March 18, 2024, 08:46:34 PM

Author Topic: Soca Warriors Dedication Video by QWT  (Read 19914 times)

Soca Warriors Dedication Video by QWT
« on: July 25, 2006, 10:06:41 AM »
A great video compilation of the experience of our Soca Warriors in Germany. You will be guarataneed to like it.  :beermug:

Watch:
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=JX5cToAjsLw

Download:
http://d.turboupload.com/d/762957/Soca_Warriors__Dedication.wmv.html

By: QWT.
« Last Edit: July 04, 2008, 11:55:22 PM by Grande »

Re: Soca Warriors Dedication Video by QWT
« Reply #1 on: September 15, 2006, 11:40:28 AM »
Thanks Grande Man, nice video compilation.

« Reply #2 on: September 15, 2006, 02:25:34 PM »
latapy bullit look sweeeeeett.it nice.

« Reply #3 on: September 16, 2006, 11:16:09 AM »
Every time I see dat it does remind me of some of the happiest moments of my life.  It does raise meh pores and choke meh up wit pride. 
« Last Edit: September 16, 2006, 11:30:37 AM by Savannah boy »

« Reply #4 on: September 16, 2006, 05:19:01 PM »
AWE.... everyting ah watch them highlights ah does wonder if Stern was really offside !!!!!!!!!

Offline Dr. Rat

• Licks Pass!!!
« Reply #5 on: October 06, 2006, 01:02:03 PM »
Shit boy, it eh like this is the first time I'm watching this clip.  Tears running down meh face again.
PNM in yuh mudda-in-law

Offline deltatau14

« Reply #6 on: October 09, 2006, 06:26:04 PM »
I absolutely love this video. Every time i watch it, its so hard not to shed a tear. I havent lived in trinidad since 94 and that video ressurects an immesasurable sense of pride, that I and every trini has deep within us. A pride that bleeds through us, a pride that can never be hidden nor forgotten. I can remember watching those games, all -  beginning to end, being so nervous and anxious, yet so elated and patriotic. I wish the boys all the best on the 2010 campaign and I hope we can see them score our first world cup goal and even record our first win.

« Reply #7 on: October 11, 2006, 09:53:02 AM »
love de video guys...raised meh poors when lookin at it!!! :beermug: :beermug:

Offline Trinitim

« Reply #8 on: October 20, 2006, 11:39:27 AM »

Thank you thank you thank you. THIS COMILATION IS AWESOME I AM ENSURING THAT MY CHILDREN IN THE FUTURE SEE THIS. EVERYTIME I WATCH IT TEARS COME TO MY EYES MAN, EVERY SINGLE TIME, THE PATRIOTISM I FELL IS UNHERALDED. THE MUSIC SO APT, THE ONE TRINI IN THE STANDS WITH HIS FLAG. WE HAVE A LOT TO BE PROUD OF AS A NATION AND I WISH ALL THE TEAM THE BEST. I LOVE YOU TRINIDAD AND TOBAGO. GOOSEBUMPS MAN, LATAPY BULLET, WAW THIS COMPILATION JUST LOADED WITH PRECIOUS MEMORIES ALL THE BEST FOR 2010 REPRESENT WELL T&T.

« Reply #9 on: November 05, 2006, 03:26:58 PM »
This ting still bringing tears to meh eyes oui :beermug:

« Reply #10 on: November 10, 2006, 04:23:41 PM »
Beenhakker speaking to media after Sweden game:

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=1Zq4vjNkVOI

« Reply #11 on: December 16, 2006, 09:34:13 PM »
This have to get an award at the end of yr awarrds

« Reply #12 on: January 20, 2007, 07:34:43 AM »
That bring tears to my eyes,I ent go lie to allyuh cornell glen is dangerous on the attack,I only hope he recovers well and tear them up internationally.......... 

« Reply #13 on: April 11, 2007, 02:32:42 PM »
i real hope for cornell glen he recover fully cause dat man coulda get a real nice contract after de WC

boy how de world turns  :'(

« Reply #14 on: April 12, 2007, 10:28:10 PM »
AWE.... everyting ah watch them highlights ah does wonder if Stern was really offside !!!!!!!!!

I personally doh think he was offside.

« Reply #15 on: May 02, 2007, 04:12:13 PM »
That thing almost make me cry oui!!

We really need Don Leo back yuh know.

Offline Slade

« Reply #16 on: July 17, 2007, 09:11:05 PM »
Ahhh... lots of memories

Offline 7 blessings

• Lion II Zion
« Reply #17 on: April 09, 2008, 11:11:23 PM »
boi i cyah get tired ah watchin dah lil dedication dread. We really handle weself out there and wid a lil better uck we coulda go further....still does get lil vex bout some ah dem suspec' calls, like that red card to avery when he clearly get the ball...dah offside call against Stern when he was level when the ball was played.

