April 19, 2024, 08:13:18 PM

Author Topic: What is the Squad for the 2 friendlies coming up?  (Read 10030 times)

Re: What is the Squad for the 2 friendlies coming up?
« Reply #30 on: September 27, 2006, 07:55:45 PM »
The $100 is a little steep but I will attend both matches.I Can't really complain too much about the side.

« Reply #31 on: September 28, 2006, 06:00:49 AM »
Good research dey Tallman as that does cange the whole ball game a bit I thought Kansa was doing fairly well. I didn't realise that the "season" finishing so quick. When does the next season start in MLS?

De MLS season does run April-Oct.

« Reply #32 on: September 28, 2006, 06:03:39 AM »
Rijsbergen did fairly well with the selecion. He calmed my fairs about omission of local talent. I lke the selection of Baptiste, Jan-Michael Williams and Toussaint as I have been hearing about him. Nice to see that our coaches have been paying good attention to the local league. Why all those demeaning comments about the league if he was going to select 7 players from thr pro-league? :'(.I like the philosophy of no chance for slackers, prima donnas and those with bad attitude no matter how much talent. I like the emphasis on match fitness and hence laterz for now for Theobald, Whitley, Samuel. Set the bar high.

Sorry I can't see Sealy or Scotland, but I can tell you that with Eddie Johnson and Josh Wolfe breathing down Sealy's back in Kansas, there is no way he could afford to go away for an international now and lose his place for a next 6 months. Better he stay there and be ready for Dig Cup final and Gold Cup while making the first team. Scotty, hard luck but at least Kenwyne is there. Yorke may have to prove something to Sunderland and stay right there for now till Gold Cup.

Glad that the team is no longer a secret. What a relief. Now down to business. Also very very pleased to see free tickets for kids. What's the point of having the flecking stadium half empty when we could easily find a 12th man by packing the empty seats with kids.
I totally endorse dreamers comments. Love the players selected. Although i do not know much about them first hand they are the players that you seem to be hearing the most about in the PFL and even here from the members. I don't think anybody could argue too much with the team.

I have an idea. How about also having games for our youth teams as well....a double header or the day before. That is how they do it in Europe.

« Reply #33 on: September 28, 2006, 07:11:57 AM »

The two games against Nicaragua (October 7) and Panama (October 11) will be played at the Hasely Crawford Stadium kicking off at 6:30pm both dates. There are plans to play matches involving the National Under 17 and Under 20 teams as double headers. Tickets will be priced at $200 (covered stands) and $100 for uncovered. Kids in school uniform for the week-day match will be allowed in the uncovered section at no charge and for the weekend encounter kids under 12 will pay no cover charge.

Lord Fada!

wear yuh CIC uniform for de mid-week game and yuh will get in free.....oh wait i forget you's a covered section man or nothing  ;D

« Reply #34 on: September 28, 2006, 09:35:56 AM »
give Collin Samuel a recall too

Offline sting_pana

« Reply #35 on: September 28, 2006, 11:16:08 AM »
Expect to win over Panama?
eh?
We beat:
River PLate 1-0 (home)
Peru 2-0 (visitor)
Guatemala 2-1 (visitor)

Sorry but Salvador and T&T are sparrings for us!

This time will go to be UNCAF  and Gold Cuop Champion

T&T will be back to his real time ----> nothing!

Panama THIS time will go to the WOrld CUP 2010!

Bleh!

Offline Phensic

« Reply #36 on: September 28, 2006, 11:22:21 AM »

I hope locals like touissant, hardest  ;D, noray, keon daniel, forbes and dem get call for the line-up bc the ttff and wim wasting these players talent, letting dem miss game after game... >:(

what has forbes  hardest tinto done to earn a national  call up? oh and how is wim and the ttff wasting hardest of all people talent  hardest and forbes  have been wasting dey  own talent over the years.

Ohhh gawwwdd dat funny!!!  :rotfl:

« Reply #37 on: September 28, 2006, 11:43:18 AM »
My word ! Sting Pana come back.

« Reply #38 on: September 28, 2006, 12:00:58 PM »
eh?
We beat:
River PLate 1-0 (home)
Peru 2-0 (visitor)
Guatemala 2-1 (visitor)

Bleh!

welcome back stink panty... ;D 

« Reply #39 on: September 28, 2006, 12:19:17 PM »
My word ! Sting Pana come back.

Look trouble!!!  ;D  :rotfl:

Dis man like licks yes!!

« Reply #40 on: September 28, 2006, 12:49:17 PM »
eh?
We beat:
River PLate 1-0 (home)
Peru 2-0 (visitor)
Guatemala 2-1 (visitor)

Bleh!

Did someone just fart ?

« Reply #41 on: September 28, 2006, 01:05:31 PM »
There is no place however for Caledonia AIA midfielder Densill Theobald who has been out of action for sometime nor Jabloteh midfielder Aurtis Whitley

I did not know Whitley was out of action. Fellas shed some light on this, what's the story with Aurtis?

« Reply #42 on: September 28, 2006, 01:08:55 PM »
Laard oui ! Pana is back out from under he rock. Talk about a sucker for pain.... Like de grade ah weed in Panama stronger dan de weed in Jamaica.

Anyway welcome back breds. Ah lookin' forward to all yuh delusional posts. Let de blows rain.  :rotfl:

« Reply #43 on: September 28, 2006, 02:07:08 PM »
But wait wait.....

I didn't hit you a dose of Shelltox just d other day.

Didn't TT stem the "Red Tide" with a maxi pad?....with Lawrence running the length of the field and slotting it past yuh keeper....to rest the pad down yuh panty.

Yuh mean yuh mutate and come back again for another dose...

Its true...d scientists and dem really did say if a nuclear bomb was to drop you woulda be the only surviving creatures.

Doe frighten we waiting on yuh...and see that lil blonde midget alyuh have in the center of the field.

For he.

« Reply #44 on: September 28, 2006, 02:19:10 PM »
There is no place however for Caledonia AIA midfielder Densill Theobald who has been out of action for sometime nor Jabloteh midfielder Aurtis Whitley

I did not know Whitley was out of action. Fellas shed some light on this, what's the story with Aurtis?

Read it again; he did not say dat Whitley was out of action. As a matter of fact, Whitley played as recently as last Saturday.

« Reply #45 on: September 29, 2006, 08:34:58 AM »
give Collin Samuel a recall too
Collin get the call up man
« Last Edit: September 29, 2006, 08:37:16 AM by trini airman »

« Reply #46 on: September 29, 2006, 11:51:59 AM »
eh?
We beat:
River PLate 1-0 (home)
Peru 2-0 (visitor)
Guatemala 2-1 (visitor)

Bleh!

What the frakk is this, where you come out from. Boy yuh side is shit and will always be shit

« Reply #47 on: October 01, 2006, 06:33:14 PM »
eh?
We beat:
River PLate 1-0 (home)
Peru 2-0 (visitor)
Guatemala 2-1 (visitor)

Bleh!

Is good Friday already or what ? Wey dis bobolee come from ?
....Pana who ?  :rotfl: :rotfl: boy geh we ah chance wid dah chupid talk nah
man .You must be think is cockfight we talking bout ,de best thing ever happen to all yuh is Johnny O'Holloran ..and he was ah Trini smartman ...
Panama eh ready tuh face TnT and as usual will  get dey arse wash.
« Last Edit: October 01, 2006, 06:36:36 PM by berris »