March 28, 2024, 03:31:01 AM

Author Topic: English Premier League (EPL) Thread  (Read 256399 times)

English Premier League (EPL) Thread
« on: July 26, 2006, 09:13:26 PM »
alright people..season going to start soon.
I did see someone start a La Liga thread therefore let we see if we could keep all English football discussion under one thread so Tallman, Flex and dem other boy will have an easier time moderating.
« Last Edit: August 29, 2018, 03:10:46 PM by Flex »

Re: English Premier League (EPL) thread
« Reply #1 on: July 26, 2006, 09:32:09 PM »
Ah like de teams de boss (Yorkie) and Edwards going 2. Talk done.

« Reply #2 on: July 26, 2006, 10:46:31 PM »
Dis EPL season go have little drama.  Arsenal go reduce it to a one horse race wit de ress fightin fuh de crumbs. 

Wit dat....is really only individuals go be gettin my interest.

Who Carlos Edwards end up playin wit

Obi Mikel wit Chelsea and how he do...if he get playin time

Theo Walcott and how much run he go get and wha kinda impact he go have.

How Ronaldo respond to de English fans and media

Oddah dan dat....ho hum.

Predictions....

EPL winners - Arsenal

Player of the Year - Thierry Henry

Young player of the year - Obi Mikel or Theo Walcott (dependin of course on how much run dem get)

Leading goalscorer - Craig Bellamy / Thierry Henry - tie

« Last Edit: July 26, 2006, 10:48:22 PM by palos »

« Reply #3 on: July 26, 2006, 11:01:57 PM »
good ting is only predicting yuh doing eh!...steupes

« Reply #4 on: July 26, 2006, 11:08:24 PM »
good ting is only predicting yuh doing eh!...steupes

Have to do it now.  Ah go be beezee nex 3 weeks... ;)

« Reply #5 on: July 26, 2006, 11:54:17 PM »

Bellamy and Crouch go make a good attack.

season eh good start and you done talking shit already

Offline Pompey

« Reply #6 on: July 27, 2006, 02:32:18 AM »
I Can't see anyone other than Chelsea winning it, if they don't then possibly Arsenal. Top four in my opinion will be the same as this year.

The three teams that came up are the most likely to go down again, although watch out for an Aston Villa implosion, they are a club in crisis at the moment.

Top Scorer, Thierry Henry or Schevenko.

FA cup Winners the mighty PORTSMOUTH ;D

« Reply #7 on: July 27, 2006, 02:39:49 AM »
Dis EPL season go have little drama.  Arsenal go reduce it to a one horse race wit de ress fightin fuh de crumbs. 

Wit dat....is really only individuals go be gettin my interest.

Who Carlos Edwards end up playin wit

Obi Mikel wit Chelsea and how he do...if he get playin time

Theo Walcott and how much run he go get and wha kinda impact he go have.

How Ronaldo respond to de English fans and media

Oddah dan dat....ho hum.

Predictions....

EPL winners - Arsenal

Player of the Year - Thierry Henry

Young player of the year - Obi Mikel or Theo Walcott (dependin of course on how much run dem get)

Leading goalscorer - Craig Bellamy / Thierry Henry - tie

Carlos going Watford...

Limited sweat for mikel, he go get some carling cup and fa cup sweat.. i feel lampard could see some bench this year too... essien and makelele rotating on the defensive mid position..

No sweat for theo walcott.. maybe a lil carling cup/fa cup here and there... english talent does rot at arsenal under wenger... pennant, jeffers, hoyte, bentley and the list goes on

Ronaldo go handle it fergie go protect him.. he handled it well in the world cup so he'll let his performances do the talking

Predictions....

Winners: Will come down to last 2 wks of season with Chelsea and Liverpool fighting for it...
Champs League: Arsenal and Spurs if they dont lose Carrick.. but arsenal need central defenders, senderos still shaky...

Leading Goalscorer: Henry or Sheva

Young player: Rooney if eligible, Van Persie

« Reply #8 on: July 27, 2006, 02:43:23 AM »
I Can't see anyone other than Chelsea winning it, if they don't then possibly Arsenal. Top four in my opinion will be the same as this year.

The three teams that came up are the most likely to go down again, although watch out for an Aston Villa implosion, they are a club in crisis at the moment.

Top Scorer, Thierry Henry or Schevenko.

FA cup Winners the mighty PORTSMOUTH ;D
That must be the F**k All (FA) Cup Right? not the one Liverpool won last year :rotfl: just kidding.

