2 (4.3%)
Carlos Edwards
6 (13%)
Cornell Glen
4 (8.7%)
None
10 (21.7%)

Total Members Voted: 46

Author Topic: Who should wear #10 for T&T allyuh ?  (Read 9666 times)

Who should wear #10 for T&T allyuh ?
« on: June 21, 2005, 06:37:51 AM »
Ah feel Whitley could take it ? but Hector does play in it all now, maybe they using he as a decoy, because man feel #10 suppose to be de hottest on de field.

Is about time we give players they number and start having they names printed on de back of their shirts, instead of we looking un-professional or they still waiting on a final 18 ? ah see USA and MEX have them own..

Anthony Rougier can help, he dont have a club all now and could commit to T&T once he get pick, he can still add at the age of 33 ? he didn't stay at Rochester Rhinos because of money MAYBE ???

Where de hell is Jemmott ?? last time I hear he playing for Caledonia ?

Tell me he eh look like he piping...

How come Pele was regarded de best footballer in de world and he never coach a team ? I could understand de Maradonna drug thing, but whats the deal with Pele. De Americans slick, they inject Pele seed in some woman from Gana and out comes Freddy Adu because that man is de splitting imagine of Pele, even though he swear he they...

Ah see meh boy Josmir Belgrave getting on stink in de Super league, he head swell though, we eh need that...

Re: Who should wear #10 for T&T allyuh ?
« Reply #1 on: June 21, 2005, 06:47:21 AM »
Sam put in one more option on that poll

NONE!

Nobody on we squad worthy of that number. In fact our number system is a jokey thing.....Hector Sam wear it Rahim wear it and some other person wear it. A Man in the stands in one of the friendly games before Panama commented.........Look at this....we have a Number 10 coming on as a SUB and nobody ent know who he is.

Thats  disrespect thing to the number.

I dont think people in charge know the importance of a squad number. Imagine when men sign professional cotracts they does also include number preference.

Alyuh remember Inzaghi for Inter had 1+8 on he jersey because he couldnt get the 9 from Ronaldo.

We number 9 Whitley playing defensive middle.

Numbers used to be 10 as the maestro. Midfielder. 9 as your number 1 deadly striker. 11 as the 2nd fwd. 7 was always a winger number.

8 was always the defensive mid. 2 and 3 was Stoppers 4 and 5 being wingbacks.

And Number1 as the goalie.

The hot sub numbers were 14, and 21.

Now men like 19 as a sub number.

But as I say no body on the team worthy of a 10........Only greats wear 10.
« Last Edit: June 21, 2005, 06:49:08 AM by Touches »

« Reply #2 on: June 21, 2005, 07:00:46 AM »
7 was always a winger number.

It also used tuh be reserved fuh de midfield general.

« Reply #3 on: June 21, 2005, 07:24:42 AM »
Wheeeys.. Stern is not even an option to vote.. lol

« Reply #4 on: June 21, 2005, 07:26:14 AM »
Dwight deserve de #10 but he can't part with dat number 19 he had since young.

Birchall plays the position now but he eh ready for de 10 juhsey yet.

« Reply #5 on: June 21, 2005, 07:45:44 AM »
We need an experience midfield player to help lift Birchall, Whitley and Theobald, this is why one of Eve, Dwarika and Rougier would have been perfect.
« Last Edit: June 21, 2005, 07:46:30 AM by Flex »

Offline NC

« Reply #6 on: June 21, 2005, 07:59:32 AM »
We do not have a #10.

« Reply #7 on: June 21, 2005, 08:04:08 AM »

Alyuh remember Inzaghi for Inter had 1+8 on he jersey because he couldnt get the 9 from Ronaldo.

Not to nitpick but I pretty sure it was Zamorano with de 1+8

Offline Youth Baller

« Reply #8 on: June 21, 2005, 10:10:58 AM »
Birchull Should get it , because he is the main man in midfeild now.

« Reply #9 on: June 21, 2005, 01:59:44 PM »

Not to nitpick but I pretty sure it was Zamorano with de 1+8

U are right FF..............it was Zamorano!

and i agree with you touches...nobody should be de number 10. leave that blank!..lol.  if it have tuh be given to someone, ah go give it tuh seaton!

also, i hear dat talk bout de number ten coming off de bench too!!  lol that was jones!

« Reply #10 on: June 21, 2005, 02:01:34 PM »
me eh know why dey does even boddah tuh print dah number for nah!....de establish man on the team already have dey number....but fuh real it doh have ah soul dat deserving tuh wear it...

Offline nobody_s angel

« Reply #11 on: June 21, 2005, 02:27:28 PM »
Birchull Should get it , because he is the main man in midfeild now.

The #10 jersey is something a player earns. He has to prove that he can wear it. Latapy was # 10 right? Maradonna also; if u pick that number u have to prove that u have the skill to wear it. Right now I do not think that any of our boys should wear it maybe we should retire the number since latas not coming back? ???

« Reply #12 on: June 21, 2005, 04:05:20 PM »
theres only one number ten for tnt sam.....long live the king.....love it or hate it.....big magician

« Reply #13 on: June 21, 2005, 04:15:09 PM »
We are in a different time with regards to the number having significance on the pitch.  The number 10 jersey does not hold the same mystique for today's player.  The number also does not indicate a player's position (midfield, striker, winger, defense or goalkeeper).  Maybe they are scared of being exposed for not deserving to wear the number or maybe today's player wants to establish a new number for this era.  

