April 28, 2024, 02:03:51 PM

Author Topic: Birchall misses Japan Friendly  (Read 8586 times)

Re: Birchall misses Japan Friendly
« Reply #30 on: July 20, 2006, 09:58:07 AM »
Birchall is a waggonist traitor...he use we for de world cup and then drop we like a ton of bricks
Fire for de white boy :flamethrower:
Doh come back begging we for sweat in 2010 yuh hear?
 ;)

Man, to hell with a dam wink. posession is 9/10 of the law. He say it he claim it. And quite frankly I am ashamed. I only post to let "Me Mum" know that in serious or joke we dont want to hear dem things. Yeh, Birchall pass de level of gettin pants in school, yuh overs. Lets not forget it. Allyuh could f**k up de man bout "Me Mum" talk bout he game could improve (im about to ryme) but because of de heart dis youth show for a family (TnT) that he only partially know he is above such  petty attempts at humor. ;) ;) ;)

« Reply #31 on: July 20, 2006, 10:08:23 AM »
Me Mum say he don"t think this should be big deal,and to me it isn"t.Handle yah bizness jed  :beermug:

« Reply #32 on: July 20, 2006, 10:27:54 AM »
Sarcasm or not, if it be easily misinteprated, then their is room for de thunder he should get...

Offline GyurlTrini

• My Myspace Profile
« Reply #33 on: July 20, 2006, 10:49:37 AM »
lol, I suspect dat fax was jus 1 a many dat was sent 2 all d (what was it?) 36 players on d National Senior Mens team. Dey may not be expectin d WC players 2 actually go along wit it, but all a dem deserve 2 no about it anyways. That bein d case, I dunno why dey want 2 highlight just one WC player who sayin no he ent doin it. I guess he mus b a big shot for d sentinel's readership or something.
Luv Kat

« Reply #34 on: July 20, 2006, 11:21:09 AM »
People am tellin yu Birchall will not be de only one to miss this game.. TNT needs to start putting a local squad together.. Dem fellas reach world cup dey doh care about no flicking fete match... De only time we will see our fareign born or fareign based players is when there team doh need dem or for world cup qualifiers(and I aint mean against teams like barbados, guyana and tings like dat..is only serious qualifiers dey comming back for).. Member war sey so member  when war sey Benhaker aint comming back . Theese games means nothing to our fareign based . Not dat dey dont care about TNT football,  is jes dat Club commitments means a lot to theese guys.. .. I dont think anythings wrong with there commitments. dey have to feed there family and Japan aint no Brazil.... Mi still rate mi warriors..but we need a local squad who can compete against any team in de world.. Japan have level licks to get  even wid our local squad. a couple fareign based is ok but we need a local squad we cant steady depend on our fareign based . (a wonda what Miss Berres will have to sey about my comments)
war...

« Reply #35 on: July 20, 2006, 11:22:12 AM »
FORGET BIRCHAL GIVE TINTO AND JAGDEOSIGN AH SWEAT ;D

« Reply #36 on: July 20, 2006, 11:47:48 AM »
FORGET BIRCHAL GIVE TINTO AND JAGDEOSIGN AH SWEAT ;D

ah love de smile (de skin teeth)

ah hear yuh in trini, leh we link up for ah drink!

« Reply #37 on: July 20, 2006, 12:12:51 PM »
People am tellin yu Birchall will not be de only one to miss this game.. TNT needs to start putting a local squad together.. Dem fellas reach world cup dey doh care about no flicking fete match... De only time we will see our fareign born or fareign based players is when there team doh need dem or for world cup qualifiers(and I aint mean against teams like barbados, guyana and tings like dat..is only serious qualifiers dey comming back for).. Member war sey so member  when war sey Benhaker aint comming back . Theese games means nothing to our fareign based . Not dat dey dont care about TNT football,  is jes dat Club commitments means a lot to theese guys.. .. I dont think anythings wrong with there commitments. dey have to feed there family and Japan aint no Brazil.... Mi still rate mi warriors..but we need a local squad who can compete against any team in de world.. Japan have level licks to get  even wid our local squad. a couple fareign based is ok but we need a local squad we cant steady depend on our fareign based . (a wonda what Miss Berres will have to sey about my comments)
war...

