April 27, 2024, 07:30:33 AM

Author Topic: Thread for the T&T vs Japan game.  (Read 57189 times)

Thread for the T&T vs Japan game.
« on: August 01, 2006, 09:19:28 AM »
Greetings.

As usual, any updates/scores, shout-outs, reports, predictions, views, etc, on the T&T vs Japan game (19:20 kickoff - 9th Aug) will be posted here, this way, we can maintain the message board and not make it look too scrappy with un-necessary or related headlines and postings on game day.

For the internet users, you can follow the game at:

1. SW Online Forum.

2. SW Online Live Chat.

TV-Viewing:

Coming Soon.

Possible Streams.

Coming Soon.

Notes:

I think this is the team going ?

GK - Jan Michael Williams (W Connection), Marvin Phillips (Starworld Strikers).

D - Keyeno Thomas (San Juan Jabloteh), Glenton Wolfe (San Juan Jabloteh), Ian Gray (San Juan Jabloteh), Clyde Leon (W Connection).

M - Andrei Pacheco (W Connection), Trent Noel (San Juan Jabloteh), Kerry Baptiste (San Juan Jabloteh), Evans Wise (Waldhof Mannheim/GER).

F - Gary Glasgow (Joe Public), Kendall Jagdeosingh (Caledonia AIA Fire).

Updates to follow as we get more info, so keep checking back.
« Last Edit: August 02, 2006, 05:22:11 AM by Flex »

Offline SHOCKER

Re: Thread for the T&T vs Japan game.
« Reply #1 on: August 01, 2006, 09:21:33 AM »
flex that team announce already or that is the team YOU think will go ??????

« Reply #2 on: August 01, 2006, 09:33:27 AM »
I heard those were some of the players called, but dont quote me 100%....

« Reply #3 on: August 01, 2006, 09:43:35 AM »
Sounds decent, suprise there is no Rougier and Whitley and Sealey... (Rougier because he has worked under Beenie and Wim and knows the structure and what is expected...

« Reply #4 on: August 01, 2006, 09:59:52 AM »
Is years now I told you guys about Andre Pacheco since his P Town days, nice left footer.

Like Spann, Gray, Charles and Anthony Wolfe get leave out to....

Ian Gray, Clyde Leon, Marvin Phillips, Kendall Jagdeosingh and Kerry Baptiste is real ballers too.

I still would have liked to see Whitley, Nigel Daniel (take Glenton place), Marcano, Javed Mohammed (take Wise place), Noreiga, Noray, Toussaint and Johnson on this team.

What ever happened to W Connection Devon Mitchell, Kendall Davis and Michael Celestine and Jabloteh's Kevaughn Connell. Cant hear nothing from them at all.

Good squad still, de building process start.
« Last Edit: August 01, 2006, 06:53:00 PM by Flex »

« Reply #5 on: August 01, 2006, 10:03:00 AM »
Is years now I told you guys about Andre Pacheco since his P Town days, nice left footer.

Ian Gray, Clyde Leon, Marvin Phillips, Kendall Jagdeosingh and Kerry Baptiste is real ballers too.

I still would have liked to see Whitley, Nigel Daniel (take Glenton place), Marcano, Javed Mohammed (take Wise place), Noreiga, Noray, Toussaint and Johnson on this team.

What ever happened to W Connection Devon Mitchell, Kendall Davis and Michael Celestine and Jabloteh's Kevaughn Connell. Cant hear nothing from them at all.

not only them bredda, also tinto, marcano and noray :beermug:
« Last Edit: August 01, 2006, 06:53:22 PM by Flex »

« Reply #6 on: August 01, 2006, 10:06:27 AM »
Ah hope Anthony Wolfe will be there

« Reply #7 on: August 01, 2006, 10:07:42 AM »
Any links to watch it online?

Offline SHOCKER

« Reply #8 on: August 01, 2006, 10:14:17 AM »
i think their might be a few more names added to the mix as they should take more than just 12 players !!

