March 01, 2024, 06:06:48 AM

Author Topic: 2006-2007 English Premier League (EPL) on TV  (Read 2894 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

Offline Andre

  • Hero Warrior
  • *****
  • Posts: 5047
    • View Profile
2006-2007 English Premier League (EPL) on TV
« on: August 05, 2006, 10:31:08 AM »
i think setanta is now better than FSC & gol tv. too bad i can't get them right now. they have EPL, english championship, SPL, french, german, and good friendlies.

source: www.soccertv.com

2006-2007 English Premier League (EPL)

Updated August 4, 2005

FOX Sports International (FSI) has sublicensed US and Canadian TV rights to an average of approximately 4 2006-2007 English Premier League (EPL) matches each week to Setanta Sports North America.

In the United States, FOX Soccer Channel and Setanta Sports USA will divide the 2006-2007 EPL season as follows:


Saturdays at 7:30am ET: Setanta Sports USA
Saturdays at 10am ET: Setanta Sports USA has the 1st and 3rd picks, FOX Soccer Channel has the 2nd and 4th picks
Saturdays at 12noon ET: FOX Soccer Channel
Sundays at 8:30am ET: Setanta Sports USA
Sundays at 11am ET: FOX Soccer Channel
Mondays at 3pm ET: FOX Soccer Channel
Tuesdays-Fridays: Setanta Sports USA has the 1st pick, FOX Soccer Channel has the 2nd pick
The EPL will no longer air via pay-per-view in the US.
« Last Edit: August 14, 2006, 10:50:21 AM by Andre »

Offline doublet750

  • Hero Warrior
  • *****
  • Posts: 658
  • mi nuevo nombre es dinho mi vida es joga bonito
    • View Profile
Re: 2006-2007 English Premier League (EPL) on TV
« Reply #1 on: August 05, 2006, 11:12:55 AM »
does that mean that half the epl games FSC used to show are now shown by Setanta...

Offline Feliziano

  • Hero Warrior
  • *****
  • Posts: 3146
  • www.TheWarriorNation.com
    • View Profile
    • The Warrior Nation
Re: 2006-2007 English Premier League (EPL) on TV
« Reply #2 on: August 05, 2006, 02:15:10 PM »
well ah will have to pay the extra $8 a month now to pick up Setanta
that much better than buying Directv EPL package for $250 for de season lol

ah done check to see how good meh satellite transponder works when conditions not ideal outside right now FSC and Goltv both blank cause ah low signal lol


Thanks for that piece of news Dre  :)
Feliz
Warrior Nation Secretary & Membership Officer
http://www.TheWarriorNation.com

Offline SHOTTA

  • HE WHO HESITATES MASTURBATES
  • Hero Warrior
  • *****
  • Posts: 3800
  • NIGGAS JUST HATE ME BECAUSE THEY CANT BE ME
    • View Profile
Re: 2006-2007 English Premier League (EPL) on TV
« Reply #3 on: August 05, 2006, 09:03:41 PM »
no more pay perview??

sounds nice for localls

but does this now mean that because we dont get setanta that we have only shitty 2nd and 4th choice games?

are my prem weekends going to be fillen with reading watford / sunderland aston villa double headers?
now that we have mastered the language we can wield it as we may

Offline Small Magician aka Wazza

  • Hero Warrior
  • *****
  • Posts: 6848
    • View Profile
Re: 2006-2007 English Premier League (EPL) on TV
« Reply #4 on: August 06, 2006, 04:53:47 AM »
dis is rell shit dred

no more 7 30 et morning games for tnt


dis is relll shit

Offline jose

  • Sr. Warrior
  • ****
  • Posts: 365
    • View Profile
Re: 2006-2007 English Premier League (EPL) on TV
« Reply #5 on: August 06, 2006, 08:37:42 AM »
what the hell goin on,some thing must be done

Offline doublet750

  • Hero Warrior
  • *****
  • Posts: 658
  • mi nuevo nombre es dinho mi vida es joga bonito
    • View Profile
Re: 2006-2007 English Premier League (EPL) on TV
« Reply #6 on: August 06, 2006, 08:59:27 AM »
sadly i realise nothing can be done...FSC is making a move to make the sport in the us more broadcasted...so look for more USL and MLS league games....still the same old one argentine game on sunday night and a french and italian in the early afternoon....which means tht on weekedns we would prolly see one epl match on a saturday and one on a sunday..prolly they even cal it their "feature match".....bulshyt but hey i miss FOX SPORTS WORLD ....lol i noe same ppl but it was more world football than canadian and american   :beermug:

Offline TTVillafan

  • New Warrior
  • *
  • Posts: 38
    • View Profile
Re: 2006-2007 English Premier League (EPL) on TV
« Reply #7 on: August 06, 2006, 11:12:36 AM »
small mag, i will have to tape and show back later ;)

Offline Andre

  • Hero Warrior
  • *****
  • Posts: 5047
    • View Profile
Re: 2006-2007 English Premier League (EPL) on TV
« Reply #8 on: August 14, 2006, 10:49:53 AM »
this deal between setanta & FSC real going and fork everything up. look at this weekend - setanta showing the liverpool, manu, and arsenal game. FSC showing newcastle & chelsea.

