April 23, 2024, 05:20:12 PM

Author Topic: MacSheffrey goes to Birmingham from Coventry  (Read 1750 times)

MacSheffrey goes to Birmingham from Coventry
« on: August 16, 2006, 04:22:14 AM »
Just saw it on Sky Sports News...

So this should give half-slab more opportunities....ent? Or less service? :beermug:

Re: MacSheffrey goes to Birmingham from Coventry
« Reply #1 on: August 16, 2006, 04:34:09 AM »
Birmingham Finally Got there man, STERN might suffer from this. Sheffy creates good changes for him, also Coventry will suffer from this but as I said in the Coventry vs Sunderland Post, Coventry are broke.

« Reply #2 on: August 16, 2006, 06:12:30 AM »
Ah well...tha's the end of McSheffrey...going to Birmingham under Steve Bruce is the death of any player who used to score goals.
Look Morrison start back scoring, Stern start back...Forsaell gone through, Pandiani was good before he make it permanent...I sure Heskey will start scoring for Wigan too.

« Reply #3 on: August 16, 2006, 06:53:13 AM »
no chance of a mid season transfer for Stern if he lighting up the league.

« Reply #4 on: August 16, 2006, 07:26:15 AM »
Nah Stern doh need to move anywhere. He old enough now to stay in City and become a consistent goalscorer from them and push them into the premiership. Moving from club to club takes away from a players game cause they have to re-adjust all the time. He can stay at City for the next 4 years, make the premiership either this season or next and end with over a century of goals for the side and finally have a reputation in England.

« Reply #5 on: August 16, 2006, 03:14:22 PM »
thats trouble for coventry, who were going for promotion. They are going to have alot of trouble scoring goals unless they get a replacement to feed balls on a platter for stern

« Reply #6 on: August 16, 2006, 05:27:25 PM »
It is a loss for Coventry but Stern and Adebola form a potent partnership. We will see how it works out without McSheffery. I backing Coventry hard this season.

« Reply #7 on: August 16, 2006, 08:14:32 PM »
i think coventry only have 3 strikers now

stern go get nuff chance

i hope this is a pledge to show more faith in him by mickey adams and not sell all he good stock and blame stern for lack of goals when is only bircha;; putting them on a platter for him

« Reply #8 on: August 16, 2006, 08:45:12 PM »
Big lost for Coventry,de man use to play ah attacking midfielder on de left side,almost like ah striker and lead dem in goals last year.Coventry have to do well to replace him,dey get some money now leh we see what Micky Adams will do with it.

« Reply #9 on: August 16, 2006, 09:16:00 PM »
i think coventry only have 3 strikers now

stern go get nuff chance

i hope this is a pledge to show more faith in him by mickey adams and not sell all he good stock and blame stern for lack of goals when is only bircha;; putting them on a platter for him

I think Coventry plays Birchall on de right but knowing Birchall he'll find himself at the top of the box and give we some nice blasters hopefully