April 19, 2024, 03:48:06 AM

Author Topic: your team for tnt vs Japan  (Read 3595 times)

Offline Teflon Don

your team for tnt vs Japan
« on: July 23, 2006, 09:49:42 AM »
who allyuh wanna see on d team??

Re: your team for tnt vs Japan
« Reply #1 on: July 23, 2006, 01:19:08 PM »
my side for japan

Thorne Holder
Jah Michael Williams

Cyd Gray
Dennis Lawrence
Dog
Avery
Atiba Charles
Anton Pierre
Glenton Wolffe

Whitley
Yorke
Samuel
Josh Johnson
Evans Wise
Silvio Spann

Jones
Scotland
Anthony Wolffe

Squad #:18
                                            Starting Side

-----Jah Michael------

---Cyd---             ---Lawrence---          ---Dog----              ---Avery----

--Johnson--              ---Yorke---        ---Whitley---          ---Samuel---

---Jones---      ---Scotland---

Subs made:

Atiba for Cyd
Anton for Dog
Glenton for Avery
Wise for Samuel
Spann for Yorke
Anthony for Scotland

Score TRI 2 JAP 1 (Jones,Yorke)

« Reply #2 on: July 23, 2006, 05:27:42 PM »
i dont understand the importance of this match...therefore i doubt any of our foreign based players go show
Jes so u drop Edwards Small MAg?? u mus be mad to have Johnson there instead of Carlos...
De only Foreign based that would be there most likely is Dwight...not sure bout the others...and oh yea..Andrews..
« Last Edit: July 23, 2006, 05:29:41 PM by Warrior till death »

« Reply #3 on: July 23, 2006, 05:54:03 PM »
i dont understand the importance of this match...therefore i doubt any of our foreign based players go show
Jes so u drop Edwards Small MAg?? u mus be mad to have Johnson there instead of Carlos...
De only Foreign based that would be there most likely is Dwight...not sure bout the others...and oh yea..Andrews..

i dropped carlos because if he kjoins watford he will have no choce to stay and we know what carlos can do...lets see some others

calm down  easy on d coffee and try to understand why plenty "stars" missing...  d only reason i have yorke there is becuz he in australlia ...

« Reply #4 on: July 23, 2006, 06:10:06 PM »

i dropped carlos because if he kjoins watford he will have no choce to stay and we know what carlos can do...lets see some others

calm down  easy on d coffee and try to understand why plenty "stars" missing...  d only reason i have yorke there is becuz he in australlia ...

ok kool

« Reply #5 on: July 23, 2006, 06:11:41 PM »
This is basically a copy and paste ah Small Mag's side because apart from ONE player and the score line and one or two other things, I agree completely.

That one player is Sealy for Anthony Wolffe... Ah like Anthony but Sealy grindin in hard and scorin de goals in the MLS right now... so yuh hadda give he a chance as a sub... let Stern sit this one out... we have plenty talented strikers that need a chance to shine like he has had. (and for all the fellahz thinkin ah hatin on Stern I eh... he has had his chance and he HAS shined)

my side for japan

Thorne Holder
Jah Michael Williams

Cyd Gray
Dennis Lawrence
Dog
Avery
Atiba Charles
Anton Pierre
Glenton Wolffe

Whitley
Yorke
Samuel
Josh Johnson
Evans Wise
Silvio Spann

Jones
Scotland
Scott Sealy

Squad #:18
                                            Starting Side

-----Jah Michael------

---Cyd---             ---Lawrence---          ---Dog----              ---Avery----

--Johnson--              ---Yorke---        ---Whitley---          ---Samuel---

---Jones---      ---Scotland---

Subs made:

Atiba for Cyd
Anton for Dog
Glenton for Avery
Wise for Samuel
Spann for Yorke
Sealy for Scotland

Score TRI 3 JAP 1 (Jones,Yorke, Scotland)

« Reply #6 on: July 23, 2006, 07:43:05 PM »
This is basically a copy and paste ah Small Mag's side because apart from ONE player and the score line and one or two other things, I agree completely.

