April 23, 2024, 04:09:33 AM

Author Topic: Real Madrid sign Dutch striker Van Nistelrooy  (Read 6772 times)

Offline doublet750

• mi nuevo nombre es dinho mi vida es joga bonito
Real Madrid sign Dutch striker Van Nistelrooy
« on: July 27, 2006, 12:03:22 PM »
well it seems they are determined to chagne the results of the past 3 years

http://sports.yahoo.com/sow/news;_ylt=AjeH7nIbCiPOps9i4XbZ9_Mmw7YF?slug=reu-van_nistelrooy&prov=reuters&type=lgns

Real Madrid sign Dutch striker Van Nistelrooy

(adds details)

MADRID, July 27 (Reuters) - Dutch striker Ruud van Nistelrooy will join Real Madrid from Manchester United on a three-year contract, the Primera Liga club said on Thursday.

The deal is reported to be worth around 15 million euros ($19.12 million) for the 30-year-old striker, who scored 150 goals in 219 appearances since joining United for a then British record fee of 19 million pounds ($35.39 million) in 2001.

He is Real's third signing this week following on from Italy defender Fabio Cannavaro and Brazil midfielder Emerson, and will link up with former Manchester United team mate David Beckham at the Bernabeu.

Van Nistelrooy put in a transfer request two weeks ago and both Real and Bayern Munich have been competing to secure his services for next season.

Updated on Thursday, Jul 27, 2006 1:37 pm EDT

AND THEN A NEW TWIST ????

http://sports.yahoo.com/sow/news?slug=afp-fblengprespgerrealbayernvann&prov=afp&type=lgns

Van Nistelrooy saga takes new twist

AFP
July 27, 2006
PARIS (AFP) - Ruud Nistelrooy's expected transfer from Manchester United has taken a new twist with reports about how the negotiations are going contradicting each other.

According to AS newspaper in Spain, Real are about to seal the transfer of the Dutch striker for 15 million euros, whereas Manchester United manager Alex Ferguson told MUTV that they would not budge from the 15 million-pound (21.9m-euro) asking price.

AS newspaper wrote: "Real Madrid have sealed the purchase of Ruud Van Nistelrooy. The club will pay 15 million euros for the player who will be presented tomorrow (Friday) at the Santiago Bernabeu stadium."

Real Madrid made an improved offer of 10.3m pounds on Wednesday and Bayern Munich are also in the running.

However Ferguson told MUTV: "We know our value. If we are going to sell Ruud we should get the proper value. He is one of the best strikers in the country, one of the best strikers in Europe, so when you think about Andriy Shevchenko going for 35 million - he is a similar age group.

"We know the value of the player so at the moment he is a Manchester United player."

Real's new offer is believed to be a straight cash deal and Ferguson added: "I read it on teletext and I spoke to chief executive David Gill and nothing has really materially changed.

"They have slightly increased it but it is nothing really. An increase of about two bob or something. We know the value of the player so at the moment he is a Manchester United player."

Meanwhile England's Sun newspaper claimed Tottenham manager Martin Jol wants to do a swap deal with van Nistelrooy coming to White Hart Lane and Michael Carrick going to United.

ONE THING FOR SURE ITS 50/50 OF HIM GOING AWAY FORM UNITED THIS SEAOSN ...SO WHO WILL FERGIE USE AS HE LIKES 4 STRIKERS...rossi solsjkaer rooney saha.....hardly anything liek the strength he  likes
« Last Edit: July 27, 2006, 12:06:36 PM by doublet750 »

Re: Real Madrid sign Dutch striker Van Nistelrooy
« Reply #1 on: July 27, 2006, 12:23:41 PM »
Remember...they said the same thing when he got rid of kanchelskis, mark hughes, brian mclair, Ince all around the same time. ''You can't with babies'' and his youngsters came through and won everything, under the esteemed guidance of cantona. So u never know, Rossi realy highly rated already.

« Reply #2 on: July 27, 2006, 12:53:23 PM »
Kicker ,
all yuh was going good up untill dey
you really think that goat could score against Puyol and Marquez

and Small Mag all yuh gone and sell all yuh best goal scorer, all yuh plan to rally through the season with only Saha?
Alex gone off the deep end yes

« Reply #3 on: July 27, 2006, 12:59:12 PM »
Kicker ,
all yuh was going good up untill dey
you really think that goat could score against Puyol and Marquez

Go so wid Puyol & Marquez nah boy.......V.Nistelrooy & Ronaldo go make dem men finally want to take a trim.......  ;D

« Reply #4 on: July 27, 2006, 01:13:11 PM »
the only thing all yuh find to do is buy more of Alex Ferguson garbage

it seems the lesson was not learned with Beckham all yuh gone and buy Ruud

out of all the strikers in all the leagues all yuh gone and buy he
and is not like al yuh short of strikers

« Reply #5 on: July 27, 2006, 01:14:33 PM »
Real could turn Ronaldinho into a shitsnake.