Sat Aug 19 04:30AM Pacific
Sat Aug 19 05:30AM Mountain
Sat Aug 19 06:30AM Central
Sat Aug 19 07:30AM Eastern
Length: 2 hr 15 min    LIVE
Setanta Sports USA
English Premier League
Sheffield United vs Liverpool
   

Sat Aug 19 06:45AM Pacific
Sat Aug 19 07:45AM Mountain
Sat Aug 19 08:45AM Central
Sat Aug 19 09:45AM Eastern
Length: 2 hr 15 min    LIVE
Setanta Sports USA
English Premier League
Arsenal vs Aston Villa
   

Sat Aug 19 07:00AM Pacific
Sat Aug 19 08:00AM Mountain
Sat Aug 19 09:00AM Central
Sat Aug 19 10:00AM Eastern
Length: 2 hr     LIVE
FOX Soccer Channel (FSC) - US
English Premier League
Newcastle United vs Wigan Athletic   

Sat Aug 19 09:00AM Pacific
Sat Aug 19 10:00AM Mountain
Sat Aug 19 11:00AM Central
Sat Aug 19 12:00PM Eastern
Length: 2 hr 15 min    LIVE
FOX Soccer Channel (FSC) - US
English Premier League
Bolton Wanderers vs Tottenham Hotspur
   

Sat Aug 19 09:00AM Pacific
Sat Aug 19 10:00AM Mountain
Sat Aug 19 11:00AM Central
Sat Aug 19 12:00PM Eastern
Length: 2 hr 30 min    LIVE
FOX Sports en Espanol - US
English Premier League
Bolton Wanderers vs Tottenham Hotspur
   

Sat Aug 19 11:15AM Pacific
Sat Aug 19 12:15PM Mountain
Sat Aug 19 01:15PM Central
Sat Aug 19 02:15PM Eastern
Length: 2 hr     SDD
FOX Soccer Channel (FSC) - US
English Premier League
Reading vs Middlesbrough
   

Sat Aug 19 11:30AM Pacific
Sat Aug 19 12:30PM Mountain
Sat Aug 19 01:30PM Central
Sat Aug 19 02:30PM Eastern
Length: 2 hr     SDD
FOX Sports en Espanol - US
English Premier League
Newcastle United vs Wigan Athletic
   

Sat Aug 19 11:30AM Pacific
Sat Aug 19 12:30PM Mountain
Sat Aug 19 01:30PM Central
Sat Aug 19 02:30PM Eastern
Length: 2 hr     SDD
Setanta Sports USA
English Premier League
West Ham United vs Charlton Athletic
   

Sat Aug 19 01:15PM Pacific
Sat Aug 19 02:15PM Mountain
Sat Aug 19 03:15PM Central
Sat Aug 19 04:15PM Eastern
Length: 45 min   
FOX Soccer Channel (FSC) - US
Super Saturday Plus
English Premier League Recap (FSI - Los Angeles)
   

Sat Aug 19 03:30PM Pacific
Sat Aug 19 04:30PM Mountain
Sat Aug 19 05:30PM Central
Sat Aug 19 06:30PM Eastern
Length: 2 hr     R
Setanta Sports USA
English Premier League
Sheffield United vs Liverpool
   

Sat Aug 19 05:30PM Pacific
Sat Aug 19 06:30PM Mountain
Sat Aug 19 07:30PM Central
Sat Aug 19 08:30PM Eastern
Length: 2 hr     R
Setanta Sports USA
English Premier League
Arsenal vs Aston Villa
   

Sun Aug 20 05:30AM Pacific
Sun Aug 20 06:30AM Mountain
Sun Aug 20 07:30AM Central
Sun Aug 20 08:30AM Eastern
Length: 2 hr     LIVE
Setanta Sports USA
English Premier League
Manchester United vs Fulham
   

Sun Aug 20 08:00AM Pacific
Sun Aug 20 09:00AM Mountain
Sun Aug 20 10:00AM Central
Sun Aug 20 11:00AM Eastern
Length: 2 hr     LIVE
FOX Soccer Channel (FSC) - US
English Premier League
Chelsea vs Manchester City
   

