April 29, 2024, 05:50:12 AM

Author Topic: Swindon agree deal to sign Shakes.  (Read 2781 times)

Swindon agree deal to sign Shakes.
« on: June 15, 2005, 04:13:29 PM »
King moves to tie-up first summer signing Ricky Shakes.
Swindon Town FC.

Swindon Town Manager Andy King has moved to secure his first new signing of the summer, having agreed a deal with Bolton Wanderers midfielder Ricky Shakes.
The Town Boss has held talks with the player, who can also operate up front, and he will join Swindon Town on July 1st.
"I met Shakes at the New Zealand vs Australia game and we had a conversation. His agent is a good friend of mine, Tommy Langley. We have an agreement that he will be joining us for pre-season training on July 1st.
"He played for the reserves at the end of last season and did well and he is someone who I have been after for a little while. He did well when he was on loan at Bury last season and can also play out wide or up front, so could be a good addition for us," said King.
« Last Edit: June 15, 2005, 05:08:38 PM by Flex »

Re: Swindon agree deal to sign Shakes
« Reply #1 on: June 15, 2005, 04:22:13 PM »
i was just going to post this article

« Reply #2 on: June 15, 2005, 04:31:28 PM »
i was just going to post this article

So you had to post that you were just going to post the article???   ::) ::)

« Reply #3 on: June 15, 2005, 04:39:20 PM »
look palos dont let us clash here.

And a good move for the youngster

Re: Swindon agree deal to sign Shakes.
« Reply #4 on: June 15, 2005, 06:02:52 PM »
Allyuh fellas is Kicks wee...pure kicks. Triniman take it easy.

Shakes is a good prospect that we need to keep encouraged and not discard like Corneal did...saying we aint need him and then get yuh a*s buss all kinda ways.

That aint make him want to play for T&T again.

Either way the man is a professional.

We have a lot of professional players now...we need professional coaches.. hopefully we see the end of fellas like Corneal and others. Dem fellas is joke. Let them coach PFL teams first so we could see they pedigree. If they not successful with PFL teams then doh even consider them.

« Reply #5 on: June 16, 2005, 10:15:27 AM »
Swindon agree deal to sign Shakes 
Swindon have agreed a deal with Bolton for midfielder Ricky Shakes.
The 20-year-old, who has had loan spells with Bristol Rovers and Bury, will sign on 1 July and become the club's first summer signing.

"Ricky played for the reserves at the end of last season and he did well," said Swindon boss Andy King.

"He is someone I have been after for a while. He did well on loan at Bury and can also play up out wide or up front so he could be a good addition for us

news.bbc.co.uk

« Reply #6 on: June 17, 2005, 06:17:44 PM »
Swindon agree deal to sign Shakes 
Swindon have agreed a deal with Bolton for midfielder Ricky Shakes.
The 20-year-old, who has had loan spells with Bristol Rovers and Bury, will sign on 1 July and become the club's first summer signing.

"Ricky played for the reserves at the end of last season and he did well," said Swindon boss Andy King.

"He is someone I have been after for a while. He did well on loan at Bury and can also play up out wide or up front so he could be a good addition for us

news.bbc.co.uk

that was very childish!!

« Reply #7 on: June 19, 2005, 09:06:50 AM »
LOL ...... Triniman u really like a lil boy sah....or is it girl

« Reply #8 on: June 19, 2005, 09:46:17 AM »
nuh dont get me confused with yah daddy

Re: triniman real sorf
« Reply #9 on: June 19, 2005, 10:33:24 AM »
Cowen, yuh right to be ambivalent when it comes to triniman sex.

he bamsee so wide ah could stick meh hand up in it and still flip ah coin!

heads or tails?

« Reply #10 on: June 19, 2005, 01:39:20 PM »
I not taking bets ..... the way that  shim would like the hand up the arse, he might devise ah way for it to land on it's side. Just so that hand could remain dey

« Reply #11 on: June 19, 2005, 06:34:08 PM »
oh Gard! so de hand go have to keep flipping de coin.

LOLOLOLOLOLOLOLOLOLOLOLOLOLOLOLOLOLOL!

« Reply #12 on: June 20, 2005, 10:45:33 AM »
always with some gay business

« Reply #13 on: June 20, 2005, 01:32:39 PM »
triniman go and put on de pudding draws ah did buy fuh yuh and wait fuh meh to come home...NOW!~

« Reply #14 on: June 20, 2005, 02:09:22 PM »
  ??? this thread is getting a little too disturbing