April 26, 2024, 07:41:53 AM

Author Topic: How many Warriors could make CONCACAF Best 11?  (Read 4370 times)

How many Warriors could make CONCACAF Best 11?
« on: June 21, 2005, 10:45:10 AM »
My strikers would be :  Borgetti, Yorke, Wanchope

Midfielders : We Slummin, maybe Carlos Edwards (our runniest midfielder right now) or Dawrika if mentally fit or de white boy if ticket sales count.

I think Lawrence and or Big Marv might make de Defence  since the whole Carribean short (except panama) and everybody secretly afraid of  we   Aerial Dominance.

« Last Edit: June 22, 2005, 10:39:33 AM by Tallman »

Re: How many Warriors could make CONCACAF Best 11?
« Reply #1 on: June 21, 2005, 01:09:11 PM »
We have four players who could get called to that team. I don't know if the'd start though.
Yorke
Edwards
D. Lawrence
M. Andrews

If Stern was in form he'd easily make that team.
« Last Edit: June 22, 2005, 10:39:43 AM by Tallman »

« Reply #2 on: June 21, 2005, 01:11:58 PM »
andrews and yorke only
« Last Edit: June 22, 2005, 10:39:53 AM by Tallman »

« Reply #3 on: June 21, 2005, 01:16:54 PM »
Andrews and Yorke(mainly on reputation as a forward.or as a midfielder),
« Last Edit: June 22, 2005, 10:40:02 AM by Tallman »

« Reply #4 on: June 21, 2005, 01:19:17 PM »
Sorry to say but Dwarika cyar make no team nowhere. he gone through. The man waste his talent ...so drop the talk bout dwarika making a concacaf 11 or even a TRinidad 11
« Last Edit: June 22, 2005, 10:40:13 AM by Tallman »

« Reply #5 on: June 21, 2005, 01:29:21 PM »
man i wouldn't write off dwarika or anybody yet, the bigger group of capabable  men we have involved the better never know if we get hit with an injury bug and more competition for places the better.
« Last Edit: June 22, 2005, 10:40:23 AM by Tallman »

« Reply #6 on: June 21, 2005, 02:09:09 PM »
man i wouldn't write off dwarika or anybody yet, the bigger group of capabable  men we have involved the better never know if we get hit with an injury bug and more competition for places the better.

i am afraid i have to agree with cowen on this one! dwarika is way past his best!  he had the potential to be a great superstar but he got caught up in too much of nonsense! 

yorke and andrews can easily make that concacaf X1. avery, lawrence, and edwards might make de bench!
« Last Edit: June 22, 2005, 10:40:34 AM by Tallman »

« Reply #7 on: June 21, 2005, 02:12:08 PM »
How men get so big on de "giraffe" after dem las' 2 games? ??? ;D
« Last Edit: June 22, 2005, 10:40:42 AM by Tallman »

« Reply #8 on: June 21, 2005, 04:01:00 PM »
I was just interested in what alyuh men think an eleven could be.

i dont know enough players from mexico/central america but these are a few players that come to mind to be considered ...

gk. keller, ince, shaka, friedel
df. andrews, marquez, bocanegra  ....
md. beasley, carlos, reyna, (the mexican right wing who was tearing up avery) ...
fw. yorke, donovan, mc bride, wanchope
« Last Edit: June 22, 2005, 10:40:51 AM by Tallman »

« Reply #9 on: June 21, 2005, 04:11:24 PM »
Cowen, as much as I would like to write off Dawrika as a National player or a midfield meastro, I keep hearing in de back of meh ears dem South American Commentators shouting he name in the Joe public champions clash de other day..  To all those who remember de occasion.
De man real dun up de place. Dem people only shouting Arnold Dwa-ree-ka, Dwa-ree-ka. and they saying it with as much passion as Borgetti name.
On a more serious note, If Stern John can return to top flight, then Dawrika can as well because I think Stern John is out of shape.. Dawrika im sure aint fit either but I aint think he outta shape and they are two different things. Arnold  might be to thin to get out of shape.
« Last Edit: June 22, 2005, 10:41:00 AM by Tallman »

Offline UPRISING

• "Justice is what de youths dem need overall..."
« Reply #10 on: June 21, 2005, 04:15:25 PM »
Allyuh forgetting that it have players from countries that not in de hex, that would make a Concacaf XI:

GK - Keller (by far) ... Shaka or Mexico keeper (boss against Brazil de other night) off de bench
D - Rafa Marquez, Pope , Andrews , , Bocanegra .. Dog could get a cobeaux off de bench
M - Beasely , Whitmore or Whitfield (jamaican youth), Fonseca , Morales (best left foot in de region)
F - Borgetti (killer), Ruiz (G'Mala) .. Yorke, Panama forward (not Brown), Donovan off de bench

Real warriors making de 2nd team, but realistically we could only get 3 men off the bench in dis starting squad... most important ting is dat the warriors make it to Germany..all star team en mean tata..