Well warmongaloid since yuh wondering what 'Miss Berres' have tuh say ,this is one ah de few times I see yuh talk intelligently,now I eh saying you intelligent eh (yuh Ta Ta Alert post still in meh mind nah) buh what yuh say above make sense and is true. It hard to believe we share de same view as I already post on another topic that we would not be seeing many foreign based players for ah while,right now men looking to secure contracts by performing good for their clubs and yuh cyar blame them they have to look after their livelyhood and at same time this will give Wim de chance to see more local players.....

« Reply #38 on: July 20, 2006, 12:18:52 PM »
war...

Well warmongaloid since yuh wondering what 'Miss Berres' have tuh say ,this is one ah de few times I see yuh talk intelligently,now I eh saying you intelligent eh (yuh Ta Ta Alert post still in meh mind nah) buh what yuh say above make sense and is true. It hard to believe we share de same view as I already post on another topic that we would not be seeing many foreign based players for ah while,right now men looking to secure contracts by performing good for their clubs and yuh cyar blame them they have to look after their livelyhood and at same time this will give Wim de chance to see more local players.....

ah know yuh hoping for  stern tuh come back, but say wha, let de youths get a chance tuh prove dey better  ;D

« Reply #39 on: July 20, 2006, 12:35:52 PM »
war...

ah know yuh hoping for  stern tuh come back, but say wha, let de youths get a chance tuh prove dey better  ;D

Boss you looking for talk or what ah wun bother to waste meh time becuz you doh seem to understand much bout football yuh might be ah fan and like de game but yuh shud just stick to watching and enjoying becuz when yuh post some ah de manure I see yuh putting up here yuh showing ppl yuh eh really know wha yuh talking bout.Check this ...it is better to keep quiet and let pl think yuh dohtish than to open yuh mouth and remove all doubt.... ;D.

p.s ah hope yuh doh cry when yuh see Stern is de captain for de 2010 squad,watch and see . 

« Reply #40 on: July 20, 2006, 01:28:13 PM »
war...

Boss you looking for talk or what ah wun bother to waste meh time becuz you doh seem to understand much bout football yuh might be ah fan and like de game but yuh shud just stick to watching and enjoying becuz when yuh post some ah de manure I see yuh putting up here yuh showing ppl yuh eh really know wha yuh talking bout.Check this ...it is better to keep quiet and let pl think yuh dohtish than to open yuh mouth and remove all doubt.... ;D.

p.s ah hope yuh doh cry when yuh see Stern is de captain for de 2010 squad,watch and see . 

I know I will cry if that happen.!   ;) ;) ;D ;D ;D
« Last Edit: July 20, 2006, 01:29:49 PM by oconnorg »

« Reply #41 on: July 20, 2006, 01:32:44 PM »
Berris ..level wit mih nah.....doh study it nobody eh watchin dis thread...dey preoccupied wit lebanon

Stern is yuh family ent??

nobody eh readin dis yuh could talk

« Reply #42 on: July 20, 2006, 04:31:15 PM »

None of the UK based should be going this unless they need playing time with the Nat Team for work permits or to break back into the squad.  It have more important games later on we will need them for.  It important for us that they cement their spots with their clubs.

Lets just hope the invitations were sent out to everyone with Wim choosing from those who make themselves available.

I find they could find a better way to communicate doh.