Whatever the reason for not wearing the number, in my humble opinion NONE a dem in this present team deserves dat number, which is a good thing because then the players can focus on a team approach and away from a supreme player being on de field to qualify for Germany. 8)

« Reply #14 on: June 21, 2005, 04:21:28 PM »
Sam, ah glad you willin to look beyond England and even de PFL unlike some others like meh brethren triniman who is stuck on de "where yuh from syndrome" I say if a dude can catch de Coach Eyes because he is good enough, he could be from Talparo united, give de man de chance.
Iif a player does catch the gaffers eye their  levels are irrevalent especially when yuh dealing with a world re-nowned coach.
I would think that he knows what he is doing.

« Reply #15 on: June 21, 2005, 05:10:58 PM »
Fellas,
Let's not get caught up with a number.
10 is a number that should go to our best player, either striker or midfield.
Right now I would say it is Birchall.
Iz not like the number retired like they do in basketball.

« Reply #16 on: June 21, 2005, 06:14:57 PM »
These days # 10 coming off de bench fuh T&T. Check and see if ah lie.

« Reply #17 on: June 21, 2005, 08:31:55 PM »
I see they give Birchall de number 8 to wear.  I think he needs a new nickname besides "white boy" as that is not very politically correct.  I propose we should start calling him "8-ball"

« Reply #18 on: June 21, 2005, 08:42:34 PM »
I think he needs a new nickname besides "white boy" as that is not very politically correct.  I propose we should start calling him "8-ball"

If people start calling him 8-ball, he will surely be given a drug test after every match.

« Reply #19 on: June 21, 2005, 08:56:58 PM »
List of #10

Diego Maradonna...the man who made the number Famous.

Russel Latapy, No one has been worthy to wear it since his departure.

But of late fwds have been getting the number 10 shirt too

Arsenal:- Dennis Bergkamp
AC Milan and Portugal:- Manuel Rui Costa,
Real Madrid:- Luis Figo
Brazil and Barcalona:- Ronaldinho
Bolton- Jay Jay okocha
Chelsea-Joe cole
Liverpool-Luis Garcia
England:- Michael Owen
France- Zidane
Spain-Morientes
Holland and Manu- Van Nistelroy
Italy-Totti
Sweden-Ibrahimovic

Other long time number ten that was hot

Platini
Roberto Baggio
Boban
Rivaldo
Seedorf

N.B Newcastle United this year doe have a number 10

and we have Hector Sam and Rahim ;D

I sure the list missing some other hot number 10...please feel free to add.

« Reply #20 on: June 21, 2005, 09:11:43 PM »
List of #10

Diego Maradonna...the man who made the number Famous.

I sure the list missing some other hot number 10...please feel free to add.

I think Pele might have something to say about that?

I would also add Zico, Gheorghe Hagi, Matthäus, Valderrama, Gullit
« Last Edit: June 21, 2005, 09:37:40 PM by arrow »

Stuart Charles Fevrier Model
« Reply #21 on: June 21, 2005, 09:39:20 PM »
Give 10 to the most creative player and all the other will be decided by match selection. I think he gave Stern 10.

« Reply #22 on: June 21, 2005, 09:42:53 PM »
Zico,
Mattheus from Germany I think daz incorrect spelling,
Gullit,
Del Piero when he was hot,
Hagi

« Reply #23 on: June 21, 2005, 09:50:15 PM »
yuh cut and paste dat from my post above?

« Reply #24 on: June 21, 2005, 09:54:31 PM »
hard luck there dred, i reply right after i read touches post and eh see urs. Great minds think alike man

« Reply #25 on: January 11, 2008, 10:35:21 AM »
Where Jemmott name ?

TI, phone home....

« Reply #26 on: January 11, 2008, 10:41:12 AM »
there is only one number 10

« Reply #27 on: January 11, 2008, 10:51:33 AM »
#10 should go to the Midfield General
and if they get call, get in shape and get their mind right
thats either Hardest or Whitley
Spann and Birchall get consideration too.
lawd help we!!!

« Reply #28 on: January 11, 2008, 10:54:56 AM »
In today's football.....#10 is really just a number.

Lower St John is totally correct with his post.

Therfore, seeing that the significance of #10 has "devalued" somewhat in today's football environment, I think that number in the context of the T&T senior men's football team should be retired.  Number 10 in T&T football will always be synonymous with Russell Latapy and it would be one of several fitting tributes to the GREAT MAN.

« Reply #29 on: January 11, 2008, 10:57:09 AM »
In today's football.....#10 is really just a number.

Lower St John is totally correct with his post.

Therfore, seeing that the significance of #10 has "devalued" somewhat in today's football environment, I think that number in the context of the T&T senior men's football team should be retired.  Number 10 in T&T football will always be synonymous with Russell Latapy and it would be one of several fitting tributes to the GREAT MAN.
dats my Vote also
Latapy
Whatever you do, do it to the purpose; do it thoroughly, not superficially. Go to the bottom of things. Any thing half done, or half known, is in my mind, neither done nor known at all. Nay, worse, for it often misleads.