« Reply #9 on: August 01, 2006, 10:14:52 AM »
my team woulda be:

jan michael williams, marvin phillips

thomas, wolfe, charles, gray,  clyde leon is a surprise to me

tinto, baptiste, touissant, hardest, marcano, daniel, pacheco, noel,whitley, spann

wolfe, noray, jagdeo, johnson
« Last Edit: August 01, 2006, 10:31:30 AM by TrinInfinite »

« Reply #10 on: August 01, 2006, 10:35:21 AM »
Ah hope Anthony Wolfe will be there

second

I believe Yorke is going as well, Sydney FC recognized this and seemed to have no problem with it

« Reply #11 on: August 01, 2006, 10:45:39 AM »
I would have taken    marcano and wolfe/ noel willimas of tobago united would have been better than wise and glasglow  since we are building for the future but its not an official release . every body will get a chance

« Reply #12 on: August 01, 2006, 10:49:14 AM »
I would have taken    marcano and wolfe/ noel willimas of tobago united would have been better than wise and glasglow  since we are building for the future but its not an official release . every body will get a chance

i agree with yuh 100% bredda, galsgow and wise shouldnt be there atall :beermug:

« Reply #13 on: August 01, 2006, 10:52:49 AM »
my team woulda be:

jan michael williams, marvin phillips

thomas, wolfe, charles, gray,  clyde leon is a surprise to me

tinto, baptiste, touissant, hardest, marcano, daniel, pacheco, noel,whitley, spann

wolfe, noray, jagdeo, johnson

I see u sneak in your boy in the middle  :o, we make it out. This game is a prime oppurtunity to give a run to the youngsters , men who will be vying for spots on WC2010 team. U need some experience among the ranks, but it should be 75% - 80% yute men on this squad.
Bless

Offline SHOCKER

« Reply #14 on: August 01, 2006, 10:55:35 AM »

i agree with yuh 100% bredda, galsgow and wise shouldnt be there atall :beermug:
Disagree with that, why shouldnt they be there ??? they both played well in the presidents eleven game just before world cup !! plus it will be a good thing to have some experience in the team...

« Reply #15 on: August 01, 2006, 12:34:23 PM »
Wait nah all dis big talk bout hardest dis and hardest dat and he eh geh ah call ...doh f%#k meh up nah man ...Buh Stern eh coming, nearly de whole side eh coming  so how come .... nah nah nah according to ah certain individual de man suppose to be de best thing since slice bread and he cyar make dis team  ..ah cud hear ah man bawling like ah baby ...oh gawd boy how dey cud do meh man favotite player that  :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl:
« Last Edit: August 01, 2006, 12:35:59 PM by berris »

« Reply #16 on: August 01, 2006, 12:52:28 PM »
We need to come with a better squad than that.

We going Japan to guy Ipod and camcorder or to play football.

Not one man on that squad any good.

I hope some foreign based can join the squad.

« Reply #17 on: August 01, 2006, 12:53:44 PM »

not only them bredda, also tinto, marcano and noray :beermug:

Doh forget hardest ;D
« Last Edit: August 01, 2006, 06:54:10 PM by Flex »

« Reply #18 on: August 01, 2006, 01:05:57 PM »
I think this is the team going ?

D - Keyeno Thomas (San Juan Jabloteh), Glenton Wolfe (San Juan Jabloteh), Ian Gray (San Juan Jabloteh), Clyde Leon (W Connection).

M - Andrei Pacheco (W Connection), Trent Noel (San Juan Jabloteh), Kerry Baptiste (San Juan Jabloteh), Evans Wise (Waldhof Mannheim/GER).

I have seen it mentioned that Yorke and Avery will be there.

Offline trini supporter

« Reply #19 on: August 01, 2006, 01:49:31 PM »
What kinda squad we sending to japan? i expected a few from the world cup side to be missing not all. what really going on there?

« Reply #20 on: August 01, 2006, 01:52:14 PM »
no julius no peace

man still calling rougier name

get over it

call neeves and julius nah whip please ;D

Offline triniwings

« Reply #21 on: August 01, 2006, 02:09:24 PM »
I was of the belief that this International Friendly would have been used to expose the very best of our upcoming local talent as well as give those players on the WC bench and the alternates not selected a well-deserved run.

If that was indeed the case I would have selected the following:

Goalkeepers:
Jan Michael Williams,Hasely Holder

Defenders:
Atiba,Cyd,Glenton Wolfe,Julius James,Noreiga,Henry

Midfielders:
Spann(if recovered sufficiently),Rahim,Josh Johnson,Whitley,Rougier,Pacheco,Conrad Smith,Dwarika

Strikers:
Toussaint,A Wolfe,Sealy,Sam

Give Rougier dee armband and dat is dat.

