March 28, 2024, 02:54:35 PM

Author Topic: NEED FREE ANTIVIRUS FOR MY PC  (Read 4817 times)

NEED FREE ANTIVIRUS FOR MY PC
« on: August 05, 2006, 12:39:28 PM »
avg only giving 30 days trial and my norton antivirus done

my computer man going tru a midlife crisis so he aint anwerin he fone

HELP!!!!!

Re: NEED FREE ANTIVIRUS FOR MY PC
« Reply #1 on: August 05, 2006, 12:48:07 PM »
who is yuh ISP? if yuh with Comcast, yuh get McAffee free.

« Reply #2 on: August 05, 2006, 12:54:48 PM »
isp is tstt

i man locally based

come on some help people i in a bad way

« Reply #3 on: August 05, 2006, 02:05:57 PM »
Shotta check out this one here below
http://www.free-av.com/
Tallman put me onto this when my Norton expired also..seems to work so far

also what tools yuh have?
check these out also:
http://www.spybot.info/en/index.html
Ad-Aware is good also..check it here  http://pack.google.com/intl/en/pack_installer.html?hl=en&gl=us&utm_source=en_US-et-more&utm_medium=et&utm_campaign=en_US 
see if yuh could find Spy Sweeper by Webroot also

« Reply #4 on: August 05, 2006, 08:26:13 PM »
download a program called utorrent from www.utorrent.com
and PM meh yuh go get anything yuh want after that

« Reply #5 on: August 05, 2006, 08:52:13 PM »

is tuh download d torrent programme then pm yuh for a bess antivirus??

« Reply #6 on: August 06, 2006, 02:00:28 AM »

is tuh download d torrent programme then pm yuh for a bess antivirus??

download the torrent program
and I go show yuh where to get the actual torrents from

push come to shove yuh could use this
http://free.grisoft.com/doc/1
which is good as well

« Reply #7 on: August 06, 2006, 12:18:36 PM »
FELIZANO

thanks for that link

disgruntled i aint go bother with the torrent

thanks again anyway all help was greatly appreciated

« Reply #8 on: August 06, 2006, 02:35:51 PM »
coming to think about it yuh could ah jes download ah keygen for Norton and re-activate it
which would ah be less that 1mg

if yuh eh get through check meh

« Reply #9 on: August 06, 2006, 03:47:37 PM »
coming to think about it yuh could ah jes download ah keygen for Norton and re-activate it

the man ent have no anti-virus and thing..and yuh tellign him to go download a keygen? Lawd  ;D
the reason why ah saying that is cause i made dat amatuerish mistake once..went searching fuh serial keys and thing with no spyware or antivirus running..talk bout pressure to clean up meh hard drive after with all them drive-by installs LOL

Shotta if yuh need a keygen i'll email you one..let me know what version of Norton yuh have

« Reply #10 on: August 06, 2006, 05:31:53 PM »
Ehy alyuh have a keygen for norton and webroot spy sweeper?

I running norton internet secuirty 2005 and Webroot spysweeper 2005

« Reply #11 on: August 06, 2006, 07:02:48 PM »
Ehy alyuh have a keygen for norton and webroot spy sweeper?

I running norton internet secuirty 2005 and Webroot spysweeper 2005

i ent sure if we allowed to do this on the Forum btw lol
we go know if Tallman delete it  ;D

btw..that norton internet secuirty any good?
whats the diff between that and norton system works?
« Last Edit: August 06, 2006, 07:56:09 PM by Tallman »

« Reply #12 on: August 07, 2006, 01:02:48 AM »
 Ah know dis lil different but it sound like shotta get fix up.
 Mih N90 get ah virus through bluetooth its called CARIBE. So if allyuh ever get sent it , ignore and delete . It real nasty lil bit by lil bit it going after your applications, f**king up the phone.

« Reply #13 on: August 07, 2006, 10:51:06 AM »

the man ent have no anti-virus and thing..and yuh tellign him to go download a keygen? Lawd  ;D
the reason why ah saying that is cause i made dat amatuerish mistake once..went searching fuh serial keys and thing with no spyware or antivirus running..talk bout pressure to clean up meh hard drive after with all them drive-by installs LOL

Shotta if yuh need a keygen i'll email you one..let me know what version of Norton yuh have

nah man
he Norton go still wok is jes it eh go update itself so he could look for the Keygen

Norton Internet Security is a suite not jes the anitvirus
yuh does get Includes Norton AntiVirusâ„¢, Nortonâ„¢ Personal Firewall, Norton AntiSpamâ„¢, & Nortonâ„¢ Parental Control.
I do use it cause it does hog yuh resources

the best combo is Norton AntiVirus and Kerio Personal FIrewall

but Touches check meh online and I go give yuh the keygens

« Reply #14 on: August 07, 2006, 11:26:44 AM »

nah man
he Norton go still wok is jes it eh go update itself so he could look for the Keygen

what had happened was that i had just uninstalled Systemworks to do a fresh install , then ah realized ah didnt have the keygen on the damn disk too lol
yeah them thing is real resource hogs fuh truth

« Reply #15 on: August 07, 2006, 12:01:05 PM »

nah man

what had happened was that i had just uninstalled Systemworks to do a fresh install , then ah realized ah didnt have the keygen on the damn disk too lol
yeah them thing is real resource hogs fuh truth

I trying out a new one called NOD32, it woking good so far

Offline Pompey

« Reply #16 on: August 10, 2006, 09:16:07 AM »
try Zone Alarm.

I got a free copy of Norton Internet Security, which is great, but I was using this and it is pretty good for freeware

http://www.zonelabs.com/store/content/company/products/znalm/freeDownload.jsp

« Reply #17 on: August 10, 2006, 09:25:06 AM »
Manually CLEAN OUT EVERYTHING ON YOUR COMPUTER

1.CACHE, TEMP FOLDERS, INTERNET HISTORY

2.THEN RUN DISC CLEAN UP

3.DEFRAGMENT the hard drive.

Disconnect from  the internet before you do this.

Reboot and if you have XP do security update from Microsoft.

Finally download any of the previously mentioned security packages
« Last Edit: August 10, 2006, 09:27:20 AM by grskywalker »

« Reply #18 on: August 11, 2006, 03:10:00 PM »
thanks for everyone

i go take a lil bit ah all d advice

« Reply #19 on: August 12, 2006, 05:37:13 PM »
avast antivirus.

http://avast.com/eng/avast_4_home.html

The home version is free.
Introduced to it while working in a lab at school.
Been using it about two years now. Very good
« Last Edit: August 16, 2006, 12:10:17 PM by rippin »

« Reply #20 on: August 14, 2006, 08:40:51 PM »
some suggestions.... avg have a freeco only ting yuh doh get is online help and some other small ting. go to www.grisoft.com other thing you could download is ad-aware at www.lavasoft.com, I use www.firefox.com or www.opera.com browsers. somebody below probably mention these, but ah do feel like reading all tuh fine'out