April 25, 2024, 07:14:36 PM

Author Topic: FC Barcelona vs Club America - Reliant Stadium, Houston, tonight 7pm  (Read 4615 times)

Offline killadrilla

• King Thierry
any trinis in houston going to this?? I wanted to, but not able to go...

Re: FC Barcelona vs Club America - Reliant Stadium, Houston, tonight 7pm
« Reply #1 on: August 09, 2006, 09:36:59 AM »
any trinis in houston going to this?? I wanted to, but not able to go...
I am still thinking of going (at this late stage).

Form is temporary, class is permanent = Barcelona
« Reply #2 on: August 09, 2006, 10:36:22 PM »
Barca come back from 4-1 down to draw the game 4-4 against Club America

goals from
Marques
Ronaldinho pk
Eto'o
Saviola

notable mension Javier Saviola come on and had a hand in the 3rd and 4th goal andcore one

Eidur Gudjohnsen play real good, he remind meh of Kluivert back in the day big CF that strong, jes put it in the air or him.

Ezquerro real play, Frank need to gvie the man more playing time

If we learn one thing today, we is nothing in defense without Puyol. The defense was wayward. Oleguer is a liabillity in the back dey, he score own goal all kind ah thing.

« Last Edit: August 09, 2006, 10:45:22 PM by Disgruntled_Trini »

Re: Form is temporary, class is permanent = Barcelona
« Reply #3 on: August 09, 2006, 10:43:10 PM »
Yea barca geh on tuhnight..

Ah wonder who winnin Spanish league ?.  ;D

« Reply #4 on: August 09, 2006, 10:45:44 PM »

Cadiz!

Offline kevinAckin

« Reply #5 on: August 09, 2006, 10:46:54 PM »
i was now coming to start a thread on this game.......my word........that was poetry...the beautiful game....from both teams.....short passing an bess touches right thru.....nice pretty football at its best

« Reply #6 on: August 09, 2006, 10:54:54 PM »
Nice....class is class

I hope I see a replay of this game

Good to see Saviola back in the mix again man, I thought he wasn't coming back.

Did any of de new signings play....Thuram, Zambrotta?

« Reply #7 on: August 09, 2006, 11:14:59 PM »
Nice....class is class

nah boy
some blonde head fella was in the back
real real mistakes in the back for Barca

Claudio Lopez and the man who score the hatrick (cyah remember he name) run rings round them fellas

Offline Israel

« Reply #8 on: August 09, 2006, 11:21:57 PM »
Is longtime I saying Olegeur suspect. I glad to see that Rikaard fitting Saviola into his plans.

Vivas las Catalans
If a rasta in a coma, is he still conscious?

Offline kevinAckin

« Reply #9 on: August 09, 2006, 11:28:15 PM »
Nice....class is class

nah boy

Claudio Lopez and the man who score the hatrick (cyah remember he name) run rings round them fellas

u forget he name and he is the mo fo that score against we in the world cup??

« Reply #10 on: August 09, 2006, 11:35:13 PM »
Nice....class is class

nah boy

ah....Nelson Cuevas. Ironically one of meh favourite players in de Paraguay squad. I wonder who dat blonde fella was in Barca defense though....Sylvinho? Unless is somebody from de reserves?

Offline kevinAckin

« Reply #11 on: August 09, 2006, 11:39:42 PM »
Nice....class is class

nah boy

ah....Nelson Cuevas. Ironically one of meh favourite players in de Paraguay squad. I wonder who dat blonde fella was in Barca defense though....Sylvinho? Unless is somebody from de reserves?

nah sylvinho played as well...

another thing about this match.......LEVEL beat.......beat was sharing all over the park

« Reply #12 on: August 10, 2006, 12:03:51 AM »

true
I should ah know better
my bad

another thing about this match.......LEVEL beat.......beat was sharing all over the park

yeah boy
Roanldinho come on and hit ah man a no look pass up to now I eh know how he do it
Messi as usual jes give him the ball and he running at yuh withut fear, still a lil rough but the talent dey
Deco was his usual composed self in the center of the park
Marques in the furst half was only hitting Guily some 40 yard ball, the ball was droppng on he toe.

Right now Frank have a problem. IMHO Santi Esquerro deserve to play, Saviola get on, Messi get on, and Guily is the short man's threat.
A wealth of talent at his disposal.

« Reply #13 on: August 10, 2006, 12:09:27 AM »
Watch nah Marquez does send some long air passes so accurate it does make yuh want to cry

de way allyuh talking, it sound like Ronaldinho back to his old ways. It eh make allyuh vex when allyuh remember what de 4K he do (or did not do) in Germany?!

Oh gosh boy Dinho...I was just waiting fuh yuh to sex Gallas and beats Thuram but dey handle yuh

« Reply #14 on: August 10, 2006, 07:06:40 AM »
Gruntled...

Yuh Bamsee was winking with 10 min to go.

America do shit and sub all dey hot men.

I go give barca they props...Teets start to turn it orn and Messi look good on the flank but I wanted America purge dem.

Thats how yuh know a big side...they could turn it orn and come back when it matters.

« Reply #15 on: August 10, 2006, 07:19:48 AM »

Madrid

« Reply #16 on: August 10, 2006, 07:29:47 AM »
Watch nah Marquez does send some long air passes so accurate it does make yuh want to cry

de way allyuh talking, it sound like Ronaldinho back to his old ways. It eh make allyuh vex when allyuh remember what de 4K he do (or did not do) in Germany?!