« Reply #6 on: July 27, 2006, 01:17:25 PM »

??? ???

clarify if you don't mind

« Reply #7 on: July 27, 2006, 01:21:03 PM »

that's a bias talking there. Ruud might not be your type of player, but he can score goals

« Reply #8 on: July 27, 2006, 01:31:59 PM »
man u supposed 2 be buyin not selling their best players

« Reply #9 on: July 27, 2006, 01:42:01 PM »
Man U cuttin their wage bill so they could handle playin in de Championship in 07-08.

« Reply #10 on: July 27, 2006, 01:52:04 PM »

??? ???

I mean they've bought good players for 3 years and the majority of them have not performed.

« Reply #11 on: July 27, 2006, 01:57:53 PM »

??? ???

I mean they've bought good players for 3 years and the majority of them have not performed.

which ones have not performed ?

« Reply #12 on: July 27, 2006, 02:12:31 PM »
well is either Ronaldo and Ruud or Ronaldo and Robinho

cause yuh know de fat man not getting benched

Cassano would be lucky to get a corbeaux sweat now...and looks like Raul will have to adopt a midfield position now.

I not a fan of Van Nistelrooy, but like Kicker said, he can score goals. Let we see how his style will work in La Liga.

« Reply #13 on: July 27, 2006, 02:50:43 PM »

that's a bias talking there. Ruud might not be your type of player, but he can score goals

Beckham gone dey and he eh live up to the hype
Cassano gone dey and is real shit
Owen gone they perform good but get the blight now he cyah catch he self
Fat boy.................. well is fat boy he eh going and sit down no matter how much shit he playing
Julio Baptista was good where he was if he did stay he might ah make a WC squad now is shit

I feeling sorry for Cannavaro cause all yuh going and spoil that to

« Reply #14 on: July 27, 2006, 07:21:32 PM »
i must be honest i am a bit afraid of madrid, barcelona doesnt have much offensive cover it worrying me ah bit we need to find another descent striker

Offline doublet750

• mi nuevo nombre es dinho mi vida es joga bonito
« Reply #15 on: July 27, 2006, 07:34:17 PM »
FELLAS WE ARE FORGETING ONE KEY THING>>>>>>CAPELLO WAS THE MAN WHO MADE CASSANO WHO HE IS WITH HISTIME AT ROMA  AND WHEN CAPPELLO LEFT CASSANO TURN INTO A SHITONGUE....NOW HE BACK WITH HE OLD MENTOR AND I DONT CARE IF IS A SHIT SIDE THY PLAY BUT HE SCORE 5 IN REAL PRE SEASON WARM UP AND CAPPELLO DONE HAVE A THING FOR HIS FAVORITES WHEN THEY "PERFORM" ....SO DONT THINK ABOUT FELLAS LESSER THAN THE OTHERS ON THE TEAM >>>>IT MAY B TRUE BUT ITALIAN FAVOR ITALIANS

Offline trini supporter

« Reply #16 on: July 27, 2006, 07:41:23 PM »
All i would say that it is a bad move Bayern would have been the better choice!!!!!!

« Reply #17 on: July 27, 2006, 08:42:16 PM »

??? ???

Robinho, Samuel, Baptista , Beckham

« Reply #18 on: July 27, 2006, 10:12:04 PM »
He have apt to prove to Van basten. Real and all these stars who you need a flambeau to see because they refuse to shine.

« Reply #19 on: July 28, 2006, 05:20:38 AM »
Man Utd just bought Carrick

Tottenham are expected to confirm the sale of their England midfielder Michael Carrick to Manchester United in an £18million deal later on Friday.

Spurs, who rejected a bid of £10million from United earlier this summer, are understood to have accepted their increased offer for the player.

Reports suggest the deal to take Carrick to Old Trafford was finally completed early this morning and he is expected to be unveiled as a United player later today.

The deal came just hours after Real Madrid claimed they had clinched the signing of United's Dutch striker Ruud van Nistelrooy for a fee in the region of £10million.

The striker is believed to have signed a three-year deal with the Spanish giants after quitting United in the wake of his end-of-season bust-up with Sir Alex Ferguson.

However, while United allowed the player to travel to Madrid for a medical, the Premiership club insisted no deal had been finalised.

Carrick's move to Old Trafford will land Spurs a handsome profit on a player they signed from West Ham for just £2.75million two years ago.

Ferguson has been a long-time admirer of the midfielder who will help fill the void left by the departed Roy Keane. Although he will not be a direct replacement for the Irishman, Carrick's passing skills will provide them with an outlet they have lacked since Keane left the club.