That one player is Sealy for Anthony Wolffe... Ah like Anthony but Sealy grindin in hard and scorin de goals in the MLS right now... so yuh hadda give he a chance as a sub... let Stern sit this one out... we have plenty talented strikers that need a chance to shine like he has had. (and for all the fellahz thinkin ah hatin on Stern I eh... he has had his chance and he HAS shined)

Jeff i was actually thinking to myself if sealy could go instead of wolffe  but then i thaught  wolffe went to the cup   obviously he is in there plans  but good luck to both of them

« Reply #7 on: July 24, 2006, 09:04:54 AM »
                               Ince

Cyd Gray       Lawrence    Sancho      Avery John

Whitley      Spaan       Oliver         Wise

Jones/Jagdeo       

Scotland / Sealy       

Wolfe
Noray
Noreiga
Durance
Shakes
Boucaud
Johnson

« Reply #8 on: July 24, 2006, 11:24:18 AM »
Oliver ever get any caps for Trinidad ?

« Reply #9 on: July 24, 2006, 03:48:34 PM »
                               Ince

Jones/Jagdeo       

Scotland / Sealy       

Wolfe
Noray
Noreiga
Durance
Shakes
Boucaud
Johnson

woaaaaaaaaaaahhhh one setta madness.

« Reply #10 on: July 24, 2006, 07:59:46 PM »
Oliver ever get any caps for Trinidad ?

Not as an adult....

« Reply #11 on: July 24, 2006, 08:03:47 PM »
                               Ince

Jones/Jagdeo       

Scotland / Sealy       

Wolfe
Noray
Noreiga
Durance
Shakes
Boucaud
Johnson

Show meh the one setta a madness....  Jagdeo, Oliver, Sealy or was it Evans Wise?

Maybe it was the subs... who did it to yuh?  was it Noreiga, Wolfe or Shakes.... and if yuh only choose 1 player then dat doh qualify as setta madness (plural)  my bad maybe it was johnson :-\ :-\ :-\ :-\

« Reply #12 on: July 24, 2006, 08:08:30 PM »
will be supprisin to see any foregin based players in this lineup. some men forgetting man in preseason training...in no way them paymasters letting dem go play some friendly during the heights of the season prep...

Offline Stolly

« Reply #13 on: July 24, 2006, 10:28:56 PM »
                               Ince

Jones/Jagdeo       

Scotland / Sealy       

Wolfe
Noray
Noreiga
Durance
Shakes
Boucaud
Johnson

Show meh the one setta a madness....  Jagdeo, Oliver, Sealy or was it Evans Wise?

Maybe it was the subs... who did it to yuh?  was it Noreiga, Wolfe or Shakes.... and if yuh only choose 1 player then dat doh qualify as setta madness (plural)  my bad maybe it was johnson :-\ :-\ :-\ :-\

I suppose if you were looking to experiment however... i wouldnt use such a chancy squad against a top international team like Japan really...

« Reply #14 on: July 24, 2006, 10:45:28 PM »
                               Ince

Jones/Jagdeo       

Scotland / Sealy       

Wolfe
Noray
Noreiga
Durance
Shakes
Boucaud
Johnson

I suppose if you were looking to experiment however... i wouldnt use such a chancy squad against a top international team like Japan really...

precisely what i meant... Johnson isnt so much of an unsure talent he can run with the big boys any day... Jagdeo is very talented buh i dunno if he can cut it at the highest level quite yet...

Noriega... hes alright but i feel i would try Atiba Charles ahead of him and I dont see Wolfe gehin a chance with John, Scotland, Sealy in very good form with Jones lurking in the shadows as well...

« Reply #15 on: July 25, 2006, 08:43:56 AM »
                               Ince

Jones/Jagdeo       

Scotland / Sealy       

Wolfe
Noray
Noreiga
Durance
Shakes
Boucaud
Johnson

precisely what i meant... Johnson isnt so much of an unsure talent he can run with the big boys any day... Jagdeo is very talented buh i dunno if he can cut it at the highest level quite yet...

Noriega... hes alright but i feel i would try Atiba Charles ahead of him and I dont see Wolfe gehin a chance with John, Scotland, Sealy in very good form with Jones lurking in the shadows as well...

Just like tongue said:rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: - Dem big clubs aint releasing dem man for no early friendly. At least i doubt it. But that is across the board because I dont think that Japan stars coming either.  That being the case I was trying to field a local squad or less star studded, giving some youths the chance to strut their stuff.  If we dont get Jagdeo, wolfe shakes and others on de field early it might be too late later on. We dont want to lose no more of we rising stars.... i.e.  Dawrika, jemmot not withstanding even dem fellas if they serious about football could get back in de fold but the chances are against them im sure but never say never.  I like Scotland & Sealy... What ever happen to Mc Farlene?

P.S.   I dont want Stern on de field if we get him for free.  I know he is the best and all that jazz but if he is we best well im now prepared to see the worst because it can't be too far apart.