April 27, 2024, 10:36:26 AM

Author Topic: 2007 Imitation Soca!!!  (Read 4132 times)

Offline #8

2007 Imitation Soca!!!
« on: August 08, 2006, 10:00:16 PM »
This is just my lil opinion....

De 2007 soca..or should I say what some artists trying to pass off as soca...soundind like TOTAL lala for de upcoming year...

Everything I've heard so far..sounding like de artists trying too hard to push a dancehall or hip hop vibe in dey tune..stupppps..

Bunji(who I'm a fan of) have a song with de back in de days spiderman beat called Hyperman..which sounds retarded..but..I must say..it has a message in it..(talking to the people that committing murders in Trinidad and letting them know how dunce they are)..

I know it's still early and it have real music to release still..but oh gosh man...

things so bad that men like Hypa Hoppa have dey own song playing on de radio in heavy rotation..and de track is pure lala..
Machel have a song name Bess(talking bout certain girls and how dem is bess because dey independent etc..) pure lala..
ah man have a track singing bout 'who say it'..imitating artists and dey distinctive chants...stuppppps...

strangely enough one of de best tracks I hear for 2007 is from Slammer Cutter(ah Trini based in Toronto)...when all yuh hear de track all yuh might get a good laugh or not and de beat not bad either...

hopefully it have better material still to be released cause if not...It looking like I go have to end up playing mas(if I play) with meh ipod in meh ears.

Re: 2007 Imitation Soca!!!
« Reply #1 on: August 08, 2006, 10:21:13 PM »
This happens every year, the early songs are usually shitty or at least take time to grow on you.

« Reply #2 on: August 09, 2006, 05:52:32 AM »
come nah man yuh know mr winchester would never dissapoint

kmc, maximus, destra, saucy

we safe man

« Reply #3 on: August 09, 2006, 07:44:41 AM »
yeah man, it real early....no reason to get worked up about de soca yet.....come september yuh go be hearing some sweet beats.....

yuh hear any cropover tunes dis year?...it not bad at all..

« Reply #4 on: August 09, 2006, 12:39:25 PM »
Yuh hear d jokeyness from Doctor Evil......one of the fellas from leftside and esco.

A waterdown jokey tune posing as Soca.

tsk tsk tsk.

« Reply #5 on: August 14, 2006, 09:31:20 AM »
Yuh hear d jokeyness from Doctor Evil......one of the fellas from leftside and esco.

tsk tsk tsk.
I heard that on Red96.7. Who is he? Is he Trini? Weird....

Offline Madd Ras#13

« Reply #6 on: August 14, 2006, 12:29:46 PM »
man de hypa hoppa song en dah bad it brings back memories of seseame street (de fella dat used tuh be in de glass n he used tuh tap dance in de sink n cupboards etc)  :devil:

but on real it have nuff good songs comin out dred< one wid de lyrics "she only dance tuh reggae n calypso" sweet song dat n ah kevin little n iwer george son song and many more trust meh  :beermug:
all dat is necessary is necessary

« Reply #7 on: August 14, 2006, 12:34:56 PM »

tsk tsk tsk.
dat chune is serious f**kery,  trus mi..  talking about soca one of mi lady friend from St Vincent brought  back 3 cd's of vincy soca ..(2006) de ting sound nice man..also I have a bajan crop over cd sounds decent.. But de vincy cds sounding good . ...
war..

« Reply #8 on: August 14, 2006, 01:31:26 PM »
man de hypa hoppa song en dah bad it brings back memories of seseame street (de fella dat used tuh be in de glass n he used tuh tap dance in de sink n cupboards etc)  :devil:

but on real it have nuff good songs comin out dred< one wid de lyrics "she only dance tuh reggae n calypso" sweet song dat n ah kevin little n iwer george son song and many more trust meh  :beermug:
... teeny little superguy...  :devil: :rotfl:

« Reply #9 on: August 14, 2006, 02:02:23 PM »
it only have one song from cropover that sound decent and thats peter ram with vybes cartel :beermug:

« Reply #10 on: August 14, 2006, 02:06:51 PM »

tsk tsk tsk.
dat chune is serious f**kery,  trus mi..  talking about soca one of mi lady friend from St Vincent brought  back 3 cd's of vincy soca ..(2006) de ting sound nice man..also I have a bajan crop over cd sounds decent.. But de vincy cds sounding good . ...
war..

