April 24, 2024, 10:17:16 PM

Author Topic: Soca Warriors Comic Book.  (Read 3700 times)

Offline Candice

Soca Warriors Comic Book.
« on: July 17, 2006, 01:41:07 PM »
Soca Warriors Comic Book.[/color]

In a society and era where inspiration is so rare to find, the Heroes Foundation has yet again risen to the challenge!  In their latest publication Heroes of a Nation - Soca Warriors Road to Germany we can witness the trials and tribulations faced by our national team through the eyes of a loyal and passionate supporter.

The Foundation has identified sequential arts (comic books) as a useful tool to capture the attention of the youth in an entertaining manner and encourage positive change in our future leaders - imparting important values and beliefs to them, which need to be reinforced.  With our nation's recent Soca Warriors mania, the Heroes Foundation has found a suitable storyline, which incites the Trinbagonian in us all! 

This Collector's Item Comic Book was specially endorsed by Russell Latapy and Anthony Rougier and includes profiles on 31 of the players.  You are inspired from the moment you see the eye-catching cover with our national colours proudly displayed.  The excitement begins from the first page where we relive November 19th 1989, a day etched in every Trinbagonian's mind.  As you continue to turn the pages you are captivated by the detailed depictions of the determination of our Soca Warriors to carry our country to the World Cup finals in Germany 2006.

This is a must have product that will forever remind us of our triumph and brings all the right elements together which can inspire not only our fellow countrymen, but the world. A small country making a big difference!

Books are available at selected Hi Lo Food Stores (Glencoe, West Mooring, Maraval, Gulf City, St. Augustine) , all RIK Bookstores Limited, Richards West Mall and online at www.theheroesfoundation.com. For more information contact The Heroes Foundation at 624-1979. See Pictures below)...

« Last Edit: October 30, 2006, 05:35:36 PM by Flex »

Offline Reaper2004

• Warrior Nation Enforcer
Re: Soca Warriors Comic Book
« Reply #1 on: July 17, 2006, 07:32:58 PM »
Knew about it, bought it, own it, read it and love it nuff said

« Reply #2 on: July 18, 2006, 01:15:27 AM »
anybody know where you could get that outside of Trinidad?

I still trying to figure out who is the guy in the strike squad jersey holding the flag though...

« Reply #3 on: July 18, 2006, 03:26:07 AM »
 lol sequential arts.

Ah going and buy ah fantastic four, blondie, archie an spiderman sequential arts book.

« Reply #4 on: July 18, 2006, 09:25:02 AM »
They should have named the comic book... The Soca Worriors Mutant 8. the characters are as follows...

1. Shaka Hislop will be known as the Brink Wall able to stop any harm coming from any direction.

2. Denis Lawrence will be known as the stretcher man

3. Coniel Glenn will be known as the speedy character able to move fast as a speeding bullet.

4. Dwight York character will know as the smile assassin with an all around power to even just smile and destroy the bad guys!

5. Russell Latape will be known as the little magician his name says it all!

6. Carlos Edward will be called the Beater...his powers are to destroy his opponents with his nifty moves of dribbling them to death.

7. Chris Britchall will be called Bullet with his ability to take a ball and shoot it from anywhere to destroy the bad guys!

8. Avery John will be call cutter with his supper ability to slide tackle any villain to take him down

We might have to come up with some names for the other characters in the squeal of THE SOCA WORRIERS MUTANTS! Part 2.

« Reply #5 on: July 18, 2006, 09:39:36 AM »

I still trying to figure out who is the guy in the strike squad jersey holding the flag though...

Oh is ah flag....I tort de man rippin off he shirt...like superman use to do

In de comic book do they have 'powers'?...like carlos might have legs of steel or yorke and he magical totie or someting?

Offline Diana 18

« Reply #6 on: July 18, 2006, 01:00:43 PM »
 wow exelent 
Burning candles in our hands
Holding vigil in your glider
Pulling planets from the sand
Heart of honey you're my vise

Offline shivadee

• There is only ONE number 7. And its worn in Trini
« Reply #7 on: July 18, 2006, 01:22:29 PM »
WOY!!
could you get autographed ones? ;D

« Reply #8 on: July 18, 2006, 01:47:31 PM »

In de comic book do they have 'powers'?...like carlos might have legs of steel or yorke and he magical totie or someting?

alyuh men is real asses oui...

« Reply #9 on: October 30, 2006, 05:28:41 PM »
Got this book today. It was very nice....  ;D

Re: Soca Warriors Comic Book.
« Reply #10 on: October 31, 2006, 03:10:35 PM »
Maybe you should try to broker a deal to sell them via this site!   ;)

« Reply #11 on: October 31, 2006, 05:10:03 PM »
Maybe you should try to broker a deal to sell them via this site! ;)

8)

« Reply #12 on: November 02, 2006, 09:20:05 AM »
is it an entire book or just an installment in a series

if so where is it on sale??

bless

shotta

Offline Darkromeo

• Tru Tru warrior
« Reply #13 on: November 03, 2006, 09:06:05 AM »

DRED doh kill meh nah u hav man laughing hard in wok and boss watchin meh cross eye.  :rotfl: :rotfl:

Need to get a copy of dat myself yes.