April 27, 2024, 02:03:37 PM

Author Topic: English Premier League (EPL) Thread  (Read 259652 times)

Re: 2010-2011 English Premier League Thread
« Reply #660 on: December 13, 2010, 04:37:08 PM »
Desreved win.

Shyte call on the PK. Clichy got better in the 2nd half.

Arsenal looked like they forget you have to score in the game.

« Reply #661 on: December 13, 2010, 04:43:15 PM »
True that ...just look at liverpool.
anyhow, my post above was at half time b4 rio made that challenge, but u wouldnt know cause u didnt see the first half right?

If you want to be funny go look in the mirror... although knowing you yuh'd probably probably try to ride the jackass staring back at yuh.

You making that post befor the Rio challenge doesn't hide the fact you are biased and incapable of offering anything objective when it comes to ManU.  I just finished watching the first half and it only proves what I was saying.  There's no way Webb could call some of them soft fouls, especially on Song, and let hatchetman Fletcher get away without a talking-to.  Oh, wait... they play at Old Trafford, so no real surprise.

« Reply #662 on: December 13, 2010, 04:44:22 PM »
Boy Man U looking good right now  ;D

Offline Fantastic

« Reply #663 on: December 13, 2010, 04:49:11 PM »
Aresenal look like dey coach does end dey practice after de possession drills. 5 pass get a point, first to 10 go home, de rest stay and work on juggling and looking pretty on de ball.
Doh loss yuh head boss

« Reply #664 on: December 13, 2010, 04:55:21 PM »
Men vs Boys..again

We were quite good today..sharp,fast and hungry... we were unlucky not to score more..Nani's volley which passed by an inch..Nani's miss..Anderson's little chip(which was excellently saved) and Rooney's penalty and his chip in the end all could have been goals...Arsenal only had the one chance when Vidic blocked the Chamakh effort

Hopefully we can play at that level at the bridge...once we dont lose there we have a great chance of winning the title

« Reply #665 on: December 13, 2010, 05:32:25 PM »
Desreved win.

Have to agree that Clichy did do better in the second half.

« Reply #666 on: December 13, 2010, 06:55:18 PM »
Desreved win.

Have to agree that Clichy did do better in the second half.

allyuh keeper play real good too.......

« Reply #667 on: December 13, 2010, 06:56:16 PM »
True that ...just look at liverpool.
anyhow, my post above was at half time b4 rio made that challenge, but u wouldnt know cause u didnt see the first half right?

If you want to be funny go look in the mirror... although knowing you yuh'd probably probably try to ride the jackass staring back at yuh.

You making that post befor the Rio challenge doesn't hide the fact you are biased and incapable of offering anything objective when it comes to ManU.  I just finished watching the first half and it only proves what I was saying.  There's no way Webb could call some of them soft fouls, especially on Song, and let hatchetman Fletcher get away without a talking-to.  Oh, wait... they play at Old Trafford, so no real surprise.
ouch.....i guess u done told me off......boohoo  :'( :'( :'(

Someone please chalk another victory for BnS.....

« Reply #668 on: December 18, 2010, 04:18:34 AM »
Lots of games on TV this weekend... as usual.

Home team listed first, all times EDT:

Saturday December 18

Sunderland v.   Bolton Wanderers- 7:30 am ESPN2/ESPN3.com

Birmingham v.   Newcastle United- 9:55 am FSP

Birmingham has had LA Galaxy Edson Buddle on trial all of this past week and Manager, Alex McLeish has indicated that interest is strong enough that the trial has been extended to another week.  Remains to be seen if an agreement will be reached and whether Buddle will prove the talisman that Donovan was las winter for Everton, but still a very positive statement on Buddle's growth as a player the past couple seasons.  Certainly can't argue with 19 goals in 28 games for the Galaxy.

Arsenal v.   Stoke City- 10 am FSC/Fox Deportes

Liverpool v.   Fulham - 12:30 pm FSC/Fox Deportes

Sunday December 19

Blackpool United v.   Tottenham Hotspurs- 8:30 am FSP

West Bromwich Albion v.   Wolverhampton 10:30 am FSP

Chelsea v.   Manchester United- 11 am FSC/Fox Deportes

Monday December 20

Manchester City v.   Everton- 2:55 pm ESPN2/ESPN3.com

« Reply #669 on: December 18, 2010, 07:44:56 AM »
Sunderland and Bolten Wanderers is quite a good game so far (half time) but i'm hearing from the comentators the ManU v Chelsea game tomorrow is cancelled due to weather. 