Arsenal need some defenders(at least 2 centre backs) before they can compete for the top spot and one central midfield (yaya please ;D)

Seriously Cygan must be Wenger's Nephew or son from a one-night stand from back in they day because I don't why he has kept that man at the club.  :-[

Offline redtrinigirl

• A Trini In London
« Reply #9 on: July 27, 2006, 04:16:08 AM »
Ok, in typical girl fashion, I talking bout clothes. Allyuh get any new kits yet?

What yuh think of the new Arsenal kit? Somehow it has a slightly 80's feel to it, don't yuh think? Still buying it though. Nike Town here I come.

And the Man U tops looking odd, not feeling like a Man U shirt. Dunno why.

Anyways, carry on. ;D
Attraction of the Mind gives Respect.
Attraction of the Heart gives Friendship.
Attraction of the Body gives Desire.

Attraction of all Three of them at once …
gives Love.

« Reply #10 on: July 27, 2006, 04:54:23 AM »

well tell me which of the top 6 teams going to actually play with 2 out and out strikers and forwards?
Arsenal have only one forward who guranteed of starting; Man U going to play Rooney alone and maybe bring Saha on as sub; and Spurs will be picking their 2 starters out of Berbatov, Keane and Defoe, they might even play with all 3 with Keane deeper.
So tell me where i talking shit bout Bellamy and Crouch isnt a good attack..sorry but i ent consider a one man show an 'attack'.
maybe i shoulda say they would make an effective combination.

Offline jub02

• Mighty Arsenal & Newcastle .
« Reply #11 on: July 27, 2006, 05:06:41 AM »
I feelin Arsenal..
But gotta be chelsea init..liverpool cud give em a good run for a bit

« Reply #12 on: July 27, 2006, 05:12:06 AM »
Man U going to play Rooney alone and maybe bring Saha on as sub;

How you making that prediction? You ever see United line up with Rooney alone up front?

As for the season, Palos is kinda right it is likely to be ho hum unless Chelsea implodes or somebody other than Umited steps up to challenge them. If they start off with ten straight wins or soemthig so and open a 8 or 9 point gap the league will be over.

It would be nice to see somebody give them a run and United could well do it but the  midfield still needs strengthening. Arsenal, Liverpool and United all in the same position right now, waiting for Chelsea to collapse before they could take advantage.

Offline jub02

« Reply #13 on: July 27, 2006, 05:16:34 AM »
It say in the paper today Man U on the verge of getting Carrick and makin a bid for some argentinan defensive mid..
They offer 16 mil for Carrick and he alredy turn down a new contract at white heart lane

« Reply #14 on: July 27, 2006, 05:53:12 AM »

well tell me which of the top 6 teams going to actually play with 2 out and out strikers and forwards?
Arsenal have only one forward who guranteed of starting; Man U going to play Rooney alone and maybe bring Saha on as sub; and Spurs will be picking their 2 starters out of Berbatov, Keane and Defoe, they might even play with all 3 with Keane deeper.
So tell me where i talking shit bout Bellamy and Crouch isnt a good attack..sorry but i ent consider a one man show an 'attack'.
maybe i shoulda say they would make an effective combination.

Chelsea going to 4-4-2 this year, sheva and drogba on top, salt for de wingers this year
Arsenal playing 4-4-2, henry and adebayor/van persie, 4-5-1 in champs league
Man utd playing 4-4-2 as always, rooney and saha/ruud??
Liverpool playing 4-4-2 for easy games, bellamy and crouch (i pray they buy another forward), and 4-5-1 for hard games with bellamy on de wing where cisse used to fill in...
Tottenham playing 4-4-2, Jol not brave enough to go 4-3-3 in de league so it go be Berbatov/Keane and more salt for Defoe on de bench

Offline Pompey

« Reply #15 on: July 27, 2006, 05:57:07 AM »
Ok, in typical girl fashion, I talking bout clothes. Allyuh get any new kits yet?

What yuh think of the new Arsenal kit? Somehow it has a slightly 80's feel to it, don't yuh think? Still buying it though. Nike Town here I come.

Anyways, carry on. ;D

take a look at Spurs new third kit

http://www.tottenhamhotspur.com

not too sure about that ???