Sun Aug 20 08:00AM Pacific
Sun Aug 20 09:00AM Mountain
Sun Aug 20 10:00AM Central
Sun Aug 20 11:00AM Eastern
Length: 2 hr     LIVE
FOX Sports World Canada
English Premier League
Chelsea vs Manchester City
   

Sun Aug 20 02:10PM Pacific
Sun Aug 20 03:10PM Mountain
Sun Aug 20 04:10PM Central
Sun Aug 20 05:10PM Eastern
Length: 1 hr 50 min    SDD
FOX Sports en Espanol - US
English Premier League
Chelsea vs Manchester City
   

Sun Aug 20 03:00PM Pacific
Sun Aug 20 04:00PM Mountain
Sun Aug 20 05:00PM Central
Sun Aug 20 06:00PM Eastern
Length: 2 hr     R
Setanta Sports USA
English Premier League
Manchester United vs Fulham




Offline Small Magician aka Wazza

  • Hero Warrior
  • *****
  • Posts: 6848
    • View Profile
Re: 2006-2007 English Premier League (EPL) on TV
« Reply #9 on: August 14, 2006, 01:06:28 PM »
this deal between setanta & FSC real going and fork everything up. look at this weekend - setanta showing the liverpool, manu, and arsenal game. FSC showing newcastle & chelsea.

Sat Aug 19 04:30AM Pacific
Sat Aug 19 05:30AM Mountain
Sat Aug 19 06:30AM Central
Sat Aug 19 07:30AM Eastern
Length: 2 hr 15 min    LIVE
Setanta Sports USA
English Premier League
Sheffield United vs Liverpool
   

Sat Aug 19 06:45AM Pacific
Sat Aug 19 07:45AM Mountain
Sat Aug 19 08:45AM Central
Sat Aug 19 09:45AM Eastern
Length: 2 hr 15 min    LIVE
Setanta Sports USA
English Premier League
Arsenal vs Aston Villa
   

Sat Aug 19 07:00AM Pacific
Sat Aug 19 08:00AM Mountain
Sat Aug 19 09:00AM Central
Sat Aug 19 10:00AM Eastern
Length: 2 hr     LIVE
FOX Soccer Channel (FSC) - US
English Premier League
Newcastle United vs Wigan Athletic   

Sat Aug 19 09:00AM Pacific
Sat Aug 19 10:00AM Mountain
Sat Aug 19 11:00AM Central
Sat Aug 19 12:00PM Eastern
Length: 2 hr 15 min    LIVE
FOX Soccer Channel (FSC) - US
English Premier League
Bolton Wanderers vs Tottenham Hotspur
   

Sat Aug 19 09:00AM Pacific
Sat Aug 19 10:00AM Mountain
Sat Aug 19 11:00AM Central
Sat Aug 19 12:00PM Eastern
Length: 2 hr 30 min    LIVE
FOX Sports en Espanol - US
English Premier League
Bolton Wanderers vs Tottenham Hotspur
   

Sat Aug 19 11:15AM Pacific
Sat Aug 19 12:15PM Mountain
Sat Aug 19 01:15PM Central
Sat Aug 19 02:15PM Eastern
Length: 2 hr     SDD
FOX Soccer Channel (FSC) - US
English Premier League
Reading vs Middlesbrough
   

Sat Aug 19 11:30AM Pacific
Sat Aug 19 12:30PM Mountain
Sat Aug 19 01:30PM Central
Sat Aug 19 02:30PM Eastern
Length: 2 hr     SDD
FOX Sports en Espanol - US
English Premier League
Newcastle United vs Wigan Athletic
   

Sat Aug 19 11:30AM Pacific
Sat Aug 19 12:30PM Mountain
Sat Aug 19 01:30PM Central
Sat Aug 19 02:30PM Eastern
Length: 2 hr     SDD
Setanta Sports USA
English Premier League
West Ham United vs Charlton Athletic
   

Sat Aug 19 01:15PM Pacific
Sat Aug 19 02:15PM Mountain
Sat Aug 19 03:15PM Central
Sat Aug 19 04:15PM Eastern
Length: 45 min   
FOX Soccer Channel (FSC) - US
Super Saturday Plus
English Premier League Recap (FSI - Los Angeles)
   

Sat Aug 19 03:30PM Pacific
Sat Aug 19 04:30PM Mountain
Sat Aug 19 05:30PM Central
Sat Aug 19 06:30PM Eastern
Length: 2 hr     R
Setanta Sports USA
English Premier League
Sheffield United vs Liverpool
   

Sat Aug 19 05:30PM Pacific
Sat Aug 19 06:30PM Mountain
Sat Aug 19 07:30PM Central
Sat Aug 19 08:30PM Eastern
Length: 2 hr     R
Setanta Sports USA
English Premier League
Arsenal vs Aston Villa
   

