April 26, 2024, 02:26:20 AM

Author Topic: France vs Brazil  (Read 16371 times)

Re: France vs Brazil
« Reply #90 on: July 02, 2006, 04:18:10 AM »
Ah like Brazil from long time......but ah stop making dem mih team long time now, cuz dey have dis "we goh win no matter what" kinda status, so it get boring for me to  make dem mih team.....but like ah say I like dem...

However, mih eh know wha happen to dem dis rounds nah....like the star billing thing get to dey head.....and my honest opinion is dat if, if Ghana had ah finisher wid de quality of Henry for example, Brazil did gone home long time....

So ah glad dey out....take dem down ah notch.....maybe they would get it right next WC.

Offline cascabel

France vs Brazil
« Reply #91 on: July 02, 2006, 06:46:14 AM »
Personally, I was rooting for them to be kicked in the butt from the group stages.   They are overrated and some fans cannot accept that they are men, not gods.   If they are men, they have a weakness; if they have a weakness, it can be found and utilized against them.    :devil:

And that goes for every team and every individual.

« Reply #92 on: July 02, 2006, 07:20:50 AM »
Although mih doh like to get my football news from any US source, check this out...

http://msn.foxsports.com/soccer/story/5749502

De Brazil coach say dey was unprepared fuh ah early exit, ah not sure if he meant at de start of de tournament, because otherwise he obviously wasn't watching de same Brazil games I was watching....he shoulda take note since Ghana sound de warning.....he just eh adjust the team to ensure dey reach the finals....

Bye Brazil!!!

« Reply #93 on: July 02, 2006, 08:30:44 AM »
Men need to get the CD of that Brazil France game and put this on the heading:

HOW TO PLAY CENTER MIDFIELD: SEE ZINEDINE ZIDANE

What a clinic he put on. 

« Reply #94 on: July 02, 2006, 08:37:52 AM »
Men need to get the CD of that Brazil France game and put this on the heading:

HOW TO PLAY CENTER MIDFIELD: SEE ZINEDINE ZIDANE

What a clinic he put on. 

Masterclass.  But he won't find it as easy against a Scolari coached team.

Offline jub02

• Mighty Arsenal & Newcastle .
« Reply #95 on: July 02, 2006, 10:31:36 AM »
ah hope ronaldo cry again

Why Brazil lost to France
« Reply #96 on: July 24, 2006, 01:25:57 PM »
Kinda old but....
watch roberto carlos

Re: Why Brazil lost to France
« Reply #97 on: July 24, 2006, 02:08:33 PM »
yeah that real old..and it was posted before.......

« Reply #98 on: July 24, 2006, 02:09:24 PM »
serios??
send the link then

« Reply #99 on: July 24, 2006, 02:19:43 PM »
serios??
send the link then

horse...doh fight it..it was posted and discussed over and over and it kinda inaccurate too. In the first picture..that is NOT Henry...anybody who watch the match know that Henry is the one in the offside position to the right of Roberto Carlos, walking towards him. I done point this out in an earlier thread. Doh mind R Carlos doh some real nonsense...Henry did not run right in front of his face. So your post is old and it wrong  :devil: :devil:

« Reply #100 on: July 24, 2006, 02:22:16 PM »

« Reply #101 on: July 24, 2006, 03:23:35 PM »
forget Roberto Carlos

Brazil lose to France because France simply play smarter

« Reply #102 on: July 24, 2006, 03:36:06 PM »
Jason... funny... you is de only man I know who would switch yuh pick to one of them soap opera Italian club now.   ::)

but yeah i myself havent seen dis yet and really it is pure insanity.

« Reply #103 on: July 24, 2006, 06:08:41 PM »
serios??
send the link then

horse...doh fight it..it was posted and discussed over and over and it kinda inaccurate too. In the first picture..that is NOT Henry...anybody who watch the match know that Henry is the one in the offside position to the right of Roberto Carlos, walking towards him. I done point this out in an earlier thread. Doh mind R Carlos doh some real nonsense...Henry did not run right in front of his face. So your post is old and it wrong  :devil: :devil:

Dat is Henry btw
i even watch the video of the goal.....so hard lucks u wrong :beermug:

Offline sinned

« Reply #104 on: July 24, 2006, 06:20:49 PM »
serios??
send the link then

Dat is Henry btw

I agree with Filho - I think the man coming from the offisde position is Henry. Look form slides 2 to 3..where did this man go? I dont think he suddenly ended up between 2 Brazilian defenders running towards goal in 1 slide..I think from Slide 3 Henry is picked up correctly but not slides 1 and 2.. at least that's my take

« Reply #105 on: July 24, 2006, 08:10:23 PM »
serios??
send the link then

Dat is Henry btw

breds..I hate to break it to you but I ain't wrong. Henry walks back form an offside position and posts up. The runner is Gallas who cuts in front of Roberto C and goes left with Thuram and Vieira. Malouda is far left in the box. I don't have any clear video online but I attached a couple of links. It is so clear on video that I feel you hadda be lying. It also makes sense...who do you really think is the deepest forward position at the end of the play. The free kick came after Zidane capped Ronaldo and headed the ball to Abidal on the left. Abidal then found malouda, who was fouled. Henry was the only French player in the Brazilian 18 yard box and then walks back slowly. Malouda stays on the left side of the area and makes a central run and Vieira and Thuram stay center and make central runs, turning slightly left with Vieira pushing all the way to the left past Malouda. Gallas is the one in your photo who comes from deep (you really think that is where henry was after a free flowing move and foul?) and makes a central run inside of Henry...but they all stop and post up for a second..it is not one continuous run. Anyhow...Not sure why yuh fighting it so...is not like is you label the photos anyway. tell me who is walking from the offside position on the right then. breds..try not to study it. Is henry..you will lose your money if you bet against that  :beermug: :beermug:

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=EM737ikdmjo&search=France%20vs%20Brazil

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=pla91o1W_Gk&search=France%20vs%20Brazil
« Last Edit: July 24, 2006, 08:29:32 PM by Filho »

Offline ZionYouth

« Reply #106 on: July 24, 2006, 08:29:40 PM »
Kinda old but....
watch roberto carlos

I ent never see dat before, that real funny..lol..

« Reply #107 on: July 24, 2006, 09:09:56 PM »

Dat is Henry btw

Nah WTD, the man have it correct.......Henry came from the offside position...when yuh wrong yuh must humble yuhself, admit and hush yuh mouth....

of course it doesn't take away from the fact that R.Carlos was a real goat on the play....

« Reply #108 on: July 25, 2006, 01:31:57 AM »
Dat is old news, Palos done post dat...right after de game.

« Reply #109 on: July 25, 2006, 08:47:01 AM »
Brazil had about 40 mins to equalize after Henry score...I say they will step up but they play the same kaka they was playing whole game.