« Reply #43 on: July 20, 2006, 06:31:41 PM »
Berris ..level wit mih nah.....doh study it nobody eh watchin dis thread...dey preoccupied wit lebanon

Stern is yuh family ent??

nobody eh readin dis yuh could talk

alright Dutty shhhhhhhh dis is jes btw u and me right sshhhhhhhhh doh f%$k meh up yuh noe, ah trusting yuh,ah hope nobody else eh go read dis eh shhhhhhhhhhh just btw we right........Well boy Dutty meh eh even know de man but I does watch pleanty football and since Stern come on de scene I eh see another striker COME CLOSE to scoring de kind ah goals dis man score for TnT,I hear man on here talking bout Jones,Glenn,Scotland,how much goals these players score combine in de qualifers and de WC eh ?Nah F@#k dat  how much goals they score for TnT in their career ADD UP DEY TOTAL TOGETHER AND TELL MEH HOW CLOSE DEY COME TO #14 ? or call any other player!!yuh eh see ppl really good .Until ANYBODY cud show meh ah TnT striker,PAST OR PRESENT, that cud score like Stern then ah go start to understand wey some ah dese ignorant so called football gurus does get they manure from.Wham de record eh obvious or is 67 flukes he score for TnT . Dutty doh leh we fall out eh ..ah hope is only you and me reading this,doh set meh up  becuz yuh know it hah assholes dat go respond with more bullshit,is like they COMPLETELY IGNORE THE FACTS and just want to bum dey gums.....So ah hope diz jes between u and me  .. SSHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHH  ;)

P.S TO ANSWER DE QUESTION ...NO, I EH EVEN KNOW DE MAN !!!
« Last Edit: July 20, 2006, 06:34:35 PM by berris »

« Reply #44 on: July 20, 2006, 07:56:14 PM »
Yuh effin lie...dais yuh cousin

ah go bring proof  :devil:

« Reply #45 on: July 20, 2006, 08:06:40 PM »
Yuh effin lie...dais yuh cousin

ah go bring proof  :devil:

« Reply #46 on: July 20, 2006, 08:28:27 PM »
Fellas,

I around, just keeping low profile reading rather than writing but ah feel ah have to say something here. That fiendly against Japan seems to be supiciously timed. The players were all decompressing from stress (after the world cup) and not training. They were all caught by surprise, with much at stake, in terms of T&Ts reputation which could be destroyed with one bad performance. It is important for us to keep from slipping further down the rankings and play games on our best terms. Remember for us to get contracts in Europse for our budding stars, not only must they have caps, but we must be able to stay ranked higher than 70th in the world. So losing is not an option. Every game is war, dread. The only way thise could be arranged jess so, is if money passing big time for the home team (Japan) to reap the TV rights bonanza etc. Gotta understand that Socawarriors are famous.....for a while till the hype wears off, but we could prove ourselves to be a one time wonder thanks to sabotage (for private financial gain) and poor planning. Yes you guessed right. I suspect Jack is secretly pocketing a cool 10 million TT dollars (a minor equivalent in Japanese yen) to allow Japan to do the hosting while they fill, say a 90,000 seat stadium, and make endless profit. Yeah they will probably pay the airfare for the players but don't count on it. Jack needs the money in preparation for lawsuits and counsel and his power players with Ramesh and ah smelling a stinking rat.

« Reply #47 on: July 20, 2006, 08:43:43 PM »
Fellas,

I around, just keeping low profile reading rather than writing but ah feel ah have to say something here. That fiendly against Japan seems to be supiciously timed. The players were all decompressing from stress (after the world cup) and not training. They were all caught by surprise, with much at stake, in terms of T&Ts reputation which could be destroyed with one bad performance. It is important for us to keep from slipping further down the rankings and play games on our best terms. Remember for us to get contracts in Europse for our budding stars, not only must they have caps, but we must be able to stay ranked higher than 70th in the world. So losing is not an option. Every game is war, dread. The only way thise could be arranged jess so, is if money passing big time for the home team (Japan) to reap the TV rights bonanza etc. Gotta understand that Socawarriors are famous.....for a while till the hype wears off, but we could prove ourselves to be a one time wonder thanks to sabotage (for private financial gain) and poor planning. Yes you guessed right. I suspect Jack is secretly pocketing a cool 10 million TT dollars (a minor equivalent in Japanese yen) to allow Japan to do the hosting while they fill, say a 90,000 seat stadium, and make endless profit. Yeah they will probably pay the airfare for the players but don't count on it. Jack needs the money in preparation for lawsuits and counsel and his power players with Ramesh and ah smelling a stinking rat.