« Reply #16 on: July 27, 2006, 06:01:23 AM »

Anyways, carry on. ;D

It looks very plain but ok.... not a traditional tottenham kit

well I brought my new arsenal shirt last week  ;D

« Reply #17 on: July 27, 2006, 06:23:59 AM »
It say in the paper today Man U on the verge of getting Carrick and makin a bid for some argentinan defensive mid..
They offer 16 mil for Carrick and he alredy turn down a new contract at white heart lane

yeh jub....  looks like we are getting Carrick for 16 mil pounds and  corinthian officials are in united trying to finalize a deal for Javier Mascherano for 16 mil pounds also..

das real gud if we get both... after dat all we need is a new striker

Offline jub02

« Reply #18 on: July 27, 2006, 06:28:23 AM »
its alright i suppose.
i like the newcastle european strip :
http://newsimg.bbc.co.uk/media/images/41918000/jpg/_41918972_ameobi203x152.jpg

Offline jub02

« Reply #19 on: July 27, 2006, 06:29:03 AM »

yeh jub....  looks like we are getting Carrick for 16 mil pounds and  corinthian officials are in united trying to finalize a deal for Javier Mascherano for 16 mil pounds also..

at least u didnt mind that i didnt no the argetinians name . some ppl got vex with me for that

« Reply #20 on: July 27, 2006, 06:32:29 AM »

at least u didnt mind that i didnt no the argetinians name . some ppl got vex with me for that

Offline jub02

« Reply #21 on: July 27, 2006, 06:33:54 AM »

:loser:

« Reply #22 on: July 27, 2006, 06:37:28 AM »

I am a loser

I know you are Jub02

Man U Fans! (Small Magician and others)

Do your really care if Van Nistelrooy leaves and if he leaves do you think you need a replacement?

Offline jub02

« Reply #23 on: July 27, 2006, 06:41:37 AM »

I, Carib-briton(aka Fatass) am a loser

I know you are Jub02

Do your really care if Van Nistelrooy leaves and if he leaves do you think you need a replacement?

Man U..my ass :rotfl:

« Reply #24 on: July 27, 2006, 06:45:16 AM »
ALL yuh forgetting men like Dafoe, Davids and Lennon for Tottenham. Chelsea have a ridiculous line up of forwards boy pressure for everybody DROGBA AND SHEVCHENKO

Offline Pompey

« Reply #25 on: July 27, 2006, 06:45:55 AM »

Anyways, carry on. ;D

It looks very plain but ok.... not a traditional tottenham kit

well I brought my new arsenal shirt last week  ;D

will we be seeing that shirt at Fratton Park this season? Rain permitting of course ;D

« Reply #26 on: July 27, 2006, 06:53:27 AM »

I, Carib-briton(aka Fatass) am a loser

I know you are Jub02

Man U..my ass :rotfl:

Your an Idiot for real this time because you can't take a joke(in the other thread) and you do realise you typed the part where I'm ''meant'' speaking in your post section with is carib-brition loser business
You try but you just fail.
I'm done wid you my yute.

« Reply #27 on: July 27, 2006, 06:56:49 AM »

will we be seeing that shirt at Fratton Park this season? Rain permitting of course ;D

Maybe! Arsenal tickets have gone up this year so it maybe be worth it making more away trips to see the country a bit more!

Don't you just love the away pompey treat the away fans, uncovered terracing  ;D Rain or shine if I have the money I'll probably go. As long as the pompey mad men dont attack me  ;D

Offline Pompey

« Reply #28 on: July 27, 2006, 07:02:11 AM »

Maybe! Arsenal tickets have gone up this year so it maybe be worth it making more away trips to see the country a bit more!

Don't you just love the away pompey treat the away fans, uncovered terracing  ;D Rain or shine if I have the money I'll probably go. As long as the pompey mad men dont attack me  ;D

a lot of the home fans are in the Milton end as well, although hopefully the following season we will have the new ground and you Arsenal fans will be able to get all the prawn sandwiches need ;)

Always a good atmosphere when Arsenal are in town, Since Henry praised our fans there is always a big "We Love Thierry" feel to the game.

Just as well, cos we f**king hate Pires  ;D

« Reply #29 on: July 27, 2006, 07:04:28 AM »
Carib-Brighton...... um i am probably the biggest van nistelrooy fan..and it is hurting me inside that he is leaving..but i wish him the best and he will always be a united legend

and i was always thinking toress toress toress  but obviously he likes athletico and is staying put...  now we have rooney, saha, alan smith, solksjaer, and rossi...   they all sound like an excellent strike force... but i dont think that is a good enough strike force to win the league and challenge for CL....

but we will see...    looks like we are getting to Center mids    and thats what we need right now... Carrick and Javier Mascherano....   both play DM for their clubs but carrick could be used as a pure CM or AM... Mascherano... i think is very effitent  gets the job done but in a english style hard hitting way....  i think if man utd gets him  that will be a great buy...  carrick also....

its time to spend some of glazers money...

i want three players  Carrick..Mascherano... and i always wanted owen bt he is injured so i guess i would like to bring... defoe...  maybe man u could give spurs 25 mil pounds for both players  15 for carrick 10 for defoe

we will have to wait and see
« Last Edit: July 28, 2006, 05:21:20 AM by Small Magician »