Sun Aug 20 05:30AM Pacific
Sun Aug 20 06:30AM Mountain
Sun Aug 20 07:30AM Central
Sun Aug 20 08:30AM Eastern
Length: 2 hr     LIVE
Setanta Sports USA
English Premier League
Manchester United vs Fulham
   

Sun Aug 20 08:00AM Pacific
Sun Aug 20 09:00AM Mountain
Sun Aug 20 10:00AM Central
Sun Aug 20 11:00AM Eastern
Length: 2 hr     LIVE
FOX Soccer Channel (FSC) - US
English Premier League
Chelsea vs Manchester City
   

Sun Aug 20 08:00AM Pacific
Sun Aug 20 09:00AM Mountain
Sun Aug 20 10:00AM Central
Sun Aug 20 11:00AM Eastern
Length: 2 hr     LIVE
FOX Sports World Canada
English Premier League
Chelsea vs Manchester City
   

Sun Aug 20 02:10PM Pacific
Sun Aug 20 03:10PM Mountain
Sun Aug 20 04:10PM Central
Sun Aug 20 05:10PM Eastern
Length: 1 hr 50 min    SDD
FOX Sports en Espanol - US
English Premier League
Chelsea vs Manchester City
   

Sun Aug 20 03:00PM Pacific
Sun Aug 20 04:00PM Mountain
Sun Aug 20 05:00PM Central
Sun Aug 20 06:00PM Eastern
Length: 2 hr     R
Setanta Sports USA
English Premier League
Manchester United vs Fulham






is there neway to order setanta sports for local cable  or is it strictly direct tv

Offline FF

  • Moderator
  • Hero Warrior
  • *****
  • Posts: 7513
    • View Profile
Re: 2006-2007 English Premier League (EPL) on TV
« Reply #10 on: August 14, 2006, 01:52:06 PM »
Premieship Preview Team by Team Guide.... HILARIOUS  :rotfl: but very insightful at the same time

http://football.guardian.co.uk/season200607/0,,1840692,00.html
THE BEATINGS WILL CONTINUE UNTIL MORALE IMPROVES

Offline skins

  • Barca4ever
  • Hero Warrior
  • *****
  • Posts: 1666
  • orginally from san do
    • View Profile
Re: 2006-2007 English Premier League (EPL) on TV
« Reply #11 on: August 14, 2006, 02:06:59 PM »
Thanks for the Info

Offline Andre

  • Hero Warrior
  • *****
  • Posts: 5047
    • View Profile
DirectTV People: Setanta Sports Will Have a Free Preview This Weekend
« Reply #12 on: August 14, 2006, 02:20:07 PM »
mods. put this as a sticky if allyuh want.

http://www.setanta.com/portal/systemcontent/page?open&systemtitle=howtosubscribe

If you have DIRECTV

Call 1-800-DIRECTV (residential customers) or 1-800-200-4388 (commercial customers) to sign up for the SETANTA SPORTS channel. This channel is also known to DIRECTV as STS or channel 615.

If you have DIRECTV and haven't yet signed up for Setanta Sports yet, you can watch the Premiership for FREE on the weekend of the 19th and 20th of August 2006.

Saturday, August 19th

Sheffield United v Liverpool LIVE 7:30am et

Arsenal v Aston Villa LIVE 10am et

West Ham v Charlton same day delay 12pm et

Sunday, August 20th

Manchester United v Fulham LIVE 8:30am et


full schedule: http://www.soccertv.com/set.cfm
« Last Edit: August 14, 2006, 02:25:06 PM by Andre »

Offline Bitter

  • Hero Warrior
  • *****
  • Posts: 9689
    • View Profile
Re: 2006-2007 English Premier League (EPL) on TV
« Reply #13 on: August 14, 2006, 02:28:29 PM »
I eh go lie, I goe real miss them 7:30 saturday games.
Now I guess I will have to do whatever chores i was planning to do instead of sittign there all day watching football..
Bitter is a supercalifragilistic tic-tac-pro

Offline Small Magician aka Wazza

  • Hero Warrior
  • *****
  • Posts: 6848
    • View Profile
Re: 2006-2007 English Premier League (EPL) on TV
« Reply #14 on: August 14, 2006, 07:33:50 PM »
dred  if direct tv cheap  i will try an get it    dem have d rell games dred  first piks and 7 30

Offline Small Magician aka Wazza

  • Hero Warrior
  • *****
  • Posts: 6848
    • View Profile
Re: 2006-2007 English Premier League (EPL) on TV
« Reply #15 on: August 15, 2006, 02:21:46 PM »
How comwe yuh cah get setanta sports in tnt?

das rell shit

 

1]; } ?>