July 16, 2006, 06:41:39 PM »
  Squad for the 2000 Gold Cup Champs:                 

Hirschfeld

Stalteri - McKenna - Serioux - Simpson

Bernier - Hutchinson - DeGuzman

DeRosario - Occean - Hume

I see you all give up hope on jonathan deguzman

Offline Winnipeg Fury

« Reply #14 on: July 16, 2006, 06:47:04 PM »
Jonathon DeGuzman will make his decision when he is ready.

We have more depth than ever before, so I'm not too worried about it

Offline trini supporter

« Reply #15 on: July 16, 2006, 07:04:28 PM »
What about Shakes and Sealy I think they should be in that squad

« Reply #16 on: July 16, 2006, 07:12:14 PM »

Arrow, in your opinion, what will the idea behind playing Stern for the GC next year be?  To past on his experience to other upcoming strikers?  As I doubt he will be in the running for WC 2010 qualifications, though one never knows....

« Reply #17 on: July 16, 2006, 07:24:49 PM »

the best players  performing will make the squad
« Last Edit: July 16, 2006, 07:59:43 PM by triniman »

« Reply #18 on: July 16, 2006, 07:35:04 PM »
Arrow, in your opinion, what will the idea behind playing Stern for the GC next year be?  To past on his experience to other upcoming strikers?  As I doubt he will be in the running for WC 2010 qualifications, though one never knows....

Stern is our number 1 option until someone step up and take that away from him.
They will get their chance but Stern not going and get replace just so.

UK players would be on break but might miss some pre-season.

« Reply #19 on: July 16, 2006, 07:56:08 PM »
For all who tink Stern John eh playing for GG or 2010 all yuh waste ah tink !!!
Wham all yuh feel is just so de batton passing ,man hah tuh earn dah spot, dey hah to be able to match de performance to and score real real goals.When Stern come on de scene he eh just collect de batton he place he stamp on it like no odda striker TnT ever see,say wah yuh want #14 know how tuh put de ball in de back ah de net and daiz not no argument look at de proof ....all time leading goal scorer and counting,wham he doh score enough ? you else does score enough tuh satisfy de #14 haters ,who is all yuh big time scorer for TnT eh ?

Palos I eh want tuh hear yuh eh  ;D

« Reply #20 on: July 16, 2006, 08:00:43 PM »

Well Wim was a member of Beenie's coaching staff that stuck with Stern throughout the qualifiers, warm-ups and world cup matches.  They had seen all of our strikers playing, training etc. and believed that Stern was our number 1 striker.  Unless Wim has a different opinion of him but was overruled by Beenie then I don't expect Stern to get drop jus so one year later.  Even though I might want him to.

Stern is 29 now so I expect that he will at least be in the running for the 2010 qualifiers if not starting every match.  If he can continue the good form he had for Coventry at the end of last season then I would expect him to get called to the national team for the major international friendlies and tournaments.

Besides Whitely is only 7 months younger than Stern, do you think he shouldn't play in the Gold Cup?

« Reply #21 on: July 16, 2006, 08:32:13 PM »
I really doubt birchall will be  available

« Reply #22 on: July 16, 2006, 09:45:05 PM »

Well Wim was a member of Beenie's coaching staff that stuck with Stern throughout the qualifiers, warm-ups and world cup matches.  They had seen all of our strikers playing, training etc. and believed that Stern was our number 1 striker.  Unless Wim has a different opinion of him but was overruled by Beenie then I don't expect Stern to get drop jus so one year later.  Even though I might want him to.

Stern is 29 now so I expect that he will at least be in the running for the 2010 qualifiers if not starting every match.  If he can continue the good form he had for Coventry at the end of last season then I would expect him to get called to the national team for the major international friendlies and tournaments.

Besides Whitely is only 7 months younger than Stern, do you think he shouldn't play in the Gold Cup?

Points taken.  Stern has been effective for TT up to and leading into the WC.  Just wonder how much of a future he has in TT football.  Given the type of striker he is and the current nature of our midfield, I just wonder how much success he would achieve in the future and whether or not we (TT football) would be better served by grooming the up and coming strikers (Wolfe, Glenn, etc).  That of course is my personal feeling, I hear your pts. loud and clear and suspect that you are right with respect to what may transpire next year as the GC comes up, time will of course ans these qus....

« Reply #23 on: July 17, 2006, 12:00:13 AM »

Points taken.  Stern has been effective for TT up to and leading into the WC.  Just wonder how much of a future he has in TT football.  Given the type of striker he is and the current nature of our midfield, I just wonder how much success he would achieve in the future and whether or not we (TT football) would be better served by grooming the up and coming strikers (Wolfe, Glenn, etc).  That of course is my personal feeling, I hear your pts. loud and clear and suspect that you are right with respect to what may transpire next year as the GC comes up, time will of course ans these qus....

Stern's proven himself. High time to experiment with another striking style. I would like to see a Glen / Jones partnership or a Glen / Wolfe partnership. Collin Samuel on de left wing, or Whitley. Edwards on the right but since he may not be able to attend cuz he gettin a big contract , try Shakes again. I saw Scotty play as a right wing forward a couple times for Dundee utd, he look good. He could be what Collin Samuel is for us on de left. Give Tallest a break, check out Noreiga. Charles or Sancho for Dog.

Theobald as our creative midfielder does make men hold their breath but I say he have potential. Hope he gets games with Falkirk this season - after all, Latas have him under his wing. Still wondering if Birchall better suited to attacking/creative midfield or defensive mid.

Give j.m williams a try and call back Tony Warner. Ince and Jack thankfully find new clubs, dey doh want to jeopardize that with int'l duty too soon.

But at de end of the day, whoever performing best should get the job.
« Last Edit: July 17, 2006, 12:14:09 AM by Grande man »

« Reply #24 on: July 17, 2006, 12:02:39 AM »
if stern scoring for the natl team, take him, otherwise he is a waste of our time, no latas tuh feed him de ball, so who he planning tuh score 2 and 3 goals ah game, ah doubt it, people like dey didnt watch de world cup or wha, glenn, wolfe, scotland, jones, de youth will dictate de pace :beermug:

« Reply #25 on: July 17, 2006, 12:15:56 AM »
if stern scoring for the natl team, take him, otherwise he is a waste of our time, no latas tuh feed him de ball, so who he planning tuh score 2 and 3 goals ah game, ah doubt it, people like dey didnt watch de world cup or wha, glenn, wolfe, scotland, jones, de youth will dictate de pace :beermug:

for all de goals dat stern score fuh T&T..how many did Latas feed him jes curious.

« Reply #26 on: July 17, 2006, 12:19:05 AM »

dat is what I saying, but I realize the fact that Stern will have a place on de team for at least de next couple years. It is a matter of tactics and strategy to see now how best he can be used, since he may not be starting anymore esp with the development of the hungrier younger players who will readier make their chances.  :beermug:

« Reply #27 on: July 17, 2006, 02:02:23 AM »
 Who replacing Dog ?

« Reply #28 on: July 17, 2006, 04:27:29 AM »
no1 hadda replace dog
he go be dey

« Reply #29 on: July 17, 2006, 05:06:52 AM »

I agree I think they will be vital. They have a great future ahead of them.