Well lewwe eh even talk bout crouch pullin sancho hair to score...boi....dat out england right in the smae boat wid america...two side i could never like, respect or support. Cornell Glenn again dem jus couldnt handle yuh...wish to see u again in dah kinda form for we....Well done warriors allyuh really make we proud.

Latas we go real miss yuh ( i take in the dedication to latas too....will real miss the big, lil magician fuh real!
Jesus Christ died for us....now it's time for us to Live for Him

Offline ß!aCkÒuT

• Time To Play The Game
« Reply #18 on: May 10, 2008, 07:32:07 AM »
is it possible that someone could reupload the video.please
If love were a flame, it has ignited my soul...my one spark has created the magnificent fire of true passion

".The Poet."

« Reply #19 on: May 30, 2008, 08:41:53 PM »
A man say he does watch dis everyday and tell Sancho and Birchall dey should take a look at it

« Reply #20 on: May 30, 2008, 09:15:10 PM »
ya see dat Avery tackle
dat ref is USDA grade A asshole
« Last Edit: May 30, 2008, 09:25:08 PM by WestCoast »
Whatever you do, do it to the purpose; do it thoroughly, not superficially. Go to the bottom of things. Any thing half done, or half known, is in my mind, neither done nor known at all. Nay, worse, for it often misleads.

TTFF Mudder C#%T
« Reply #21 on: July 12, 2011, 11:33:16 AM »

Re: TTFF Mudder C#%T
« Reply #22 on: July 12, 2011, 12:01:52 PM »
<a href="http://www.youtube.com/v/JX5cToAjsLw" target="_blank" rel="noopener noreferrer" class="bbc_link bbc_flash_disabled new_win">http://www.youtube.com/v/JX5cToAjsLw</a>

This is the time to rid ourselves of that incompetent lot running our football and not to settle for anything less!

Players please go for your full bonus payment and let the TTFF claim bankruptcy if they want to! Doh fraid!! This issue is much bigger than the little money you will get in a settlement, it’s about the future of T&T football and us reaching our full potential on the world stage!

Once Camps is gone the full house cleaning at the TTFF can begin!!

If the TTFF was being run differently (minus the negative influence of Jack) we could have been in SA 2010 in addition to Germany 2006 and be handling top CONCACAF teams like USA & Mexico as one of the top 3 teams in CONCACAF right now!!

Instead we are where we are now struggling to beat teams like Grenada and can't even qualify for a Gold Cup but change is coming because a few of our 2006 warriors showed some balls and stood up to the TTFF and demanded what is right and fair!

Big up to you our 2006 World Cup Warriors who are still fighting for justice!
T&T football will be indebted to you guys in the end when we do turn things around and start fulfilling our true potential as a football nation!   :notworthy:
« Last Edit: July 12, 2011, 12:16:13 PM by Socapro »

« Reply #23 on: July 12, 2011, 12:29:57 PM »
Just now WC 2006 for us, go come like WC 1966 is to the Brits.

Let it go fellas...

« Reply #24 on: July 12, 2011, 12:36:33 PM »
Just now WC 2006 for us, go come like WC 1966 is to the Brits.

Let it go fellas...

Yuh missing the point of BM posting that video Kicker, thought you was more intellgent than that!
Read the heading again and you may get the point!!!!

« Reply #25 on: July 12, 2011, 12:44:04 PM »
Yuh missing the point of BM posting that video Kicker, thought you was more intellgent than that!

I got the point the first time...

It just kinda tiring.   

« Last Edit: July 12, 2011, 12:48:52 PM by kicker »

« Reply #26 on: July 12, 2011, 12:46:54 PM »
If I ever agreed with Andre Baptiste it was for his piece on the TTFF. The extent of the disrespect the TTFF leadership has shown to the football fraternity and the larger national community is really disgusting. Not a word from them on the way forward. Not a word on transparency or accountability. Oh gor just leave nah, stueps. How the hell Camps could continue as President and the court basically condemned the TTFF bookeeping. Any decent organisation would have shoved the whole leadership team out.

« Reply #27 on: July 12, 2011, 12:49:50 PM »

I got the point the first time...

It just kinda tiring

If you are referring to the TTFF messing up the potenial of our football then I can agree!

But if you are referring to how proud those players made our nation feel in our first ever senior world cup apearance then I don't agree!
« Last Edit: July 12, 2011, 12:51:27 PM by Socapro »

« Reply #28 on: July 12, 2011, 12:55:09 PM »

If you are referring to the TTFF messing up the potenial of our football then I can agree!

But if you are referring to how proud those players made our nation in our first ever senior world cup apearance then I don't agree!

Nah those fellas made us proud and that will remain that way forever...  My post wasn't a literal comment on the video...

Prefer to hear the kinda of dialogue in Sam's thread (i.e. what next for T&T football)...dialogue about moving forward, as opposed to cursing the past.  We hadda move forward. 

« Reply #29 on: July 12, 2011, 01:02:23 PM »
BM great video.......yuh force meh to look back and I didn't want to.It brought back that sense of pride of the past magnifying the the despair of the present.