Play a 4-5-1 in 1st half and den go to 4-4-2 in 2nd half like we usually do it.

Williams

Atiba                   Henry                  
                 Spann                                                             Cyd
                                              Rougier

Johnson                Whitley               Rahim               Pacheco    

Toussaint

Bench:Holder,James,Noreiga,Dwarika,Smith,Sealy,Sam,Wolfe

When we go to 4-4-2 make sure sealy and sam on top and leh dwarika play in dee middle wit whiltley(new captain) as rougier comes off.

Just my opinion

Wa alya tink?

« Reply #22 on: August 01, 2006, 02:11:25 PM »
I was of the belief that this International Friendly would have been used to expose the very best of our upcoming local talent as well as give those players on the WC bench and the alternates not selected a well-deserved run.

If that was indeed the case I would have selected the following:

Goalkeepers:
Jan Michael Williams,Hasely Holder

Defenders:
Atiba,Cyd,Glenton Wolfe,Julius James,Noreiga,Henry

Midfielders:
Spann(if recovered sufficiently),Rahim,Josh Johnson,Whitley,Rougier,Pacheco,Conrad Smith,Dwarika

Strikers:
Toussaint,A Wolfe,Sealy,Sam

Give Rougier dee armband and dat is dat.

Play a 4-5-1 in 1st half and den go to 4-4-2 in 2nd half like we usually do it.

Williams

Atiba                   Henry                  
                 Spann                                                             Cyd
                                              Rougier

Johnson                Whitley               Rahim               Pacheco    

Toussaint

Bench:Holder,James,Noreiga,Dwarika,Smith,Sealy,Sam,Wolfe

When we go to 4-4-2 make sure sealy and sam on top and leh dwarika play in dee middle wit whiltley(new captain) as rougier comes off.

Just my opinion

Wa alya tink?

dan yuh is ah boss and yuh know yuh football :applause:

« Reply #23 on: August 01, 2006, 02:16:22 PM »
GOOd Squad- Get over Rougier- Dwarika. Remember we grooming men for 2010

Offline triniwings

« Reply #24 on: August 01, 2006, 02:21:39 PM »
actually dis make shift squad in 9 days could never be grooming for 2010.

We have 4 years,gold cup,olympics and grooming of dee u-16,u20,u23 for dat.

I say we keep our enhanced competitive reputation in tact and send our best eleven.

Besides, in the circumstance, we are playing a good few youths for 2010 in dat squad anyways, we just need established players(altho some are underaccomplished and over d hill) to complement them on that competitive field of play.  What more could we expect in 9 days?

Wa ya say dey?

« Reply #25 on: August 01, 2006, 02:50:36 PM »
I don't know I would like to see Toussaint on the team. From what I have seen I think he should do really well. He can be a player like what Dwarika used to do, in the hole. He is quick, skillful and has great vision in attacking the goal. Also I am glad Marvin Phillip was selected in this team, he can be vying for a spot in the 2010 team.

« Reply #26 on: August 01, 2006, 03:08:32 PM »
We just took our football to ah next level, and ah strongly believe we have tuh continue tuh build on dat. So therefore, ah think a few young talent tuh groom fuh de future is great. However, wid dat said, there should be about 5 or 6 players from de world cup team, tuh mix wid de new players. Cuz tuh just throw ah completely young and inexperienced team out dey and get ah bunch ah goals, it go be embarrassing.
« Last Edit: August 01, 2006, 07:14:08 PM by SUPA »

« Reply #27 on: August 01, 2006, 04:12:56 PM »
We just took our football to ah next level, and ah strongly believe we have tuh continue tuh build on dat. So therefore, ah think a few young talent tuh groom fuh de future is great. However, wid dat said, there should be about 5 or 6 players from de world cup team, tuh mix wid de new players. Cuz tuh just throw ah completely young and inexperienced team out dey and get ah bunch ah goals, it go be embarrassing.

:applause: :applause: :applause:

Offline TTVillafan

« Reply #28 on: August 01, 2006, 04:22:49 PM »
heard shaka and dwight could be in lineup but none of the british base players as all in preseason training

« Reply #29 on: August 01, 2006, 04:43:26 PM »

I don't know what kinda squad Japan organising but this sound just like what we do before we get the 7-0 from Mexico...