March 28, 2024, 11:06:32 AM

Author Topic: Falkirk friendly results in farce  (Read 2256 times)

Falkirk friendly results in farce
« on: July 17, 2006, 08:21:02 AM »
http://news.bbc.co.uk/sport2/hi/football/teams/f/falkirk/5186934.stm

Falkirk's pre-season friendly with Turkish side Rizespor in Holland was abandoned when a fight broke out.
A first-half brawl saw play suspended then the match was stopped on 55 minutes when Turkish players reacted to a streaker celebrating a Falkirk goal.

The Turks had shown up three hours late forcing some fans to miss the game in order to catch flights home.

"We are angry about the inconvenience and possible additional cost for fans," director George Craig told The Herald.

wonder if latas was fighting too???

Re: Falkirk friendly results in farce
« Reply #1 on: July 17, 2006, 09:04:45 AM »
i read de match report from another source, said Latas was subbed in the game later on, sliced through the defense like ah knife through golden ray butter and set up the chance only fuh a man to hit the crossbar

he seemed to be de only falkirk player to do anything

boy i eh think i get over Latas not playing more in Germany nah

« Reply #2 on: July 17, 2006, 10:01:29 AM »
i read de match report from another source, said Latas was subbed in the game later on, sliced through the defense like ah knife through golden ray butter and set up the chance only fuh a man to hit the crossbar

he seemed to be de only falkirk player to do anything

boy i eh think i get over Latas not playing more in Germany nah

I know he hasn't as I still get vex when ah tink about it too much, steups

« Reply #3 on: July 17, 2006, 10:53:55 AM »
found this, Falkirk goals last season.

Latas a part of almost all of them, his passing is unparalleled in that team

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Bn5TzBFrHi4&search=falkirk

Latas goal in the first 3 seconds, sweetness  :beermug:

« Reply #4 on: July 17, 2006, 11:44:55 AM »
i love the alliteration used to title this thread. :D

« Reply #5 on: July 17, 2006, 12:43:16 PM »

Grande, I was just learning to live with this disease and yuh had to go and do this? Grande, why you went and bring out that clip? Okay, im in control..
Wasabe, Wasabe...WaSSaBBEEEEEEEEE.....

« Reply #6 on: July 17, 2006, 12:48:50 PM »

Grande, I was just learning to live with this disease and yuh had to go and do this? Grande, why you went and bring out that clip? Okay, im in control..
Wasabe, Wasabe...WaSSaBBEEEEEEEEE.....

I feel yuh boy david but we does have to face reality in order to move on  :beermug:

« Reply #7 on: July 17, 2006, 01:47:47 PM »
goal boy.

« Reply #8 on: July 17, 2006, 06:23:54 PM »

heh,heh,heh....Love is blind; and sometimes yuh does be seeing things too.

« Reply #9 on: July 17, 2006, 07:45:22 PM »

Boss, like you really missing Latas. De man eh really a part of almost all of them goals at all...
But much respect for digging this up. The man is class and his goals and assists...well, like you said...unparalleled

« Reply #10 on: July 17, 2006, 09:23:32 PM »

Boss, like you really missing Latas. De man eh really a part of almost all of them goals at all...
But much respect for digging this up. The man is class and his goals and assists...well, like you said...unparalleled

YES ah missin Latas. To me he was part of most of dem goals, the ones that matter, i.e. Rangers (who he score against), Celtic, Hibs.

« Reply #11 on: July 17, 2006, 09:40:32 PM »
LATAS!!!!!!!  :'( :'( :'( :'( :'( :'( :'( :'(

« Reply #12 on: July 18, 2006, 01:12:57 AM »

Latas real school that ICT team (1min 15 seconds) That pass he make is the same one he lay off to Stern for the winner against Guatemala...and then the second one was real boss, man hold up the play and tell the defender come for the ball, and then ease it of nice nice for the striker to score.
The goal in the 4th minute he real string up the keeper, and that with a big hard back man all over him.

Boss  :beermug: