March 29, 2024, 04:20:19 AM

Author Topic: France vs Brazil  (Read 16258 times)

France vs Brazil
« on: June 30, 2006, 09:10:36 PM »
Kick-off @ 3:00

WOW
« Last Edit: July 01, 2006, 03:06:02 PM by Warrior till death »

Re: France vs Brazil
« Reply #1 on: June 30, 2006, 09:16:07 PM »
it will be a tough match but i going with france on this one.

Offline Patterson

« Reply #2 on: June 30, 2006, 09:20:51 PM »
france takin this one.............is time somebody knock out brazil
« Last Edit: June 30, 2006, 09:23:06 PM by Patterson »

Offline RGarcia

• Forward To Mid-Field to Defense
  • Who Jah bless, no man curse!
« Reply #3 on: June 30, 2006, 09:21:12 PM »
brazil 3-1
All American

Offline Latent

« Reply #4 on: June 30, 2006, 09:22:48 PM »
Tough one to call, I like both teams so I neutral on this one.

Offline Reaper2004

• Warrior Nation Enforcer
« Reply #5 on: June 30, 2006, 09:24:31 PM »
FRANCE BIATCH!!!

Offline Padams

• Great are the Warriors///We shall Prevail!!!!
« Reply #6 on: June 30, 2006, 09:32:50 PM »
If is one side Brazil fraid is France...D cocks go come out in full force 2moro...rel voodoo...I goin with France on dis one oui!  :beermug:
Iz not Pre-Marital Sex, if yuh have no intention 2 geh Married..........

« Reply #7 on: June 30, 2006, 10:00:15 PM »
I done see real fellas go be bawling tomorrow. Brasil all the way!

« Reply #8 on: June 30, 2006, 10:52:39 PM »
trini madness, i agree breds. is about time somebody stop d monotony dat controllin d football.i seeing henry scorin a double

france all d way!!

bless!!!

Offline breezers

• he who rise against poor ppl shal perish in d end
« Reply #9 on: June 30, 2006, 11:02:37 PM »
If is one side Brazil fraid is France...D cocks go come out in full force 2moro...rel voodoo...I goin with France on dis one oui!  :beermug:

Horsey...de one side Brazil respect and not 'fraid' is probably Argentina....and dey on dey way home....so ah lookin fuh France tuh geh ah couple....Robinho is bac...dyez not good news fuh France fans...Robinho is de truth!!!
Soca Warriors, Holland And Barcelona,
BIG BIG TEAMS!!!!

Offline madmonn

« Reply #10 on: July 01, 2006, 12:06:25 AM »
Samba all the way.....enjoy your retirement Zizou  ;D

Offline jose

« Reply #11 on: July 01, 2006, 07:20:51 AM »
time enough brazil go home,france taking it

« Reply #12 on: July 01, 2006, 07:21:36 AM »
France 1-0 Ribery

« Reply #13 on: July 01, 2006, 07:39:57 AM »

Horsey...de one side Brazil respect and not 'fraid' is probably Argentina....and dey on dey way home....so ah lookin fuh France tuh geh ah couple....Robinho is bac...dyez not good news fuh France fans...Robinho is de truth!!!

You speaketh the trutheth.  :devil:

« Reply #14 on: July 01, 2006, 07:47:38 AM »
Eman we need you.
Link we up boss...please.

Thanks

« Reply #15 on: July 01, 2006, 08:08:47 AM »
in the perfect football world, Brasil should win but in football, "2+2 sometimes equals 5 or 3" so its anyone's game, ah like France.......ALLEZ LE BLEU!!!! :duel:

Offline mr.talented

« Reply #16 on: July 01, 2006, 08:13:05 AM »
I want brazil to win...i go deal with them in the semi finals...muahahaah

"you could change your religion,your sex and everything else but not your football club"

« Reply #17 on: July 01, 2006, 08:19:05 AM »
Somebody on bigsoccer posted this as the line-up but I don't kno if it's definite because parreira usually names the squad an hour before the match.

The only change is Juninho coming on for Adriano and Ronldinho being pushed upfront with Ronaldo. But as I said, I don't think this is final.

« Reply #18 on: July 01, 2006, 08:23:15 AM »
The numbers suggest it's Brazil

It’s definitely a numbers game at this FIFA World Cup™. 
FIFAworldcup.com has already explained how it all adds up to a Germany triumph on 9 July in Berlin. Multiply the years of their first two FIFA World Cup triumphs (54x74), subtract the year of their third (1990), and it comes to 2006.

Another calculation - the sequence of South America-Europe-South America triumphs since 1962 - suggests the Trophy is headed for European hands once more. But the figures also throw up other quirks.

For instance, looking at Brazil and taking their triumph in 1994 and adding the year of their previous championship victory – 1970 – produces 3964. Adding together Argentina’s last win – 1986 – with their other victory – 1978 – also produces 3964.

Germany’s last triumph was 1990, before that they had lifted the trophy in 1974. Add them together and it comes to ……3964.

Following the same logic we could have calculated the winners in Korea/Japan before a ball was kicked. Subtracting 2002 from 3964 and you get 1962. The winners in ‘62? Brazil. The winners in 2002? Brazil.

So what about 2006. Subtracting 2006 from 3964 produces 1958. The winners that year? Brazil!

Taken from www.fifaworldcup.yahoo.com/06/en

« Reply #19 on: July 01, 2006, 08:29:55 AM »
all them numbers, Brasil defence will only be seeing 2 numbers, 12 and 10....allez le bleu
« Last Edit: July 01, 2006, 01:15:14 PM by College »

Offline Trinione

« Reply #20 on: July 01, 2006, 08:41:26 AM »
Whatever France score Brazil scoring at least one more!. Sorry France its going to be Germany v Brazil final

« Reply #22 on: July 01, 2006, 10:06:41 AM »
Ribery aka Scarface will play a major role in this game eventhough he has a yellow card.

« Reply #23 on: July 01, 2006, 11:28:48 AM »
World-Brazil drop Adriano for quarter-final

FRANKFURT, July 1 (Reuters) - Brazil have dropped striker Adriano and brought in midfielder Juninho Pernambucano for Saturday's quarter-final against France, according to the team announced on the federation's official Web site.

Ronaldinho will move into attack to partner Ronaldo, giving him a similar role to the one he performs with Barcelona.

Juninho Pernambucano will play in midfield alongside Ze Roberto, Kaka and Gilberto Silva, who is the other change from the team which started the second round tie against Ghana as he replaces Emerson.

Striker Robinho, recovered from a minor thigh problem which kept him out of the Ghana match, starts on the bench.

« Reply #24 on: July 01, 2006, 11:52:51 AM »
tHANK god
aDRIANO IS A rONALDO.....so putting dem together = rubbish
Robinho is de man

« Reply #25 on: July 01, 2006, 12:22:05 PM »
Warrior till Death...yuh might have to start a goat mouth campaign because all these predictions yuh making BIG and BOLDFACE going the other way. Doh put yuh goat mouth on Brazil please.  :)

« Reply #26 on: July 01, 2006, 12:38:39 PM »
Warrior till Death...yuh might have to start a goat mouth campaign because all these predictions yuh making BIG and BOLDFACE going the other way. Doh put yuh goat mouth on Brazil please.  :)

seriously.....he come like the weather man in Trini. If dey say sun iz rain.....if dey say rain is heat and bushfire....doh blight de samba nah please.

« Reply #27 on: July 01, 2006, 12:50:35 PM »
I and Brazil after the Soca Warriors are1

It just that it was a Saturday afternoon in 1986 that France upset a Brazil squad with Zico, Socrates, Junior.

SoRonaldo etal help me bury that memory as Bahrain buried the memory of Nov 19th

« Reply #28 on: July 01, 2006, 01:27:01 PM »
What is it going to take for Parriera to realize that Cafu & Roberto Carlos are over the hill ?

Offline doh_stick

« Reply #29 on: July 01, 2006, 01:39:03 PM »
cafu have to watch heself he already on a yellow