yeah boy...vincy and grenada soca sounding real sweet dis year.....problem child real getting on dis year

« Reply #11 on: August 14, 2006, 05:17:37 PM »
This is just my lil opinion....

strangely enough one of de best tracks I hear for 2007 is from Slammer Cutter(ah Trini based in Toronto)...when all yuh hear de track all yuh might get a good laugh or not and de beat not bad either...

hopefully it have better material still to be released cause if not...It looking like I go have to end up playing mas(if I play) with meh ipod in meh ears.

eH sLAMMER is my boy......he is a real kicks man. He have some nice riddims............Tha song he come out wid last year was true story ...."the chinee wuk" song . Wehe play tha 4 me ........I real  :rotfl: dread. and he go kick ball too...nex sweat I go chain him up !!

« Reply #12 on: August 15, 2006, 07:47:10 AM »

SERIOUS?? I intrigued to how dat go sound in ah kaiso....ordianrily I would jump and say dais real tata

But some years ago (ah cyah remember who) some men morph de theme song from de muppet show into de lil ragga soca ting...de tune was wicked..but it didnt go no where

« Reply #13 on: August 15, 2006, 10:26:20 AM »

SERIOUS?? I intrigued to how dat go sound in ah kaiso....ordianrily I would jump and say dais real tata

But some years ago (ah cyah remember who) some men morph de theme song from de muppet show into de lil ragga soca ting...de tune was wicked..but it didnt go no where
dat was KMC, Ghetto Flex, Ataklan and Bunji; it was called the All Star Show. I thought it was real wicked. I have it on one of Ataklan's CDs.

« Reply #14 on: August 15, 2006, 10:53:01 AM »

dat was KMC, Ghetto Flex, Ataklan and Bunji; it was called the All Star Show. I thought it was real wicked. I have it on one of Ataklan's CDs.

Man let meh get ah copy of dat tune nah... ah lorse dat cd years ago

« Reply #15 on: August 15, 2006, 02:42:23 PM »

tsk tsk tsk.

war..

yeah boy...vincy and grenada soca sounding real sweet dis year.....problem child real getting on dis year
yu heard dat track by Problem chuld call "gangster phu*K " it is a counteraction fi dem gal who think sey dem could dutty wine dem man... big chune it aint soca but dat chune tek de plate star trus mi... he also have a chune call spank de kitty ..big chune dey iyah.... (dat one is soca)  fi real problem child gwan good..\
yu heard dat ketty general track call "carnival story" dat chune sound like de orginal for "gheto story " dat  chune dey mad bad.........
war..

« Reply #16 on: August 15, 2006, 03:32:10 PM »

tsk tsk tsk.

war..

yu heard dat track by Problem chuld call "gangster phu*K " it is a counteraction fi dem gal who think sey dem could dutty wine dem man... big chune it aint soca but dat chune tek de plate star trus mi... he also have a chune call spank de kitty ..big chune dey iyah.... (dat one is soca)  fi real problem child gwan good..\
yu heard dat ketty general track call "carnival storydat chune sound like de orginal for "gheto story " dat  chune dey mad bad.........
war..

I knew they would come with something like that i just knew it  :-X just now they would come with a dutty wine or a dutty wine song.

« Reply #17 on: August 15, 2006, 06:02:27 PM »

tsk tsk tsk.

war..

yu heard dat ketty general track call "carnival storydat chune sound like de orginal for "gheto story " dat  chune dey mad bad.........
war..

I knew they would come with something like that i just knew it  :-X just now they would come with a dutty wine or a dutty wine song.
Triniman trus mi ..I love reggae ..dancehall is mi first love I never really care dat much bout soca because dem pussyhole artist back innah de days use to only talk bout Jump and wave or bout dissin Indians.. Soca especialy ragga soca is of de chain now trus mi..De riddims sounds ten times better than than bullshit so call dancehall riddims dat have been comming out of ja lately..  De riddims out of JA lately sounds like techno to mi...  is only de foundation riddims sounding good out of ja ight now.. Why yu think dey bringinig back all de oldies riddims eh?.. Because JA dancehall is poducing junk now.. any way..  dem chune mi mention bad nuh rass.. I gwan mash de whole a chicago cum saturday , with dem chune ..trus mi...\
war..

« Reply #18 on: August 15, 2006, 09:44:10 PM »

Man let meh get ah copy of dat tune nah... ah lorse dat cd years ago
I out of town right now. If you still need it...