March 28, 2024, 02:01:06 PM

Author Topic: Where is Gorean Highley?  (Read 11102 times)

Offline shooter

Re: Where is Gorean Highley?
« Reply #30 on: August 16, 2006, 08:46:12 AM »
Gorien spoiling he natural talent to be a bad boy, another jackass in de making. When he realise it might be to late... bad boy thing doh pay.... one day he go wise up..
for real.....they forgetting that badness out of style

Offline Trini/Vinc

Gorean Highley
« Reply #31 on: September 29, 2008, 10:36:47 AM »
Seems Like Gorean Highley is back/ How does is game look anybody?

Offline diamondtrim

« Reply #32 on: September 29, 2008, 11:08:15 AM »
steups.....

dais y trinidad go never reach no where in football.....

ratty playin minor league football in arima.....yes d youth have some talent but he aint no super talent like allyuh makin it out to be. he dead left footed and chupid bad as a footballer.

natural talent does only take a man so far....and in trini dat mean givin a man ah air spanner in ssfl. i see wid me own eyes a rank shitong right back shut him dong completely by forcin him inside on he right foot....but he ketch him once wit a beat and d crowd went mad....dais trini fuh yuh

time fuh we to wake up and stop applaudin mediocrity

« Reply #33 on: September 29, 2008, 03:17:28 PM »
steups.....

ratty playin minor league football in arima.....yes d youth have some talent but he aint no super talent like allyuh makin it out to be. he dead left footed and chupid bad as a footballer.

natural talent does only take a man so far....and in trini dat mean givin a man ah air spanner in ssfl. i see wid me own eyes a rank shitong right back shut him dong completely by forcin him inside on he right foot....but he ketch him once wit a beat and d crowd went mad....dais trini fuh yuh

may be he did not have the drive.... to become a pro footballer

« Reply #34 on: September 29, 2008, 05:44:10 PM »
Diamond,

Of course you're right about much of the average T&T fan offers as appraisal of what constitutes a good player.

But this site in particular and a healthy diet of EPL, La Liga and other high standard of play has contributed to my own education of high level football.  The exposure is what we need. Thise site is a huge resource in providing that.

The likes of our growing pro pool will also contribute to a more accurate knowledge of good football.

We ar already witnessing the fruit of recent professionals from among our own ranks returning to pass on this education--Hislop, Yorke, Latapy, John, Edwards, Eve etc.

We'll get there bro, give us time.

BTW look at the Track and Field section and see what Ato doing for the advancement of Track and Field. Exciting man, exciting. There is hope. http://www.socawarriors.net/forum/index.php?topic=38919.0
« Last Edit: September 29, 2008, 05:53:05 PM by Cocorite »

Offline diamondtrim

« Reply #35 on: September 30, 2008, 02:16:50 PM »
Respect Cocorite

Offline makaveli

« Reply #36 on: September 30, 2008, 05:17:19 PM »
steups.....

some talent doh get uh a contract offer from celtic...i've see him play personally as well..he's the real deal...but he has a discipline problem....the same can be said for all Mucurapo Sec football sides for the past four years or so..full of talent but no discipline..hyland is the only one I think break the mould.

« Reply #37 on: August 22, 2010, 07:01:25 PM »
Playing with Valtrin United. He scored today.

« Reply #38 on: August 23, 2010, 10:48:50 AM »
steups.....

some talent doh get uh a contract offer from celtic...i've see him play personally as well..he's the real deal...but he has a discipline problem....the same can be said for all Mucurapo Sec football sides for the past four years or so..full of talent but no discipline..hyland is the only one I think break the mould.
I think you talkin bout 2 different players

« Reply #39 on: October 03, 2013, 06:27:17 PM »
Currently playing with Malabar FC in the Super League.