Go Warriors!
« Last Edit: June 22, 2005, 10:41:08 AM by Tallman »
"...de way dem deal wit Mankind all mih gyal start bawl.."

« Reply #11 on: June 21, 2005, 04:20:25 PM »
Ruiz is better than Yorke (today). Also Borgetti has to start ahead of him.  Carlos has no business in that midfield (it have men like Guevara, Eddie Lewis, John O'Brien, the entire mexican midfield, even throw in a yardie or 2).  The USA alone has about 5 keepers better than Ince. 
I would keep Andrews in there though.
« Last Edit: June 22, 2005, 10:41:16 AM by Tallman »

« Reply #12 on: June 21, 2005, 05:20:36 PM »
Fellas,
Yorke eh makin dat side today. Donavan has more speed and goals than him in the last few yrs.
Marvin Andrews making it.
Dwarikah in his prime wpould have walked onto the side, right now not atall.
Daz it
Keeper: Keller
The rest of the side is Mexicans.
Beasley is tata for whoever mentioned him
Peace
« Last Edit: June 22, 2005, 10:41:23 AM by Tallman »

« Reply #13 on: June 21, 2005, 06:28:25 PM »
The only one to come close to making it would be Bog Marv..but he broko!
« Last Edit: June 22, 2005, 10:41:31 AM by Tallman »

« Reply #14 on: June 21, 2005, 08:08:30 PM »
I understand why you would say that David. Dwarika in his day could cause any team trouble. At the same time you can't tell me a professional athlete about to commence training with his national team, to embark or a campaign to take them to the largest sporting event in the entire world could be seen drunk like a hungry dog in the drain a few days before training.

Regardless of how good the man is/was he can't make my national team far less a concacaf 11. I taking anybody infront him. I used to defend the man becasue he had grounds for complaint against the conditions meted out by the TTFF but not again. Things nice for them fells and he farting round. We dealing with Warriors here not pussies.....

Go Warrors Go !!
« Last Edit: June 22, 2005, 10:41:38 AM by Tallman »

« Reply #15 on: June 21, 2005, 09:05:09 PM »
None we shitty bad.

Andrews as a bench player. But the other countries have players who better, fitter and faster.

Shaka maybe as a 3rd String as Friedel Retire from USA team
« Last Edit: June 22, 2005, 10:42:04 AM by Tallman »

Dwarika
« Reply #16 on: June 21, 2005, 09:30:24 PM »
Let me be completely honest. I was a strong supporter of Dwarika I Still think he is a good player. But people is the World Cup we trying to reach. Not de savannah World Cup the real one in Germany next year. We can't expect a man like Dwarika to be effective against Costa Rica and Guatemala.

Where is Dwarika anyway. Iwould really like to see him get his act together. The last game I saw him in was against Mexico (1-3, for all the Haters It was Stern who scored for us) he didn't complete more than half his passes and made no difference in the attacking third of the field. He obviously wasn't prepared.

He and Jemmot never reached their potential.

« Reply #17 on: June 21, 2005, 10:13:44 PM »
Ruiz is better than Yorke (today). Also Borgetti has to start ahead of him.  Carlos has no business in that midfield (it have men like Guevara, Eddie Lewis, John O'Brien, the entire mexican midfield, even throw in a yardie or 2).  The USA alone has about 5 keepers better than Ince. 

u have tuh be ah mad man!! better than yorke? ruiz? lol who scoring goal like rain in de primary school league? steups! he went on trial at wolverhampton wanderers last year and couldnt even make ah note!  dey sent him back within two days saying that de man was not what dey thought he was!

Ah next ting, u apparently dont know how good clayton ince is! he might not be as good a keller or friedel but he easily can make the top five keepers in the concacaf.

During the last qualifying campaign, a commentator (american) was quoted as saying that after the USA, trinidad has the best one-two keeper combination in the concacaf!!

ah love it
« Last Edit: June 22, 2005, 10:42:18 AM by Tallman »

« Reply #18 on: June 21, 2005, 10:23:45 PM »
Where is Dwarika now anyway.
Did he head back to China?

Dat real far to go for a so so league.

Ah well. so it go when people don't think you serious enuff.
Any news on how he doing over there?
« Last Edit: June 22, 2005, 10:42:25 AM by Tallman »

Dwarika
« Reply #19 on: June 21, 2005, 10:28:40 PM »
Where is Dwarika now anyway.
Did he head back to China?