Carrick's loss will still be a major blow for Spurs coach Martin Jol who helped the 25-year-old force his way into Sven-Goran Eriksson's World Cup squad.

The Dutch coach had hoped that Carrick would repay the club's loyalty by staying at White Hart Lane but Spurs would not agree to the player's wage demands - reported to be around £50,000-a-week.

Carrick had two years left on his Tottenham deal but had rejected a new contract offer in the wake of United's persistent interest.

Tottenham's determination to hold out for a fee which closely matched their £20million valuation of the player means has given them more transfer cash to spend but Jol will not need to buy a replacement for Carrick.

Tottenham have already signed 22-year-old Benoit Assou-Ekotto from Lens and spent £10.9m on Bulgarian striker Dimitar Berbatov but missed out on Chelsea's left-winger Damien Duff.

But the summer signing of Ivory Coast international Didier Zokora will make Carrick's departure somewhat less painful for Jol, who can now continue his search for a left-sided midfielder in earnest.

Carrick will become United's fifth most expensive signing behind Rio Ferdinand, Juan Sebastian Veron, Wayne Rooney and Van Nistelrooy.

United visit Amsterdam next week where they are due to play both Porto and Ajax and Carrick is expected to be part of the squad.

soccernet.com

« Reply #20 on: July 28, 2006, 07:35:04 AM »

??? ???

OK Samuel & Batista to a certain extent....Beckham has been good for Madrid, and Robinho took a while to settle, but overall he had a good season..............

« Reply #21 on: July 28, 2006, 08:29:57 AM »
The team still has underperformed over the last 3 years and that's a fact.
Their return on investment is very low right now (in football terms not financial)

« Reply #22 on: July 28, 2006, 08:39:55 AM »

??? ???

OK Samuel & Batista to a certain extent....Beckham has been good for Madrid, and Robinho took a while to settle, but overall he had a good season..............

Robinho had a aight season, it was far from good. He eh look like no match winner.
Beckram had more bad games than good. I admit when he had a god game it was good. I see the man send a ball from out of the defense on to Zidane toe who was in the last 3rd meh eye open wide but overall it has been a series of sub par performances.

« Reply #23 on: July 28, 2006, 08:52:25 AM »
Real madrid really are demonstratng their strong youth policy under this new management.... with  Emmerson, Canavarro, Van Nistelroy, joining  fatboy and the youthful Beckham WAW !!
I guess the pessure there to win some silverware is so great that they want results now !
Pressures of modern day football may wll see the big clubs paying even bigger money for proven, but older stars, rather than giving the young players a chance.

« Reply #24 on: July 28, 2006, 09:00:29 AM »
Real madrid really are demonstratng their strong youth policy under this new management.... with  Emmerson, Canavarro, Van Nistelroy, joining  fatboy and the youthful Beckham WAW !!
I guess the pessure there to win some silverware is so great that they want results now !
Pressures of modern day football may wll see the big clubs paying even bigger money for proven, but older stars, rather than giving the young players a chance.

they still have Cicinho, Cassano, Robinho, Guti, Ramos, Diogo, Mejia....so it not so much a weak youth policy as it is one of combining youth and experience...let us see how Capello will bring out de best with this mix.

« Reply #25 on: July 28, 2006, 09:05:47 AM »

they still have Cicinho, Cassano, Robinho, Guti, Ramos, Diogo, Mejia....so it not so much a weak youth policy as it is one of combining youth and experience...let us see how Capello will bring out de best with this mix.

How any of them will play however remains the thing. You are right Capello will have to decide but he is the one bringing in these players and i dont think he will put them on the bench ..we shall see.

« Reply #26 on: July 28, 2006, 09:38:54 AM »
yeah after 3 years without nothing and Barca establishing a dynasty they need to get back to winning ways NOW and then worry about the future once they back on top.

Offline LICKS4SO

Real Madrid will have a better season than Barca!
« Reply #27 on: July 28, 2006, 09:45:35 AM »
I strongly believe that the best team in Europe next season will be Real...but doh worry is not time to get on the band waggon yet!

« Reply #28 on: July 28, 2006, 10:07:39 AM »

Robinho had a aight season, it was far from good. He eh look like no match winner.
Beckram had more bad games than good. I admit when he had a god game it was good. I see the man send a ball from out of the defense on to Zidane toe who was in the last 3rd meh eye open wide but overall it has been a series of sub par performances.

Can't agree with the assessment of Becks.....but I guess everyone sees it differently.

Offline Israel

Re: Real Madrid will have a better season than Barca!
« Reply #29 on: July 28, 2006, 10:10:32 AM »
link meh wit some of dah weed nah fadda.
If a rasta in a coma, is he still conscious?