« Reply #670 on: December 18, 2010, 09:58:22 AM »
Sunderland and Bolten Wanderers is quite a good game so far (half time) but i'm hearing from the comentators the ManU v Chelsea game tomorrow is cancelled due to weather. 

yeah both london airports are closed... no flights in so I'm guessing the game is canceled also

« Reply #671 on: December 18, 2010, 11:10:21 AM »

yeah both london airports are closed... no flights in so I'm guessing the game is canceled also

That might probably explain why I tune in expecting to see the Arsenal v. Stoke game and was seeing the Spurs v. Chelsea replay instead.

EDIT:

Just seeing this...

Heavy snow has forced the postponement of seven Barclays Premier League matches this weekend.  First to go was Wigan Athletic v Aston Villa, quickly followed by Liverpool v Fulham, Birmingham City v Newcastle, and Arsenal v Stoke- all on safety grounds.  This was followed by Sunday's fixture between Chelsea and Manchester United and later by the postponement of the Black Country derby between West Bromwich Albion and Wolverhampton Wanderers and Blackpool v Tottenham Hotspur.

http://www.premierleague.com/page/Headlines/0,,12306~2247283,00.html
« Last Edit: December 18, 2010, 11:24:56 AM by Bake n Shark »

« Reply #672 on: December 18, 2010, 07:52:32 PM »
Chelsea get away....

Offline dotless007

« Reply #673 on: December 19, 2010, 02:20:05 AM »
« Last Edit: December 19, 2010, 10:38:32 AM by dotless007 »

« Reply #674 on: December 20, 2010, 02:09:51 PM »
City's defense in early shambles.... 1-0 Everton (Cahill 5')

Tevez in the lineup... and supposedly he withdraw he transfer request.

EDIT: 

2-0 Toffees... Lleyton Baines curls in a right-footer from 20 yards.   Mancini apoplectic.

City have a lot of questions to be answered, and not only on the field.  41 players on the first team and only 11 can start at any one time.  Big name players like Adebayor, Lescott, Shea Givens, SWP, Roque Santa Cruz... cyah sniff the pitch.  Much agitation amongst the ranks.
« Last Edit: December 20, 2010, 02:23:07 PM by Bake n Shark »

« Reply #675 on: December 20, 2010, 02:20:31 PM »
City's defense in early shambles.... 1-0 Everton (Cahill 5')

Tevez in the lineup... and supposedly he withdraw he transfer request.

Yuh mean 2-0. Baines in the 19th

« Reply #676 on: December 20, 2010, 04:02:21 PM »
Hahaha what a joke City are...they made sure the game went ahead..pulled out everything to have it on because if they won they would be top ahead of United by Christmas for the 1st time in 81 years

hahahahaha
This is how it feels to be Cityyyy
This is how it feels to be Smalllll
This is how it feels for your team to win nothing at allllll

Great stuff by Everton today..10 men from the 60th and City played with a 4 man defense till the 90th lollll

« Reply #677 on: December 20, 2010, 05:18:28 PM »
What a second goal by Everton  :applause:

City for all that money !!!!! Only three points different from when they fired Mark Hughes. The fact remains is that they did not buy to build a squad, they just bought. Like a child in a candy store. They still have potential though.

PS: For all the talk of Tevez, no one could ever accuse him of not doing everthing possible to win. That man is a beast

« Reply #678 on: December 27, 2010, 02:50:10 PM »
Arsenal v. Chelsea on now on ESPN2/ESPN3.com

Arsenal up 1-0 at the half (Song 44') and playing all over Chelsea.

« Reply #679 on: December 27, 2010, 02:54:53 PM »
Arsenal keepin possession well. 

« Reply #680 on: December 27, 2010, 03:03:06 PM »
Van Persie and Fabregas have a bigger influence on the game than their last outing.  Walcott making a difference and Djourou is doing ok so far.  Is Squillaci the new Senderos?

« Reply #681 on: December 27, 2010, 03:03:48 PM »
hopin arsenal do what they usually do and pop down in the second half

« Reply #682 on: December 27, 2010, 03:07:02 PM »
Mikel off, Ramires on

« Reply #683 on: December 27, 2010, 03:09:23 PM »

:devil: 2 nil

« Reply #684 on: December 27, 2010, 03:10:17 PM »
Chelsea in a Mess!
Fire Ancelotti Now!

« Reply #685 on: December 27, 2010, 03:11:09 PM »
A Fine Mess!

Licks like fire!

3-0 Walcott!

« Reply #686 on: December 27, 2010, 03:11:16 PM »
3 nil  :rotfl:

« Reply #687 on: December 27, 2010, 03:11:55 PM »

If yuh eh look sharp they go pop Chelsea net down... 3-0.  Walcott with the assist to Fabregas on the second goal, then they switch roles on the third.

Chelsea still in de locker room.

« Reply #688 on: December 27, 2010, 03:12:24 PM »
We getting shredded   :'( :'( :'(

« Reply #689 on: December 27, 2010, 03:12:31 PM »
WDMC!!!!!!!!!