Dwarika is wit W-Connection, although I eh tink he play any game fuh de season.

« Reply #20 on: June 22, 2005, 05:16:17 AM »

u have tuh be ah mad man!! better than yorke? ruiz? lol who scoring goal like rain in de primary school league? steups! he went on trial at wolverhampton wanderers last year and couldnt even make ah note!  dey sent him back within two days saying that de man was not what dey thought he was!

If by primary school league you mean Concacaf World Cup Qualifiers then you are right about Ruiz.  He mash up our defense scoring twice, how many has Yorke scored again in 5 games?  And what big league is Yorke playing in TODAY?

USA's Tim Howard and Marcus Hahnemann are both better keepers than Ince.  So unless Ince is the next best keeper in Concacaf then he ent making no top 5.
« Last Edit: June 22, 2005, 10:42:46 AM by Tallman »

« Reply #21 on: June 22, 2005, 05:39:40 AM »
So not one J'can could make a Con ?  :)

I thınk Rıcardo Gardener should be there, unless he has tailed off badly.

Certainly Yorke and Dog there.

Few might agree, but Theobald and Glenn could be Super Subs on such a team.

Remember Lobod for TT. The man use to come off de bench for ASL, but yuh know he was always on the national team.

Peace,
« Last Edit: June 22, 2005, 10:42:56 AM by Tallman »

« Last Edit: June 22, 2005, 10:43:04 AM by Tallman »

« Reply #23 on: June 22, 2005, 06:15:48 AM »
I know this man eh play for a while but if he playing in CONCACAF he is unstoppable Lowe from Jamaica. As a defender with consistency I like Atiba but quite frankly a CONCACAF 11 it hard to say at this point we will get any pick.
« Last Edit: June 22, 2005, 10:43:18 AM by Tallman »

« Reply #24 on: June 22, 2005, 07:21:29 AM »
at firast i said yorke and andrews but really and truly maybe yorke only dog of the bench is a slim chance.  marquez world class nobody in concacaf even near he, carmona not half bad, pardo 3 defenders from mexico then blanco, borgetti make it 5 at least easily throw in 1 or 2 more
keller, beasley, donovan, johnson, pope,healthy reyna 6 from USA
the grenadian midfielder forget he name from new england rev damn good-yeah shit side but he good
gardner from JA.
wanchope always dangerous
ruiz
come on fellas edwards glenn lawrence ince shaka no way no how.
« Last Edit: June 22, 2005, 10:43:26 AM by Tallman »

« Reply #25 on: June 22, 2005, 07:50:03 AM »

If by primary school league you mean Concacaf World Cup Qualifiers then you are right about Ruiz.  He mash up our defense scoring twice, how many has Yorke scored again in 5 games?  And what big league is Yorke playing in TODAY?

USA's Tim Howard and Marcus Hahnemann are both better keepers than Ince.  So unless Ince is the next best keeper in Concacaf then he ent making no top 5.

How many games have u seen yorke play? did u see the guatemala game? if u did, you would not have said the sh*t u just wrote!  The english Championship is a far better league than the MLS, so what makes u think that Howard (who was an MLS experiment that failed) and Hahnemann (who this season established himself on the Reading team) better than ince? (anyways, that is entirely subjective)

But ruiz over yorke? For u to even suggest that ruiz would start on a team with yorke on de bench is shameful!! lol

U is ah real kixy man! carlos ruiz? lol.  I doh tink he could start on our team!
« Last Edit: June 22, 2005, 10:43:55 AM by Tallman »

« Reply #26 on: June 22, 2005, 08:31:31 AM »
You are correct that Ruiz is not playing in a top league although I'm not positive that Sydney is any better than Dallas FC.  But putting clubs aside the fact remains that Ruiz is a proven goal scorer on his national team in World Cup Qualifying (8 goals).  The Dwight of today is not!
Based on current form, if I was picking a Concacaf side I would also pick Donovan and perhaps even Eddie Johnson from that same primary school league to start over Dwight too!   :P
« Last Edit: June 22, 2005, 10:44:07 AM by Tallman »

« Reply #27 on: June 22, 2005, 08:41:35 AM »
I surprise men picking all types of defenders from CONCACAF and no one selecting Gilberto Martinez from Costa Rica
« Last Edit: June 22, 2005, 10:44:18 AM by Tallman »

« Reply #28 on: June 22, 2005, 09:44:08 AM »
They won't pick two keepers from the same country so Ince might have a spot but not best 11....best 18 maybe.
« Last Edit: June 22, 2005, 10:44:29 AM by Tallman »