Somebody wake up dreamer plz ....he dreaming again and talking in he sleep  :rotfl:

Seems like Stern will be sitting out Japan friendly as well
« Reply #48 on: July 20, 2006, 11:29:22 PM »
Birchall to sit out Japan friendly
www.trinidadexpress.com
Friday, July 21st 2006

Trinidad and Tobago's newly appointed head coach Wim Rijsbergen may have to do without midfielder Chris Birchall for this country's friendly international against Japan on August 9, in Tokyo.

Birchall has only just started playing again for his Port Vale club, following the World Cup, and wants to be excused from the match which is just four days into the new season .

Birchall is expected to discuss the situation with T&T manager Bruce Aanensen and Rijsbergen.

"I only heard about this on Tuesday when the manager said he had received a fax from Trinidad and Tobago saying there was a friendly with Japan.

"It is an awkward one for me. I want to do everything to get my place in the Leyton Orient game (the first match of Vale's League One campaign) and I don't want any interruptions.

"It is a bit difficult to understand why the friendly is so close to the World Cup. I have told Martin Foyle that it may be a good choice if I don't go.

"I will have to speak to the Trinidad manager, but Martin Foyle knows I don't want any interruptions this year.

"I am sure that if Trinidad know I want to concentrate on my club football, and get a good start to the season, then they will understand. I don't think they will pressure anyone."

Foyle said he was keen for Birchall to stay, adding: "I have never stopped Chris from doing anything. I have been 100 per cent behind him all through his career.

"He has had the World Cup and has done very well, but I think the boys need time to get into league football again.

"Chris knows he has to have a good season for Vale. He only played 20 games for me last year and had some up and down performances, so he needs a good season. But I know he will come up trumps."

Birchall made his first post-World Cup appearance for Vale when he played the opening 45 minutes in a 6-1 win at TivertonTown, this week.

Also expected to be missing from the Japan match is Coventry City striker Stern John, who said his club boss, Micky Adams, has already responded negatively to the request for his release.

Offline Latent

« Reply #49 on: July 21, 2006, 07:22:19 AM »
I don't see anything wrong with Birchall sitting out this match. The English season will begin soon and he wants to get a good start with his club. As long as Birchall does not make this is a habit and comes for national duty when it is really important, I have no problem with this.

Besides, it would give Wigham a chance to look at some of our younger players on an international stage.

« Reply #50 on: July 21, 2006, 09:13:50 AM »
Fellas,

Somebody wake up dreamer plz ....he dreaming again and talking in he sleep :rotfl:

You take it right out ah meh mouth Berris.  Yuh does have meh bawling.  Dreamer, you wasn't dreaming, you was in ah deep coma.  You over philosophizing like dem dread dem.  Exhale brethren.  Real men does go mad from trying to think too deep and hard. ;D

« Reply #51 on: July 21, 2006, 05:30:56 PM »
All we have to do is called this our B team and it wouldn’t count as a friendly that is if we sure we go get licks but I sure we could field a good team.

« Reply #52 on: July 22, 2006, 07:14:03 PM »
my side for japan

Thorne Holder
Jah Michael Williams

Cyd Gray
Dennis Lawrence
Dog
Avery
Atiba Charles
Anton Pierre
Glenton Wolffe

Whitley
Yorke
Samuel
Josh Johnson
Evans Wise
Silvio Spann

Jones
Scotland
Anthony Wolffe

Squad #:18

Starting Side

-----Jah Michael------

---Cyd---             ---Lawrence---          ---Dog----              ---Avery----

--Johnson--              ---Yorke---        ---Whitley---          ---Samuel---

---Jones---      ---Scotland---

Subs made:

Atiba for Cyd
Anton for Dog
Glenton for Avery
Wise for Samuel
Spann for Yorke
Anthony for Scotland

Score TRI 2 JAP 1 (Jones,Yorke)