March 28, 2024, 06:46:20 AM

Author Topic: Hatters ace desperate for Hornets move.  (Read 1403 times)

Hatters ace desperate for Hornets move.
« on: July 24, 2006, 04:59:38 AM »
Hatters ace desperate for Hornets move.
By: Clubcall.

The agent of Luton Town winger Carlos Edwards has revealed his client is keen to move to Watford, but admits a bid has not yet been accepted by the Hatters. Edwards revealed last week that the Hornets had made a bid for him, but that was swiftly rejected and Watford are yet to make a second offer. However, the player's agent Mike Berry told Sky Sports that he expected the move to develop: "I do know definitely that Adrian Boothroyd wants him because I spoke to him a couple of weeks ago.
"Carlos is very keen to play in the Premiership. When he came to England six years ago, his ambition was to play in the top flight. He would like to play for Watford, they are in the Premiership, it's as simple as that. He has told Mike Newell his views. "Mike is a footballer through and through and I'm sure he'll do the right things for Carlos and for Luton."

Re: Hatters ace desperate for Hornets move.
« Reply #1 on: July 24, 2006, 09:09:56 AM »
come nah man carlos, doh sound so desperate nah!!

why mike berry making him sound so?

« Reply #2 on: July 24, 2006, 09:28:20 AM »
i jus hope this man aint mike newell aint price carlos out a d market

come on reading( me doh like watford or any side that sell a trini) start a bidding war

« Reply #3 on: July 24, 2006, 12:21:09 PM »
i jus hope this man aint mike newell aint price carlos out a d market

come on reading( me doh like watford or any side that sell a trini) start a bidding war

dat means u ent like

manchester utd
aston villa
blackburn
birmingham
nottingham forest
columbus crew
porto
boavista
rangers
newcastle
portsmouth
reading
wrexham
west ham
peterborough
bolton
cardiff city

and many others..............lol

« Reply #4 on: July 24, 2006, 02:49:42 PM »
nah ah mean i aint like no side who fight dong tnt den sell d player

birmigham

rangers

perterborough

blackburn

preety soon i go add gillingham on da list dem is d worst right now