April 20, 2024, 12:24:24 AM

Author Topic: Stern set to shine, says Coventry boss.  (Read 7992 times)

Stern set to shine, says Coventry boss.
« on: August 09, 2006, 07:18:11 AM »
Stern set to shine, says Coventry boss.
By: Andy Turner (Coventry Telegraph).

Coventry City boss Micky Adams is backing Stern John to have his best season yet in a Sky Blues shirt.
The Trinidad and Tobago international got off to a flying start with a sensational goal to help sink Sunderland on Sunday, and looks bang on form to enjoy a complete campaign at the club.
"Since I have been here Stern has only had halves of seasons really so we are trying to put it all together and have one successful season," said the manager.
"He will score goals, I have got no doubt at all. His goal on Sunday was out of the top drawer and that's the quality of the man.
"I know he has his critics in and around the city but he is perhaps the only player on the books, other than Don Hutchison, who could have done that."
The striker, who was farmed out on loan to Derby County following a slow start to last season, reiterated the point about finally establishing himself at the club, saying: "I didn't start off last season particularly well but got stronger in the second half of the season.
"I am fitter and stronger now and hopefully I can start this season like I finished last and keep that going all year."
Meanwhile, the 29-year-old is delighted with the club's latest signing, his fellow World Cup team-mate Chris Birchill.
"I heard Chris was signing a few days before and I was very happy because I think he will do really well for us," he said of the £300,000 capture from Port Vale.
"He is a good lad, works very hard and brings something to the table.
"I thought he did well against Sunderland considering he only trained with the team once before the game and I am sure he is going to get even better."
« Last Edit: August 10, 2006, 07:55:55 AM by Flex »

Re: Stern set to shine, says Coventry boss
« Reply #1 on: August 09, 2006, 07:27:10 AM »

"I know he has his critics in and around the city

make that the world

"He will score goals, I have got no doubt at all.

jes goes to show how much you know

"I am fitter and stronger now

How yuh find time to do that with yuh busy schedule. I know going Zen and running hoes is a priority.

« Reply #2 on: August 09, 2006, 07:50:13 AM »

"I know he has his critics in and around the city

make that the world

"He will score goals, I have got no doubt at all.

jes goes to show how much you know

"I am fitter and stronger now

How yuh find time to do that with yuh busy schedule. I know going Zen and running hoes is a priority.

oj disgruntle... budddy ah puttin up ah 100$ that Stern scorin 15 goals this season.

yuh takin that bet... common ah know yuh must.

« Reply #3 on: August 09, 2006, 07:55:14 AM »
i taking dat bet too.

Once stern ent injured, i betting $200 that he hitting at least 15!!

Any takers?

« Reply #4 on: August 09, 2006, 07:57:58 AM »
i taking dat bet too.

Once stern ent injured, i betting $200 that he hitting at least 15!!

Any takers?

nah Andre
yuh jump back on that boat

« Reply #5 on: August 09, 2006, 08:01:53 AM »
stewps... forget Andre... yuh takin meh bet...

I ask fust Andre... ah go give yuh one setta balde next sweat yuh know... how yuh jumbie meh bet so.

:D

buh seriously disgruntle yuh know ah eh go double cross yuh... ah bettin ah 100 put yuh money whey yuh mouth is my friend.

« Reply #6 on: August 09, 2006, 08:11:10 AM »
jefferz, I ent jumbe-ing yuh, and DTrini, i ent jump back on de boat (well.......not yet).

I am a business man and i just see an opportunity to make some money.

« Reply #7 on: August 09, 2006, 08:18:41 AM »

I ask fust Andre... ah go give yuh one setta balde next sweat yuh know... how yuh jumbie meh bet so.

buh seriously disgruntle yuh know ah eh go double cross yuh... ah bettin ah 100 put yuh money whey yuh mouth is my friend.

we go bet ah cold case ah stag

Offline Madd Ras#13

« Reply #8 on: August 09, 2006, 11:34:10 AM »

disgruntle yuh playin smart , win or loss yuh still drinkin stag  :devil:
all dat is necessary is necessary

« Reply #9 on: August 09, 2006, 11:35:03 AM »
aite i go bet ya dat disgruntled

« Reply #10 on: August 09, 2006, 11:36:06 AM »
jefferz, I ent jumbe-ing yuh, and DTrini, i ent jump back on de boat (well.......not yet).