Oh gosh boy Dinho...I was just waiting fuh yuh to sex Gallas and beats Thuram but dey handle yuh

One of the biggest differences between Ronaldinho for Barca & Ronaldinho for Brazil in '06, was that Brazil's movement off the ball up top and on the flanks was pretty non-existent this W.C. Ronaldo was a lazy bastard who basically rented a piece of turf and stood up for almost the entire game....and R.Carlos & Cafu didn't have the legs to continuously give him that width up and down the flanks, like Beltetti & Silvinho do at Barca (interestingly they are both Brazilians who also lived in the shadows of Cafu & R.Carlos).........

Try to remember the difference it made for Ronaldinho against Japan when he had Robinho doing alot of the dog work up top, and Cicinho & Gilberto tirelessly working the flanks...the man was amazing in that game. People doh remember because it was overshadowed by sub-par peformances in the other 4 games......

Those sweet no look passes etc......are not just a product of Ronaldinho's genius, it is facilitated by endless off the ball runs by Eto, Messi, Giuly, Saviola etc.....he wasn't getting that kinda movement this WC.....no movement= no space being made for him to run at defenders, and no targets for incisive passing........so Ronaldinho might be back to his old self, but I don't think he lost form in the W.C.......his supporting cast just did him no favors.....
« Last Edit: August 10, 2006, 07:32:24 AM by kicker »

« Reply #17 on: August 10, 2006, 07:36:47 AM »

Madrid

Willing tuh put $50 on that ?

« Reply #18 on: August 10, 2006, 08:19:58 AM »

One of the biggest differences between Ronaldinho for Barca & Ronaldinho for Brazil in '06, was that Brazil's movement off the ball up top and on the flanks was pretty non-existent this W.C. Ronaldo was a lazy bastard who basically rented a piece of turf and stood up for almost the entire game....and R.Carlos & Cafu didn't have the legs to continuously give him that width up and down the flanks, like Beltetti & Silvinho do at Barca (interestingly they are both Brazilians who also lived in the shadows of Cafu & R.Carlos).........

Try to remember the difference it made for Ronaldinho against Japan when he had Robinho doing alot of the dog work up top, and Cicinho & Gilberto tirelessly working the flanks...the man was amazing in that game. People doh remember because it was overshadowed by sub-par peformances in the other 4 games......

Those sweet no look passes etc......are not just a product of Ronaldinho's genius, it is facilitated by endless off the ball runs by Eto, Messi, Giuly, Saviola etc.....he wasn't getting that kinda movement this WC.....no movement= no space being made for him to run at defenders, and no targets for incisive passing........so Ronaldinho might be back to his old self, but I don't think he lost form in the W.C.......his supporting cast just did him no favors.....

Thank you.
When Ronnie was given the necessary tools for success in the WC he was spectacular.
Just go to you tube and look for highlights of the Japan game and you will see a master at work.

Offline doublet750

• mi nuevo nombre es dinho mi vida es joga bonito
« Reply #19 on: August 10, 2006, 08:38:12 AM »
kicker im begining to believe you have alot of wisdom when it ocmes to your responses...well said AGAIN...

but yes Ronaldinho dish out beats like a vegetarian cook.....endless fol on d man and all he do is laugh...he cuss d refree spanish sometimes but styll eh had no bad mind....this man have eyes in the back of his head...and its not even that its the fact taht hsi players automaticaly run into space....whereas the breazilians didnt at the world cup so no help form his suporting cast

EL CONEJITO saviola IS BACK AS A BARCA PLAYER..barca ha smor e attackign options and REALL CREDIT AND BALLS RIJKAARD HAVE TO PUT BASICALY 5 ATTACKERS 3 pure defenders leave motta as the holding mid and deco to support him

« Reply #20 on: August 10, 2006, 02:37:26 PM »
kicker yuh know wey talkin bout...but is still jackass parreira fault...ah geh so vex watchin da game an wondering if parreira wasn't such ah dam ass how good brazil coulda been...oh well

« Reply #21 on: August 10, 2006, 02:52:34 PM »
hmmmm club america...     :beermug: disgruntled....   i much stick with "manure" and win  the amsterdam cup with teams like ajax and porto and inter  with players like lee martin  evans and rossi....

........ didnt dey draw 1-1 with chivas? lol.......club america 4- barca 4.??..  with ronaldinho...messi...eto.. in attack......lol

« Last Edit: August 10, 2006, 05:41:40 PM by Small Magician »

« Reply #22 on: August 10, 2006, 02:57:07 PM »
Small Mag yuh ent have no shame!!

Is Amsterdam Cup yuh say dey yuh know? This is pre-season...

I ent know Barca fan but dem is European Champions!!

All other clubs fans have to defer to Barca until real football start to play!!

« Reply #23 on: August 10, 2006, 03:00:04 PM »
Small Mag yuh ent have no shame!!

Is Amsterdam Cup yuh say dey yuh know? This is pre-season...

I ent know Barca fan but dem is European Champions!!

All other clubs fans have to defer to Barca until real football start to play!!

nah i no dey d champions   but d other day man utd won a preseason tourni  and disgruintled absolutely bashed utd  saying they shitty  and how they shoul;dda demolish sides dere and blah blah blah

so i was just repaying him a laugh with his teams admirable salvage draw against some mexicans