ah knoow eh yuh know we all hadda hustle we ting... ah go tek dat bet Disgruntle

« Reply #11 on: August 09, 2006, 11:37:58 AM »

THE VOICE OF A TRUE ALCOHOLIC

And a stern john supporter at heart

I SAY 20 G0ALS FOR STERN AND I WELCOME CAOME BACK ALL WAGGONIST WITH OPEN ARMS

PRESIDENT OF THE STERN FOR GOALS GOALS GOALS COMITTEE

modify- 50/1 odds on stern as championship top scorer easy money in my books

bet 100 go home with 5000 in may
« Last Edit: August 09, 2006, 11:49:06 AM by $#0++@ »

« Reply #12 on: August 09, 2006, 12:23:24 PM »
Chups.. I takin dat bet Jefferz...

I woulda bet STAG but i hadda stop drinking that as it giving me bad headaches.. :(

But I guh bet de $100

Offline sprog

« Reply #13 on: August 09, 2006, 12:57:01 PM »
He can make de 15 easily but i aint sure about the 20, i hope he can though. Once he stop de lazy arse attitude, he is a bess striker, i've always said that.

« Reply #14 on: August 09, 2006, 12:59:24 PM »

I woulda bet STAG but i hadda stop drinking that as it giving me bad headaches.. :(

But I guh bet de $100

plenty men have money to loss and I have real stag to drink

« Reply #15 on: August 09, 2006, 01:01:49 PM »

But I guh bet de $100

Yuh understand . !

« Reply #16 on: August 09, 2006, 02:37:10 PM »

But I guh bet de $100

yuh go still share wit meh right?

« Reply #17 on: August 09, 2006, 02:41:46 PM »

ah knoow eh yuh know we all hadda hustle we ting... ah go tek dat bet Disgruntle

But I guh bet de $100

how much goals stern score in the world cup? ??? who much footballs he run down? and how much times he link with the midfield? ???

whats more important, club or country? ???

« Reply #18 on: August 09, 2006, 02:43:19 PM »
sperm john shining like dog stones in de moonlight wit dem whores, diz de only ting shining, wha else he doin, bussin nuts, instead of nets :devil:

« Reply #19 on: August 09, 2006, 02:44:49 PM »

But I guh bet de $100

how much goals stern score in the world cup? ??? who much footballs he run down? and how much times he link with the midfield? ???

???

« Reply #20 on: August 09, 2006, 03:05:08 PM »

But I guh bet de $100

how much time Hardest play for de WC  ??? how times he geh drop ???
how much times he break yuh heart ??? ...doh worry bout Stern you concentrate on trying tuh geh hardest on any team .

« Reply #21 on: August 09, 2006, 03:20:37 PM »
sperm john shining like dog stones in de moonlight wit dem whores, diz de only ting shining, wha else he doin, bussin nuts, instead of nets :devil:

You of all ppl shud know who is de 'whores' he moonlighting with... :rotfl:

Offline jose

« Reply #22 on: August 09, 2006, 04:31:41 PM »
if stern john scores 13 goals this season,i will give him full praise,it will also say alot about his performances for his country at the world cup,cause the player i saw there certainly not capable of scoring 15 goals.

« Reply #23 on: August 09, 2006, 04:45:34 PM »

this is the point, if the conversation were face to face, you would hear PAXXXXXXXXXX
which would be the sound of a resounding slap

« Reply #24 on: August 09, 2006, 06:09:43 PM »
disgruntle violence is not the answer

he take yuh gyul .......move on

hahahahaha

« Reply #25 on: August 09, 2006, 06:23:42 PM »

this is the point, if the conversation were face to face, you would hear PAXXXXXXXXXX[/b]
which would be the sound of a resounding slap

..and right after de paxxxxxxxx yuh wudda hear BOI BOI BOI and all de bad man thing done....slap yuh say  :rotfl: sorry dread me eh in de fight thing...diaz for animals and fools ...
« Last Edit: August 10, 2006, 10:25:17 AM by berris »

« Reply #26 on: August 10, 2006, 01:18:50 AM »

But I guh bet de $100

how much time Hardest play for de WC  ??? how times he geh drop ???
how much times he break yuh heart ??? ...doh worry bout Stern you concentrate on trying tuh geh hardest on any team .

oh gord doh bother wit dis clown nuh.

Occoner we doing it den 15 goals dis session.